Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Travelodge Inn and Suites Albany

2 stars
View map of 42 Wolf Road, Albany, NY 12205

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
71 reviews
Fantastic getaway

Everybody and the rooms were great highly recommend it.... See full review

  • Patty Mayonasise
  • Jun 13, 2014
Cheap and Simple

I've stayed here numerous times in the past, the breakfast is awesome if I'm around long enough to... See full review

  • Kurtis T.
  • Mar 16, 2015
All guest rooms include HBO, 75 cable channels, iron and ironing board, coffee maker, hair dryer, alarm clock, and free wireless high speed internet. Free long distance calls - 48 states. Refrigerators in most rooms, microwaves in king rooms with sofas - room type nk11. Microwave is available in the breakfast area 24 hours. Free continental breakfast, including hot waffles. Airport shuttle available from 6am-6pm. Shuttle service may be scheduled at other times for a nominal fee based upon availability. Please call to schedule. Pets allowed 10 USD per pet per night.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Inn and Suites Albany also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.7134 -73.8184
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Times Union Center: 5.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Inn and Suites Albany

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Albany

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kurtis T.
Business
N/A
Mar 16, 2015

Cheap and Simple

I've stayed here numerous times in the past, the breakfast is awesome if I'm around long enough to enjoy it. Creaks from divider doors have been removed, rooms tidied up more so than last time I stayed, free shuttle provided from private company. will also provide 24 hour shuttle service for little extra fee, $12 last I asked. Hotel is close to the mall for good eats and treats. Friendliest staff I've ever dealt with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Albany

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Deputysolo
Business
Montreal
Mar 4, 2015

Good value for money

Staff is effective, gentle, and eager to help. Nice location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Albany

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
R.R.
Business
N/A
Jan 28, 2015

NO WATER TO SHOWER!

Room was dated but bed was comfortable. Parking lot lights kept room bright despite curtains. Wake up call came on time. However, there was NO WATER from the tub/shower. Front desk clerk was no help, offered no alternatives or repairs, said no other room available for shower, not even an apology for the inconvenience, just kept repeating, "Oh, wow. I don't know." I could hear water running in other rooms as I walked down the hall, but no effort was made whatsoever to help me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Albany

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
devious dervish
Business
Albany ny
Dec 1, 2014

great location, friendly staff

Directly across from colonie center mall which was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Albany

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Renee D
Business
Albany NY
Oct 12, 2014

Gross

This hotel was dirty and reeked of mold and mildew. Woke up with eyes burning and sore throat due to mold infestation in the room and hotel. I could attract a picture if I could of the mold growing on the carpet. Tried to get another hotel at 1 am it was that bad but no vacancy anywhere in our area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Albany

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fellow traveler II
Business
Washington DC
Aug 11, 2014

solid basic hotel

Stay there was fine. Included continental breakfast a winner. Exercise machines an added bonus. public areas on the tired side. What you'd expect for the price you pay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Albany

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shyguy5271
Business
Allbany New York
Aug 9, 2014

Travel lodge

Room smelled musty and the left the window open and it poured and floor was soaked. Room not cleaned on second day. Dog barked in next room at night and some of the towels stained, no shower head needs to be cleaned better. I will NOT STAY here again. Not at all happy!! Front desk staff were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Albany

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
travelpagol
Business
Waltham, MA
Jul 31, 2014

Terrible experience

1. When I signed up from this website, I chose to signed up for a non-smoking room, but somehow this travel website put me up for a smoking rooms (with preference to non-smoking room). I did not carefully check my email confirmation after placing the reservation, so when I realized the problem it was too late to change anything (as I had a prepaid booking). 2. Amenities for our reservation included a refrigerator, but we did not have one. Hotel management could not get it fixed during our two day shift. The staff was really nice to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Albany

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dusty Ride
Business
Helena, MT
Jul 29, 2014

One of the better bargain places I have stayed at

From my experiences and research, pretty much every cheaper place in this area is not worth the savings. Can't beat the combo of quality and economy here. Things work, the place is clean, and the breakfast is pretty darn good. Yes, they have one of those great "cook your own waffles" station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Albany

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dusty Ride
Business
Helena, MT
Jul 29, 2014

Clean efficient

1 day stay. A-OK. Everything I needed and nothing wrong. Complimentary breakfast was better than most bargain places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top