Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Harrah's Hotel Reno

4 stars
View map of 219 North Center Street, Reno, NV 89501

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Harrah's Hotel Reno

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
491 out of 491
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
realanncampbell
Business
Davis, CA
Apr 19, 2014

Hotel needs updating

The room was clean and comfortable. However, the decor was pretty sad: awful chandelier lamp (I should have taken a picture), way too much furniture for the size of the room and no power outlets at the desk. The bed was comfortable and the water pressure was terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LanaLove
Business
San Jose, California
Apr 15, 2014

Perfect and affordable

It was a last minute trip for a one night stay and the room was flawless. Beautifully updated and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wallslockdown
Business
colorado
Apr 12, 2014

great time

I had a great time staying at Harrah's, the staff was great and if I ever go to reno again, that's where ill be staying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

I had to walk 2 miles to a bank, so I could avoid huge atm fees, so I recommend that a traveler check each casino and see if the bank they bank at is part of the casinos atm banking business.

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SIKI Chan
Business
OREGON
Mar 27, 2014

Good hotel for short stay

The hotel is old but have a good location. Room is clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
5 Vacations
Business
SF,CA
Mar 13, 2014

Business trip

Staff and cleanliness are fine. The hotel and casino are looking shabby. The value is incredible and I will definitely be back. The buffet was fabulous last October when I first ate there. I have eaten there 5 times since then and the food is not as fresh or as well prepared as the first time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffet a fabulous value.

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
toms report
Business
fresno, California
Mar 8, 2014

works for work

This was a business trip. I like the central location of the hotel and the easy travel it provides. I will be coming back here to stay for pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

don't have to leave the hotel for good food.

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tbmg
Business
Brookings, Oregon
Mar 5, 2014

Girls trip

Check in was good. Rooms were dusty, air circulation was poor, shower pressure not good. No soda machines, internet did not work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Juls and Paul
Business
Hayward CA
Mar 4, 2014

Good price good location

We have frequently stayed at Harrahs- this time the in room coffee cost 1.50 per cup! And the Coffee maker Kureg coffee maker malfunctioned spewing coffee grounds all over- The remote control didn't work- When I reported this to the front desk at check out the hotel front desk clerk was rude - Sad to see this place go down hill-

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
angela pepper
Business
brentwood,ca
Feb 27, 2014

Room

The room was too warm and noisey.i didn't feel safe walking between the casinos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KENDRICK HYSON
Business
SAN FRANCISCO,CA
Feb 25, 2014

MINI GETAWAY

HOTEL STAY WAS REALLY GOOD AND QUIET. LOVED HOW CLEAN THE ROOM WAS. ONLY BUZZ KILL WAS THE TOILET NOT WORKING CORRECT. I HAD TO FLUSH THE TOILET AT LEAST 10 TIMES FOR THE WASTE TO GO DOWN. I DIDNT CALL THE FRONT DESK TO BOTHER THEM ABOUT IT SO I JUST DEALT WITH IT. THAT WAS THE ONLY THING THAT GOT ON MY NERVES ABOUT THE HOTEL WAS THE TOILET IN THE ROOM NOT FLUSHING CORRECT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top