Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2014 Check-out: May 12, 2014

Wynn Las Vegas

5 stars
3131 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
1,245 reviews
First Stay at Wynn

This was our first stay at the Wynn and we found it very relaxing. The staff was great and overall... See full review

  • LatterDayPirate
  • Apr 19, 2014
THE Wynn

wonderfull. so clean and upscale. close by to everything. See full review

  • love to shop in vegas
  • Apr 14, 2014
Every detail considered, still the ultimate Vegas experience
There are many remarkable resorts in Las Vegas, but only Wynn Las Vegas fills every corner with elegant design and attentive service. Experience restaurants run by world-renowned chefs and entertainment like Allegro, The Country Club, Lakeside, The Buffet, SW Steakhouse, Red 8, La Cave, Tableau and Mizumi. Discover clubs, lounges, pools, spa, golf course and shopping.
Highlights
  • Simply exquisite five-star accommodations
  • Vegetarian options at all restaurants on property
  • Tom Fazio and Steve Wynn designed golf course feature the only links on The Strip
Rooms
At 640 square feet, the Wynn's deluxe Resort rooms feature exquisite, king-sized, signature Wynn pillow-top beds with luxurious linens. Other room amenities include motorized draperies over floor-to-ceiling windows, an iPod dock, a plasma TV, as well as another TV and oversized Turkish towels in the bathroom. Tower Suites enjoy a separate entrance, reception and elevators, fax machine, plasma TV with DVD, mini-bar, marble-lined bathrooms with spa tubs and every amenity imaginable. Yes, larger suites are even better here at Wynn. Wi-Fi Internet access included in resort fee. There is no resort fee for guests of the Tower Suites.
Features

Guests craving real Vegas luxury find it at the Wynn Las Vegas with its two levels of pools and lavish cabanas (for a fee), an excellent spa and fitness center (personal training and yoga available), and both a barber and salon. Tryst nightclub and Parasol Up/Down bars are all remarkable. The collection of designer shops includes Alexander McQueen and Manolo Blahnik, as well as an exclusive Ferrari dealership. Weddings at the Wynn are unforgettable.

Dining
Dining is one of Wynn's strongest highlights. Outstanding restaurants include Allegro, The Country Club, Lakeside, The Buffet, SW Steakhouse, Red 8, La Cave, Tableau and Mizumi. Every restaurant on property offers a vegetarian menu as well as veganselections.
Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport
  • The Deuce bus stops on the Strip
  • Taxi stand on property
Business
  • 200,000 square feet of flexible meeting and event space (60,000 more in the adjacent Encore)
  • Business Services Center offers equipment, phone and radio rentals, supplies, shipping services, mini-suites and more.

Policies & Fees
The hotel requires a mandatory daily resort fee of $25 per night, payable directly to the hotel at the time of check-in. The fee will entitle guests to the following items and is subject to change upon prior notice from the resort:
  • Access to the fitness center (a value of $15 per person/per day)
  • In-room internet access (a value of $15.99 per day)
  • Unlimited local, domestic long distance and toll free calls
  • Printing of boarding passes

The resort fee applies to Resort Rooms only, whereas Rooms and Suites in the Tower Suites (Tower Room, Parlor Suite, and Salon Suite) are exempted from the fee yet still include all of the above amenities.
This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Wynn Las Vegas Rooms

