Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2014 Check-out: Apr 28, 2014

Bentley Hotel

4 stars
500 E. 62nd Street, New York, NY 10021
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
236 reviews
Great Value

Off the beaten path. Not your typical tourist destination,but a lovely room and an easy walk to... See full review

  • Summer1amc
  • Mar 27, 2014
awesome

Best trip ever really nice hotel. I recommend it to anyone going to NY. Good price. Beautiful view. See full review

  • bmin cool girl 2014
  • Jan 27, 2014
Chic Upper East Side hotel with glorious rooftop dining
Converted from an office building in 1998, the Bentley Hotel is an elegant mid-sized boutique hotel on New York City?s Upper East Side. In addition to amenities-stocked and non-smoking rooms (several of which look out over the East River), the hotel has 24-hour front desk services, room service, valet laundry and dry cleaning, and daily newspaper delivery available. Guests can grab refreshing breakfast is available at the Lobby Bar. Enjoy panoramic views of the city from the Bentley Hotel's 21st floor restaurant, the Rooftop Restaurant and Bar, which serves Italian American fare at dinner. 
Reasons to stay
  • Rooftop restaurant with skyline views
  • Walk to Central Park
  • Centrally located near shops, dining, and theaters
The Bentley Hotel rooms

There are 197 spacious and non-smoking rooms inside the Bentley Hotel and many have stunning views of the city and East River. Guests can watch pay-per-view movies and cable TV in their rooms on 32-inch LCD flat screen TVs.  A large desk, a two-line phone with data ports and voicemail, a safe, mini bar, and a marble bathroom with Spa Therapy toiletries by Lather are included in each room. Wi-Fi access is available (fees apply). 

Things to do nearby
  • Rockefeller University (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Fifth Avenue (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Central Park (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Museum of Modern Art (1.4 mi/1.9 km)
  • Times Square (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • The Bronx Zoo (10 mi/ 16.1 km) 
Policies and fees
NOTE: Self-parking costs $25.00 + tax per 24 hours.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Bentley Hotel Rooms

Superior
Our Deluxe guestrooms offer either a King Bed or 2 Full Size beds with custom leather headboards, Italian Frette linens and down comforters, luxurious bathrobe and slipper, desk with ample writing space, 32" LCD flat screen television with Cable Channels and On-Demand movies. I-Home I-Pod Docking stations with radio and alarm clock, mini-bar, In-Room safety deposit box, iron and board, umbrella, and individually controlled AC and heater unit. Marble bathroom with raindrop shower head, hairdryer and spa amenities by LATHER. All rooms are non-smoking. Wireless Internet access is available at an additional charge of $14.95 per day.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bentley Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7601 -73.9583
Area served
New York. "Please note: Guest must be 21 years or older to check in to this property."
Nearby airports
LaGuardia Airport (LGA) Flushing, New York 11371. John F. Kennedy International Airport (JFK) Jamaica, New York 11430. Newark Liberty International Airport (EWR) Newark, New Jersey 07114
Area description
Located on Manhattan's Upper East Side.

Nearby points of interest

  • Mount Vernon Hotel Museum & Garden: 0.1 mi
  • Rockefeller University: 0.2 mi
  • Roosevelt Island Tramway: 0.2 mi
  • Founder's Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Bloomberg Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Citicorp Center: 0.6 mi
  • Park Avenue: 0.7 mi
  • East Side: 0.7 mi
  • Barney's: 0.7 mi
  • Council On Foreign Relations: 0.7 mi
  • Franklin D. Roosevelt Four Freedoms Park: 0.7 mi
  • Lever House: 0.7 mi
  • Asia Society and Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • John Jay Park: 0.8 mi
  • Mount Vernon Hotel Museum & Garden: 0.1 mi
  • Rockefeller University: 0.2 mi
  • Roosevelt Island Tramway: 0.2 mi
  • Founder's Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Bloomberg Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Citicorp Center: 0.6 mi
  • Park Avenue: 0.7 mi
  • East Side: 0.7 mi
  • Barney's: 0.7 mi
  • Council On Foreign Relations: 0.7 mi
  • Franklin D. Roosevelt Four Freedoms Park: 0.7 mi
  • Lever House: 0.7 mi
  • Asia Society and Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • John Jay Park: 0.8 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.8 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.8 mi
  • Bloomingdale's: 0.8 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.8 mi
  • Knickerbocker Club: 0.8 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.8 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.8 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.8 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.8 mi
  • United Nations Headquarters: 0.9 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.9 mi
  • Central Park Zoo: 0.9 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.9 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.9 mi
  • Frick Collection: 0.9 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.9 mi
  • The Frick Collection: 0.9 mi
  • University Club: 0.9 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.9 mi
  • Whitney Museum of American Art: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 1 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 1 mi
  • Ralph Bunche Park: 1 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 1 mi
  • Robert Moses Playground: 1 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 1 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 1 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 1 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 1.1 mi
  • International Building: 1.1 mi

