Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Bentley Hotel

4 stars
View map of 500 E. 62nd Street, New York, NY 10021

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bentley Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
303 out of 303
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Selkirk
Business
Washington DC
Mar 17, 2014

Good value, clean with a noisy toilet

We had an adequately sized, clean room with a great view of the East River, Staff was helpful..Its our second time and we'd go with Bentley again, In spite of the never-ending noisy toilet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RoseGGG
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 13, 2014

Okay

Faucet was clogged, furniture looks a bit old. Under construction

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
custom everything
Business
Washington DC
Mar 3, 2014

clean, comfortable, value

I got this room dirt cheap for a Manhattan hotel. I tried to get early check in days in advance but was done walked by rude staff. The day of,I was able tutti secure it after calling the times but I spoke to a very polite gentleman. Arrived at the hotel and I was able to receive a complimentary upgrade just for asking. It's just hittor miss with the staff. My room had an great viewfof the water and bridge. The king bed, sheets and pillows were very comfortable. Room temperature control worked well. We tried plugging an hdmi cable to the back of the wall mounted flatscreen tv but it didn't have an hdmi port. The wall mount actually came out of the wall. We called the front desk immediately and they made sure we didn't get charged for anything. We requested they wait until after we left to fix the tv and they obliged. Had to pay 14 dollars extra for WiFi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shezza
Business
Singapore
Feb 28, 2014

Nice enough stay

Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms were comfortable but lacked a coffee machine and the heating unit did not work very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Babalou from NY
Business
Va
Feb 17, 2014

Personal travel

Hotel was close to where we were going. Upgraded room was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Things were close. Good central spot.

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MalibuMarlie
Business
Bunbury, Western Australia
Feb 8, 2014

Has it's ups and downs...

The hotel was undergoing renos outside which wasn't a major. We called to mention that we were honeymooning on our way down to Jamaica from Australia (NYC was just a stopover) and they kindly upgraded our room which was great. It was awesome to have multiple views, two tvs, and separate living area. My biggest annoyance was that the coffee shop doesn't open until 6:30am and they only provide one coffee and one tea in the room - no milk, sugar. or spoons. They were not happy to assist at front desk and were quite frankly a bit rude. To make matters worse, housekeeping locks up the supplies, making the coffee unavailable until 8:00am. I realise this isn't a huge deal, but their attitude was unimpressive. On day two we left a note for staff to know what we wanted and they disregarded the note. I've been in better four stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bmin cool girl 2014
Business
hickory, nc
Jan 27, 2014

awesome

Best trip ever really nice hotel. I recommend it to anyone going to NY. Good price. Beautiful view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk everything is close

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OJ weekend traveler
Business
Charleston, SC
Jan 27, 2014

Weekend getaway

The beds were very comfortable, and the location was good. Amenities were OK. The bath tub did not drain..Staff was not incredibly friendly or helpful, but not bad. Got a great deal for the room, so pretty happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great little sushi and neighborhood restaurants!

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maria Mastro
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jan 24, 2014

Walking distance from Central Park

The staff were very friendly & helpful. The hotel is located in the Upper East Side and walking distance from Central Park & shops on Madison & Lexington Aves. Good spot if you really want to get your shopping done. The hotel restaurant had good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alext
Business
Pasadena, CA, USA
Jan 22, 2014

convenient

it is a nice, stylish hotel in NYC to stay 1-2 days sufficiently close to everything. The only (slight) inconvenience is a long walk to a nearest metro station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top