Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2014 Check-out: Sep 17, 2014

Harrah's Hotel Reno

4 stars
219 North Center Street, Reno, NV 89501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
475 reviews
A Pleasant Stay

The room we had at Harrahs in Reno far exceeded our expectations. It was very clean, tastefully... See full review

  • Schicksalslied
  • Aug 8, 2014
Fantastic Employee Training Location

We used the rooms for staff to stay, we used the Harrah Board room for our training. Every staff... See full review

  • YoBoss
  • Jul 26, 2014
Downtown Reno legend lives on, award-winning steak house and more

Located in the heart of downtown Reno, Harrah's Hotel Reno is the action that lures travelers to this casino city. This well known casino hotel needs no introduction locally. Boasting three stars from Mobil and three diamonds from AAA, Harrah's offers guests a variety of accommodations and solid amenities, such as a full-service spa and salon overlooking the seasonal pool deck. The casino includes keno and a race and sports book. The hotel accepts the Harrah's Total Rewards card. A pet kennel is also available.

Highlights
  • AAA four diamond-rated steak house
  • Spacious classic and sleek executive rooms
  • Fully-equipped health club
Location

Harrah's Hotel Reno is located in the heart of downtown Reno, between Virginia and Center streets.

Rooms

Choose from east tower classic rooms with traditional decor or more modern west tower classics, both with one king or two double beds. Luxury, premium and sleek executive rooms top 500 square feet and include twin bathrooms, video gaming, sitting areas and added amenities.

Features

Sammy's Showroom presents production shows while musical entertainers perform in the Sapphire lounge. The health club at Harrah's not only offers a full array of fitness equipment but also a steam room, sauna, private spa tubs and tanning beds. Dining here includes a AAA four diamond steak house, Ichiban Japanese, Joy Luck Noodle Bar and Quizno's toasted sandwiches. Enjoy breakfast at Starbucks and casual dining option with eye-popping plates of "twisted farm fresh food" and country-style decor with an urban flair at Hash House a Go Go.

Transportation
  • Shuttle to and from airport
  • Amtrak (across North Center Street)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (.4 mi/.6 km)
  • Reno Tahoe International Airport (3.5 mi/5.6 km) 
Attractions
  • National Bowling Stadium (across North Center Street)
  • National Automobile Museum (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Tahoe Whitewater Tours (.6 mi/1 km)
  • Rancho San Rafael Park (balloon races) (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Washoe County Golf Course (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
Business
Over 24,000 square feet of meeting and event space
Policies and fees
  • Pet room fee is $60 USD per night.
  • Located in our East Tower, our PetStay Classic Room offers either one king or two double beds. Features include 32-inch TV with Pay-Per-View movies, iron/board, hair-dryer, and private voice mail. Our PetStay Premium rooms come with a welcome treat and a dog food and water bowl. Guests traveling with their dog will be asked to fill out a waiver form accepting responsibility for any damage and/or cleaning charges that may be incurred. Up to two dogs per room are permitted and each dog must weigh less than 50 pounds.
  • Dry cleaning and laundry services available, Complimentary valet/garage parking, Express checkout, Accommodations for persons with special needs, 24-hour room service, FedEx Services (available at Hotel Front Desk) - Pick-up at 3pm every day, Small portable refrigerators upon request (Based on availability), Complimentary airport shuttle service is provided from 6am to 11pm.
  • The hotel offers early check in or late check out for a fee, based on availability

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Harrah's Hotel Reno Rooms

Classic East Tower
The Classic East rooms are located in our East Tower, offering either one king or two double beds. They feature 32 inch TV with Pay-Per-View movies, wireless internet access, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and private voice mail.
Classic West Tower
The Classic West room is located near the Virginia St. Casino. Our West Tower Classic Room offers either one king bed or two double beds. They feature a 32 inch TV with Pay-Per-View movies, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and private voice mail.
Pet Stay Room
Located in our East Tower, our PetStay Classic Room offers either 1 king or 2 double beds. Features include 32" TV with Pay-Per-View movies, iron/board, hair dryer, and private voice mail. Our PetStay Premium rooms come with a welcome treat and a dog food and water bowl. Guests traveling with their dog will be asked to fill out a waiver form accepting responsibility for any damage and/or cleaning charges that may be incurred. Up to 2 dogs per room are permitted and each dog must weigh less than 50 pounds.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harrah's Hotel Reno also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.5278 -119.8125
Area served
Lake Tahoe, NV 55 miles Carson City,NV 30 Squaw Valley, CA 55 miles.
Nearby airports
Reno-Tahoe International Airport 5 miles NW
Area description
Located in the heart of downtown Reno, Harrah's offers comfort, elegance and exquisite service for the perfect end to a thrill-filled day.

Nearby points of interest

  • Knitting Factory: 0.1 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 0.1 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 0.3 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 0.3 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 0.5 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 1.2 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 1.2 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 1.2 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 1.2 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 1.2 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 0.1 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 0.1 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 0.3 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 0.3 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 0.5 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 1.2 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 1.2 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 1.2 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 1.2 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 1.2 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 1.3 mi
  • Nevada Historical Society: 1.4 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 1.6 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 1.7 mi
  • Rancho San Rafael Regional Park: 1.7 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 2.4 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 2.9 mi
  • Sierra Safari Zoo: 8.4 mi
  • Reno Air Racing Association: 9.9 mi
  • Galena Creek Park: 12 mi
  • Mt. Rose Ski Resort: 14.8 mi
  • Animal Ark: 17.9 mi

