Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 21, 2016 Check-out: Feb 24, 2016

Amsterdam Court Hotel

3 stars
View map of 226 W 50TH Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
34 reviews
SIngle trip

It is very nice hotel, close to the city and clean See full review

  • Samir G.
  • May 10, 2015
Great couple trip

Hotel is small but cozy, clean, renewed, very good located. Near to metro station, theaters, times... See full review

  • Contrigor
  • Dec 29, 2014

The Amsterdam Court Hotel New York puts you right in the heart of the Big Apple in Times Square. This boutique hotel offers 136 guest rooms that each boast modern New York decor and furniture with European accents. Guests can enjoy complimentary coffee and tea in the lobby 24 hours a day, valet services, complimentary cribs upon request, laundry services and wireless Internet. Guests may feel like royalty with the opportunity to lounge in luxury rooms that feature marble bathrooms and glass vanities.

Highlights

Amsterdam Court's Natsumi Restaurant is a favorite among hotel guests for its Japanese-Italian fusion cuisine. Those who prefer to dine near the hotel can visit the renowned Le Bernardin for its French seafood menu or visit the iconic Hell's Kitchen for authentic Mexican food. Located at 50th Street and Broadway, the Amsterdam Court Hotel is just four blocks from Times Square and three blocks from Radio City Music Hall, making it a prime location for those looking to explore the city.

Several well-known Broadway theaters are within walking distance of the hotel, including the famous Gershwin Theater and the Eugene O'Neill Theater. Central Park is also a brisk walk away from the hotel, allowing visitors a chance to row boats in the lake or take a horse-drawn carriage ride around the tree-lined streets.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Amsterdam Court Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7618 -73.985
Area served
New York. "Please note: Guest must be 21 years or older to check in to this property." Parking charges are $30 per 24 hours with no in and out privileges, plus an extra $10 for oversize vehicles.
Nearby airports
Principal Airport:John F Kennedy JFK 25 miles.
Area description
The Amsterdam Court Hotel is conveniently located in the Theater District of Manhattan. The hotel is situated on 50th Street, just a few steps from legendary Broadway, where you will find many, if not all, Broadway shows within walking distance. The Gershwin Theater, for example, is just across the street. In addition, you will be within a few minutes from Times Square, the newly renovated Museum of Modern Art, Rockefeller Center, Central Park, Radio City Music Hall, and 5th Avenue Shopping. The Ed Sullivan Theater, home to the David Letterman Show, is only four blocks from the hotel. There are also a wide variety of restaurants in the immediate neighborhood, inviting you to sample the best New York has to offer.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Amsterdam Court Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.1

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GUILLERMO RIVAS
Couples
SUN CITY WEST , ARIZONA
Jan 4, 2013

THE WORST HOTEL STAY

OUR STAY HERE AT THE AMSTERDAM COURT HOTEL WE FELT WAS NOT WHAT WE HAD EXPECTED.. THE PICTURES WHERE A LITTLE MISLEADING TO MAKE IT LOOK MORE MODERNIZED. THE ROOMS REAL REAL SMALL.. THE BATHROOM BATHROOM CEILING WERE THE PIPE IS WAS PEALING AND COMING APART.. THEY NEVER GAVE US A CLEAN BLANKLET WE WERE USING THE SAME ONE EVERYDAY..WHEN WE ARE TO GET CLEAN LINES AND BLANKETS EVEYDAY.. HAVE OF THIME WE DID NOT EVEN GET WASH CLOTHS OR A RUG TOWLE TO PUT ON THE TILE AFTER OUR SHOWERS.. THE DOOR MAN HALF OF THE TIME WAS ALWAYS TALKING WITH THE GIRLS UP AT THE FROMT AND NOT PAYING ATTENDATION THE PEOPLE COMING OR GOING AND HE WAW EVEN TALKING ABOUT BEING SICK HALF OF THE TIME... AD TOP OF THIS WE HAVE TO P[AUY FOR OUR CONTINENTL BREAKFAST FOR $9.95.. WE HAVE BEEN TO SEVERAL OTHER HOTELS WERE WE HAD THAT INCLUDED AND NEVER HAD TO PAY A DIME.. THAT WAS A FIRST TIME FOR US..THEN ON TOP OF EVEYTHING WE HAD TO PAY TWICE FOR OUR TRANSPORATION FROM AIR[ORT TO THE HOTEL OUR TRANSPORTATION NEVER SHOWED UP AND WENT TO ANOTHER LOCATION. YOUR BEDS ARE HARD AS IF YOU ARE SLEEPING ON TWO BOX SPRINGS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Washington, DC
May 19, 2010

