Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 28, 2016 Check-out: Mar 1, 2016

Bentley Hotel

4 stars
View map of 500 E. 62nd Street, New York, NY 10021

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
18 reviews
Good Stay

nice location, service, room, safety. Stayed for a trip. See full review

  • Sibyl C
  • Jun 1, 2015
Fun ladies get away

The hotel was a great bargain. Was easy to find, clean and comfortable. Comfortable beds. Large... See full review

  • Joseph G.
  • Apr 6, 2015

The Bentley Hotel in New York City is situated on 62nd Street in the Upper East Side. The hotel is surrounded by dozens of skyscrapers and features rooms that offer impeccable views of the downtown area. Guests can enjoy seeing the historic 59th Street Bridge from the hotel. Each room is furnished with luxury decor for a comfortable boutique hotel that feels like home.

Whether staying for business or leisure, guests can enjoy various luxuries with pay-per-view movies, designer toilets and iPod docks, all of which offer a convenient way to travel and relax.

The hotel welcomes guests to book any of the 197 rooms that are available throughout the year for a quiet and intimate experience while still being able to enjoy the nearby major attractions in the city.

Highlights

The Lobby Bar at the Bentley Hotel allows guests to enjoy a variety of beverages and breakfast options from 6:30 a.m. to noon every day while dining in a secluded garden oasis.

Guests at the hotel can walk to neighboring attractions that include Roosevelt Island, Central Park and the Museum of Modern Art.

The Bentley Hotel is also conveniently located to both La Guardia Airport (LGA) and John F. Kennedy Airport (JFK) as well as being within walking distance to the subway station.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bentley Hotel also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

40.7601 -73.9583
Area served
New York. "Please note: Guest must be 21 years or older to check in to this property."
Nearby airports
LaGuardia Airport (LGA) Flushing, New York 11371. John F. Kennedy International Airport (JFK) Jamaica, New York 11430. Newark Liberty International Airport (EWR) Newark, New Jersey 07114
Area description
Located on Manhattan's Upper East Side.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Bentley Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The QMan
Couples
Upstate New York
Mar 28, 2012

Comfortable and Clean

Great location, great staff, clean rooms, comfortable bed. Great Value Only disappointment, the restaurant, bar area shabby and in need of upgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
satisfied cust
Friends
Centreville
Dec 6, 2015

Girls night out

The staff was very nice. It was a bit out of the city but the rooms were well worth it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sibyl C
Friends
Arlington
Jun 1, 2015

Good Stay

nice location, service, room, safety. Stayed for a trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joseph G.
Friends
South Wales
Apr 6, 2015

Fun ladies get away

The hotel was a great bargain. Was easy to find, clean and comfortable. Comfortable beds. Large enough for two adults to move around in. Only complaint was a freezing lobby and shower issue. I would question why there isn't a proper shower door? Every time we showered we flooded the floor... This I see as a safety issue. The staff was pleasant. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lindsey S.
Friends
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Amazing view

I stayed here for an interview at MSKCC and it was an easy walk to pretty much anywhere. Great restaurants nearby. I had a standard room and got a corner room. 2 huge walls of windows looking at the bridge. It was fantastic. Only downside is I wish they had more options for room service. Food prices were very high and limited. I would stay again without reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dinks
Friends
Woodstock
Feb 23, 2015

Great Location!

Great location! Was in town for my dogs procedure at Animal Medical Center next door. Staff was very helpful and attentive. Would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bradley Jr
Family
Miami, Florida
Aug 17, 2014

Great summer rates for what they have to offer

I enjoyed staying in this hotel. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Bed was amazingly cozy. Views not so much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
roadie
Couples
calgary
May 4, 2014

excellent weekend getaway

very friendly helpful staff doing anything to make your stay great.super quiet clean comfortable room.excellent bed and pillows

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great steak and french restaurants

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Il2rah
Friends
Lynchburg, TN
Jan 13, 2014

Friend's wedding

I was at the Bentley to attend a friend's wedding. It was a very nice hotel and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The beds were comfortable and the room was very clean. The only issue we had was that the room was very warm, once we turned off the system and raised the drapes the room temperature was very comfortable. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
k2lai
Family
santa rosa, ca
Aug 13, 2013

Not a 4 star, not even close

I have stayed at the Bentley several times over the past twenty years because of location close to my family. The Bently Hotel is an old, deteriorating physical plant with multiple problems but pleasant staff, improved recently. The AC system is ancient, noisy and works intermittently or not at all. I needed a fan this time to survive the summer NYC heat wave. The bath tub stopper was broken and could not be fixed other than pushing a wash rag into the outlet to take a bath. The minibar refrigerator was missing, with a raw, empty space in this "superior " room. The elevators are slower since the Hotel gave up its Penthouse floor to a private restaurant. Now, hotel guests are competing with housekeeping, luggage, and restaurant patrons for 3 elevators. At check out, the desk person initially insisted I pay for the 5 nights, even tho I had bought the rooms thru Cheap Tickets. Not 4 star class, but never was been for 20 years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy in New York
Family
Upper Marlboro, MD
Aug 5, 2013

Wonderful Time in New York

The stay was wonderful, the room was clean and nicely decorated. The staff was exceptional and assisted with everything from site seeing suggestions to information on the best way to get to desired destinations. I would recommend this hotel and I will return on my next New York visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top