Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

Harrah's Hotel Reno

4 stars
219 North Center Street, Reno, NV 89501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
656 reviews
Fantastic Employee Training Location

We used the rooms for staff to stay, we used the Harrah Board room for our training. Every staff... See full review

  • YoBoss
  • Jul 26, 2014
Forced fun

My vehicle broke down and I was forced to stay in Reno. Harrah's was the best bet. My room had a... See full review

  • Stranded broke
  • Jul 26, 2014
Downtown Reno legend lives on, award-winning steak house and more

Located in the heart of downtown Reno, Harrah's Hotel Reno is the action that lures travelers to this casino city. This well known casino hotel needs no introduction locally. Boasting three stars from Mobil and three diamonds from AAA, Harrah's offers guests a variety of accommodations and solid amenities, such as a full-service spa and salon overlooking the seasonal pool deck. The casino includes keno and a race and sports book. The hotel accepts the Harrah's Total Rewards card. A pet kennel is also available.

Highlights
  • AAA four diamond-rated steak house
  • Spacious classic and sleek executive rooms
  • Fully-equipped health club
Location

Harrah's Hotel Reno is located in the heart of downtown Reno, between Virginia and Center streets.

Rooms

Choose from east tower classic rooms with traditional decor or more modern west tower classics, both with one king or two double beds. Luxury, premium and sleek executive rooms top 500 square feet and include twin bathrooms, video gaming, sitting areas and added amenities.

Features

Sammy's Showroom presents production shows while musical entertainers perform in the Sapphire lounge. The health club at Harrah's not only offers a full array of fitness equipment but also a steam room, sauna, private spa tubs and tanning beds. Dining here includes a AAA four diamond steak house, Ichiban Japanese, Joy Luck Noodle Bar and Quizno's toasted sandwiches. Enjoy breakfast at Starbucks and casual dining option with eye-popping plates of "twisted farm fresh food" and country-style decor with an urban flair at Hash House a Go Go.

Transportation
  • Shuttle to and from airport
  • Amtrak (across North Center Street)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (.4 mi/.6 km)
  • Reno Tahoe International Airport (3.5 mi/5.6 km) 
Attractions
  • National Bowling Stadium (across North Center Street)
  • National Automobile Museum (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Tahoe Whitewater Tours (.6 mi/1 km)
  • Rancho San Rafael Park (balloon races) (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Washoe County Golf Course (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
Business
Over 24,000 square feet of meeting and event space
Policies and fees
  • Pet room fee is $60 USD per night.
  • Located in our East Tower, our PetStay Classic Room offers either one king or two double beds. Features include 32-inch TV with Pay-Per-View movies, iron/board, hair-dryer, and private voice mail. Our PetStay Premium rooms come with a welcome treat and a dog food and water bowl. Guests traveling with their dog will be asked to fill out a waiver form accepting responsibility for any damage and/or cleaning charges that may be incurred. Up to two dogs per room are permitted and each dog must weigh less than 50 pounds.
  • Dry cleaning and laundry services available, Complimentary valet/garage parking, Express checkout, Accommodations for persons with special needs, 24-hour room service, FedEx Services (available at Hotel Front Desk) - Pick-up at 3pm every day, Small portable refrigerators upon request (Based on availability), Complimentary airport shuttle service is provided from 6am to 11pm.
  • The hotel offers early check in or late check out for a fee, based on availability

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Harrah's Hotel Reno Rooms

Classic East Tower
The Classic East rooms are located in our East Tower, offering either one king or two double beds. They feature 32 inch TV with Pay-Per-View movies, wireless internet access, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and private voice mail.
Classic West Tower
The Classic West room is located near the Virginia St. Casino. Our West Tower Classic Room offers either one king bed or two double beds. They feature a 32 inch TV with Pay-Per-View movies, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and private voice mail.
Pet Stay Room
Located in our East Tower, our PetStay Classic Room offers either 1 king or 2 double beds. Features include 32" TV with Pay-Per-View movies, iron/board, hair dryer, and private voice mail. Our PetStay Premium rooms come with a welcome treat and a dog food and water bowl. Guests traveling with their dog will be asked to fill out a waiver form accepting responsibility for any damage and/or cleaning charges that may be incurred. Up to 2 dogs per room are permitted and each dog must weigh less than 50 pounds.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harrah's Hotel Reno also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.5278 -119.8125
Area served
Lake Tahoe, NV 55 miles Carson City,NV 30 Squaw Valley, CA 55 miles.
Nearby airports
Reno-Tahoe International Airport 5 miles NW
Area description
Located in the heart of downtown Reno, Harrah's offers comfort, elegance and exquisite service for the perfect end to a thrill-filled day.

