Rate based on Check-in: Feb 15, 2016 Check-out: Feb 16, 2016

Silver Legacy

4 stars
View map of 407 North Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89501

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
87 reviews
Loved It!

Ive never had a bad experience. Silver Legacy is the only place Ill stay. Everything I could ever... See full review

  • MeLissa D.
  • May 19, 2015
fun trip

The hotel was beautiful and the staff were friendly. We had a spa room it was great, except the... See full review

  • Andrea S.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Located in the heart of Downtown Reno, Silver Legacy Resort Casino is a 1,720 room premier destination, boasting every amenity for a perfect getaway: elegant guest rooms and suites, top-name entertainment, six fabulous restaurants, Catch A Rising Star Comedy Club, 85,000 square feet of thrilling gaming space with all of the newest games and 90,000 square feet of state-of-the-art convention space. Guests can also enjoy elegant boutique shopping, an award-winning health spa, the world's largest composite dome and mining rig, Rum Bullions Island Bar - Reno's only rum bar and the ultra hip Drinx Lounge and the upscale Aura Ultra Loung. Silver Legacy is connected by skywalks to the Eldorado Hotel Casino and Circus Circus Reno providing guests with the largest center for gaming and entertainment in northern Nevada, all just 3 blocks from Reno's Riverwalk and arts district and within minutes of world-class skiing, golfing and more.

The Silver Legacy is proud to announce the completion of our room renovation project. As part of our commitment to reinvest in the overall property, 1,549 guest rooms and 143 suites have been completely transformed into fresh new spaces with modern comforts. The 10 penthouse suites were previously upgraded.

A resort fee of $15 plus tax per night will be collected at front desk. The resort fee includes in-room guest coffee, daily wireless internet access for two devices, valet parking, daily health spa admission, unlimited local and toll-free calls, covered self parking, airport shuttle, concierge notary services, and boarding pass printing at the concierge desk and bell desk.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Silver Legacy also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.53 -119.8143
Area served
Reno, Nevada
Nearby airports
.
Area description
.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Silver Legacy

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 87
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Silver Legacy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Colleen S.
Friends
Everett
Oct 9, 2015

Just OK!

This Hotel was nice, but the rooms were not as nice as I expected. Our room was a non smoking room, but it reeked of smoke! They sent someone up to spray one day & put an air purifier in the next, in which we had to be out of the room. It still reeked of smoke, so bad, I couldn't sleep very well & had nose bleeds while I was there. Not sure why they would have a NON SMOKING room right above a smoking floor & have ashtrays by the elevator. Anyways, We were not happy & prob. won't be back! It was the 16th floor, #1607

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Silver Legacy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sandra R.
Friends
N/A
Sep 22, 2015

Had a great time

The staff were great, great location, the only problems I had was the very low ac, the iron was very old it keep spilling water and that there is no refrigerator in the room but I had a wonderful time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Silver Legacy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maribeth V.
Friends
N/A
Mar 3, 2015

Not that great...

The hotel was packed due to different conferences going on at the time. The parking garage was completely full and took forever to find a parking space. It would have been nice for an area to be just for hotel guests. The food options were great but hard to get into because of the high volume of people. We will probably go elsewhere next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Silver Legacy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trent W.
Friends
N/A
Feb 24, 2015

21st birthday

The hotel is located at a great place in Reno. Enjoyed myself and the ambience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Silver Legacy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
5Toes
Friends
Rock Hill, SC
May 27, 2013

Bowling vacation

I enjoy the location as .it is within walking distance from my annual bowling trip. Hotel and casino are clean and have a lot to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Silver Legacy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bachelor Party Go'er
Friends
Sacramento, CA
Jan 21, 2013

Great Visit to Reno

The Silver Legacy was a great place to stay. Very accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Silver Legacy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tahoe Mom
Friends
Incline Village, Nevada
Jan 16, 2013

Movie Night

Needed a last minute getaway looked on Cheap Tickets and for $39.00 the Silver Legacy. We live in Tahoe and I don't like to drive up and down the pass at night and for this price who would The hotel is walking distance to everything downtown reno has to offer for us it was the Riverside 12 movies and Campo. The room was very clean and comfortable. We were on floor 17 in the tower building. Plenty of room we had two double beds but would be great even if I had my kids with me. The staff was friendly and I will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Campo

Review of Silver Legacy

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Robin Hilsabeck
Friends
Cypress, CA
Jun 21, 2012

Silver Legacy, Reno, NV

Our hotel experience was good for first time vistor's. Room was neat and clean. Missing was amenities like coffee was not replaced the second day and no tea offered. Bath towels not replaced the second day. There was no computer hook-up in our room that my old PC needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Silver Legacy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Plano, IL
May 8, 2012

USBC Womens Championship Bowling

Had a great stay, will recommend to anyone. Tournament is to be in Reno the next 3 years, hope to stay with the Silver Legacy. Will shuttle buses be available when the tournament is at the convention center? That would be a big plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Silver Legacy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fragol
Friends
Ben Lomond, CA, USA
Aug 13, 2011

Very nice hotel

Staff very helpfull. Took a friend who hadn't been to a casino for close to 20 years, and he very much enjoyed the trip. Very comfortable clean room. Requested a smoking room, but it was not, worked well anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top