Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Harrah's Hotel Reno

4 stars
View map of 219 North Center Street, Reno, NV 89501

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Harrah's Hotel Reno

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
490 out of 490
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
golfbowl1234
Business
washington state
May 23, 2014

good for everything

Great Staff! good time with friends and family great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AmyB03
Business
Pocatello, ID
May 23, 2014

Great Hotel & Service

Excellent service. Great food at the buffet. EXTREMELY nice people throughout the hotel, from the front desk to security. And it helps we won $500 on a penny slot, too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jonnyballgame
Business
Walnut Creek, CA
May 19, 2014

Perfect

My son came into Reno to see a Reno Aces baseball game. Harrahs was the perfect choice. A 5 min. walk to the park. He told me that I made a great choice on the room. It was very nice and the food was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WA to AZ and Enroute
Business
Puyallup, Washington
May 15, 2014

Last minute reservation, just perfect

Didn't know we would be staying in Reno and when we reached the city limits we decided to stay.. Reservation on line, reservation made and we checked into the hotel 15 minutes later. Great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Antennaman
Business
Lexington Ky
May 5, 2014

Need to buy ice

The trip we had was an overall good trip. The hotel staff was friendly and very helpful with any questions we had. The only down side was we had no fridge in our room. That was mostly my fault for not checking but you would figure a casino resort would give you a fridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You need to try Louie's basque. Great food and atmosphere.

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fisherman72
Business
Sparks, Nevada
May 1, 2014

Comfortable Room

The girl at the desk was friendly and checked me in quickly. The buffet in the hotel had a huge selection of food and the quality was decent.The bed and pillows were clean and comfortable. I slept very well. I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoelTC
Business
San Francisco CA
Apr 30, 2014

Close to Amtrak

Convenient, clean, and comfortable. Very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laurie MK Consultant
Business
California
Apr 27, 2014

Traveling through

Great stop and easy to find. Within walking distance of stores

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Denise and Dave
Business
Hercules, CA
Apr 21, 2014

Overnight Getaway

My husband and I decided to go to Reno on a Friday, and I was able to get a room at Harrah's at a reasonable price last minute. The room was tidey, but a tad dusty. The bathroom had a coating of dust on toilet, sink and shower area, along with someone else's hair in the sink. I would stay at Harrah's again, but maybe someone needs to do a once over on the rooms that are used less often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
realanncampbell
Business
Davis, CA
Apr 19, 2014

Hotel needs updating

The room was clean and comfortable. However, the decor was pretty sad: awful chandelier lamp (I should have taken a picture), way too much furniture for the size of the room and no power outlets at the desk. The bed was comfortable and the water pressure was terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top