Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 5, 2015 Check-out: Mar 6, 2015

Ameritania at Times Square

3 stars
View map of 230 W. 54th St., New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
290 reviews
Great location and friendly staff

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights as a couple. The staff from the minute we arrived were so... See full review

  • amy s.
  • Feb 20, 2015
Annual NY Visit

Very comfortable stay. Great location and friendly service from those we had contact with. Already... See full review

  • Gary K.
  • Feb 18, 2015
The newly renovated Ameritania at Times Square is a modern, first class, classic hotel with a high tech lobby. The hotel offers a full range of services including valet service, HBO, CNN, and in-house movies. The hotel is ideally located on the corner of West 54th Street and Broadway, just steps away from "The Late Show With David Letterman," at the Ed Sullivan Theatre. New design features are evident throughout the Ameritania's public areas. Hotel is non-smoking.
"Please note guest must be 21 years or older to check in to this property".

Ameritania at Times Square Rooms

Standard
A standard room with one double bed or 1 queen bed. Room is non-smoking. Color televisions with remote control, pay-per-view movies. Rollway bed is available at $20.00 charge.
Deluxe Double Double
All newly renovated sleek modern furniture and artwork. Our Deluxe Double Double room can accommodate up to 4 guests (adult with child combination.) Room is non-smoking. Guestrooms offer I-Home docking station with AM/PM clock radio and cable television, iron and board and safe in room. Our bathrooms offer designer toiletries and hairdryers.
Deluxe King
All newly renovated sleek modern furniture and artwork. Our Deluxe King room can accommodate up to 2 guests (adult with child combination.) Room is non-smoking. Guestrooms offer I-Home docking station with AM/PM clock radio and cable television, iron and board and safe in room. Our bathrooms offer designer toiletries are hairdryers.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ameritania at Times Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.764 -73.9825
Area served
New York, New York. Please note guest must be 21 years old or older to check-in to this hotel.
Nearby airports
New York John F Kennedy International (JFK) 15 MI , New York La Guardia (LGA) 8 MI
Area description
The Ameritania at Times Square is conveniently located in the heart of Mid-town Manhattan at 54th street and the Broadway.

Nearby points of interest

  • Roseland: 0.1 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Neil Simon Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.1 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.2 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.2 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0.2 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Roseland: 0.1 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Neil Simon Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.1 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.2 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.2 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0.2 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 0.2 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.3 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.3 mi
  • Columbus Circle mall: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.3 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.3 mi
  • Time Warner Center: 0.3 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.3 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Lincoln Center: 0.4 mi
  • Broadway: 0.4 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • GE Building: 0.4 mi
  • Studio 54: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.4 mi
  • New York Institute of Technology: 0.4 mi
  • University Club: 0.4 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.4 mi

Dining

Twist Lounge
Trendy bar lounge located in the lobby, open from 5 PM to 1 AM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (290)

Ratings and reviews for Ameritania at Times Square

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 290
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ameritania at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
amy s.
Business
N/A
Feb 20, 2015

Great location and friendly staff

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights as a couple. The staff from the minute we arrived were so friendly and honestly would do anything to make your stay more enjoyable. The room was an ample size for new york with a safe, iron, hairdryer, tv with cable, toiletries and full length mirror. it was the perfect location 5 minutes from 5th avenue shops, central park and to the main part of times square. we would definitely stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ameritania at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gary K.
Business
Fresno
Feb 18, 2015

Annual NY Visit

Very comfortable stay. Great location and friendly service from those we had contact with. Already have reservations to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ameritania at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
samantha w.
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

40th birthday trip

The hotel was so central, if you turned right out of the hotel you were on broadway and the David letterman theatre was in front of you! Times square was a few minutes walk away. The room was lovely all but a bit tight but good views onto broadway. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful on reception on giving information and Jeff was helpful on concierge. As it was my birthday the hotel gave a bottle of bubbly on arrival. All in all a fantastic trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Times square just a short walk from the hotel.

Review of Ameritania at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
momt
Business
Monroe
Jan 17, 2015

Excelent

Best hotel for the price and super friendly. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ameritania at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Goldya
Business
Shenzhen
Jan 9, 2015

Awesome 2 night stay

So at first my room has a frozen pipe so there is no heat in this cold winter. however, the staffs are very nice and deal with the problem immediately. Our room got upgrade to the deluxe king size room. It is a wonderful time to stay here. It is on the 54th st and very convenient!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Totto ramen on the 52nd street (2 blocks down the hotel) Subway stops are very close.

Review of Ameritania at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Akolpakovs
Business
Riga
Jan 6, 2015

Christmas holiday

Location is perfect. Couple of blocks from Times Square, Columbus Circle, Central park. There are plenty of subway stops in the area. Rooms were a bit small, but we did not mind, because we needed a clean and cozy place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Carnegie deli. Go hungry. Get a Woody Allen and a pickle )

Review of Ameritania at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Smashink
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Great Location! Awesome staff!

Loved this hotel! It was my husband and mine's first trip to NYC and we couldn't have picked a better location! Centrally located between Times Square and Central Park! The great staff helped us with the subways and the station was conveniently located a short .1 mile walk from the hotel! We fell in love with Three Monkeys, the bar next to the hotel. Great craft beer and the disco fries were amazing! The room was modern and the bed was VERY comfortable! The shower was perfect with the rain shower head and we didn't have to share a bathroom with any other guests! The room made us feel like we were in NYC...it was very swanky! Can't wait to make a return trip and stay at the Ameritania again!! Applause to the wonderful experience we had this weekend!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ameritania at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kris Z M
Business
Miami
Nov 22, 2014

Ameritania NYC

Hotel was very nice and central, we loved the fact that we were just a block away from Times Square and a few minutes walking distance from Central Park. Space inside the rooms is tight, but the rooms are modern and nice. Didn't like the fact that they charge for wifi. Other than all that, it was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Melt Shop. Delicious for casual lunch.

Review of Ameritania at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eric r partida
Business
West Covina, California
Sep 10, 2014

One of the best affordable hotels in heart of time square

Very roomy for ny hotel standards, it is also very modern with a bar at the lobby. Not to mention the awesome location 1 minute walking from Angelo's pizza and David letterman show. 10 minute walk to time square (walking slow). After a long day of walking all over the city you get to relax in one of the most comfortable beds EVER lol!!! Employees and front desk are very helpful. Jeff was amazing and have us awesome tips and best ways to see the city very helpful. The price of the hotel is a steal compared to other outdated looking hotels with horrible views(a brick wall) near the same area and distance from time square. I would definitely stay here again on the next trip and highly recommend staying here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Basically attached to the hotel lol Angelo's pizza is a must! It was featured on the tonight show where he had it delivered during an episode!

Review of Ameritania at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dad does travel
Business
Annandale, Virginia
Aug 18, 2014

Good Broadway Location

Ameritania is well situated at 54th and Broadway. This was within walking distance of all the Times Square shows and theaters. Hotel is comfortable. Staff is friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top