Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Harrah's Hotel Reno

4 stars
View map of 219 North Center Street, Reno, NV 89501

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Harrah's Hotel Reno

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
488 out of 488
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SIKI Chan
Business
OREGON
Mar 27, 2014

Good hotel for short stay

The hotel is old but have a good location. Room is clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
5 Vacations
Business
SF,CA
Mar 13, 2014

Business trip

Staff and cleanliness are fine. The hotel and casino are looking shabby. The value is incredible and I will definitely be back. The buffet was fabulous last October when I first ate there. I have eaten there 5 times since then and the food is not as fresh or as well prepared as the first time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffet a fabulous value.

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
toms report
Business
fresno, California
Mar 8, 2014

works for work

This was a business trip. I like the central location of the hotel and the easy travel it provides. I will be coming back here to stay for pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

don't have to leave the hotel for good food.

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tbmg
Business
Brookings, Oregon
Mar 5, 2014

Girls trip

Check in was good. Rooms were dusty, air circulation was poor, shower pressure not good. No soda machines, internet did not work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Juls and Paul
Business
Hayward CA
Mar 4, 2014

Good price good location

We have frequently stayed at Harrahs- this time the in room coffee cost 1.50 per cup! And the Coffee maker Kureg coffee maker malfunctioned spewing coffee grounds all over- The remote control didn't work- When I reported this to the front desk at check out the hotel front desk clerk was rude - Sad to see this place go down hill-

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
angela pepper
Business
brentwood,ca
Feb 27, 2014

Room

The room was too warm and noisey.i didn't feel safe walking between the casinos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KENDRICK HYSON
Business
SAN FRANCISCO,CA
Feb 25, 2014

MINI GETAWAY

HOTEL STAY WAS REALLY GOOD AND QUIET. LOVED HOW CLEAN THE ROOM WAS. ONLY BUZZ KILL WAS THE TOILET NOT WORKING CORRECT. I HAD TO FLUSH THE TOILET AT LEAST 10 TIMES FOR THE WASTE TO GO DOWN. I DIDNT CALL THE FRONT DESK TO BOTHER THEM ABOUT IT SO I JUST DEALT WITH IT. THAT WAS THE ONLY THING THAT GOT ON MY NERVES ABOUT THE HOTEL WAS THE TOILET IN THE ROOM NOT FLUSHING CORRECT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Many Miles
Business
Graz, Austria
Feb 21, 2014

Harrah's ppor standards in Reno

The hotel room was filthy with badly stained carpeting and worn furniture. The shower would not drain properly. The temperature control in the room was poor. Within the hotel the quality of the food at restaurants was subpar. Internet was charged for and was very slow. The brand of Harrah's is definitely flawed,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pvd traveler
Business
Union City, CA
Feb 19, 2014

in the heart of town

Very friendly front desk staff, as well as staff at buffet, and housekeeping. Good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
L Benz
Business
Piitsburg, CA
Feb 16, 2014

Good Valentine's Day getaway

The room was nice kind of small but the mini fridge makes up for the small sized room. The 2 for 1 buffet was a great additive worked perfectly for Brunch.The gym is nice however their was a $5 fee per person. The Valet parking worked out for us because the lot was full the second night and we couldn't self park and all we did was pull up and they took care of it no additional charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top