Dining

Harrah's Steak House
Award-winning dining loved by celebs. Voted Renos #1 Steak House! Discover why America flocks to the Steak House at Harrahs for Renos only fine dining to receive a four-diamond rating by the American Automobile Association (AAA)! Menu selections and service fit for royalty guarantee you an evening of the good life. Open for lunch and dinner. Reservations 775 788 2929
Hash House A Go Go
A favorite among tourists, locals, celebrities and TV shows like Man V. Food, Hash House A Go Go is a casual dining option at Harrahs Reno. This restaurant is open daily with eye-popping plates of twisted farm fresh food and country style dcor with an urban flair
Carvings
Carvings provides guests with a fresh approach to casino dining. Our experienced team of chefs have worked hard at perfecting a delicious menu full of flavor and options. Guests can fill their plates with Italian, Mexican, Chinese and sushi dishes, along with a variety of fresh meats from the carved meat stations. If seafood is what you crave, be prepared for the works at a huge table featuring crab, shrimp and scallops. In addition to a full salad station make sure you sweeten your dining experience with the mouthwatering desserts. From chocolate cakes and cookies to ice creams and pies, Carvings satisfies any sweet tooth.
Starbucks
Located on the second floor of the west tower, Starbucks offers the most expertly crafted and always satisfying line-up of signature drinks. From freshly brewed coffee, lattes, Frappacinos and other specialty coffee drinks. Hungry? Or just need a light snack? Starbucks offers a tantalizing pastry selection that includes such delights as fresh croissants, assorted muffins and scones just to name a few.
Lucky Noodle Bar
East and West flavor extravaganzas collide for big, steaming bowls of fresh noodles served up in a flash at a great price! Grab your fork and chopsticks for one-dish wonders such as Shrimp & Noodle Tom Yum Koong and Spaghetti Marinara! Open for lunch and dinner.
Quizno's
Specially toasted on special propietary breads and made from the finest quality ingredients, the Quizno's sub stands far above the ordinary. The great taste doesnt come from only the bread...the same quality ingredients go into signature sauces, such as Quizno's classic red wine vinaigrette, honey-bourbon mustard and roasted bell pepper sauces.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
15,000 square feet Convention Center, The Business Center, is located in the Foyer of the Convention Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (475)

Ratings and reviews for Harrah's Hotel Reno

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
475 out of 475
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Uxixing
San Francisco, CA
Jan 17, 2014

We loved staying here

We just got married in Reno, and we stayed there for three nights. It was such a valuable memory to us. I will definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wallslockdown
colorado
Apr 12, 2014

great time

I had a great time staying at Harrah's, the staff was great and if I ever go to reno again, that's where ill be staying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

I had to walk 2 miles to a bank, so I could avoid huge atm fees, so I recommend that a traveler check each casino and see if the bank they bank at is part of the casinos atm banking business.

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wausau, WI
May 3, 2007

Convenient for the national Bowler

This Hotel is located about 1/2 block from the National Bowling stadium. This made it very convenient for myself and the team. The team needed to be there about 2 hours prior to bowling time to check in, so the people who came along to watch could stay behind and walk over later, spend time eating or gambling, resting. The rooms at the hotel were super clean and neat. The maid service was very friendly and we always had fresh towels and our room was cleaned quickly when we weren't there. It was like the little cleaning fairies snuck in secretly and knew your whole schedule, we were nevered bothered by anyone. There are plenty of restaurants, buffets, bars, diners and full elegant dining. The steak house was our favorite. The menu there was outstanding with choices from fish, beef, veal...ect. I wished we could stay longer so I could try everything. Harrah's also had nightly entertainment, so we really never had to leave except to bowl.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Detroit, MI
May 2, 2007

Comfortable

My stay here was relaxing. Everything went smooth with checking in and checking out. I had missed by flight so I got to do it twice and had friendly help and good advise. Everything was well located -- TV, beds with light switches and phone; in the bathroom the hair dryer and soap/shampoo, etc along with towels we handy and well stocked. I was very happy with my stay at Harrah's Hotel in Reno.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel had excellent food but nothing was open 24 hours but Cal Nev was just across the street where we had to eat late at night.

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Orleans, LA
Sep 18, 2007

Convenient and easily accessed

The Harrah's Hotel was very convenient to downtown, the auto museum, other casinos and various restaurants. The free parking was definitely a plus as we utilized our rental vehicle to come and go to the Reno Air Races several times. Additionally, free bus service was also provided to the Air Races by the Hotel if needed. The room was well appointed and very comfortable. I would definitely consider booking here in the future on my next trip to Reno.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Harrah's Auto Museum and riverfront. For driving, Reno Air Races and Lake Tahoe are within one hour of the hotel.

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sheryl
Not Provided
Jul 21, 2010

We stayed in the newly refurbished

We stayed in the newly refurbished part of the hotel and were very happy with the room and facilities. All staff we encountered were very friendly. Gym facilities were good - we had to pay $5 each to access the gym. A pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Randy
Not Provided
Jan 24, 2011

Friendly staff. Clean rooms,

Friendly staff. Clean rooms, casino, and even the parking garage. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susan
Not Provided
Mar 12, 2011

The price was very reasonable.

The price was very reasonable. The room was fair-sized, nicely appointed, and very quiet. I'll stay here again. Very convenient to the Amtrak station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emilie
Not Provided
Jul 31, 2009

The Cafe Napa is an exceptional

The Cafe Napa is an exceptional good restaurant. The food is well prepared and cooked and is tasty. The Chinese food is out of this world. You must have some great chefs! We are partial to this restaurant!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bailco
Bishop, CA
Dec 9, 2011

very accomodating

The trip was good - the staff was wonderful and even accomodated us with a mini fridge at no charge because my husband needed to keep special food items chilled due to an upcoming medical procedure on our 2nd day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

we were not comfortable having a room on the 20th floor so they put us on the 10th and we still had a great view.

Back to menu Return to top