Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

City Club Hotel

4 stars
View map of 55 W 44th Street, New York City, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for City Club Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
142 out of 142
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cristina Mom
Business
Chicago, Il
Dec 1, 2014

Good deal

Location and service are great! Very close to Times Square and Broadway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sea Frolic
Business
Chapel Hill, NC
Nov 7, 2014

great for a rainy day

The hotel provides high quality umbrellas to borrow if the weather is wet, which it was the day we checked out. Not only did they hold our suitcases for a late afternoon departure, they allowed us to keep the umbrella until we picked them up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luke the Skywalker
Business
Newark,NJ
Nov 2, 2014

Not bad, not very good.

The hotel room is extremely small. It's smallest room I have ever seen. The bed takes the 90% area of the room. However, the room is very clean. And the bathroom is very designed. Even the room is very small, but I feel comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
matt tanner
Business
fort myers, fl
Oct 17, 2014

great location and staff

I dont normally wtite reviews but I thought this hotel deserved it. Was expecting a very tiny room but queen size room was perfect for wife and I. Bathroom was very big and modern. Water pressure was excellent. Staff was very friendly and helped with anything i threw at them including printing my boarding passes for return home trip. Location was walking distance to time square and 1 block from subway station which saved me a lot of money in cab fare. On my last day i discovered a mini bar behind a painting in our room. It had a small refrigerator and dvd player. Next time i come to New York I will enjoy the minibar and might keep small leftovers in fridge. I will stay at City Club again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are leisurly checking out city i would not waste money on new york pass. I would pay individually for attractions. Hop on hop off bus tours were great to famalarize us to manhattan and brooklyn. Subway was best way to travel. Download subway app on smartphone helps.

Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ann in Indiana
Business
Crown Point, Indiana
Oct 15, 2014

What a find!

We liked everything about the hotel. About my only complaint was that our "view" was a fire escape and another building, so we had to keep the blinds closed. But, we were only the in the room to sleep. My biggest fear in sharing how much I liked the City Club is that it will be too expensive next time, because this will be our go-to place when we come to NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Java Jim
Business
Pleasanton, Ca
Sep 30, 2014

Perfect location with great room value

Hotel location was excellent, right in the heart of the action, without the noise! Room was good size as well as the bathroom. Staff were friendly and knowledgable. Decent breakfast diner 2 doors down, and coffee store across the street. Location, cleanliness, and price make this hotel an awesome value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AndyMN
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Sep 15, 2014

Good deal for the location!

Room felt like a small studio apartment..If you want a room with the view, this is not your hotel...You just cannot beat the location..its literally walking distance from Times Square..like 2 blocks away...overall nice safe area..Parking is a big pain..you have to part at a ramp - they give you some discount on it...overall good value for the location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tired after great trip
Business
NC
Sep 14, 2014

Great for a getaway

Close to Grand Central and the theater district, the hotel was perfect for a two-night stay. Our upgraded room, though still on the small side (only one chair) was spotless and stuffed with amenities, from large flat-screen TV to bathrobes and an umbrella. The marble bathroom with bidet had a luxurious shower and lacked only a grab bar for those of us not so steady on our feet. Well worth the price --will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hfurudhdhddjdjjd
Business
NJ
Aug 31, 2014

Great hotel

Loved the location! Clean, nice size room, perfect if you need a comfortable, clean place to stay and plan your days out of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Walker Walker
Business
New York
Aug 28, 2014

Worth the money I spent

good location, friendly staff. Nothing to complain about this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top