Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

Silver Legacy

4 stars
407 North Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
939 reviews
A must go again hotel !!

We went to the Silver Legacy because my sister had a baby so it wasn't far from the hospital. First... See full review

  • JJay27
  • Jul 7, 2014
Great stay

Very nice hotel. Had a great stay. Great value for your $$$. Three hotels silver legacy, eldarodo... See full review

  • anupgrg59
  • Jul 4, 2014
Come to see the Rig, stay for the dining, shows and spa

The first thing visitors need to see is the Rig. The centerpiece of the Silver Legacy is a 120-foot automated mining rig inside a dramatic laser light filled dome that pays tribute to Reno's past. But that's certainly not all this mega-resort has to offer. The large casino includes the Zone sports book, poker room, keno and all popular table games. Amenities include a wide variety of dining and drinking destinations, entertainment and a full-service poolside spa and fitness center.

Highlights
  • Full-service spa and fitness center (admission with resort fee)
  • Automated mining rig show
  • Wine Spectator-awarded Sterling's restaurant
Location

The Silver Legacy is located in the heart of downtown Reno and connected to Circus Circus and the Eldorado resorts by skyway.

Rooms

The deluxe king or two queen rooms are decorated in an Old West spirit with oak furniture, widescreen TV and all the expected amenities. Upgrade to a Spa Suite that offers a larger living area with an oversize Jacuzzi and expanded windows.

Wi-Fi is included in the resort fee.

Features

The seasonal pool deck includes a Jacuzzi, canopy beds (fees apply), food and drink service while an adjacent health club and spa offers massages and body treatments, Jacuzzi, steam room, sauna and a well-equipped fitness center. The Silver Legacy has a full-service salon, small selection of retail and shoe shine. Entertainment includes the Catch a Rising Star comedy club and dueling pianos.

 

Headlining comedians, magicians and musical artists appear in the Grande Exposition hall and adjacent Reno Events Center. Aura ultra lounge, Drinx and Rum Bullions offer uncommon places to unwind and have a fun cocktail.

Dining

The Silver Legacy boasts the Wine Spectator-awarded Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse, an oyster bar and food court offering everything from Chinese noodles to New York deli favorites and pizza. Breakfast can be found at the buffet or 24-hour café.

Transportation
  • Reno Tahoe International Airport (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Amtrak (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Airport Shuttle included in resort fee
  • Hertz Rental Car desk on site
Attractions
  • Circus Circus casino (adjacent)
  • Eldorado casino (adjacent)
  • Tahoe Whitewater Tours (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • National Automobile Museum (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Rancho San Rafael Park (balloon races) (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
Business
  • The Silver Legacy offers 50,000 square feet of meeting and event space including the 19,360-square-foot Grande Exposition Hall
  • The business center offers copy/fax service (including machine rental), Internet access, shipping, receiving and supplies.
Policies & Fees

Effective May 7, room rates are subject to a $10.plus tax ($11.35) resort amenity fee per room, per night. Resort Fee features the following value-added amenities: in-room guest coffee, in-room wireless Internet access for one device ($5/additional device/day), daily health spa admission, unlimited local and toll-free calls, valet/covered self parking, airport shuttle, concierge notary services and boarding pass printing at the Concierge Desk and Bell Desk. The hotel will charge resort fee at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Silver Legacy Rooms

Tower
Guest Rooms feature two queens or one king bed. Newly renovated, each exudes sophistication and comfort with features like rich modern furniture and sleek plush carpeting, fine linen bedding with triple sheeting and damask throws, new 32" LCD televisions and ergonomically designed desks. With pillow top mattresses on each of our beds and functional workspaces for business guests, our rooms are perfect for those looking to stay for both work and play.
Spa Suites
Our newly renovated Spa Suites feature an oversized king bed, sofa sleeper and whirlpool tub with spectacular cityscape, mountain and valley views. Each is tailored to meet our guests' relaxation needs with amenities like modern furniture and sleek plush carpeting, new 37" LCD televisions and ergonomically designed desks. Bedding ensembles include triple sheeting, plush pillows, elegant damask throws and beautiful bolsters for high end comfort.
Deluxe
With stunning views of the Sierra Nevada mountains or the festive lights of downtown Reno, our deluxe guest rooms feature two queen beds or one king bed. Newly renovated, each exudes sophistication and comfort with features like rich modern furniture and sleek plush carpeting, fine linen bedding with triple sheeting and damask throws, new 32" LCD televisions and ergonomically designed desks. With pillow top mattresses on each of our beds and functional workspaces for business guests, our rooms are perfect for those looking to stay for both work and play.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Silver Legacy also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.53 -119.8143
Area served
Reno, Nevada
Nearby airports
.
Area description
.

Nearby points of interest

  • National Bowling Stadium: 0.1 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 0.2 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 0.3 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 0.4 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 0.6 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 1 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 1 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 1 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 1.1 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 1.1 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 1.1 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 1.1 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 0.1 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 0.2 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 0.3 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 0.4 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 0.6 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 1 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 1 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 1 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 1.1 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 1.1 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 1.1 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 1.1 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 1.1 mi
  • Nevada Historical Society: 1.2 mi
  • Rancho San Rafael Regional Park: 1.6 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 1.7 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 1.8 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 2.4 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 3 mi
  • Sierra Safari Zoo: 8.2 mi
  • Reno Air Racing Association: 9.7 mi
  • Galena Creek Park: 12.1 mi
  • Mt. Rose Ski Resort: 14.7 mi
  • Animal Ark: 17.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Facilities
90,000 square feet of convention space.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (939)

Ratings and reviews for Silver Legacy

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
216 out of 939
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Silver Legacy

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sleepy1
nevada city
Jul 14, 2014

not good place

We reserved a king bed with non smoking. We were given a double room smoking. We were informed that this is what we requested.... Not true. All of our belongings smelled like smoke. I would not recommend this place again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Silver Legacy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jo Lyons
CA
Jul 11, 2014

Nice stay

I've stayed here several times. Clean rooms and great prices for weekday stays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

I tried 3 different food venues there, good food and excellent service. Central Cafe, Hussons Cantina and the Buffett.

