Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Travelodge Inn and Suites Albany

2 stars
42 Wolf Road, Albany, NY 12205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
72 reviews
Fantastic getaway

Everybody and the rooms were great highly recommend it.... See full review

  • Patty Mayonasise
  • Jun 13, 2014
Before the flight.....

We just needed a place to stay overnight before an early morning flight to FL and we went with this... See full review

  • we're easy to please
  • Feb 19, 2013
All guest rooms include HBO, 75 cable channels, iron and ironing board, coffee maker, hair dryer, alarm clock, and free wireless high speed internet. Free long distance calls - 48 states. Refrigerators in most rooms, microwaves in king rooms with sofas - room type nk11. Microwave is available in the breakfast area 24 hours. Free continental breakfast, including hot waffles. Airport shuttle available from 6am-6pm. Shuttle service may be scheduled at other times for a nominal fee based upon availability. Please call to schedule. Pets allowed 10 USD per pet per night.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Inn and Suites Albany also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.7134 -73.8184
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Times Union Center: 5.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Inn and Suites Albany

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Albany

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patty Mayonasise
Business
Albany ,NY
Jun 13, 2014

Fantastic getaway

Everybody and the rooms were great highly recommend it....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Albany

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
betty hates to travel
saranac lake, NY
Jun 6, 2014

disappointed

Very hard to locate from road. Temperature of room was very warm and could not contol. Needed AC. light on one side of bed did not work. Asked for 4:30 am wake up call-no call.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Albany

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rhoda Nana
Kalamazoo, Michigan
May 31, 2014

Special religeous graveside service for Mom

I came back " home " for my Mom's service and decided to make a vacation out of it ; enjoyed the room. The bed was comfortable and staff were friendly and always there with things if I needed anything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Albany

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shellia
Huntsville,Alabama
May 27, 2014

Great location

My stay was very pleasant very quite and the hotel at a perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Albany

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Passing skier
NYC
Feb 24, 2014

Average hotel but Great deal

Second time staying with Travelodge. My friends and I travel yearly to Vermont for skiing, this place is our midway stay traveling from NYC. The location of the establishment is really convenient just 5mins drive off the I-87. Lots of places nearby to eat - A Chili's and Hooter's which are good for dinners, along with Starbucks and Panera Bread to cover your breakfasts. As for the hotel itself the rooms and amenities are pretty average, but the beds are comfortable and the rooms are clean which is pretty much all you need to spend a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Starbucks, Panera Bread, Chili's, even a Barnes and Nobles if you fancy some reading materials.

Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Albany

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Deputysolo
Montreal
Feb 3, 2014

Perfect location!

We got immediate and effective help from staff. Free long distance calls, and the best location just across the colony shopping mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street

Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Albany

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Smiling Bob
Yonkers, NY
Oct 22, 2013

Good stay

Well worth it, slept well convenient location with mall across street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Use restaurants in mall across the street.

Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Albany

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travel in love
massachusetts
Oct 2, 2013

travellodge albany

staff was polite room was clean and bed very comfortable very pleased location near many great restaurants and found a few great nite clubs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Albany

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lorie1968
Albany NY
Oct 1, 2013

For the price it was a good value

For the price it was a good value. The room was not as clean as I thought it should be and when we entered the room there was a very strong smell till we turned on the AC unit..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Albany

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lorie1968
Albany NY
Oct 1, 2013

Great Location

This could be just me but I feel that the bathroom needed to be cleaned better around the rim of the toilet and sinks, faucet, and floor. I feel I should not have to have to clean a bathroom when I am trying to get away from that in the first place. Other then that the room was clean. Great location walking distance to Colony Center which is a mall and great restaurants. The breakfast was average english muffins, cereal, waffles, muffins,juice,coffee and think they had fruit it was gone when I got into the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

A Mall across the street

Back to menu Return to top