Dining

Rooftop Restaurant and Lounge
The Rooftop Restaurant and Bar is located on the 21st Floor with magnificent 360 degree views of New York City, serving Italian American cuisine a la carte menu for dinner and a continental buffet breakfast. Hours of operation are: Breakfast: 6:30am - 11:00am Daily Dinner: 5:30pm - 10:00pm Mon-Sat, closed on Sunday Bar: 5:00pm - 12:00am Mon-Sat, closed on Sunday Room Service applies to the times above.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (236)

Ratings and reviews for Bentley Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
236 out of 236
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
Young Grandad
UK
Feb 26, 2013

What a difference

We have stayed at the Bentley many times but this time we have several complaints. 1. The room maid ( or someone ) dropped the trash down the toilet which blocked it --we had to go down to ask reception for help. Their response was we can move you to another room tomorrow -- this was 10ish at night. 2, The card keys didn't work on at least two occasions ( we didn't know until we tried them and again had to return to reception for new ones ( we were on the 14th floor). They suggested we get the keys checked at reception every time before we use the elevator. 3. The taps dripped but were not repaired until day 4- we reported the dripping taps on three consecutive days. 4. The view of the river was masked by another part of the building. (eoom 1401)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

many 'different' places to ear on 1st or 2nd Ave.

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Westfield, NJ
May 9, 2010

Great quiet place

Room was quiet which surprised me considering the proximity to the FDR. Nice view of the East River. Convenient spot - easy to get in and out. Easy to get a taxi. Parking under the hotel (with a gas station no less - a rarity in NY!) at a very reasonable price for hotel guests. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
Gr8 travels
Denver, Colorado
Aug 13, 2012

Just okay

Clean and just walking distance from great shopping Thr pics were a little deceiving -- I was expecting a lot more. It wasnt completely horrible, though. Staff was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't leave without visiting serendipity 3 and their famous frozen hot chocolate!!

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Business
altanta
Oct 4, 2009

bentley hotel

nice and clean seems like the best value in the area, but still over priced

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
Elliot the traveller
Fremont CA
Dec 29, 2013

Good location, yet with pitfalls

The room is good and the location excellent. The pro lems lie within the noise that comes from outside in regular days if you are located in a low fllor. We also had a complaint from our neighbor about loud TV. Since the TV was not so loud it can mean that the walls separating rooms are not properly isolated. The elevator also took sometime to come and sometimes it came already full.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
AEASDFA
Columbia, MD
Feb 19, 2012

Very nice, but very small rooms

Excellent location for NY Presbyterian hospital. We were in a room with 2 double beds. The appointments and cleanliness were fine, but, although they describe the rooms as oversized, I would say it was 180 square feet. We also had to ask 3 times before they brought us a luggage rack.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
London
May 27, 2011

Bentley Hotel

Was okay: good points - was clean, the staff were helpful and the TV service was good. bad points: was fairly far away from the nearest subway (approx 20min walk), we were on the 2nd floor so it had quite a lot of noise from the road at night, the room was cold (although they did provide a portable heater when i asked). Three stars overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of the touristy things to do can be done within a short walk of each other. i suggest doing the museums and the central ppark bits on one day. the 5th avenue shopping/empire state bulding/rockefellar centre/grand central terminal bits on another day. and the ferry/financial district/chinatown and little italy bits on another day.

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
Shezza
Singapore
Feb 28, 2014

Nice enough stay

Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms were comfortable but lacked a coffee machine and the heating unit did not work very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Dover, DE
May 14, 2011

Out of the way

The hotel was fine except it was blocks away from the "hop on, hop off" tour bus lines. Breakfast was fantastic and service was really good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Start walking miles a day before you go. The nearest tour bus stops were at least 7 to 12 blocks from the hotel. Most of the time we took a cab to a tour bus location and went on the tour from that point and then a cab back to the hotel

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
Manhattan Mama
Michigan
Aug 20, 2012

First Time in New York

The staff at the front desk was friendly when we came to check in, although the doorman who grabbed our bag out of the town car, was not very friendly and I was put off a bit by the way he came and grabbed our bag. Our room was OK, clean, a comfortable bed. but a bit small and no refrigerator. When we asked at the desk if we could get one( my sister did have one in her room), we were told they would check into it and never got back with us. We choose this hotel to be near my nephew's apartment, however it was a long walk to the subway, and we seemed to do more in lower Manhattan than this area. The breakfast served at the hotel was very overpriced for a continental breakfast. It would have been better if they had coffee pots in the room. All in all it was OK, nothing special. If somebody is looking for a hotel near Central Park it is OK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top