Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 27, 2014

Travelodge Inn and Suites Albany

2 stars
42 Wolf Road, Albany, NY 12205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
67 reviews
Fantastic getaway

Everybody and the rooms were great highly recommend it.... See full review

  • Patty Mayonasise
  • Jun 13, 2014
One of the better bargain places I have stayed at

From my experiences and research, pretty much every cheaper place in this area is not worth the... See full review

  • Dusty Ride
  • Jul 29, 2014
All guest rooms include HBO, 75 cable channels, iron and ironing board, coffee maker, hair dryer, alarm clock, and free wireless high speed internet. Free long distance calls - 48 states. Refrigerators in most rooms, microwaves in king rooms with sofas - room type nk11. Microwave is available in the breakfast area 24 hours. Free continental breakfast, including hot waffles. Airport shuttle available from 6am-6pm. Shuttle service may be scheduled at other times for a nominal fee based upon availability. Please call to schedule. Pets allowed 10 USD per pet per night.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Inn and Suites Albany also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.7134 -73.8184
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Times Union Center: 5.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (67)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Inn and Suites Albany

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Albany

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Renee D
Business
Albany NY
Oct 12, 2014

Gross

This hotel was dirty and reeked of mold and mildew. Woke up with eyes burning and sore throat due to mold infestation in the room and hotel. I could attract a picture if I could of the mold growing on the carpet. Tried to get another hotel at 1 am it was that bad but no vacancy anywhere in our area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Albany

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fellow traveler II
Business
Washington DC
Aug 11, 2014

solid basic hotel

Stay there was fine. Included continental breakfast a winner. Exercise machines an added bonus. public areas on the tired side. What you'd expect for the price you pay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Albany

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shyguy5271
Business
Allbany New York
Aug 9, 2014

Travel lodge

Room smelled musty and the left the window open and it poured and floor was soaked. Room not cleaned on second day. Dog barked in next room at night and some of the towels stained, no shower head needs to be cleaned better. I will NOT STAY here again. Not at all happy!! Front desk staff were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Albany

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
travelpagol
Business
Waltham, MA
Jul 31, 2014

Terrible experience

1. When I signed up from this website, I chose to signed up for a non-smoking room, but somehow this travel website put me up for a smoking rooms (with preference to non-smoking room). I did not carefully check my email confirmation after placing the reservation, so when I realized the problem it was too late to change anything (as I had a prepaid booking). 2. Amenities for our reservation included a refrigerator, but we did not have one. Hotel management could not get it fixed during our two day shift. The staff was really nice to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Albany

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dusty Ride
Business
Helena, MT
Jul 29, 2014

One of the better bargain places I have stayed at

From my experiences and research, pretty much every cheaper place in this area is not worth the savings. Can't beat the combo of quality and economy here. Things work, the place is clean, and the breakfast is pretty darn good. Yes, they have one of those great "cook your own waffles" station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Albany

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dusty Ride
Business
Helena, MT
Jul 29, 2014

Clean efficient

1 day stay. A-OK. Everything I needed and nothing wrong. Complimentary breakfast was better than most bargain places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Albany

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patty Mayonasise
Business
Albany ,NY
Jun 13, 2014

Fantastic getaway

Everybody and the rooms were great highly recommend it....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Albany

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
betty hates to travel
Business
saranac lake, NY
Jun 6, 2014

disappointed

Very hard to locate from road. Temperature of room was very warm and could not contol. Needed AC. light on one side of bed did not work. Asked for 4:30 am wake up call-no call.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Albany

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rhoda Nana
Business
Kalamazoo, Michigan
May 31, 2014

Special religeous graveside service for Mom

I came back " home " for my Mom's service and decided to make a vacation out of it ; enjoyed the room. The bed was comfortable and staff were friendly and always there with things if I needed anything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Albany

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shellia
Business
Huntsville,Alabama
May 27, 2014

Great location

My stay was very pleasant very quite and the hotel at a perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top