Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 17, 2016 Check-out: Feb 18, 2016

Harrah's Hotel Reno

4 stars
View map of 219 North Center Street, Reno, NV 89501

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
50 reviews
Sweet!

Totally awesome room! Super clean, well worth the money, totally decked out! Awesome location,... See full review

  • jafari s.
  • Oct 4, 2015
affordable fun

the hotel is located in downtown the shows were easy to access and the rooms quiet See full review

  • Michael A.
  • Aug 6, 2015
Located in the heart of downtown, Harrah's is the highest rated hotel-casino in Reno, as a recipient of the coveted Mobil Four Star Award! With seven fabulous restaurants, a 60,000 square foot, 24-hour casino, the hottest revues and amazing headline entertainment, we have what it takes to show everyone a great time!

Other services include fully equipped health club, outdoor pool, sauna, massage and hair salon, 15,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space plus easy access to golf, skiing and historic landmarks.

***PLEASE NOTE: Pets are allowed at Harrah's Reno! Be sure to book the special Pet Stay room for an increased price of $60. Located in our East Tower, our PetStay Classic Room offers either 1 king or 2 double beds. Features include 32" TV with Pay-Per-View movies, iron/board, hair dryer, and private voice mail. Our PetStay Premium rooms come with a welcome treat and a dog food and water bowl. Guests traveling with their dog will be asked to fill out a waiver form accepting responsibility for any damage and/or cleaning charges that may be incurred. Up to 2 dogs per room are permitted and each dog must weigh less than 50 pounds.

Dry cleaning and laundry services available, complimentary valet/garage parking, express checkout, FedEx Services (available at Hotel Front Desk), and small portable refrigerators upon request (based on availability). Taxi service and the Bell Airport Shuttle are available for guests looking for transportation to Harrah's Reno. The Bell Airport Shuttle runs from 9am-7pm and is $6 one way. Please Note: Harrah's Reno charges a daily Resort Fee of 12USD plus tax. This fee will be charged to the guest directly at check-out. This fee includes basic wi-fi for two devices per room, per day, unlimited local calls, and access to the fitness center for two guests. Harrah's Reno offers early check in or late check out for a fee, based on availability.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harrah's Hotel Reno also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.5278 -119.8125
Area served
Lake Tahoe, NV 55 miles Carson City,NV 30 Squaw Valley, CA 55 miles.
Nearby airports
Reno-Tahoe International Airport 5 miles NW
Area description
Located in the heart of downtown Reno, Harrah's offers comfort, elegance and exquisite service for the perfect end to a thrill-filled day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Harrah's Hotel Reno

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 50
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
douglas v.
Couples
N/A
Dec 12, 2015

buyer beware

upon arriving in reno we looked for the shuttle for harrahs none to be found only big casino in reno with no shuttle twenty dollar taxi ride later we arrive check in charged 13.50 a day resort fee? a resort fee no shuttle? finding out too late companys in bankruptcy and every corner cut very nice well taken care property with good employees being run into the ground bill harrahs empire built from scratch gone the final straw was finding frozen food debris in the ice of my drink at the all you can eat buffet buyer beware

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael A.
Couples
N/A
Aug 6, 2015

affordable fun

the hotel is located in downtown the shows were easy to access and the rooms quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
STEPHANIE S.
Couples
N/A
May 23, 2015

Bday Trip

We had a lot of fun. Our room was very nice and clean. Not too much action at the casino though unfortunately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Heather O.
Couples
N/A
Feb 16, 2015

No a good night

The toilet didn't work the room was freezing and the shower didn't drain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
arthritic mama
Couples
Manteca, CA
Jul 25, 2014

We had a great time!

This was our second stay at this hotel and it was great this time! We are seniors, and in addition to a 15$ food and beverage credit, we received a 2-for-1 at their buffet. The room was very clean, the linens appeared fresh, the bathroom was spotless. The food at the buffet was GREAT! I had the best shrimp dinner I have had in many moons and my husband enjoyed his meal, too. My only complaint is that there is no complimentary coffee in the rooms. The fancy stuff is fine, but my hubby just needs regular coffee in the morning. Oh, and there are very few TV channels to watch. We go to Reno for medical reasons, so at the end of the day, we do not want to gamble -we want a nice, clean room, good place to eat, and TV entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patrick 23Skidoo
Couples
Los Angeles
Dec 18, 2013

Harrah's

Very nice hotel. If you're looking for a quiet, reasonably priced and clean hotel this is one of them!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sri Rolando
Couples
Chico, CA
Mar 19, 2013

Excellent Value

The hotel was perfectly located in the center of the downtown. The room was clean, quiet, comfortable, and well equipped. The bed was good and there were no distracting noises and an excellent view out the window. Amenities were superb and the steak house was better than advertised, an exquisite dining experience. The cost of the room was a real bargain. We forgot our computer in the room when we left and returned a couple of hours later to find the computer had been recovered by the hotel staff and it was returned to us without incident or problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great steak house at Harrah's and great buffet at the Silver Legacy.

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just retired Eddie
Couples
Dinuba, CA
Jan 8, 2013

Snow ride on the train

This was our first snow ride on the train to Reno, NV. The train stops right across the street from Harrah's Casino/Hotel which was so convenient! The staff were very pleasant and very helpful to us. The room was very nice (clean, roomy with nice seating area). we enjoyed our stay very much and can't wait to go again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lkugel
Couples
Boise, ID
Aug 30, 2012

Disappointed

We stay at Harrah's all the time in Las Vegas. Reno- East Tower, Bed very hard and uncomfortable. they charge for EVERYTHING! There is a coffee maker in the room $1.50 a cup. Don't mess up and drink the bottled water on the table, $3. Good luck getting a drink at the slot machines, they make sure you get 1 every 1/2 hour or more. Carvers (the buffett) was also disappointing. The food did not seem fresh. The baked goods were dry, they sliced the prime rib VERY thin, my husband had to ask twice for additinal piece. Don't order the Crab for $3 a lb, it was extremely fishy smelling. We sent it back. There were items at Carvers that were tasty, it wasn't completely bleak it just felt like I was getting the old food from the weekend that didn't sell. We stayed on a Tuesday night. The staff was professional and helpful. The room was clean as a pin. We got a great deal for the night, $35 so I'm having a hard time complaining, HOWEVER...we are staying again on Fri, $109 and I wish I could cancel it now that I 've had the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
puda
Couples
Saint helens oregon
Jul 30, 2012

Room

The motel was good how ever the air conditioner did not work very well and the TV made a lot of load buzzing and the picture was not clear. Also my wife cut her foot on a sharp edge on one of the poker machines. Appearently security was notified and the machine was identified. I was not happy that the gym wanted five dollars for me to use the tread mill. Having said all this I will stay there again the people were nice food was good and over all the experence was good. Thanks for asking. Roy Andone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top