Deluxe Resort King
The Deluxe Resort room features a crisp, neutral, creamy decor that is draped in natural light from floor to ceiling windows and accented by an array of contemporary furnishings and fabrics. Additionally, advanced technologies including remotely controlled lighting, drapery and room service messaging are the pinnacle of guest convenience and privacy. Choose between one king bed or two double beds in this 640 square foot retreat with a view of our golf course or the Las Vegas Strip.
Wynn Tower Suite
The South Tower Suites and Fairway Villas have the unmistakable feel of an intimate residential apartment. All suites and rooms in the Tower Suites are accessed through a private gated entry with private VIP check-in at the exclusive Tower Suites lobby. Each room offers an elegant informality and is equipped with VOIP telephones local, domestic long distance, and toll free calls, fax, complimentary in-room high speed Internet access and flat screen LCD high-definition television. Guests enjoy complimentary daily breakfast for two at Tableau. Guests may also request complimentary pressing (4 items per day), choice of two (2) daily newspapers, and free boarding pass printing. There is no Resort Fee for guests in the Tower Suites.
Wynn Parlor Suite
This suite feels like a posh apartment equipped with a wet bar, living room and views of the Strip or golf course. Located in the exclusive Tower Suites, the Parlor Suite features gated entry, private pools and VIP check-in. Mix perfect martinis for your friends at the wet bar and wow them with views of The Strip or the golf course. Designer decorated, the suite has a full living room with flat-screen LCD television and DVD player. The bathroom boasts a glass enclosed shower and a separate hydrotherapy bath. There is also a separate water closet off the living area. A 2 bedroom suite can be created with an adjoining room. Guests enjoy complimentary daily breakfast for two at Tableau. Guests may also request complimentary pressing (4 items per day), choice of two (2) daily newspapers, and free boarding pass printing. There is no Resort Fee for guests in the Tower Suites.
Wynn Salon Suite
This cosmopolitan 1,950 square foot suite, located in the Tower Suites, offers a foyer with private massage room, expansive living room, dining alcove, wet bar, powder room, gated entry, VIP check-in and access to exclusive pools. A plasma television can be found in the living area and a flat-screen LCD television in the bedroom both with DVD players. The bathroom boasts a glass enclosed shower and a separate hydrotherapy bath. There is also a separate water closet off the living area. Guests enjoy complimentary daily breakfast for two at Tableau. Guests may also request complimentary pressing (4 items per day), choice of two (2) daily newspapers, and free boarding pass printing. There is no Resort Fee for guests in the Tower Suites.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wynn Las Vegas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1276 -115.1677
Area served
Las Vegas
Nearby airports
LAS - Las Vegas International Airport
Area description
Located on the Las Vegas Strip, just over 3 miles from the airport. Conveniently located close to Sands Expo Center and Las Vegas Convention Center.

Nearby points of interest

  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.3 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.4 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.5 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.5 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.3 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.4 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.5 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.5 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.6 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.6 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.6 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.7 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.7 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.7 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.7 mi
  • Riviera: 0.7 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.7 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.8 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.9 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 1 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 1 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1 mi

Dining

Allegro
Chef Enzo Febrraro offers classic Italian American favorites made from the freshest ingredients.
Red 8
Experience the excitement and bold flavors of Southeast Asian cuisine at Red 8. A casual restaurant serving authentic tastes from Cantonese noodle dishes to Hong Kong-style dim sum and barbecue.
SW Steakhouse
Created by star chef David Walzog, SW Steakhouse offers dining indoors and out on the picturesque patio by the Lake of Dreams. The finest cuts of aged beef highlight the menu
Mizumi
Dive into the best of land and sea with Chef Devin Hashimoto's extensive la carte menu of eclectic Japanese creations. You can even indulge in the classic sushi and sashimi bar.
Tableau
Chef Joseph Leibowitz's impeccably prepared modern American cuisine graces the menu at Tableau, the signature restaurant nestled inside Wynn's Forbes Five Star honored Tower Suites
La Cave
At this intimate food and wine hideaway, the selection includes tapas or small plates, charcuterie, fine wines, craft beers, and premium spirits.
The Buffet
Sixteen live action cooking stations and the freshest ingredients elevate all you can eat into a gourmet experience.
The Country Club
A New American Steakhouse - Acclaimed Chef Carlos Guia cuisine pays homage to the classic American steakhouse in a clubby setting with spectacular golf course views.
Lakeside
Overlooking the Lake of Dreams, Lakeside showcases wood-oven roasted lobster and ocean-fresh fish. Prime-aged steaks and succulent smoked prime rib of beef round out the bill of fare.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1245)

