Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2014 Check-out: Apr 21, 2014

Bentley Hotel

4 stars
500 E. 62nd Street, New York, NY 10021
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
236 reviews
Great Value

Off the beaten path. Not your typical tourist destination,but a lovely room and an easy walk to... See full review

  • Summer1amc
  • Mar 27, 2014
awesome

Best trip ever really nice hotel. I recommend it to anyone going to NY. Good price. Beautiful view. See full review

  • bmin cool girl 2014
  • Jan 27, 2014
Chic Upper East Side hotel with glorious rooftop dining
Converted from an office building in 1998, the Bentley Hotel is an elegant mid-sized boutique hotel on New York City?s Upper East Side. In addition to amenities-stocked and non-smoking rooms (several of which look out over the East River), the hotel has 24-hour front desk services, room service, valet laundry and dry cleaning, and daily newspaper delivery available. Guests can grab refreshing breakfast is available at the Lobby Bar. Enjoy panoramic views of the city from the Bentley Hotel's 21st floor restaurant, the Rooftop Restaurant and Bar, which serves Italian American fare at dinner. 
Reasons to stay
  • Rooftop restaurant with skyline views
  • Walk to Central Park
  • Centrally located near shops, dining, and theaters
The Bentley Hotel rooms

There are 197 spacious and non-smoking rooms inside the Bentley Hotel and many have stunning views of the city and East River. Guests can watch pay-per-view movies and cable TV in their rooms on 32-inch LCD flat screen TVs.  A large desk, a two-line phone with data ports and voicemail, a safe, mini bar, and a marble bathroom with Spa Therapy toiletries by Lather are included in each room. Wi-Fi access is available (fees apply). 

Things to do nearby
  • Rockefeller University (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Fifth Avenue (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Central Park (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Museum of Modern Art (1.4 mi/1.9 km)
  • Times Square (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • The Bronx Zoo (10 mi/ 16.1 km) 
Policies and fees
NOTE: Self-parking costs $25.00 + tax per 24 hours.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Bentley Hotel Rooms

Superior
Our Deluxe guestrooms offer either a King Bed or 2 Full Size beds with custom leather headboards, Italian Frette linens and down comforters, luxurious bathrobe and slipper, desk with ample writing space, 32" LCD flat screen television with Cable Channels and On-Demand movies. I-Home I-Pod Docking stations with radio and alarm clock, mini-bar, In-Room safety deposit box, iron and board, umbrella, and individually controlled AC and heater unit. Marble bathroom with raindrop shower head, hairdryer and spa amenities by LATHER. All rooms are non-smoking. Wireless Internet access is available at an additional charge of $14.95 per day.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bentley Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7601 -73.9583
Area served
New York. "Please note: Guest must be 21 years or older to check in to this property."
Nearby airports
LaGuardia Airport (LGA) Flushing, New York 11371. John F. Kennedy International Airport (JFK) Jamaica, New York 11430. Newark Liberty International Airport (EWR) Newark, New Jersey 07114
Area description
Located on Manhattan's Upper East Side.

Nearby points of interest

  • Mount Vernon Hotel Museum & Garden: 0.1 mi
  • Rockefeller University: 0.2 mi
  • Roosevelt Island Tramway: 0.2 mi
  • Founder's Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Bloomberg Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Citicorp Center: 0.6 mi
  • Park Avenue: 0.7 mi
  • East Side: 0.7 mi
  • Barney's: 0.7 mi
  • Council On Foreign Relations: 0.7 mi
  • Franklin D. Roosevelt Four Freedoms Park: 0.7 mi
  • Lever House: 0.7 mi
  • Asia Society and Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • John Jay Park: 0.8 mi
  • Mount Vernon Hotel Museum & Garden: 0.1 mi
  • Rockefeller University: 0.2 mi
  • Roosevelt Island Tramway: 0.2 mi
  • Founder's Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Bloomberg Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Citicorp Center: 0.6 mi
  • Park Avenue: 0.7 mi
  • East Side: 0.7 mi
  • Barney's: 0.7 mi
  • Council On Foreign Relations: 0.7 mi
  • Franklin D. Roosevelt Four Freedoms Park: 0.7 mi
  • Lever House: 0.7 mi
  • Asia Society and Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • John Jay Park: 0.8 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.8 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.8 mi
  • Bloomingdale's: 0.8 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.8 mi
  • Knickerbocker Club: 0.8 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.8 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.8 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.8 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.8 mi
  • United Nations Headquarters: 0.9 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.9 mi
  • Central Park Zoo: 0.9 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.9 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.9 mi
  • Frick Collection: 0.9 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.9 mi
  • The Frick Collection: 0.9 mi
  • University Club: 0.9 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.9 mi
  • Whitney Museum of American Art: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 1 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 1 mi
  • Ralph Bunche Park: 1 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 1 mi
  • Robert Moses Playground: 1 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 1 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 1 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 1 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 1.1 mi
  • International Building: 1.1 mi

