Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 26, 2014

Bentley Hotel

4 stars
500 E. 62nd Street, New York, NY 10021
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
266 reviews
Love this place. Return customer from this day forward.

I been to this hotel once before maybe 2 years ago so I knew the views are really nice. I contacted... See full review

  • Breezy r
  • Oct 6, 2014
Great location

Great location with walking distance to most sightseeing places. The room is comfortable and will... See full review

  • Elisha C
  • Sep 9, 2014
Chic Upper East Side hotel with glorious rooftop dining
Converted from an office building in 1998, the Bentley Hotel is an elegant mid-sized boutique hotel on New York City?s Upper East Side. In addition to amenities-stocked and non-smoking rooms (several of which look out over the East River), the hotel has 24-hour front desk services, room service, valet laundry and dry cleaning, and daily newspaper delivery available. Guests can grab refreshing breakfast is available at the Lobby Bar. Enjoy panoramic views of the city from the Bentley Hotel's 21st floor restaurant, the Rooftop Restaurant and Bar, which serves Italian American fare at dinner. 
Reasons to stay
  • Rooftop restaurant with skyline views
  • Walk to Central Park
  • Centrally located near shops, dining, and theaters
The Bentley Hotel rooms

There are 197 spacious and non-smoking rooms inside the Bentley Hotel and many have stunning views of the city and East River. Guests can watch pay-per-view movies and cable TV in their rooms on 32-inch LCD flat screen TVs.  A large desk, a two-line phone with data ports and voicemail, a safe, mini bar, and a marble bathroom with Spa Therapy toiletries by Lather are included in each room. Wi-Fi access is available (fees apply). 

Things to do nearby
  • Rockefeller University (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Fifth Avenue (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Central Park (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Museum of Modern Art (1.4 mi/1.9 km)
  • Times Square (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • The Bronx Zoo (10 mi/ 16.1 km) 
Policies and fees
NOTE: Self-parking costs $25.00 + tax per 24 hours.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Bentley Hotel Rooms

Superior
Our Deluxe guestrooms offer either a King Bed or 2 Full Size beds with custom leather headboards, Italian Frette linens and down comforters, luxurious bathrobe and slipper, desk with ample writing space, 32" LCD flat screen television with Cable Channels and On-Demand movies. I-Home I-Pod Docking stations with radio and alarm clock, mini-bar, In-Room safety deposit box, iron and board, umbrella, and individually controlled AC and heater unit. Marble bathroom with raindrop shower head, hairdryer and spa amenities by LATHER. All rooms are non-smoking. Wireless Internet access is available at an additional charge of $14.95 per day.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bentley Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7601 -73.9583
Area served
New York. "Please note: Guest must be 21 years or older to check in to this property."
Nearby airports
LaGuardia Airport (LGA) Flushing, New York 11371. John F. Kennedy International Airport (JFK) Jamaica, New York 11430. Newark Liberty International Airport (EWR) Newark, New Jersey 07114
Area description
Located on Manhattan's Upper East Side.

Nearby points of interest

  • Mount Vernon Hotel Museum & Garden: 0.1 mi
  • Rockefeller University: 0.2 mi
  • Roosevelt Island Tramway: 0.2 mi
  • Founder's Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Bloomberg Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Citicorp Center: 0.6 mi
  • Park Avenue: 0.7 mi
  • East Side: 0.7 mi
  • Barney's: 0.7 mi
  • Council On Foreign Relations: 0.7 mi
  • Franklin D. Roosevelt Four Freedoms Park: 0.7 mi
  • Lever House: 0.7 mi
  • Asia Society and Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • John Jay Park: 0.8 mi
  • Mount Vernon Hotel Museum & Garden: 0.1 mi
  • Rockefeller University: 0.2 mi
  • Roosevelt Island Tramway: 0.2 mi
  • Founder's Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Bloomberg Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Citicorp Center: 0.6 mi
  • Park Avenue: 0.7 mi
  • East Side: 0.7 mi
  • Barney's: 0.7 mi
  • Council On Foreign Relations: 0.7 mi
  • Franklin D. Roosevelt Four Freedoms Park: 0.7 mi
  • Lever House: 0.7 mi
  • Asia Society and Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • John Jay Park: 0.8 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.8 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.8 mi
  • Bloomingdale's: 0.8 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.8 mi
  • Knickerbocker Club: 0.8 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.8 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.8 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.8 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.8 mi
  • United Nations Headquarters: 0.9 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.9 mi
  • Central Park Zoo: 0.9 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.9 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.9 mi
  • Frick Collection: 0.9 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.9 mi
  • The Frick Collection: 0.9 mi
  • University Club: 0.9 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.9 mi
  • Whitney Museum of American Art: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 1 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 1 mi
  • Ralph Bunche Park: 1 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 1 mi
  • Robert Moses Playground: 1 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 1 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 1 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 1 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 1.1 mi
  • International Building: 1.1 mi

