Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 8, 2015 Check-out: Apr 9, 2015

Eldorado Hotel Casino

4 stars
View map of 345 North Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89501

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Eldorado Hotel Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
420 out of 420
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dogfish
Dewatto Bay, Washington 98588, USA
Mar 2, 2012

had a great trip

great trip and a great place to stay. had alot of fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mlneely
Business
Iowa
May 30, 2014

Pleasant Surprise!!!

We were just staying here to catch an early AM flight out of Reno. We'd been visiting Yosemite & Lake Tahoe throughout the week. We received a complimentary upgrade to a suite and were pleasantly surprised with how nice the room was! Staff was friendly & we welcomed the selection of bar/dining options. Good location too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sr. JP ladies
Business
Concord, CA
May 27, 2014

Super location

We went Reno by Amtrak so the location is super. Our room had drain problem in bathe tub but gave a call to service then right way they came & fixed the problem. Employees are very nice and trained very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can go other casinos through inside short walk and they have a lots of places to eat & drink.

Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lavend
Business
Waynesboro,VA
May 19, 2014

Nice

First of all make sure that the travel agency does not book you a smoking room. I know that I didn't choose a smoking room and luckily the staff was accommodating to change my room after I checked in. It was a much smaller room which was fine but not as nice as the first room. Over all a nice room and the staff was great about taking care of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Noix
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 6, 2014

average Reno casino

My stay was fine, nothing extraordinary. It's a big Casino hotel, which is not my favorite environment. It needs a facelift, as do a lot of things in Reno. Friends stayed at a similar hotel nearby for much less. The lobby staff was very nice. There was substantial delay in locating the reservation because they had my name spelled completely wrong. I don't know the cause of that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RevMonster
Business
Washington, D.C.
Apr 2, 2014

A Fairly Disappointing Experience

I booked the Eldorado through this travel site and got a really good rate for a non-smoking king or two queen sized beds. However, when we arrived, the front desk notified us that we could not have a non-smoking king, or for that matter, two queens, but they did have two full-sized beds in a non-smoking, which would have been - I guess - ok. But then they also informed us that for an extra thirty dollars, we *could* have two queens in a nonsmoking room in the deluxe floors, meaning above the 18th floor. Because we had no intent of getting into a smaller bed (we were there for the USBC Championships!), we agreed to pay the additional cost. However, that essentially ended any advantage we got booking via the travel site , and also eliminated any reason for us to stay at the Eldorado versus other, better properties. The room was ok, nothing special, and clearly not a 'deluxe.' The bed was reasonably nice, but the floor was average. The bathroom was ok, but not in the least 'deluxe.' What was especially disappointing in the so-called deluxe room was the lack of a microwave or refrigerator, and the in-room coffee was of the dishwater class. Final insult: there is a weight-sensored device holding ridiculously overpriced bottles of water, and other snacks. You are warned that if you even pick up one of the five-dollar cans of candy coated chocolates with letters on them, the weight sensor will automatically charge your room for the snack. It's the same for the 'fridge in the room - it also has charges attached to it if you open the door. Those two devices clearly have some risk that I don't care to incur while staying in an allegedly 'deluxe' hotel room. On the whole, I am very disappointed in Eldorado for the experience. I probably won't book there again - regardless of however many times the casino sponsors the USBC Championships.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr R.
Business
LA
Mar 28, 2014

Very Nice, not for non smokers!

Staff, cleanliness, bed comfort, except for air filters, excellent.. Buffet food very good, deserts, WOW! But, with heating system working, odor of smoke was present in non smoking room. location down town 2 blks from Amtrak. 10 minutes by shuttle or cab to AP. cab cost 17.00. No on site laundry, would have been a plus. Stayed Tuesday and wed, not crowded. Connects to Silver Legacy. Smell of smoke was a real downer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

stay in the middle of the week. Rent a car and go to Tahoo

Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
topcat70131
Business
New Orleans
Mar 25, 2014

Enjoyed my stay at Eldorado

Clean, good service, & good food. Millie's is a 24 hour restaurant which is convenient. Buffet was great! There was some taxes that were not mentioned when I booked thru an online vendor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the Buffet

Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hello Betty
Business
Chicago, il
Mar 24, 2014

last minute fees

i was getting away for a long weekend and i had budgeted for the get away. unfortunately, extra processing fees, taxes and other fees, ie, city capital, resort and tax on the resort fee in the amount of an extra $108. That was frustrating and I felt misled in the price of my trip. It left a bad feeling about the Eldorado and disappointed it was not included in the "grand total".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cableton
Business
Santa Barbara
Mar 21, 2014

Good quality stay

Easy to get to, easy parking, lots of options for dining. Very pleasant. would return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eldorado Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beccalynnloo
Business
Lincoln. California
Mar 10, 2014

Average

Just another hotel. Kind of nice to be walking distance from everything i wanted to do. The only thing that was dumb was when I went to open the fridge and a water bottle dropped right out of the door and I got charged for it. Even though I didn't drink it.... and it was put back..... unopened.... Those weight things are kinda stupid

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything's RIGHT THERE!

Back to menu Return to top