Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 5, 2015 Check-out: Feb 8, 2015

Bentley Hotel

4 stars
500 E. 62nd Street, New York, NY 10021
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
286 reviews
Great family stay

This hotel was very comfortable. It was in a good location .- easy access to everything The staff... See full review

  • Mallory S.
  • Jan 22, 2015
Great

Perfect for what I needed... Needed a place to stay that was uptown and that had a gym .. Would... See full review

  • britt daami
  • Jan 14, 2015
Chic Upper East Side hotel with glorious rooftop dining
Converted from an office building in 1998, the Bentley Hotel is an elegant mid-sized boutique hotel on New York City?s Upper East Side. In addition to amenities-stocked and non-smoking rooms (several of which look out over the East River), the hotel has 24-hour front desk services, room service, valet laundry and dry cleaning, and daily newspaper delivery available. Guests can grab refreshing breakfast is available at the Lobby Bar. Enjoy panoramic views of the city from the Bentley Hotel's 21st floor restaurant, the Rooftop Restaurant and Bar, which serves Italian American fare at dinner. 
Reasons to stay
  • Rooftop restaurant with skyline views
  • Walk to Central Park
  • Centrally located near shops, dining, and theaters
The Bentley Hotel rooms

There are 197 spacious and non-smoking rooms inside the Bentley Hotel and many have stunning views of the city and East River. Guests can watch pay-per-view movies and cable TV in their rooms on 32-inch LCD flat screen TVs.  A large desk, a two-line phone with data ports and voicemail, a safe, mini bar, and a marble bathroom with Spa Therapy toiletries by Lather are included in each room. Wi-Fi access is available (fees apply). 

Things to do nearby
  • Rockefeller University (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Fifth Avenue (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Central Park (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Museum of Modern Art (1.4 mi/1.9 km)
  • Times Square (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • The Bronx Zoo (10 mi/ 16.1 km) 
Policies and fees
NOTE: Self-parking costs $25.00 + tax per 24 hours.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Bentley Hotel Rooms

Superior
Our Deluxe guestrooms offer either a King Bed or 2 Full Size beds with custom leather headboards, Italian Frette linens and down comforters, luxurious bathrobe and slipper, desk with ample writing space, 32" LCD flat screen television with Cable Channels and On-Demand movies. I-Home I-Pod Docking stations with radio and alarm clock, mini-bar, In-Room safety deposit box, iron and board, umbrella, and individually controlled AC and heater unit. Marble bathroom with raindrop shower head, hairdryer and spa amenities by LATHER. All rooms are non-smoking. Wireless Internet access is available at an additional charge of $14.95 per day.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bentley Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7601 -73.9583
Area served
New York. "Please note: Guest must be 21 years or older to check in to this property."
Nearby airports
LaGuardia Airport (LGA) Flushing, New York 11371. John F. Kennedy International Airport (JFK) Jamaica, New York 11430. Newark Liberty International Airport (EWR) Newark, New Jersey 07114
Area description
Located on Manhattan's Upper East Side.

Nearby points of interest

  • Mount Vernon Hotel Museum & Garden: 0.1 mi
  • Rockefeller University: 0.2 mi
  • Roosevelt Island Tramway: 0.2 mi
  • Founder's Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Bloomberg Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Citicorp Center: 0.6 mi
  • Park Avenue: 0.7 mi
  • East Side: 0.7 mi
  • Barney's: 0.7 mi
  • Council On Foreign Relations: 0.7 mi
  • Franklin D. Roosevelt Four Freedoms Park: 0.7 mi
  • Lever House: 0.7 mi
  • Asia Society and Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • John Jay Park: 0.8 mi
  • Mount Vernon Hotel Museum & Garden: 0.1 mi
  • Rockefeller University: 0.2 mi
  • Roosevelt Island Tramway: 0.2 mi
  • Founder's Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Bloomberg Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Citicorp Center: 0.6 mi
  • Park Avenue: 0.7 mi
  • East Side: 0.7 mi
  • Barney's: 0.7 mi
  • Council On Foreign Relations: 0.7 mi
  • Franklin D. Roosevelt Four Freedoms Park: 0.7 mi
  • Lever House: 0.7 mi
  • Asia Society and Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • John Jay Park: 0.8 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.8 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.8 mi
  • Bloomingdale's: 0.8 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.8 mi
  • Knickerbocker Club: 0.8 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.8 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.8 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.8 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.8 mi
  • United Nations Headquarters: 0.9 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.9 mi
  • Central Park Zoo: 0.9 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.9 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.9 mi
  • Frick Collection: 0.9 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.9 mi
  • The Frick Collection: 0.9 mi
  • University Club: 0.9 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.9 mi
  • Whitney Museum of American Art: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 1 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 1 mi
  • Ralph Bunche Park: 1 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 1 mi
  • Robert Moses Playground: 1 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 1 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 1 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 1 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 1.1 mi
  • International Building: 1.1 mi

