Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 10, 2015

Harrah's Hotel Reno

4 stars
View map of 219 North Center Street, Reno, NV 89501

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Harrah's Hotel Reno

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
520 out of 520
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FoolishMortal
Business
Reno, NV
Jul 8, 2014

Nice Room

I really like that this hotel means a non-smoking room does not smell like smoke from another room is seeping in from another. Several hotels in Reno have this issue, but this one never does.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Busy College Mom
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jul 2, 2014

Quick trip from Sacramento

Late check-in was helpful coming from out-of-town. The staff were friendly and go us to our room quickly. The room was clean and comfortable. Wireless Internet was an extra charge and so was the water in the room, but I did not need or use them. Valet service was also quick and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
popdukes
Business
newyork
Jul 1, 2014

my review is 10

this hotel and our room was very nice. When I come back to reno I will be staying in harrah we will recomend friends to stay there when they come to reno.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
braveheart6
Business
eastcoast ...RI
Jun 29, 2014

over night business stay

In the heart of RENO...great staff...clean pool and cold d rinks....cool view from west wing 13th floor...no free wifi tho...free garage parking was nice..they also have valet..the thing I like is these places have history and because there a lil dated is almost part of the experience...American is all about history and its ashame were losing a bit of that...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
skinny2
Business
Covina, CA
Jun 19, 2014

Harrah's Reno

The hotel and casino are very dismal. Our accomodations left much to be desired. The room was stuffy and cramped. I requested a king sized bed and was given a room with two double beds. We could hear people in the hallway, doors being opened and closed and the people in the rooms on both sides of us. The casino was terrible. Dingy, dirty, dark, and uninviting. We spent our time at three other casinos that are connected and have been renovated with updated slot machines. There was nothing 4 star about this casino. Harrah's should be ashaned to have their name attached.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lvmaya
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Jun 19, 2014

just OK

This hotel is showing its age. Safe and clean but, nothing special If you're going to use the pool,it's more convenient to stay in the West Tower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

know whether you're in the East or West tower before getting into the elevator from the parking garage.

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bowl300
Business
Fredericksburg, VA
Jun 18, 2014

There are some problems

The hotel is in a good location downtown Reno. The shuttle is good and all the staff is friendly and helpful. There is coffee in the room with a one cup brewer at $1.50 a cup. So called complimentary water is $3 per container. WIFI is about $13 dollars per day in the room. This all seemed a bit Grinch like to us. The room is fine but don't expect that extra touch to make it great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
houndwalker
Business
reno
Jun 17, 2014

good

The room was nice and clean. Some of the furniture showed signs of wear. The hallways were nice. The gaming floors seemed a little dated. The staff were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Photography nut.
Business
Northern California
Jun 14, 2014

One night stay.

The east tower rooms were very nice, disappointing was the fact, that they would charge for an in room cup of coffee and in room internet... For a four star hotel, you would expect these things for free. Staff was was very nice and professional, parking is free and convenient. Floor in bathroom is very slippery, due to super smooth tiles, even towel slides when you step on it. Breakfast was expensive for a casino, where are the $3.99 scrambles?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice outlets close by, visit Scheels in Sparks.

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rudy137
Business
Alamo, California
Jun 14, 2014

Hoorah for Harrah's

Being able to get 2 people into 2 separate rooms, at the special of $45/night, for just one night, on short notice (same day online) was a boon for our travel plans. All the staff were friendly and very helpful. In particular, we were able to get the 2 rooms on the same floor by being switched from the booked East wing to the West wing. Harrah's needs to offer free wi-fi, like many other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Ichiban restaurant is very good if you like Japanese cuisine. The main problem was finding it in the maze of slot machines.

Back to menu Return to top