Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Bentley Hotel

4 stars
View map of 500 E. 62nd Street, New York, NY 10021

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bentley Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
297 out of 297
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KRRW
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 28, 2012

NYC weekend getaway

Great 1st impression. We had a welcome to NYC from very polite hotel staff. He gave us some great restaurant suggestions in close proximity to the hotel. Easy walking distance to everything. 15 minutes to central park. 30 to times square. Everything was right there either by foot or a quick cab ride. Room Service left a lot to be desired ... it's New York! Standards should be higher. Over all, We had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Neely barbecue parlor. *candied bacon starter* so delicious and 2 blocks from the Bentley. Also Ritz diner Delicious! And only 3a blocks. Better value than the toast ans juice you can get at the Bentley for $15.00

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
k2lai
Business
santa rosa, ca
Aug 13, 2013

Not a 4 star, not even close

I have stayed at the Bentley several times over the past twenty years because of location close to my family. The Bently Hotel is an old, deteriorating physical plant with multiple problems but pleasant staff, improved recently. The AC system is ancient, noisy and works intermittently or not at all. I needed a fan this time to survive the summer NYC heat wave. The bath tub stopper was broken and could not be fixed other than pushing a wash rag into the outlet to take a bath. The minibar refrigerator was missing, with a raw, empty space in this "superior " room. The elevators are slower since the Hotel gave up its Penthouse floor to a private restaurant. Now, hotel guests are competing with housekeeping, luggage, and restaurant patrons for 3 elevators. At check out, the desk person initially insisted I pay for the 5 nights, even tho I had bought the rooms thru Cheap Tickets. Not 4 star class, but never was been for 20 years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy in New York
Business
Upper Marlboro, MD
Aug 5, 2013

Wonderful Time in New York

The stay was wonderful, the room was clean and nicely decorated. The staff was exceptional and assisted with everything from site seeing suggestions to information on the best way to get to desired destinations. I would recommend this hotel and I will return on my next New York visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
valerym
Business
miami fl
Jul 29, 2013

amazing soooo coming back

super attentive beyond great front desk crew were super helpful especially Roopesh he went above and beyond to help me in everything i needed he made my trip alot easier loved the hotel would so stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

must try the rooftop restaurant deelish

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shop NY Mom
Business
Milwaukee
Jul 22, 2013

Weekend visit

Comfort, clean, and good value. Just right size for mom and daughter for weekend of shopping. Professional daughter travels for work and thought this was a really good choice. Only comment- beds seem on short side- but offset by quality linens and comfort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James Michael
Business
Stl, MO
Jun 13, 2013

Good family gateway

Great staff service and very helpful with direction and getting to places

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Its close enough to Times Square, Central Park, The Met, And Park Ave I highly recomned its close to all the upper Manhatten attractions with in a $10 to $15 cab ride and walking distance to the subway which will take u anywhrere for $4

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NMF123
Business
CT
Jun 12, 2013

reasonable and no issues

NYC is expensive but had to spend 1 night so this hotel seemed reasonably priced. Location is not near any subways of course. Construction across the street so noise started early but really, what part of NYC is not noisy....? In any case, just know it is NOT a quiet location right now, at least if you are facing the construction site. The staff was very friendly and helpful, including service call addressed very quickly because the room was FREEZING (65) and I am not a big fan of AC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lolo S.
Business
Redlands, CA
May 23, 2013

Even better than I expected1

My room was spectacular! Staff was friendly and accommodating. i was given 10th floor and upgraded to a jr. suite. View was fantastic. Very comfortable for my two-night stay. Convenient neighborhood. Definitely will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gbrs
Business
Jacksonville, NC
Apr 30, 2013

short stay

It's New York so of course we didn't spend much time in the room but the time we were there everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Casey2710
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 27, 2013

Condition of Room

Dissappointed with room. Needs a serious refresh. Large water spots on ceiling from an obvious previous leak. Panel on HVAC fell off. Re: amenities. Dingy towels. In-room safe did not work and had to call for assistance. Could not figure out how to operate the overly complicated radio. All Staff members were great and belong in a 4 star hotel, which the Bentley is not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ay Yu
Business
Buffalo, NY
Apr 19, 2013

Overall A Nice Hotel

I've been to NYC several times and, for the money, you're not going to find a nicer hotel. Only thing working against this place is it's location. Unless you're cabbing it everywhere, be prepared for at least a 10-15 minute walk to the nearest subway station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top