Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 6, 2016 Check-out: Mar 7, 2016

Ace Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 20 West 29th St, Corner of 29 and Broadway, New York City, NY 10001

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
9 reviews
AMAZING

Great hotel with a great location, near from everything, the guys at the front desk are so nice and... See full review

  • MAYRA
  • May 6, 2015
Really funky and great hotel!

I didn't know what to expect with this hotel, but I was pleasantly surprised. I think it is a great... See full review

  • Girl 6.
  • Apr 25, 2015
Ace Hotel New York is a 12 story hotel in the heart of midtown Manhattan. The unique new boutique hotel has 260 rooms, and is located near the Theater District. There is a subway stop right around the corner, and it's within walking distance of many popular destinations, like Times Square, Macy's, and the Broadway theaters. And it's close to the old Tin Pan Alley. You can easily take Amtrak into Penn Station or fly into JFK. Our rates are cheap for New York hotels and motels, even if you book at the last minute. They are some of the cheapest NYC rooms you will find. Its like knowing a little secret. Check often for upcoming deals and packages. Our luxury amenities include room service, free wifi, and a gym. Come to check out the lobby bar scene, where DJs often play music. Its open late. And check the calendar for upcoming events. We have a ballroom thats a good venue for corporate events or a party. Our lobby is good for that, too. Our accommodations are pet-friendly, which really means dog-friendly (A pet cleaning fee of $25.00 applies for guests with pets). Our rates are cheap for New York hotels and motels, even if you book at the last minute. They are some of the cheapest NYC rooms you will find. Its like knowing a little secret. Check often for upcoming deals and packages.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ace Hotel New York also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7459 -73.9884
Area served
Blocks away from the Empire State Building, Chelsea, Time Square and the Flatiron Building
Nearby airports
JFK, Newark, LaGuardia
Area description
Blocks away from the Empire State Building, Chelsea, Time Square and the Flatiron Building

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Ace Hotel New York

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ace Hotel New York

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bone1
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 9, 2011

The Ace Hotel

I had a room that obviously had water damage and was never properly fixed, it smelled musty and my eyes were tearing...as it is Fashion Week the hotel was sold out and I could not change but for $445 this is not good value. To top it off the windows were blacked out and I was afraid to open and see what was being hidden as the Ace is an old building in NYC and who knows what is out there! Too bad as there are some very nice rooms for the same price that my associates were in here...i just got a room that should be taken out of service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ace Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kensterama
Friends
Oakland, CA
Sep 25, 2012

Fun Hotel!

If you like feeling part of the action, there's always a hipster scene in the lobby. The restaurant is fantastic, and I love the Stumptown coffee in the morning. A big plus is the location -- just a luggage roll away from Penn Station. Warning: NOT the place to stay if you need to "unwind, ""slow down," or "bring the kids."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Breslin Restaurant is creative and amazing. Even at the breakfast -- try the eggs with curry lentils :)

Review of Ace Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MauricioR
Single
Sao Paulo
Aug 20, 2014

Nice NYC style hotel

Nice for staying or having a drinks. Even better to have dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Ace Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
miss melody
Business
columbus
Jan 9, 2015

NYC work trip

The staff at the Ace is very helpful and easy to talk with. Thank you for a uneventful happy stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ace Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 1, 2010

ACE Hotel

Great Midtown Manhattan location, hip and fun atmosphere, fun lobby to hang out in and have a drink or snack, very friendly and informal staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ace Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
katiewest
Family
Boston, MA, USA
Nov 28, 2011

ACE for the weekend with kids

Good design and atmosphere. Staff is friendly and welcoming. Ace is appealing to the hipster crowd but we showed up with two boys age 9 and 12 who thought they had found the perfect New York hotel. The rooms are chic, funny, and clever. Great coffee in the morning and a cozy lobby for the evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ace Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
anavel m.
Business
N/A
Mar 26, 2015

Great

Had a excellent experience at the ACE and the staff was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ace Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Girl 6.
Business
Castro Valley
Apr 25, 2015

Really funky and great hotel!

I didn't know what to expect with this hotel, but I was pleasantly surprised. I think it is a great value for New York and it is in a great location. It's close enough to Grand Central Station. The only drawback is that it does become a party place on Friday and Saturday nights. But, as long as you are not in the lower floors of the hotel, you should be fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ace Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MAYRA
Friends
N/A
May 6, 2015

AMAZING

Great hotel with a great location, near from everything, the guys at the front desk are so nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top