Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 10, 2014 Check-out: Nov 13, 2014

Days Inn Reno

2 stars
701 East 7th St., Reno, NV 89512
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
63 reviews
great stay

We only stayed for a night, but was great experience. No problems. Would definitely stay here next... See full review

  • Moses dad
  • Oct 20, 2014
very nice staff

very friendly staff clean room, could use updating wonderful, spotless continental breakfast See full review

  • gardenmama
  • Aug 27, 2014
A familiar name near the Livestock center and University of Nevada

On the edge of downtown, this branch of the well-known hotel chain, Days Inn, offers bright, well-kept rooms, a complimentary continental breakfast, seasonal heated outdoor pool and meeting space. Days Inn Reno also offers truck, RV and bus parking for guests. The hotel is pet-friendly (restrictions apply) and participates in the Wyndham rewards program.

Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Pet-friendly (restrictions apply)
  • Truck, RV and bus parking
Rooms

Available with two doubles, two queens or one king bed, rooms at Days Inn offer straightforward comfort with expanded cable TV, complimentary Wi-Fi and an in-room safe for valuables. Handicap accessible rooms are also available.

Transportation
  • Amtrak (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Reno/Tahoe International Airport (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
Attractions
Business
  • Meeting rooms
  • Business center including complimentary computers and Internet access

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Reno also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.5359 -119.806
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 0.5 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 0.5 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 0.7 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 0.8 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 0.9 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 0.9 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 1 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 1 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 1 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 1 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 0.5 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 0.5 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 0.7 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 0.8 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 0.9 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 0.9 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 1 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 1 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 1 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 1 mi
  • Nevada Historical Society: 1.1 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 1.4 mi
  • Rancho San Rafael Regional Park: 1.5 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 2.2 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 3 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 3.4 mi
  • Sierra Safari Zoo: 8.2 mi
  • Reno Air Racing Association: 9.5 mi
  • Galena Creek Park: 12.6 mi
  • Mt. Rose Ski Resort: 14.2 mi
  • Animal Ark: 17.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Reno

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 63
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.5

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Oct 7, 2010

Don't go if you need to press clothes!

Upon arrival, the desk clerk was not in the best of moods. My room was small and not very clean or inviting. The continental breakfast comprised of danish rolls and coffee....Also, the room did not have an ironing board. I had to walk to a general store to purchase my own board which I had to leave in the hotel anyway...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you like danish rolls and coffee...you'll like it!

Review of Days Inn Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
visalia,ca.
May 21, 2010

don't stay on the freeway side!!

it passed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
D. Appleseed
Business
Sacramento, CA
Apr 21, 2010

Too close to the Highway

I've rated this motel with 2 stars instead of 3 primarily because of the noise-it sits 40 feet from I 80. My room was on the first floor of three. To some degree I welcomed the noise, since I live in the city and am used to it; in fact, I have more trouble sleeping in a noiseless environment. But this was a little too loud-I imagine it was worse on the second and third floors. But there was a lot of people noise too. There seemed to be a lot of people walking past the motel, and their voices clearly came through. The amenities met the standards I expect from Days Inn, and the bed was very firm, which was both unexpected and welcome. There is a Denny's and a Carrow's within a 3 minute walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reno
Nov 24, 2008

Great Quick Weekend Stay

Great location for my needs - not right in downtown, but near everything I needed access to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Quick drive or long walk to downtown Reno.

Review of Days Inn Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Penngrove
Sep 30, 2008

Clean and simple

It's a place to stay if you just need a place to sleep. No frills. Cleanliness one would expect from a franchise hotel like this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Away from all the glitz of Reno but still within walking distance.

Review of Days Inn Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dunsmuir
Aug 9, 2008

Close to downtown

Close to the highway and not far from downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Casinos,clubs and dining only a few minutes away

Review of Days Inn Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tanyha
Business
USA
Sep 10, 2007

just a room

Walls looked like someone had spit up all over them. the spit had not been cleaned off. when i had asked for another room, I was told that that room was as good as they could get me. the room faced the freeway so it had all the traffic noise. the door had gaps where you could see light through under and on the locking side. I didnt feel real safe and kept all locks on at all times. There were three locks, chain, deadbolt and door lock. There was no coffee in the room but it did have a hair dryer that didnt work. I did have to leave early and come back a week later, the management didnt want to work with me on that. He could have assured several nights more with me but as it is, Ill never be back there again. I was very dissatisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 8, 2007

We were happy for the service and hotel

Days Inn motel was very resonable price for summer time in Reno. The staffs are nice and helpful. I liked the fact that they have got refridgerator and microwave in the room. Also a loveseat and coffee table. It worth for spent one night here. Definately me and my wife will stay here again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The restaurant that me and my wife went for dinner call Rapscallion really good specialy outstanding service. The prices was right. The restaurant is pretty close to the motel and short drive.

Back to menu Return to top