Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Bentley Hotel

4 stars
View map of 500 E. 62nd Street, New York, NY 10021

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bentley Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
312 out of 312
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KRRW
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 28, 2012

NYC weekend getaway

Great 1st impression. We had a welcome to NYC from very polite hotel staff. He gave us some great restaurant suggestions in close proximity to the hotel. Easy walking distance to everything. 15 minutes to central park. 30 to times square. Everything was right there either by foot or a quick cab ride. Room Service left a lot to be desired ... it's New York! Standards should be higher. Over all, We had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Neely barbecue parlor. *candied bacon starter* so delicious and 2 blocks from the Bentley. Also Ritz diner Delicious! And only 3a blocks. Better value than the toast ans juice you can get at the Bentley for $15.00

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mallory S.
Business
N/A
Jan 22, 2015

Great family stay

This hotel was very comfortable. It was in a good location .- easy access to everything The staff was helpful and friendly. All in all, it was a good experience for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Priscilla C.
Business
Oakland
Jan 21, 2015

Good location

I expected a different room but considering the price and the location, the Bentley hotel became my home for a short while during my trip to NYC. I love the decor and the amenities and I couldn't have been happier with my stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ted H.
Business
New Bedford
Jan 20, 2015

Great location to Hospitals

This is a great hotel to stay if you are going to Slone. The rooms are clean but small. The parking is 25.00 a day which is good for NYC. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

eat at El Porron. Great local Tapas restaurant. Two blocks up.

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amy R.
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

Good for weekend with the girls.

Hotel was clean and had a cool vibe/decor. The staff was very nice and the bartender made a great martini and cosmo! We did ask for an upper level room as other reviewers had said the noise level was quite high. We were on the 17th floor with great view of the river. Even on the 17th floor it was loud but nothing some earplugs (which they supply) didn't take care of. Location was a bit out of the way but overall was a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nam.629
Business
RICHMOND
Jan 15, 2015

okay stay

Very comfortable stay, room is very clean clean as well. Location isn't the most convenient however you get a great view of the roosevelt bridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

uber

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
britt daami
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

Great

Perfect for what I needed... Needed a place to stay that was uptown and that had a gym .. Would tell any of my friends this is a nice place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patricio A.
Business
Boston
Jan 12, 2015

Anniversary trip

Nice clean and good hotel, loved the room with a living room. The hotel is located a bit far away from, public transportation, main avenues and attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoJo6433
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

weekend

Hotel for me was well located staff friendly. I was upgrade to a suite the room was very comfortable didn't like bathroom not connected to bedroom. Bathroom fine do not like half shower doors too much water gets out also toilet made a lot of noise when refilling. I thought for me the location and the price were amazing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Norie nor
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Great trip for the family

We had a grea time. Two small kids and there was plenty of room in the hotel! Good location with lots to do and eat in walking distance. Will definitely go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Norie nor
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Great family trip

Wonderful hotel in a perfect nyc location Accessible to everything Great views Easy on and off FDR drive Would definitely stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top