Dining

Rooftop Restaurant and Lounge
The Rooftop Restaurant and Bar is located on the 21st Floor with magnificent 360 degree views of New York City, serving Italian American cuisine a la carte menu for dinner and a continental buffet breakfast. Hours of operation are: Breakfast: 6:30am - 11:00am Daily Dinner: 5:30pm - 10:00pm Mon-Sat, closed on Sunday Bar: 5:00pm - 12:00am Mon-Sat, closed on Sunday Room Service applies to the times above.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (236)

Ratings and reviews for Bentley Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
236 out of 236
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
KRRW
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 28, 2012

NYC weekend getaway

Great 1st impression. We had a welcome to NYC from very polite hotel staff. He gave us some great restaurant suggestions in close proximity to the hotel. Easy walking distance to everything. 15 minutes to central park. 30 to times square. Everything was right there either by foot or a quick cab ride. Room Service left a lot to be desired ... it's New York! Standards should be higher. Over all, We had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Neely barbecue parlor. *candied bacon starter* so delicious and 2 blocks from the Bentley. Also Ritz diner Delicious! And only 3a blocks. Better value than the toast ans juice you can get at the Bentley for $15.00

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
KRRW
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 28, 2012

NYC weekend getaway

Great 1st impression. We had a welcome to NYC from very polite hotel staff. He gave us some great restaurant suggestions in close proximity to the hotel. Easy walking distance to everything. 15 minutes to central park. 30 to times square. Everything was right there either by foot or a quick cab ride. Room Service left a lot to be desired ... it's New York! Standards should be higher. Over all, We had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Neely barbecue parlor. *candied bacon starter* so delicious and 2 blocks from the Bentley. Also Ritz diner Delicious! And only 3a blocks. Better value than the toast ans juice you can get at the Bentley for $15.00

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
The QMan
Upstate New York
Mar 28, 2012

Comfortable and Clean

Great location, great staff, clean rooms, comfortable bed. Great Value Only disappointment, the restaurant, bar area shabby and in need of upgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
bbailey18
Candia, NH, USA
Mar 27, 2012

Great place, great price

My friend and I arrived at the hotel expecting something average -- we just wanted something affordable in an otherwise expensive area. Instead we were greeted with very helpful staff who gave us a free upgrade for no real reason other than the suite was empty, and let us check in three hours early. A parking garage located directly underneath the hotel is extremely convenient and the price is fair. The hotel in general is conveniently located within walking distance of Times Square and Central Park, and food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't drive or take public transportation to Central Park or Times Square -- walk! It saves money and the walk is pleasant, especially if you've never been to Manhattan before.

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Fayga
Toledo, OH, USA
Mar 11, 2012

95% Good!

Only Complaint: Our flight arrived early in the morning, so the front desk woman had me sign the paperwork at that time, and then told me she would call my cell phone when a room was available. I fell asleep for about an hour in the lobby, and my boyfriend told me that countless people were given rooms right when they arrived. I never received a call.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are watching your pennies and love diversity, there is a bunch of affordable shopping in Harlem near The Apollo Theater!

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
cggn
New York New York
Mar 8, 2012

Overnight stay after moving out of our apt

We checked in and were greeted by very friendly staff. The restaurant on the 21st floor wanted $40 corkage fee to open a bottle of wine we brought from home. That was expensive. The restaurant had a very limited menu and lots of pasta. Friendly service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
lele1979
Rochester, NY, USA
Mar 5, 2012

well needed getaway

EXCELLENT! !!!!!! I enjoyed the room more than anything. It was beautiful and staff was very courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
none that's it
Boston, MA, USA
Feb 24, 2012

Visit our daughter in the hospital

Perfect comfort, short walking distance to the hospital, and great little eating places on the way. We will not afford the Bentley again, however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
AEASDFA
Columbia, MD
Feb 19, 2012

Very nice, but very small rooms

Excellent location for NY Presbyterian hospital. We were in a room with 2 double beds. The appointments and cleanliness were fine, but, although they describe the rooms as oversized, I would say it was 180 square feet. We also had to ask 3 times before they brought us a luggage rack.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
schafm9252
Business
Irvine, CA, USA
Feb 15, 2012

Excellent Value

This hotel has very nice amenities and a nice room. They upgraded me to a larger room with two beds. Great value for under $200 in NYC! No problems or issues with hotel. I will stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Aristides
Business
Iowa City, IA, USA
Jan 31, 2012

Great location and reasonable price.

The location in Upper East Manhattan and reasonable price are the best part of this hotel. The room was clean but the electric appliances were not the best; I had some issues turning on-off the lights. The heater was also kind of loud, I preferred to switch it off at night. No free internet was offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top