Nearby points of interest

  • Knitting Factory: 0.1 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 0.1 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 0.3 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 0.3 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 0.5 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 1.2 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 1.2 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 1.2 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 1.2 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 1.2 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 0.1 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 0.1 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 0.3 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 0.3 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 0.5 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 1.2 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 1.2 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 1.2 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 1.2 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 1.2 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 1.3 mi
  • Nevada Historical Society: 1.4 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 1.6 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 1.7 mi
  • Rancho San Rafael Regional Park: 1.7 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 2.4 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 2.9 mi
  • Sierra Safari Zoo: 8.4 mi
  • Reno Air Racing Association: 9.9 mi
  • Galena Creek Park: 12 mi
  • Mt. Rose Ski Resort: 14.8 mi
  • Animal Ark: 17.9 mi

Dining

Harrah's Steak House
Award-winning dining loved by celebs. Voted Renos #1 Steak House! Discover why America flocks to the Steak House at Harrahs for Renos only fine dining to receive a four-diamond rating by the American Automobile Association (AAA)! Menu selections and service fit for royalty guarantee you an evening of the good life. Open for lunch and dinner. Reservations 775 788 2929
Hash House A Go Go
A favorite among tourists, locals, celebrities and TV shows like Man V. Food, Hash House A Go Go is a casual dining option at Harrahs Reno. This restaurant is open daily with eye-popping plates of twisted farm fresh food and country style dcor with an urban flair
Carvings
Carvings provides guests with a fresh approach to casino dining. Our experienced team of chefs have worked hard at perfecting a delicious menu full of flavor and options. Guests can fill their plates with Italian, Mexican, Chinese and sushi dishes, along with a variety of fresh meats from the carved meat stations. If seafood is what you crave, be prepared for the works at a huge table featuring crab, shrimp and scallops. In addition to a full salad station make sure you sweeten your dining experience with the mouthwatering desserts. From chocolate cakes and cookies to ice creams and pies, Carvings satisfies any sweet tooth.
Starbucks
Located on the second floor of the west tower, Starbucks offers the most expertly crafted and always satisfying line-up of signature drinks. From freshly brewed coffee, lattes, Frappacinos and other specialty coffee drinks. Hungry? Or just need a light snack? Starbucks offers a tantalizing pastry selection that includes such delights as fresh croissants, assorted muffins and scones just to name a few.
Lucky Noodle Bar
East and West flavor extravaganzas collide for big, steaming bowls of fresh noodles served up in a flash at a great price! Grab your fork and chopsticks for one-dish wonders such as Shrimp & Noodle Tom Yum Koong and Spaghetti Marinara! Open for lunch and dinner.
Quizno's
Specially toasted on special propietary breads and made from the finest quality ingredients, the Quizno's sub stands far above the ordinary. The great taste doesnt come from only the bread...the same quality ingredients go into signature sauces, such as Quizno's classic red wine vinaigrette, honey-bourbon mustard and roasted bell pepper sauces.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
15,000 square feet Convention Center, The Business Center, is located in the Foyer of the Convention Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (656)

Ratings and reviews for Harrah's Hotel Reno

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
656 out of 656
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canyon Country, Ca
Feb 26, 2011

Harrah's Hotel

Every enjoyable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Travis AFB Ca
Jul 22, 2009

Excellent place to stay

This is one great hotel1

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland
Jun 26, 2008

Tip-Top staff and property

We stayed in two rooms for two nights. Front desk was so sweet upon checkin and she upgraded us to West Tower rooms on 17th floor. The rooms were unique with 'designer' furnishings and decor. Granite floors in entry and bathhroom, granite bath counter top, gigantic shower & tub. The windows opened about 1.5 inches for nice breeze although the town was inundated with wildfire smoke while we were there. The rooms were super quiet. When friends ask me how the food was, I respond by saying I had two grilled Rib-eye steaks for breakfast for gawds sakes, along with Eggs Benedict, and as much food as a 85 foot buffet area will hold. It cost a whole $10.89 with taxes! I was pleased! After sniffing around the other downtown hotels, I firmly believe that Harrah's was the best of the bunch. No regrets and hotel staff were remarkably friendly and attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Single deck Black-Jack tables all over downtown! El Dorado has great dealers and a 'happening' poker room.

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Leesburg, Florida
May 29, 2010

Great location, clean room, freindly sta

Very freindly staff, addressed a little concern we had. Supplied us with a safety deposit box at no additional cost. Good comps for gambling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 8, 2008

Nice Hotel

The Harrah's Reno was a pleasant hotel. We stayed in the East Tower which did not have a view but was comfortable. The location was good considering we went for Hot August Nights some of which took place on the street in front of the hotel. The only thing which I believe was a negative was the cost of dining in the restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of shopping within the same block as the hotel

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sacramento
Dec 23, 2008

Prestige

Elevators are very quick. Check-in is kinda late (4:00 p.m.) but they let me check in about 2 hours early. Buffet was closed during weekdays.I don't think that there's a pool, either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Located right smack downtown. Amazing that downtown Virginia Street is down to only 5-6 casinos now! Rooms are elegant and meticulously detailed.

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Natron5k
Elko, NV
Jul 18, 2012

Great stay

Staff is always friendly. Close to great food. Stay here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Awful Awful is a cheeseburger org*sm.

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Blythe, CA
Aug 3, 2008

Relaxing stay

We were pleased with the ease of check-in and check- out. All of the staff we encountered were polite and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

We were directed by in-room brouchures to the Hot August Nights events and times. There was a movie theater with in a block and a park with in walking distance.

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jonnyballgame
Walnut Creek, CA
May 19, 2014

Perfect

My son came into Reno to see a Reno Aces baseball game. Harrahs was the perfect choice. A 5 min. walk to the park. He told me that I made a great choice on the room. It was very nice and the food was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Erron
Petaluma, CA
Nov 10, 2009

Great price, ideal location

The casino wasn't as big as neighboring hotels in the area, but they're all a quick walk from there. Easy to get to my room, it wasn't too busy, and I liked the floor setup. Not too big, which I prefer. Friendly staff, dealers, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top