Review of Silver Legacy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JJay27
Palmdale
Jul 7, 2014

A must go again hotel !!

We went to the Silver Legacy because my sister had a baby so it wasn't far from the hospital. First time we went to Reno we stayed at the Circus Circus and we had a problem with bed bugs!!!!. due to our previous experience with circus circus we sprayed the whole room withe Bed bug spray "raid" this time at the SL we stayed in room 1910 .... Love the view we had from our room, it wasnt far from the elevator but we could hear the elevator go up and down, I think the ac should have more force to blow air out , but it works great .... housekepping could clean a little bit better I found a piece of candy under the bed. I think the first couple of floors should be for disabled people its really hard to find parking and being disabled and have to go all the way up... other then that the hotel is beautiful !!!!! will stay there again!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The things at the gift shop are a little pricey, just go out and buy stuff to Walmart its not far from the hotel room

Review of Silver Legacy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BFischer
Vacaville Ca
Jul 7, 2014

Satisfied

I stayed one night at the Silver Legacy. My group of 4 had a great time. We enjoyed great food at Flavors and had outstanding oysters at Pearls. I will deffinately stay at the Silver Legacy again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pearls oyster bar

Review of Silver Legacy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
some who hates cigarette
Reno
Jul 6, 2014

A little disappointed

We booked thru a popular vacation traveling website a two queens non-smoking room for two days during the July 4th weekend. However, when we checked in, we're told all the non-smoking rooms were sold out. So there was no way that the hotel can changed room for us. I was very upset about that because I hate the smell of cigarette smoke. I tried to argued with the person at the counter but in vain. He explained that there was a miscommunication between the traveling website and the hotel. The vacation website that we made our reservation and the hotel should be both responsible for the mistake. And I believe that there were many other travelers like me who had the same experience on the day of July 4 at Reno.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Silver Legacy

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NT Travel Lover
Hercules, CA
Jul 1, 2014

Not a happy camper

My experience is usually a good one. However this past experience left me angry. I booked 3 NON-SMOKING rooms early May, for this past weekend ( 7/27-7/29). After I made my reservations, I called Silver Legacy itself (early May and a week before my reservation) to confirm to have 3 rooms NON-smoking and on the same floor if not connecting. Keep in mind I was never told that it was not possible. When I arrived, front desk tells me that they cannot accommodate any of my requests. They instead gave me 3 smoking rooms on different floors. My family and I are not smokers and have very bad asthma, and if we stayed in the smoking room we would have had hard time breathing. I asked to speak to the manager, to show them my reservation confirmation on my phone that clearly states 3 NON-smoking rooms. The manager refuses to come out and speak to us. Instead, the front desk lady told us that when booking our rooms, ESPECIALLY through a third party like the one i used. it is not a guarantee we would get the rooms we choose. And choosing a 2 bed non-smoking is just a preference. She said it is always safer to book through the hotel in order to get what you want, And that the number i called was not their direct number. It was a lie, I dailed the number infront of her and it was Silver legacy direct number.Why sell rooms to a 3rd party if they are uncreditable? What is the point of choosing a room if you are not guaranteed these rooms? Am I not paying to get the rooms I want? I specifically booked 3 non-smoking rooms early May to be near each other. Is she really telling me that in early May there were NO 3 non-smoking rooms next to each other? In the end, after 30 minutes, the front desk finally gave us 3 non-smoking rooms. They were different floors. It was very inconvenient that all the rooms were separated. Second complaint, one of our rooms had a very bad odor to it which made it hard to sleep. After my experience booking through this site, I am a little skeptical in using them again. All front desk said to me was don’t book through a 3rd party, and if I had any complaints I can contact theis 3rd party.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Silver Legacy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelin' follks
Eagle Lake, California
Jun 19, 2014

Excellent last minute accommodations!

We learned on very short notice that we needed to stay the night in Reno between graduation festivities in Carson City and graduation the next morning at Lawlor Events Center. We were able to book a very nice room, two queens, nonsmoking, and arrived to be greeted with complementary champagne in the lobby. Room was clean, quiet, and the perfect place to relax before treating ourselves at the buffet. Food was excellent, especially peel n' eat shrimp. Used self park, 8th story, and only complaint is there are no luggage carts. We toted our own, including that of our sight impaired son. All in all, it was a great overnight experience and we went on to the next day's activities relaxed and rested

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Silver Legacy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Willy2
Keizer, Or
Jun 5, 2014

Ideal location and amenities

Room was available early and was a great room for the price. Location in Reno can't be any better. Staff was cheerful and helpful. Amenities on site are almost perfect. We will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

No need to leave the building except to swim and play golf.

Review of Silver Legacy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roxanne S
Stockton, CA
May 25, 2014

Road trip

Check in was fast. Friendly staff. Room was clean and comfortable. Kids loved the jacuzzi tub. We had a wonderful experience. Would recommend the hotel when stIng in Reno .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Sign up for star rewards

Review of Silver Legacy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandi vacationer
Lynnwood, Wa
May 12, 2014

Wonderful experience

Staff was pleasant, friendly and food was great and prices were fantastic, at the buffet. Hotel was clean and plenty of fun and lots to do. Perfect location with lots of casino's near by. The room could use some updating, and we had really noisy partiers next door and kept up at night. I still plan to come again and will stay at Silver Legacy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top