Ratings and reviews for Wynn Las Vegas

Overall score

4.6 / 5
1245 out of 1245
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
Vegas Traveller forever
Toronto
Jul 10, 2012

2 guests are missing

This was a terrible experience. My wife (at home) and my friend (in vegas) both tried to reach myself and another friend and they were told that we had checked out!! So my wife panicked and was going to call the LVPD. The staff did nothing to help sort out this issue after several complaints we were told that we would be taken care of. What a joke!! The Wynn sent us a stale candy dish with lousy overpriced candy!! I will never stay here... as all the staff just passes the buck to the next -- never to take the blame or responsibilty!!! the staff is too pretentious and fake!! Plus our credit given was only good for food... we were told originally it could be used towards our room rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
Spina
Broomfield, CO, USA
Sep 14, 2011

No Win at Wynn Resort

Disappointing, to say the least. Ala carte pricing was almost offensive. 25$/day to rent a small refrigerator for our personal items ... $25 for a carafe of coffee delivered to the room .... $40+ for pool/spa access. The room appeared nice, but, the walls are thin ... we could hear our neighbor's conversation on the telephone every morning. The flush of the toilet was "explosive." Only call to Room-Service started with 5-minute wait on hold before a live person answered. Experienced a similar delay on power-on of the television (~ 3 min before picture appeared after button-press). Would be hard-pressed to accept a free visit, at this point. Don't waste your money at Wynn. Trump Tower set the bar for us ... excellent stay at Trump, excellent room, service, and amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Blue Man Group was exceptional.

Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
sjspread
Minneapolis
Jul 5, 2012

Dishonest Staff - stole from me

We paid for this hotel in cash, yet they still charged my credit card. My assumption is someone at the front desk pocketed my cash and didn't give us a receipt. Now, without the receipt, my credit card company won't help me out, so I am stuck with $500+ in charges that I already paid for. Don't stay here unless you like getting robbed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't pay in cash

Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Nashville, TN
Aug 5, 2010

Don't Waste Your Money

I wanted a little getaway so my boyfriend decided to take me to Vegas for an extended weekend! This was my first trip to Vegas so I was really excited. The first thing I did was search for a fabulous 5 star hotel and we decided on the Wynn. We arrived and the hotel was massive, I wasn't impressed. The dining options were less than satisfactory. We booked reservations at the Country Club restaurant and the menu was ridiculous. An order of fries were $10.00!!!!! Lastly, the TV in our room didn't work! Could you imagine not having a TV in a 5 star hotel?! We called the front desk and they sent someone up to the room at 1:00 IN THE MORNING to confirm that the TV was not working.... They did not apologize or offer any type of credit for the inconvenience. I would not recommend this hotel. The Bellagio or the Venetian are much better options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
New Zealand
Jul 15, 2010

Rooms don't have sound insallation

Check in was good. Room nice in tower suite. But there was a family with lots of kids in the suite next door and we could hear them clearly talking until very late at night, rang the front desk three times to ask them to be quite, only when I banged the wall very very hard did they finally shut up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
toronto
Dec 13, 2010

poor excuse for a hotelier

@600 for two nights and they put us on the 56th floor right above 3 Clubs that shook the room until, 4, yes 4, AM. When I called down at 2, they acknowledged the management knew there was a "problem", when I asked since when did they know, the answer was 2YEARS !!! Bleary eyed, we moved to a quiter room the next night, there was a note of apology and a little tray of fruit. On checkout, the fruit was on my bill, honest to God. The reception area and the elevators to the rooms are 300 yards apart, right through the entire casino, no offer to assist with luggage, no turn down service, no nothing. Please do not mistake this for a hotel. this is a casino with rooms, absolutely no guest service, do yourself a favour and book a hotel, casinos are a dime a dozen in Vegas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Los Angeles, Ca
Jun 23, 2010

