Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Bentley Hotel

4 stars
View map of 500 E. 62nd Street, New York, NY 10021

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bentley Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
303 out of 303
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The QMan
Upstate New York
Mar 28, 2012

Comfortable and Clean

Great location, great staff, clean rooms, comfortable bed. Great Value Only disappointment, the restaurant, bar area shabby and in need of upgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelzAlot
Business
Dearborn
Dec 23, 2014

Just ok...

Hotel was fine, in a decent location albeit a bit of a long walking distance from most nyc hot spots. Room sheets were changed the following day and replaced with sheets that had blood stains...called to have them change the sheets and no one showed up. Called back again two hours later to when they finally sent someone up to change the sheets. Aside from this incident the hotel was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

It's a good 15 minute walk to Bloomingdales not ideal in the winter.

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Norie nor
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Great family trip

Wonderful hotel in a perfect nyc location Accessible to everything Great views Easy on and off FDR drive Would definitely stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Prettygrl
Business
Brooklyn
Dec 16, 2014

Great

I love the stay I was very comfortable and I would recommend it to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Prettygrl
Business
New York
Dec 7, 2014

Bentley hotel upper east side

This modern hotel is perfect if your never hungry and don't have a car... The staff is nice but slow.. The room is so stylish and you can drink a water for $8 ... There's no valet so parking your car around the block in the rain with 3 kids was not fun...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KB from NY
Business
Syracuse, NY
Dec 3, 2014

Getaway for HSS visitors

I had a wonderful stay at the Bentley Hotel on York and 62nd in New York City in November 2014. The staff was amazingly helpful and friendly. The room was beautiful and had a view of the East River. The bed was so comfortable and the temperature control in the room was perfect. When I checked in, the doorman was so helpful and efficient. Same for checkout. The parking garage was easy to use and economical. I could walk to the Hospital for Special Surgery which was only a few blocks. Taxis were also easy to use. Great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We ordered food from nearby restaurants and it was delivered. It was easy and great!

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yojik K
Business
Manhattan
Dec 2, 2014

Excellent Stay

Recommended - great views, service was excellent, room was comfortable. Right on far east side of Manhattan, but we stayed to be near a celebration happening in the hotel, so location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Okiebug
Business
Tulsa Oklahoma
Nov 30, 2014

Thanksgiving trip

upon check in we were upgraded to a one bedroom suite. The rooms were stylish and clean. I only have two complaints and these are things that come with New York City: street noise and having to pay for every amenity. The staff was responsive and I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DFGHJK
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Oct 30, 2014

Great room for the price

The room was not the usual cramped NYC sized room and the staff responded promptly and efficiently to our request to fix the air conditioning. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jefers22
Business
Naples, Florida
Oct 8, 2014

Great stay

Hotel needs some work as some areas show wear from usage and need to be fixed or replaced. Parking is cheap. Value was good and overall enjoyed string at this hitel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jmb11
Business
minnesota
Oct 8, 2014

The Bentley

clean room the bed was comfortable but had a large sinkhole from people sleeping in the same place year after year pillows were excellent I'm going to buy down right pillows for my own bed. 3 elevators only one seemed to work refrigerator in the room loaded with lots of overpriced stuff no room to put your own things thank you for the pop machine that worked in the hallway with reasonably priced pop and water. one snack machine was unplugged I wondered if that was so you would have to buy the overpriced stuff that filled dressers in the roomvery friendlyhousekeeping staff and for the most partthe front desk Bell hops we're great. great location I had a surgical procedure that took me to New York and headed two days of complete bed rest. first time to New York and nothing to compare it tobut it would be rough for them to stay in business in Minnesota.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top