Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Amsterdam Court Hotel

3 stars
View map of 226 W 50TH Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Amsterdam Court Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
262 out of 262
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bobbiliz
London, UK
Apr 14, 2012

New York break

Hotel amersterdam court was clean friendly and in the perfect location Although the room was small it was fine for our needs The staff were very helpful as they were the first time we stayed I would stay at the Amsterdam court again definitely

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Such a choice don't always go to the same place as there are many eaterys at good prices

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
creativind
Business
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Jan 15, 2014

A nice hotel

This hotel is clean and comfortable, and the staff is very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Broadway shows are all around you!

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Denise1977
Business
Tennessee
Jan 14, 2014

great place to stay close to everything..

We enjoyed our stay here at Amsterdam Court Hotel. The hotel is so close to shopping and the plays eating all of times square we had a great time. They were so helpful at the hotel to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Times square, eating,

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andrew76
Business
Portland, Maine
Jan 13, 2014

Great updated room

I've read not all of the rooms in this place have been updated yet, but the King Suite we had was fantastic. Extremely comfortable and clean with lots of room, closets, etc. I'd definitely stay here again but I'm told you do need to check on whether you get a renovated room or not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Moose Berry
Business
Graniteville, sc
Dec 21, 2013

Mediocre

There was construction on the street right outside of my room and it didn't start until late evening. The heater made random, loud, knocking noises making it hard to sleep.The staff at the front desk was incredibly nice and helpful though. Location was perfect. I was two blocks from 5th avenue and right around the corner from time square. Overall it was great, just would've been nice to have a heads up about the construction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Britt from NOLA
Business
New Orleans
Dec 20, 2013

Great location, great price

While this hotel isn't the fanciest or most spacious, it is ideal for those looking to save money and experience the attractions of Manhattan. The room was small but tidy, and the staff was very helpful . The Amsterdam Court was located near Times Square, across the street from Gershwin Theater and a lovely, delicious Mexican restaurant (Toalache), and it was also a couple blocks from the subway and bus tour stop. I would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk right across the street and eat at Toalaches. Best appetizers!!

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Banana44
Business
Rochester, NY
Dec 13, 2013

Wonderful Location!!

Greeted by friendly desk staff, who gave us parking info and general info about the hotel. Robert helped us with our bags and showed me how to back up to get into the parking garage. He was pleasantly professional. The bathroom fan was pretty noisy but worked well. On our last night there was work being done on the street with a jackhammer but we wouldn't've changed our view for the world. 50th street is gorgeous at night. Continental breakfast was pretty sparse for $9.95 per person, and bar drinks were quite pricey, but I guess that's just NYC!I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to be near the theaters, Tmes Square, Radio City Music Hall, Rockefeller Center--all the things one comes to NYC to see and do!! All were within easy walking distance! Would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Foods of NY Tours, wonderful!

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Daddy Matty
Business
NYC
Dec 13, 2013

Place to stay near family!

Close and convenient to all of theTimes Square area on NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loopy Loo
Business
Southampton, UK
Dec 3, 2013

Great location

This hotel is perfectly located for sightseeing and getting about Time Square a stone throw away and a subway on the corner of 50th. The staff were very helpful, the room was very comfortable and clean and what I expected for the price. If you want luxury or high end then this is not that, but for somewhere warm and a comfy bed after long days of sightseeing then this is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stardust diner was great fun with live singers at breakfast! on Broadway on 51st. Also HB Burger was awesome near Time Square

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
can't wait to go again
Business
yorkshire england
Nov 22, 2013

ritz without the price

no room service one day lost it one point, the room looked well used, lived in and comfortable. when we walked in I thought we were in the wrong hotel, far to good for the price we paid. the staff were so helpfull finding me some specilist shops & printing out the details. location 2mins. from two diferent subway stations, so easy to get to anywere in N.Y. 5mins from times sq. winner. would I recommed this hotel Oooo Yessss!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

'subway' 4 doors away dunkin doughnuts @ metro entrance A deli 1min round the corner (breakfast, dinner, tea & supper)

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ESJSS
Business
Houston
Nov 17, 2013

Just the two of us

Honestly, we came to experience the city of New York. It was Awsome! We did not have any problems with the room during our four night stay. The bathroom smelled and looked bleachy clean. We stayed in the non-smoking section so that was beneficial. My suggestion is for the hotel to update their televisions and make the Wifi service free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Take the E Subway to Chelsia Market. The food their is great!

Back to menu Return to top