Dining

Rooftop Restaurant and Lounge
The Rooftop Restaurant and Bar is located on the 21st Floor with magnificent 360 degree views of New York City, serving Italian American cuisine a la carte menu for dinner and a continental buffet breakfast. Hours of operation are: Breakfast: 6:30am - 11:00am Daily Dinner: 5:30pm - 10:00pm Mon-Sat, closed on Sunday Bar: 5:00pm - 12:00am Mon-Sat, closed on Sunday Room Service applies to the times above.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (286)

Ratings and reviews for Bentley Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
286 out of 286
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lcscan54
Business
North Carolina
Dec 17, 2013

Bentely Hotel

Great location, average hotel. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Room was larger than expected and clean. I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the car service from the hotel to airport. Reasonable and comfortable

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
harrywhodini
Business
los angeles, ca
Dec 15, 2013

sweet suite...

stayed for 4 nights in mid december, super friendly staff and a nice corner room with nice views

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crokk
Business
Tampa, Fl
Nov 19, 2013

Bentley Hotel worth a N.Y look!

The Bentley Hotel is perfectly located on the Eastside of N.Y. It's right next to the FDR drive, and it's located near good restaurants, diners, news stores. the rooms are a little small, but clean and comfortable. The Staff was very healful. Will stay there again when in The City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kayla1234
Business
houston
Nov 5, 2013

Awesome view!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

It was just great, everything was fabulous!!! I have not one complaint about this hotel!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kismetSFO
Business
San Francisco Bay Area
Nov 4, 2013

Wonderful Service, beautiful view, awesome NYC find!

Everyone at the Bentley provided excellent service. Jose Marmolejos, the Front Office Manager was extremely courteous and honored my room location request and everyone there made the NYC shopping weekend fantastic. We had a beautiful view of the bridge, the beds were very comfortable, room was a nice size and very clean. We also appreciated the extra service and understanding when we got stuck heading back from 5th Avenue during the NYC Marathon. Would definitely stay again! A++++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rx doc
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Nov 2, 2013

classy hotel

Excellent Hotel, excellent service 5 star all the way I loved the rooftop bar and lounge , very good service and food, a definite Great place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

in the penthouse

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marfs
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 28, 2013

Great Weekend Getaway

Staff were very nice and upgraded us to a suite! Room was nice, clean, and cozy with plenty of comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Leunamito
Business
Mexico
Oct 8, 2013

Room service and storage

Before I booked this hotel, I was convinced about location and value. Although at my arrival, I realized that there was a Kosher Restaurant at the top floor, with stunnig views. I was looking forward to trying the kosher food, so I asked for room service and to my surprise, " there is no ROOM SERVICE!, but it the Hotel offers a quite large range of Restaurants arround the neighborhood, unfortunately the few I tried ,the food was lousy. I tried to have breakfast in 4 ocassions, but the restaurant was opened only once. As I had to leave for the weekend and return to the same Hotel for an extra night, I discovered that there is no storage room, nor they offer any solution to your necessities. I consider these very basic services at any HOTEL in any place of the World, where one is paying way over 200 dls per night: ROOM SERVICE AND STORAGE ROOM. It is very noisy and I had to ask 3 different nights for somebody to repair the TV, since it was not working properly. I would also like to advice, to any HOTEL manager, to charge low fees ( less than 3 dollars) for internet service. Here they charge 12.95 + tax!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Sotheby's is a short walk away and can make you discover a whole wonderful world of ART. Highly recommendable.

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leunamito
Business
Mexico
Oct 5, 2013

It is highly recommended

for location and value, although they don't have ROOME service and they have no storage room, if you want to leave your luggage kept for a few days. We have stayed in all type of Hotels in NY and this is the first time we stummble into such an absurd situation...no room service and no storage. The rest is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To mayor shopping locations, even to Sotheby's if you are into Art.

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vickie V.
Business
Austin, TX
Sep 2, 2013

Labor Day weekend

I'm not sure why there are negative reviews for the Bentley. I had a great experience there--the hotel was nice, clean, and modern, and on par with other four star hotels I've stayed in in Manhattan. Staff were attentive. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top