Dining

Rooftop Restaurant and Lounge
The Rooftop Restaurant and Bar is located on the 21st Floor with magnificent 360 degree views of New York City, serving Italian American cuisine a la carte menu for dinner and a continental buffet breakfast. Hours of operation are: Breakfast: 6:30am - 11:00am Daily Dinner: 5:30pm - 10:00pm Mon-Sat, closed on Sunday Bar: 5:00pm - 12:00am Mon-Sat, closed on Sunday Room Service applies to the times above.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (266)

Ratings and reviews for Bentley Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 266
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ann Arbor
Dec 21, 2008

Disappointing

The Bentley Hotel has potential to be a great, convenient hotel, but it was unfortunately a disappointment. While the lobby was nice, the elevators, hallways, and rooms were older, less clean, and noisy, including street noises. You can see they are trying to update it to be more modern, but it has a way to go. Regarding service, the staff was very slow to respond to all levels of service. The bed was comfortable, and the hotel serves its purpose if you're not going to spend much time there. The location is good for almost any activity, but would be more worth it at a lower cost, all things considered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It's a short cab ride, or nice walk to shopping on 5th avenue and Rockefeller Center.

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Dec 21, 2010

just awful!!

I have been going to New York for 20 years and the Bentley Hotel was the worst ever! Was 20 degrees and i felt i was in the street, when i asked to change my room because i had no heat they ask me for $80. I left at 4pm. Dont go there, its horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bwe
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 29, 2009

Pass on this one

Staff was not attentive. Walls were paper thin and we could hear our neighbors conversations. This was very annoying, especially at 2:00 am. The hotel tested their fire alarm at 8:00 am on Sunday morning - when we asked about the disturbance they stated that it was a planned testing of the alarm system!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mr. and mrs. barnes
Business
ANSONIA,CT.
Jan 14, 2010

no restaurant, cold room, dirty

we had worst experience ever the room was cold and dirty it was our 34 annaversary and wanted to stay in and wanted to enjoy the rooftop restaurant but it was not open to us this particular day. we had to change plans and drive somewhere to eat which meant we had to take our car out of the garage and pay again to put car back in. THE WORST

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NSilva
Business
Boston
Dec 19, 2011

New York Getaway

We had reserved a king sized bedroom which upon arriving found out that they had no available king sized rooms and would need to put me and my wife in a two bed room. We were unable to switch out and were told that booking through third party sites did not specifically get us what we paid for ...? Aside from the front desk seemingly like they didn't have a clue what was going on when checking in us or other guests, the location and price was reasonable for a NYC trip I think.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 2, 2009

Needs better upkeep.

The Bentley Hotel has the makings of a nice hotel however, due to bad upkeep, maintenance and cleaning it looks shappy and unkempt....... it did not feel like the 4* we expected. The decor is nice but is obviously shabby in the reception area (scratches on doors), lift area (marks on walls, floor dirty), rooms (sofa was ripped) and corridors (not vacummed). Not worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Good location. Short walk to central park, times square etc.

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
A Guest NYC
Business
CT
Aug 27, 2014

Weekend Getaway

While the staff was accommodating during our room change, the overall experience was poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MalibuMarlie
Business
Bunbury, Western Australia
Feb 8, 2014

Has it's ups and downs...

The hotel was undergoing renos outside which wasn't a major. We called to mention that we were honeymooning on our way down to Jamaica from Australia (NYC was just a stopover) and they kindly upgraded our room which was great. It was awesome to have multiple views, two tvs, and separate living area. My biggest annoyance was that the coffee shop doesn't open until 6:30am and they only provide one coffee and one tea in the room - no milk, sugar. or spoons. They were not happy to assist at front desk and were quite frankly a bit rude. To make matters worse, housekeeping locks up the supplies, making the coffee unavailable until 8:00am. I realise this isn't a huge deal, but their attitude was unimpressive. On day two we left a note for staff to know what we wanted and they disregarded the note. I've been in better four stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
custom everything
Business
Washington DC
Mar 3, 2014

clean, comfortable, value

I got this room dirt cheap for a Manhattan hotel. I tried to get early check in days in advance but was done walked by rude staff. The day of,I was able tutti secure it after calling the times but I spoke to a very polite gentleman. Arrived at the hotel and I was able to receive a complimentary upgrade just for asking. It's just hittor miss with the staff. My room had an great viewfof the water and bridge. The king bed, sheets and pillows were very comfortable. Room temperature control worked well. We tried plugging an hdmi cable to the back of the wall mounted flatscreen tv but it didn't have an hdmi port. The wall mount actually came out of the wall. We called the front desk immediately and they made sure we didn't get charged for anything. We requested they wait until after we left to fix the tv and they obliged. Had to pay 14 dollars extra for WiFi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RoseGGG
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 13, 2014

Okay

Faucet was clogged, furniture looks a bit old. Under construction

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top