Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Amsterdam Court Hotel

3 stars
View map of 226 W 50TH Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Amsterdam Court Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
256 out of 256
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bobbiliz
London, UK
Apr 14, 2012

New York break

Hotel amersterdam court was clean friendly and in the perfect location Although the room was small it was fine for our needs The staff were very helpful as they were the first time we stayed I would stay at the Amsterdam court again definitely

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Such a choice don't always go to the same place as there are many eaterys at good prices

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Britt from NOLA
Business
New Orleans
Dec 20, 2013

Great location, great price

While this hotel isn't the fanciest or most spacious, it is ideal for those looking to save money and experience the attractions of Manhattan. The room was small but tidy, and the staff was very helpful . The Amsterdam Court was located near Times Square, across the street from Gershwin Theater and a lovely, delicious Mexican restaurant (Toalache), and it was also a couple blocks from the subway and bus tour stop. I would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk right across the street and eat at Toalaches. Best appetizers!!

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Banana44
Business
Rochester, NY
Dec 13, 2013

Wonderful Location!!

Greeted by friendly desk staff, who gave us parking info and general info about the hotel. Robert helped us with our bags and showed me how to back up to get into the parking garage. He was pleasantly professional. The bathroom fan was pretty noisy but worked well. On our last night there was work being done on the street with a jackhammer but we wouldn't've changed our view for the world. 50th street is gorgeous at night. Continental breakfast was pretty sparse for $9.95 per person, and bar drinks were quite pricey, but I guess that's just NYC!I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to be near the theaters, Tmes Square, Radio City Music Hall, Rockefeller Center--all the things one comes to NYC to see and do!! All were within easy walking distance! Would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Foods of NY Tours, wonderful!

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Daddy Matty
Business
NYC
Dec 13, 2013

Place to stay near family!

Close and convenient to all of theTimes Square area on NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loopy Loo
Business
Southampton, UK
Dec 3, 2013

Great location

This hotel is perfectly located for sightseeing and getting about Time Square a stone throw away and a subway on the corner of 50th. The staff were very helpful, the room was very comfortable and clean and what I expected for the price. If you want luxury or high end then this is not that, but for somewhere warm and a comfy bed after long days of sightseeing then this is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stardust diner was great fun with live singers at breakfast! on Broadway on 51st. Also HB Burger was awesome near Time Square

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
can't wait to go again
Business
yorkshire england
Nov 22, 2013

ritz without the price

no room service one day lost it one point, the room looked well used, lived in and comfortable. when we walked in I thought we were in the wrong hotel, far to good for the price we paid. the staff were so helpfull finding me some specilist shops & printing out the details. location 2mins. from two diferent subway stations, so easy to get to anywere in N.Y. 5mins from times sq. winner. would I recommed this hotel Oooo Yessss!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

'subway' 4 doors away dunkin doughnuts @ metro entrance A deli 1min round the corner (breakfast, dinner, tea & supper)

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ESJSS
Business
Houston
Nov 17, 2013

Just the two of us

Honestly, we came to experience the city of New York. It was Awsome! We did not have any problems with the room during our four night stay. The bathroom smelled and looked bleachy clean. We stayed in the non-smoking section so that was beneficial. My suggestion is for the hotel to update their televisions and make the Wifi service free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Take the E Subway to Chelsia Market. The food their is great!

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Burtons
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Nov 12, 2013

Old facility with perfect location

Can't ask for a better location - the hotel is close to the subway and all major attractions. We were extremely pleased with that. However, it is an older facility. We had a couple issue for the first couple of nights. We had a room on the 7th floor, and the water was going to cycles of super hot and super cold when we taking a shower. So it was not pleasant. Therefore, the friendly staff switched us to another room on the 6th floor. The new room is just as cozy, but we had a big bulky 19 inch old style TV - not a big deal and the shower was great! They do not have central heating/cooling system so the old style heating unit can be nosy if you are a light sleeper - be aware! The site says that the wifi internet was free. When we got there, they said the internet is $10 per day. Luckily, I print out my reservation to show them so they honored the free internet for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
new jerseyan1
Business
New Jersey
Nov 10, 2013

Average

Good for the money. Would not go there for extended stay, but for 1-2 nights it is good enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sucram11
Business
Lexington, KY
Nov 5, 2013

Meh

The hotel room was tiny. We got "upgraded" to a King bed which was nice but no iron in the room, the shower temperature was very inconsistent, no fan in the bathroom to help with foggy mirrors. The shower curtain moved constantly. I wasn't the least impressed. But hey, I had a place to lay my head.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Littlelady
Business
England
Nov 3, 2013

Sightseeing trip

The Amsterdam Hotel is in a great location for all our sightseeing trips and for all the shops. The hotel itself was fine as were most of the staff although one of the night porters was rude on occasions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top