Rate based on Check-in: Feb 17, 2016 Check-out: Feb 20, 2016

Candlewood Suites NEW YORK CITY- TIMES SQUARE

3 stars
View map of 339 W. 39th Street, New York, NY 10018

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
18 reviews
Candlewood Suites at Times Square

This was a rally nice staying at candlewood suites. Their staff is great, really helpful for all... See full review

  • black barbie
  • May 2, 2011
Couples getaway

The hotel was clean and had everything available to you including a mini store located downstairs... See full review

  • You don't know my name
  • May 22, 2011
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip a smashing success. Our hotel's Times Square address places us within walking distance of the Jacob Javitz Convention Center, Legg Mason, Ernst & Young and Merrill Lynch among others. Our suites offer extended stay guests a comfortable workspace and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Leisure guests know that our hotel in NYC's Times Square is centrally located so it is easy to visit the best of the city; the electricity of Times Square, the majesty of the Empire State Building and the excitement of Broadway Theater are at our doorstep. All modes of transportation, from trains, buses and cabs, are nearby. Our extended stay Midtown Manhattan hotel offers a free 24-hour fitness center. We are a 100% non smoking hotel. There is the Candlewood Cupboard, located in the main lobby, for food and sundries. We also offer free laundry facilities. Check out our great, extended stay New York City hotel deals.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Candlewood Suites NEW YORK CITY- TIMES SQUARE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7562 -73.9932
Nearby airports
John F. Kennedy International Airport (JFK), (JFK), 18.00, MI, NW; LaGuardia Airport, (LGA), 9.30, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center, city

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites NEW YORK CITY- TIMES SQUARE

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites NEW YORK CITY- TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Couples
Sao Paulo, Brazil
May 2, 2011

Candlewood Suites at Times Square

This was a rally nice staying at candlewood suites. Their staff is great, really helpful for all situations. Our room was opposite to the street and was really quiet - no street noise at all (they have double windows). There was a small but complete kitchen with regular sized refrigerator, microwave oven, toaster, coffee maker, stoven, popcorn bag, free sugar, etc. We could let our luggage some hours before check-in and after check-out in a safe place. It is near to many delis and supermarkets at 9th st and 50meters from Hell´s Kitchen Flea Market. Subway A-C-E lines next street at 40th st and 8th av.They make a cleaning only every 7 days, but you can change towels, get soaps, leave garbage whenever you want.At [...]I got a special discount BETTER than [@] (candlewwod suites owner group) and they refused to guarantee their "Lowest Rate Guarantee". So dont waste your time booking at[@]. Book it at [@]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk to most theaters at Times Square neighborhood. Don´t miss the good italian food at Pomodoros (on 9th av right after the 39th st corner)

Review of Candlewood Suites NEW YORK CITY- TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
León, Guanajuato. México.
Sep 3, 2010

the amazing city and after...a good rest

The hotel location was very good, however at night the lighting is poor, but never had any problem about that. The room was nice, confortable bed, good for sleep. We had the Empire State from our window !!Oh my god, nice view!!. People were not very friendly.. but not only in hotel, in all the city, but never had problems with that either, people are generally helpful. An amazing trip for my wife and I. thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The American Museum of National History. The statue of Liberty. The broadway theatre. Times Square.

Review of Candlewood Suites NEW YORK CITY- TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Phila. Pa.
Aug 2, 2009

Candelwood Suites Times Square

The hotel was clean & convenient...Would have enjoyed twin beds...Staff was very friendly! The trip was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Candlewood Suites NEW YORK CITY- TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Hartland, Wisconsin
Jun 25, 2010

Great location , nice hotel!

My husband and I came to New York for the first time to see the sights and were extremely pleased with this hotel. The location was perfect, either close enough to walk to most things , or very close to the subway for a few others. The price was better than alot of others that we looked at, it was small, but for just the two of us, it was fine. It was very clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and prompt when needing towels exchanged or a supply replenished. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants to visit Manhattan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Candlewood Suites NEW YORK CITY- TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Boston, MA
Sep 9, 2009

Nice Hotel but trash on sidewalk nearby

It's a nice hotel especailly for the price. Location is good, rooms are clean and not small, and have a mini-kitchen. The bad thing is that there's alot of trash on the sidewalk nearby. You have to go by this smelly trash everytime you gotta go somewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Candlewood Suites NEW YORK CITY- TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Saint louis, mo
Apr 2, 2011

nice hotel

The workers at Candlewood suites were very nice. I asked for directions and they eagerly asisted me with my needs. The room was very clean and cozy. I was only five minutes for the broadway show I wanted to see. I had a great time at candlewood suites. renee st. louis

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Candlewood Suites NEW YORK CITY- TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
napa ca
Jun 16, 2010

candlewood suites

quiet, relaxing clean, good towells and sheets

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites NEW YORK CITY- TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
MA
Dec 29, 2010

Great location

Great location short walk to Times Square and theaters, and steps from Port Authority bus terminal. Room was clean. No restaurant at the hotel, but it has kitchennette which we used for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Candlewood Suites NEW YORK CITY- TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
You don't know my name
Couples
Somewhere in the U.S.
May 22, 2011

Couples getaway

The hotel was clean and had everything available to you including a mini store located downstairs that stayed open 24 hrs. They also had a movie selection for you to check out some dvd's which I thought was a plus. It is located about 2 or 3 blocks from times square and all the other main attractions which was perfect for walking... We never once had to catch a taxi because of the excellent location of the hotel. It is also about a half an hour from the airport as well... I would be staying here for upcoming visits to New York City!!! And most importantly it was reasonably priced for such a perfect location!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to main attractions and you can't beat the price for a hotel that is 2 to 3 blocks from times square!

Review of Candlewood Suites NEW YORK CITY- TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
INE0815
Couples
Miami, FL, USA
Dec 16, 2011

Weekend Getaway

My boyfriend and I went to NYc for Yankees opening weekend. We stayed at Candlewoood b.c of the price and we were Pleasantly suprised WITH THE HOTEL! The Staff was very friendly, the room was comfortable, clean and The location was the best. It was close to almost Everything. WE HAD A GREAT TIME AND WISH TO GO AGAIN REAL SOON.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top