Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Amsterdam Court Hotel

3 stars
View map of 226 W 50TH Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Amsterdam Court Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
280 out of 280
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.5

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bobbiliz
London, UK
Apr 14, 2012

New York break

Hotel amersterdam court was clean friendly and in the perfect location Although the room was small it was fine for our needs The staff were very helpful as they were the first time we stayed I would stay at the Amsterdam court again definitely

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Such a choice don't always go to the same place as there are many eaterys at good prices

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike1992
Business
Ontario, canada
Feb 10, 2014

Weekend getaway

This hotel was awesome. Very clean and is located in a very nice area. About a block away from Times Square and also located in midtown which is the middle of everything. It was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KellBan
Business
Southern Pines
Feb 10, 2014

Sweet 16

It was my daughters 16 birthday. I told the staff and they arranged to have a card and cup cake in our room. All the staff was friendly and helpful. The only negative thing that I have to say is the carpet was dirty. There was a big red stain under the night stand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

TKTS is the way to go if you are a theater junky and want to catch as many shows as you can. Three blocks from this hotel.

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AlexVA
Business
Merida
Jan 31, 2014

For the Price it's excellent!

it's in an excellent location, couldn't be in a better place. Reception staff it's good, the only bad thing it's the housekeeping, they don't renew any of the amenities, we were there for a week and i told to the reception on the third day, they inmediatly change them, but then again the housekeeping girl forgot it the next day, other than that, PERFECT. I would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Time Square is one block away, i mean it starts right on the corner, so you dont have to walk on lonely streets. The subway its on the same Street, perfect location!

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
edgardcz
Business
NY, NY
Jan 30, 2014

Small rooms but really good hotel

It was a good experience, the room was a little small but it was equipped with the expected things, and the location of the hotel is perfect, and the bed of the room was really comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

There is a cheaper way to move from the hotel to La Guardia air port using the subway and public transportation, so this way you can save some money.

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JML3XWM
Business
Philadelphia
Jan 26, 2014

Good Locatioin

It's really close to the theatre and Times Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Urielh
Business
Buffalo ,NY
Jan 21, 2014

Excellent location,mediocre facility

Property is reasonable for the price. AT&T service did not work in the Hotel,the front desk insisted on the use of the hotel land line for $1 per minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hugskis11
Business
Tampa, FL
Jan 20, 2014

Perfect Room with Perfect Location!

First of all, the location is hard to beat! The room was very clean, and it's a small room...but if you are visiting NYC you don't really want to spend much time in the room! The bed was like sleeping on a cloud, and the staff was nice and friendly. Just 2 blocks to Times Square, and there's a Duane Reade drug store right on the corner for anything you need. I've stayed here a handful of times, and if the price is right it's my first choice every time I visit NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a couple good bars with drink specials just outside times square. Around 47th St and 6th Ave. Always good to know where to get a deal when surrounded by tourist traps!

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shrink23
Business
Wisconsin
Jan 18, 2014

Great value for the price

Less than $100 per night, less than 5 minutes away from Times Square. Small rooms but helpful staff. Great choice especially if you're traveling alone ( or maybe two people) and if you don't plan on staying in the room much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
creativind
Business
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Jan 15, 2014

A nice hotel

This hotel is clean and comfortable, and the staff is very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Broadway shows are all around you!

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Denise1977
Business
Tennessee
Jan 14, 2014

great place to stay close to everything..

We enjoyed our stay here at Amsterdam Court Hotel. The hotel is so close to shopping and the plays eating all of times square we had a great time. They were so helpful at the hotel to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Times square, eating,

Back to menu Return to top