Ameritania at Times Square

3 stars
View map of 230 W. 54th St., New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
29 reviews
perfect location

it was a pretty good hotel, and it is 5 min walking distance to time square, very quite and clean... See full review

  • shirin n.
  • Jun 11, 2015
It is all you need to visit Manhattan

Ameritania has a perfect location, it is comfortable and clean hotel. See full review

  • Mosquito
  • May 8, 2014

The Ameritania at Times Square in New York City is known for its trendy decor with 223 luxury rooms available. Located on West 54th Street, the hotel boasts mahogany paneling in each room with luxury bedding, blackout curtains, high-speed Internet and toiletries.

Guests can enjoy staying fit during their time at the hotel with a free gym that is available in the building. Off-site parking can also be accessed at a discounted rate for guests with vehicles.

Highlights

The Ameritania is centrally located in New York City in the Theater District and is within walking distance of some of the most popular attractions in the Big Apple. Guests can enjoy traveling just five blocks to explore Central Park.

Be sure to stop by the Ed Sullivan Theater, which sits just feet away from the hotel. Times Square is only 1 mile away and can be visited on foot, subway or taxi.

For those looking to shop, a large number of popular department stores and retail establishments for both visitors and locals are located within a mile of The Ameritania.

An on-site lounge at the Armertania is a popular place to visit at the hotel for a drink during after-hours, and was voted as serving the "Best Martini in Manhattan" by CitySearch Magazine.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ameritania at Times Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.764 -73.9825
Area served
New York, New York. Please note guest must be 21 years old or older to check-in to this hotel.
Nearby airports
New York John F Kennedy International (JFK) 15 MI , New York La Guardia (LGA) 8 MI
Area description
The Ameritania at Times Square is conveniently located in the heart of Mid-town Manhattan at 54th street and the Broadway.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Ameritania at Times Square

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 29
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ameritania at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shirin n.
Business
N/A
Jun 11, 2015

perfect location

it was a pretty good hotel, and it is 5 min walking distance to time square, very quite and clean hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ameritania at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DE Love
Business
Newark, NJ
Dec 25, 2012

Perfect for the occasion

I really enjoyed my stay with my bf. It was perfect for us and it was a pretty good price for the location. Although it would have been better that if when we looked out of our window it wasn't construction. However, we just booked the hotel to stay because we wanted to enjoy the holiday feel in the city. I really liked the hotel a lot. It was just right for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

In order to have an experience of NYC you must walk.

Review of Ameritania at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NanH
Business
Baltimore, MD
Dec 2, 2012

Great Location, Great Savings

Only a ten minute walk to Rockefeller Center and right around the corner from the studio for David Letterman, Ameritania was perfect for our overnight stay. Very clean and attractive. Construction outside was a distraction for a minute only before it faded into the background of NYC midtown activity. The front desk staff were friendly, patient and helpful with directions and suggestions, and even booked us a restaurant. Will definitely stay there again when in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk over to Fifth Avenue shops to see floors upon floors of the most gorgeous, luxurious merchandise in the world. This is where the elite get to shed a few of their millions. Great fun.

Review of Ameritania at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kat.Sch
Business
TORONTO
Nov 2, 2012

BEST LOCATION

breakfast and internet are extra charge. no coffee or tea in the room. perfect location,clean room,nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ameritania at Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SusieQ
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 28, 2012

Great Location

We were in NY for the weekend for business. The location is really good. Close to the theatres and not that far of a walk to Times Square. The rooms are very tiny and you have to step to one side to open the small "chest" that served as a dresser. The very large mirror beside the bed was a little odd but I guess it was better than at the foot of the bed. It was good for the weekend because we spent very little time in the room, but I don't know if I would want to be there for a week or more. The staff was very good, helping us with places to eat and directions. We would stay here again on our next trip to NY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ameritania at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cat in the hat
Business
New York, NY
May 26, 2012

Birthday Stay

I decided to stay here overnight for my boyfriends birthday. We live in New York but I was looking for a hotel that is a good for location for a night stay without having to travel home. This hotel was GREAT for the price. Very modern look! I even took pictures of the hotel room to model my apatment after! The room was extremely clean and the bathroom was to die for! For the price thought I was going to get something like Motel 6 but this was more like the 5 Seasons!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ameritania at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael a
Business
Houston
May 22, 2012

The best hotel

The best thing about the Hotel is its location because you don't need any transportation to go to time square, and it is very comfortable. Also, it is near to subway and there are a lot of stores for food coffee and entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ameritania at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bremen, Maine
Feb 1, 2010

a good deal for New York

This is an excellent hotel for the price. We were there in the low season (late Jan.), so the prices were less, but the service is good, the rooms clean, and the bed very comfortable. Our only reservation is that one cannot regulate the heat, so we eventually turned it off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ameritania at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bremen, Maine
Feb 1, 2010

a good deal for New York

This is an excellent hotel for the price. We were there in the low season (late Jan.), so the prices were less, but the service is good, the rooms clean, and the bed very comfortable. Our only reservation is that one cannot regulate the heat, so we eventually turned it off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ameritania at Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
New York City lover :)
Business
Missoula, Montana
Jan 13, 2010

Great Location

This hotel has such a great location! Just a few blocks from Times Square and right on Broadway. The rooms are little, but not a big deal considering we only slept and showered there. The hotel rooms definitely need a little remodeling, but for the price and location we did not care.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely eat @ Angelo's pizza next door and the Stage Deli a block away.

Back to menu Return to top