Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 28, 2016 Check-out: Mar 1, 2016

Bentley Hotel

4 stars
View map of 500 E. 62nd Street, New York, NY 10021

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
18 reviews
Good Stay

nice location, service, room, safety. Stayed for a trip. See full review

  • Sibyl C
  • Jun 1, 2015
Fun ladies get away

The hotel was a great bargain. Was easy to find, clean and comfortable. Comfortable beds. Large... See full review

  • Joseph G.
  • Apr 6, 2015

The Bentley Hotel in New York City is situated on 62nd Street in the Upper East Side. The hotel is surrounded by dozens of skyscrapers and features rooms that offer impeccable views of the downtown area. Guests can enjoy seeing the historic 59th Street Bridge from the hotel. Each room is furnished with luxury decor for a comfortable boutique hotel that feels like home.

Whether staying for business or leisure, guests can enjoy various luxuries with pay-per-view movies, designer toilets and iPod docks, all of which offer a convenient way to travel and relax.

The hotel welcomes guests to book any of the 197 rooms that are available throughout the year for a quiet and intimate experience while still being able to enjoy the nearby major attractions in the city.

Highlights

The Lobby Bar at the Bentley Hotel allows guests to enjoy a variety of beverages and breakfast options from 6:30 a.m. to noon every day while dining in a secluded garden oasis.

Guests at the hotel can walk to neighboring attractions that include Roosevelt Island, Central Park and the Museum of Modern Art.

The Bentley Hotel is also conveniently located to both La Guardia Airport (LGA) and John F. Kennedy Airport (JFK) as well as being within walking distance to the subway station.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bentley Hotel also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

40.7601 -73.9583
Area served
New York. "Please note: Guest must be 21 years or older to check in to this property."
Nearby airports
LaGuardia Airport (LGA) Flushing, New York 11371. John F. Kennedy International Airport (JFK) Jamaica, New York 11430. Newark Liberty International Airport (EWR) Newark, New Jersey 07114
Area description
Located on Manhattan's Upper East Side.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Bentley Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rsquared
Family
Hillsborough, nc
Aug 6, 2012

Be Very Careful

The hotel arrangements were ok; nothing fancy but then the bill was reasonable The part that was distressing was the double charge on the stay with pending charges that showed up after my stay. The bill was paid in advance though Cheap Tickets. While the hotel seemed to understand that the room was paid for well in advance, they still pre-charged my credit card the full amount of the stay, doubling the bill. A phone call to Bentley had assurances that the charges would be removed at some point. I now need to keep an eye on it to see if this really happens. Go somewhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
k2lai
Family
santa rosa, ca
Aug 13, 2013

Not a 4 star, not even close

I have stayed at the Bentley several times over the past twenty years because of location close to my family. The Bently Hotel is an old, deteriorating physical plant with multiple problems but pleasant staff, improved recently. The AC system is ancient, noisy and works intermittently or not at all. I needed a fan this time to survive the summer NYC heat wave. The bath tub stopper was broken and could not be fixed other than pushing a wash rag into the outlet to take a bath. The minibar refrigerator was missing, with a raw, empty space in this "superior " room. The elevators are slower since the Hotel gave up its Penthouse floor to a private restaurant. Now, hotel guests are competing with housekeeping, luggage, and restaurant patrons for 3 elevators. At check out, the desk person initially insisted I pay for the 5 nights, even tho I had bought the rooms thru Cheap Tickets. Not 4 star class, but never was been for 20 years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cggn
Couples
New York New York
Mar 8, 2012

Overnight stay after moving out of our apt

We checked in and were greeted by very friendly staff. The restaurant on the 21st floor wanted $40 corkage fee to open a bottle of wine we brought from home. That was expensive. The restaurant had a very limited menu and lots of pasta. Friendly service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
M.V.
Couples
Florida
Sep 2, 2012

A place to spend the night

For a hotel that is not so close to anything enjoyable in NY the price was a bit high, for the same price or a little more I could have stayed at the Franklin that is within walking distance to shopping, central park, etc. Had a hard time getting ice in the room, had to walk 2 1/2 blocks in the mornings to get an espresso, 1 block up a steep road to get a hot breakfast for $6.00 while the the hotel sells a cold breakfast for 12.99 and I paid 3.50 for a small can of coke at the lounge by the front desk while a small store a couple of blocks away sells the same can for .99 cents,,,, and WI-FI? Forget about it, you have to pay for that too. The hotels appearance , is out dated, carpets worn and the elevator is extremely slow, thank goodness I wasn't in a rush to get anywhere. Like my title says, it's just a place to spend the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
poconos, pa
Feb 28, 2011

cool location

Very nice hotel, the only thing that disturbed me was that there was no hot water to take a shower in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
San Francisco CA
Oct 29, 2009

The Good, the bad and the ugly

This hotel could be one of the best, clean, reasonable price, quiet and good location. however, we stayed 5 nights and found the bathtub was not cleaned every day and we were given only one small soap for 5 days for two of us( we should've begged for it).there was no refrigerator in room and no vending machine for water or snack anywhere in the hotel other than over-priced items for sale in room.i noticed that doormen and concierge were all nice but we experienced a very disagreeable argument with one of the front clerk.her attitude and correspondence toward us was not only professional but rude.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Il2rah
Friends
Lynchburg, TN
Jan 13, 2014

Friend's wedding

I was at the Bentley to attend a friend's wedding. It was a very nice hotel and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The beds were comfortable and the room was very clean. The only issue we had was that the room was very warm, once we turned off the system and raised the drapes the room temperature was very comfortable. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
roadie
Couples
calgary
May 4, 2014

excellent weekend getaway

very friendly helpful staff doing anything to make your stay great.super quiet clean comfortable room.excellent bed and pillows

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great steak and french restaurants

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lele1979
Single
Rochester, NY, USA
Mar 5, 2012

well needed getaway

EXCELLENT! !!!!!! I enjoyed the room more than anything. It was beautiful and staff was very courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy in New York
Family
Upper Marlboro, MD
Aug 5, 2013

Wonderful Time in New York

The stay was wonderful, the room was clean and nicely decorated. The staff was exceptional and assisted with everything from site seeing suggestions to information on the best way to get to desired destinations. I would recommend this hotel and I will return on my next New York visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top