Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Harrah's Hotel Reno

4 stars
View map of 219 North Center Street, Reno, NV 89501

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Harrah's Hotel Reno

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
488 out of 488
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bowl300
Business
Fredericksburg, VA
Jun 18, 2014

There are some problems

The hotel is in a good location downtown Reno. The shuttle is good and all the staff is friendly and helpful. There is coffee in the room with a one cup brewer at $1.50 a cup. So called complimentary water is $3 per container. WIFI is about $13 dollars per day in the room. This all seemed a bit Grinch like to us. The room is fine but don't expect that extra touch to make it great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
houndwalker
Business
reno
Jun 17, 2014

good

The room was nice and clean. Some of the furniture showed signs of wear. The hallways were nice. The gaming floors seemed a little dated. The staff were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rudy137
Business
Alamo, California
Jun 14, 2014

Hoorah for Harrah's

Being able to get 2 people into 2 separate rooms, at the special of $45/night, for just one night, on short notice (same day online) was a boon for our travel plans. All the staff were friendly and very helpful. In particular, we were able to get the 2 rooms on the same floor by being switched from the booked East wing to the West wing. Harrah's needs to offer free wi-fi, like many other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Ichiban restaurant is very good if you like Japanese cuisine. The main problem was finding it in the maze of slot machines.

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Photography nut.
Business
Northern California
Jun 14, 2014

One night stay.

The east tower rooms were very nice, disappointing was the fact, that they would charge for an in room cup of coffee and in room internet... For a four star hotel, you would expect these things for free. Staff was was very nice and professional, parking is free and convenient. Floor in bathroom is very slippery, due to super smooth tiles, even towel slides when you step on it. Breakfast was expensive for a casino, where are the $3.99 scrambles?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice outlets close by, visit Scheels in Sparks.

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
passing trough for work
Business
pennsylvania
Jun 13, 2014

Pretty good, even if you're not there to gamble.

This hotel is definitely NOT for business. In addition to the endless distraction of alchol and gambling, there just isn't anywhere mellow and noiseless in the entire building. Although parking is free, in-room WiFi internet access is very slow and cost about $11/day. I think the listing was misleading, saying something like "free parking, wifi internet, etc" which I mistook to read as "free (list of amenities)". Neither my girlfriend nor I (on travel for business, not big gamblers or drinkers) could find public WiFi in Harrah's. Restaurants are good, some $6 drinks (ordered at the Buffet) tasted like they had only a spalsh of whiskey. Lots of fun, though. OH, and roomkeeping attended our room once in the 72 hours were were there. They came once after 24 hours and we shoo'ed them away because we were watching the NBA final in the room; it was like 5pm and we expected housekeeping to come at like noon like most hotels. They came back the next day. Cheap K-cup coffee is $1.50/cup in-room. We're used to having brewed in-room coffee&tea for free [[ + you can't make tea in a k-cup because the water/steam is too hot and scalds the tea instead of steeping it]]. Lots of minor gripes, but again, lots of fun. I would stay there again, but not if there was a comparable place nearby that offered free internet and free coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DT at the border
Business
Reno, Nevada
Jun 12, 2014

You can always count on a Harrah's property

From the moment I pulled in to the moment I left it was a typical of my past experiences with this hotel chain. A smiling valet waiting to open my car door who would not let me get one thing out of my car. He insisted that I just point to what I wanted in my room. The front desk upgraded me to the newer west tower with much nicer amenities than the room I paid for. The bellman arrived at my suite within 2 minutes of my walking in. He went for ice without asking. I took advantage of the $15 food and beverage credit I got for booking just one night at the hotels buffet. The food was all fresh and people attending to the cleanliness at every station. No food on any of the counters where people were serving themselves which are notoriously sloppy in many buffet's. The Prime Rib was as good as any I have eaten in my life and I have eaten a lot of PR in a lot of places including some premier steakhouses all of the country. When I was ready to leave I rang for a bellman and he appeared in less than five minutes which is extremely quick in a hotel this size. While checking out the front desk made sure the bill was correct before printing the receipt and had already notified valet parking to bring my car to the door. Again a smiling valet was waiting to open my door and would not let me touch anything that was on the bellman's cart. All and all a wonderful experience and a great value with this hotel chain. Something I have come to expect from them. Sincerely, Dan

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotels buffet is first rate in every way!

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RESprink
Business
SFO
Jun 4, 2014

Harrah's Nice

Western tower is quite nice and a worthy upgrade - the property is divided into 2 parts (West and East).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Machine Gold
Business
Thousand Oaks, CA
May 31, 2014

Plaza 5/26-5/29

Stay was fine. Had trouble winning on the slots. We were there for a softball tourney and it worked out well for us to travel to fields.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to MainStreet Casino for Buffet since Plaza doesn't have one.

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
golfbowl1234
Business
washington state
May 23, 2014

good for everything

Great Staff! good time with friends and family great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AmyB03
Business
Pocatello, ID
May 23, 2014

Great Hotel & Service

Excellent service. Great food at the buffet. EXTREMELY nice people throughout the hotel, from the front desk to security. And it helps we won $500 on a penny slot, too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top