A total disappointment

The room is EXTREMELY small, has no desk and not even a decent place to store your luggage, nor a small closet for shirts and pants, not even a small dresser or chest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Family
Texas.
Jun 25, 2011

Never again.

My daughter and I had just landed in New York from a 32 day trip starting in California , Ireland and London. We were looking forward to 7 more days in this great hotel and it's location. After all the hotels we stayed in on our journey we never thought we'd be so disappointed. Upon our arrival at the hotel it was under construction something that was never mentioned on line. Not only was it under construction but, it had been for the past 4 months. The hotel had one restaurant and one bar in the lobby not owned by the hotel. The bar was banging until 3 in the morning and the construction started at 7am, The hotel had one working elevator and the wait was pretty long so we used the stairs during our stay. The room was filthy, the bed was practically sitting flush with the floor. The shower head wasn't completely connected to the wall. The water shaving shower head blew so much air at you that the shower curtain flew around like it was in a wind storm. The phone in the room didn't ring down to the front desk. The front desk people weren't very helpful kind of sarcastic and short. I made arrangement for a car to take us to the airport for our departing flight 2 days before we left and they had the information wrong. They had the car come a day early and told us we we're no shows. hahaha. The location of this hotel was great but, I'll NEVER stay there again. I paid a lot of money for this hotel and was very disappointed. Please don't get me wrong I'm a humble girl from Texas who was finally able to take the trip of a life time and I picked a bad hotel for the last leg of my journey. Please spare yourself and keep looking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Guest718
Friends
New York City
Apr 3, 2013

no bueno

the staff was very helpful. the tv and phone did not work

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
my experience
Family
Little Rock AR
Aug 15, 2013

my four night stay at Amsterdam Court Hotel

The Staff was very friendly,amenities were few, location was great. The room very clean, the beds were too hard and very uncomfortable. I could not bathe on the first nite of stay ,asked for wash cloths three times until I finally gave up. The next morning I received wash clothes to bathe. This Hotel could be a five star if a little more convience was directed toward the customers, I could not have a key to my room because they said no keys was working, I asked for a refrigator for that night because the wait time for getting someone to let me in and out of my room was long and by giving me a refrigator could have help with my in and out of my room that evening. I asked for it just until the key worked the next day but they said the charge would be 30$ although I was inconvience and had paid for my stay of four nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

New York is a great place to visit

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Naples, FL
Dec 21, 2010

Would not stay here again.

The hotel is located right next to Times Square, but it has very small rooms, and would never stay there again. Ever. We laughed about how bad the room was because we were only sleeping there one night. Find another!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Boston, MA
Nov 20, 2007

FAB LOCATION

Very small rooms For a nonsmoker very uncomfortable smoke smell in room. Bellman excellent arranged car to airport next day. We love small botique hotels- just not this one - would not recomend... HOWEVER FAB LOCATION...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Rock Center Time SQ. Theater Dist Food/ Entertainment

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Miquel D.
Single
N/A
Jul 23, 2015

Great Location

This hotel is centrally located near Times Square, so you cannot beat that. The rooms are a little dark and dated but clean and rather comfortable. All and all, a good relationship between quality and price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
trvl
Friends
turkey
Feb 11, 2014

great location, tiny room

location cannot get any better, waling distance to times sq., broadway, central park, 5th ave. Yet, rooms are incredibly tiny, not suitable for families and wifi is not free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Duck runner
Couples
Whittier, CA
Mar 18, 2014

Great Location and a nice stay

Right outside of Times Square doesn't get any better. The hotel was cozy and comfy. Staff was great. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would love to stay there again. The price was reasonable for the stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top