Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 10, 2015

Harrah's Hotel Reno

4 stars
View map of 219 North Center Street, Reno, NV 89501

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Harrah's Hotel Reno

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
520 out of 520
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
YoBoss
Business
Meridian, ID
Jul 26, 2014

Fantastic Employee Training Location

We used the rooms for staff to stay, we used the Harrah Board room for our training. Every staff member in every department was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Smorgy was Great.

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LarBev
Business
Tulare, ca
Jul 26, 2014

Harrah stay

Great room for the price. We loved the location. Right downtown within walking distance to other casinos and the river walk. Plus if the Reno Aces were playing(they weren't) the ballpark is a block away. I walked over to the Reno Car Museum which was a little over a block away. Will come back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Reno Car Museum

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrsmissy
Business
Lathrop ca.
Jul 26, 2014

Great family hotel

Very clean and great value for the cost. Buffet was excellent and staff very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
arthritic mama
Business
Manteca, CA
Jul 25, 2014

We had a great time!

This was our second stay at this hotel and it was great this time! We are seniors, and in addition to a 15$ food and beverage credit, we received a 2-for-1 at their buffet. The room was very clean, the linens appeared fresh, the bathroom was spotless. The food at the buffet was GREAT! I had the best shrimp dinner I have had in many moons and my husband enjoyed his meal, too. My only complaint is that there is no complimentary coffee in the rooms. The fancy stuff is fine, but my hubby just needs regular coffee in the morning. Oh, and there are very few TV channels to watch. We go to Reno for medical reasons, so at the end of the day, we do not want to gamble -we want a nice, clean room, good place to eat, and TV entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stranded broke
Business
Mountain view
Jul 25, 2014

Stranded

My motorcycle broke down and I was forced to stay in Reno hotels for 6 nites waiting for repairs. Half my time was spent at Harrah's and it was the best if 3 hotels of my stay. Clean modern facilities, excellent rooms, friendly staff. I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dog and cat
Business
Concord, CA, USA
Jul 25, 2014

very good

Very good time only down side was hallway carpet was stained room was clean staff very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
halfast
Business
northern california
Jul 24, 2014

Good room for the price

The room was comfortable. Bath room small and a bit cramped. Shower needed some work as the shower head would not stay put and would fall and shoot straight down. I reported this and they stated they would get it fixed. Comfortable but not exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
experienced senior
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 13, 2014

Good experience

Very Good. Friendly staff. Ivan the bartender made us feel most welcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FoolishMortal
Business
Reno, NV
Jul 8, 2014

Nice Room

I really like that this hotel means a non-smoking room does not smell like smoke from another room is seeping in from another. Several hotels in Reno have this issue, but this one never does.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Busy College Mom
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jul 2, 2014

Quick trip from Sacramento

Late check-in was helpful coming from out-of-town. The staff were friendly and go us to our room quickly. The room was clean and comfortable. Wireless Internet was an extra charge and so was the water in the room, but I did not need or use them. Valet service was also quick and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top