Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Bentley Hotel

4 stars
View map of 500 E. 62nd Street, New York, NY 10021

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bentley Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
312 out of 312
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The QMan
Upstate New York
Mar 28, 2012

Comfortable and Clean

Great location, great staff, clean rooms, comfortable bed. Great Value Only disappointment, the restaurant, bar area shabby and in need of upgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Prettygrl
Business
Brooklyn
Dec 29, 2014

Great

I love the stay I was very comfortable and I would recommend it to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Brink snacks and water

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs Lea
Business
Worcester
Dec 29, 2014

Awsome Hotel

We stayed at the Bentley Hotel on the Upper East Side in Manhattan several times throughout the years and found the rooms very clean and the service always reliable and courteous. The location of the hotel along the East River is relatively close to most NY attractions. There are great restaurants within walking distance or a short cab ride. Can’t find a better hotel for that price in the area. We were never disappointed and always enjoyed our stay. Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelzAlot
Business
Dearborn
Dec 23, 2014

Just ok...

Hotel was fine, in a decent location albeit a bit of a long walking distance from most nyc hot spots. Room sheets were changed the following day and replaced with sheets that had blood stains...called to have them change the sheets and no one showed up. Called back again two hours later to when they finally sent someone up to change the sheets. Aside from this incident the hotel was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

It's a good 15 minute walk to Bloomingdales not ideal in the winter.

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Norie nor
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Great family trip

Wonderful hotel in a perfect nyc location Accessible to everything Great views Easy on and off FDR drive Would definitely stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Prettygrl
Business
Brooklyn
Dec 16, 2014

Great

I love the stay I was very comfortable and I would recommend it to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Prettygrl
Business
New York
Dec 7, 2014

Bentley hotel upper east side

This modern hotel is perfect if your never hungry and don't have a car... The staff is nice but slow.. The room is so stylish and you can drink a water for $8 ... There's no valet so parking your car around the block in the rain with 3 kids was not fun...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KB from NY
Business
Syracuse, NY
Dec 3, 2014

Getaway for HSS visitors

I had a wonderful stay at the Bentley Hotel on York and 62nd in New York City in November 2014. The staff was amazingly helpful and friendly. The room was beautiful and had a view of the East River. The bed was so comfortable and the temperature control in the room was perfect. When I checked in, the doorman was so helpful and efficient. Same for checkout. The parking garage was easy to use and economical. I could walk to the Hospital for Special Surgery which was only a few blocks. Taxis were also easy to use. Great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We ordered food from nearby restaurants and it was delivered. It was easy and great!

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yojik K
Business
Manhattan
Dec 2, 2014

Excellent Stay

Recommended - great views, service was excellent, room was comfortable. Right on far east side of Manhattan, but we stayed to be near a celebration happening in the hotel, so location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Okiebug
Business
Tulsa Oklahoma
Nov 30, 2014

Thanksgiving trip

upon check in we were upgraded to a one bedroom suite. The rooms were stylish and clean. I only have two complaints and these are things that come with New York City: street noise and having to pay for every amenity. The staff was responsive and I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DFGHJK
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Oct 30, 2014

Great room for the price

The room was not the usual cramped NYC sized room and the staff responded promptly and efficiently to our request to fix the air conditioning. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top