Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 15, 2016 Check-out: Feb 16, 2016

Harrah's Hotel Reno

4 stars
View map of 219 North Center Street, Reno, NV 89501

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
50 reviews
Sweet!

Totally awesome room! Super clean, well worth the money, totally decked out! Awesome location,... See full review

  • jafari s.
  • Oct 4, 2015
affordable fun

the hotel is located in downtown the shows were easy to access and the rooms quiet See full review

  • Michael A.
  • Aug 6, 2015
Located in the heart of downtown, Harrah's is the highest rated hotel-casino in Reno, as a recipient of the coveted Mobil Four Star Award! With seven fabulous restaurants, a 60,000 square foot, 24-hour casino, the hottest revues and amazing headline entertainment, we have what it takes to show everyone a great time!

Other services include fully equipped health club, outdoor pool, sauna, massage and hair salon, 15,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space plus easy access to golf, skiing and historic landmarks.

***PLEASE NOTE: Pets are allowed at Harrah's Reno! Be sure to book the special Pet Stay room for an increased price of $60. Located in our East Tower, our PetStay Classic Room offers either 1 king or 2 double beds. Features include 32" TV with Pay-Per-View movies, iron/board, hair dryer, and private voice mail. Our PetStay Premium rooms come with a welcome treat and a dog food and water bowl. Guests traveling with their dog will be asked to fill out a waiver form accepting responsibility for any damage and/or cleaning charges that may be incurred. Up to 2 dogs per room are permitted and each dog must weigh less than 50 pounds.

Dry cleaning and laundry services available, complimentary valet/garage parking, express checkout, FedEx Services (available at Hotel Front Desk), and small portable refrigerators upon request (based on availability). Taxi service and the Bell Airport Shuttle are available for guests looking for transportation to Harrah's Reno. The Bell Airport Shuttle runs from 9am-7pm and is $6 one way. Please Note: Harrah's Reno charges a daily Resort Fee of 12USD plus tax. This fee will be charged to the guest directly at check-out. This fee includes basic wi-fi for two devices per room, per day, unlimited local calls, and access to the fitness center for two guests. Harrah's Reno offers early check in or late check out for a fee, based on availability.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harrah's Hotel Reno also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.5278 -119.8125
Area served
Lake Tahoe, NV 55 miles Carson City,NV 30 Squaw Valley, CA 55 miles.
Nearby airports
Reno-Tahoe International Airport 5 miles NW
Area description
Located in the heart of downtown Reno, Harrah's offers comfort, elegance and exquisite service for the perfect end to a thrill-filled day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Harrah's Hotel Reno

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gearhead
Single
Ventura, CA, USA
Jan 13, 2012

No Complaints

This was a great deal. The room was excellent and the staff friendly and healpful. The self parking garage has elevators to take you to the lobby on every floor. No concerns at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: In Hotel

hash house has PBR for $1.75 a can

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jorge
Family
Concon Chile
May 20, 2012

You get what you expect

Old traditions that work perfect on the XXI century.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fuego: tapas and sangria. excelent. Louis Basque restaurant: An experience.

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Connie la greca
Single
Burleson, Texas
Aug 15, 2012

Excellent

It was great. Everything one would need was right there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Job Seeker Kajira
Business
Beaumont, Ca,
Oct 19, 2012

Great Stay

Everything was great from the staff to the room. The food was also very good. I rested well and was able to ger prepared for my job interview. Thank you, Karen

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

BEST BBBLT!!!!!!!!!

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patrick 23Skidoo
Couples
Los Angeles
Dec 18, 2013

Harrah's

Very nice hotel. If you're looking for a quiet, reasonably priced and clean hotel this is one of them!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rissa Rene
Friends
Reno Nevada
Oct 20, 2014

Great getaway

The staff was very friendly and the room was more than I was expecting it to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New Orleans, LA
Sep 18, 2007

Convenient and easily accessed

The Harrah's Hotel was very convenient to downtown, the auto museum, other casinos and various restaurants. The free parking was definitely a plus as we utilized our rental vehicle to come and go to the Reno Air Races several times. Additionally, free bus service was also provided to the Air Races by the Hotel if needed. The room was well appointed and very comfortable. I would definitely consider booking here in the future on my next trip to Reno.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Harrah's Auto Museum and riverfront. For driving, Reno Air Races and Lake Tahoe are within one hour of the hotel.

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Wausau, WI
May 3, 2007

Convenient for the national Bowler

This Hotel is located about 1/2 block from the National Bowling stadium. This made it very convenient for myself and the team. The team needed to be there about 2 hours prior to bowling time to check in, so the people who came along to watch could stay behind and walk over later, spend time eating or gambling, resting. The rooms at the hotel were super clean and neat. The maid service was very friendly and we always had fresh towels and our room was cleaned quickly when we weren't there. It was like the little cleaning fairies snuck in secretly and knew your whole schedule, we were nevered bothered by anyone. There are plenty of restaurants, buffets, bars, diners and full elegant dining. The steak house was our favorite. The menu there was outstanding with choices from fish, beef, veal...ect. I wished we could stay longer so I could try everything. Harrah's also had nightly entertainment, so we really never had to leave except to bowl.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Detroit, MI
May 2, 2007

Comfortable

My stay here was relaxing. Everything went smooth with checking in and checking out. I had missed by flight so I got to do it twice and had friendly help and good advise. Everything was well located -- TV, beds with light switches and phone; in the bathroom the hair dryer and soap/shampoo, etc along with towels we handy and well stocked. I was very happy with my stay at Harrah's Hotel in Reno.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel had excellent food but nothing was open 24 hours but Cal Nev was just across the street where we had to eat late at night.

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael A.
Couples
N/A
Aug 6, 2015

affordable fun

the hotel is located in downtown the shows were easy to access and the rooms quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top