2thumbs down for Wynn Las Vegas

We had 2 rooms booked and 1 room wasn't ready until 2 hours after check-in. One room was on the 35th floor and there was noise past 4 am from a nightclub @ the Encore and nothing was done about it when we called to complain about the loud noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
tafarus
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 29, 2010

Resort Fee Scam

The Wynn was a very nice hotel situated well but upon showing up with all my luggage they informed me that there was a mandatory "20 dollar a day resort fee". I'm not sure what kind of scam the Wynn and [...]are playing but that type of experience soured my vacation. For that reason I'll advise my friends to not stay here and not use [...]to book their hotels as I'm sure they're complacent with this sort of behavior using such fees as a way to make it seem like you're paying less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't stay here or book with [...]

Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Miami, FL
Jul 12, 2009

Horrible Hotel

How could a 5-Star highly rated hotel have such poor service? The property and staff are beautiful; however, the numerous issues and lack of care can't be covered up. It begins with a sloppy and frustrating check-in process where the front desk staff seem to have been hired and not given any customer service training. If you can get to the front desk without encountering an angered guest, and get sympathy for any the numerous issues that will arise during your stay, consider it a miracle. All we received were occasional half-hearted apologies and no indication of a desire to rectify any issues. Dinner reservations are a must, but be prepared for lengthy wait times, and disgruntled security guards. If you dare to wander over to the sister property (Encore), expect some harassment for no apparent reason. If you choose to dine in one of the award winning restaurants, on a club night, expect several bouncer types that will keep you from getting to your restaurant with a look of confusion that anyone would want to eat past 9pm. We missed our reservations twice because of this. If you choose to eat in, don't. You are not allowed to take food or drinks to your room; however, if you ask the cafe servers to kindly provide a bag for your articles, you can slip by security. If you order room service, be prepared for your food to arrive cold and be delivered rudely. In our case, we had food that was so cold we could not eat it, and upon inquiry were provided an apology and a full 50% discount. It was later explained to us that Room Service was extremely busy and could not provide the delivery for 2 hours. All that being said, the rooms are beautiful and cozy. This may be the only 5-star hotel I have ever stayed in where the sheets are not changed unless requested and turn-down service must be requested daily. I could continue on, but the point here is that this hotel is an embarrassment to the awards it has been provided. Again, the property is beautiful, but the impression you are left with is nothing less than cold and uncultured. Steve Wynn is a very accomplished and respected individual. I am sorry that when I finally made it his star property, it was a huge disappointment. Staying at this hotel is the equivalent of dating a South Beach model. Expect glitz and glamour, but accept the underlying attitude and cash requirement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
Budget Single Traveler
New York, NY
Jul 21, 2009

BEAUTIFUL HOTEL HOUSES HORRORS!

How did this happen... a dream weekend at a Top Vegas hotel turned into a nightmare! Upon check in, I was informed that the room I booked through Orbitz was not available to me yet (even though I arrived after official check-in time!), but if I wanted to pay $25 more each night, a room was available immediately. I refused to pay more, and was given the option of coming back in a few hours to try checking in again, or taking another room (with a single bed, not the double beds I needed) and moving later in the evening. I took the avaiable room so that my family had a place to rest, and when they did move us later that eveening, the room we moved into was not fully clean - we found a half full beer bottle sitting out on the counter, the previous guest's papers and room keys left dumped on the desk and none of the trash cans emptied! Later in the evening when we ate dinner in one of the hotel restaurants, we waited 15mins to be seated and another 5mins to be greeted by our server... this would be understandable if the place was full, but 70% of the restaurant was closed off, and it was 9:30pm on a Friday night! Finally, when I went to check out of the hotel at 10:30am on Sunday morning, only three of 12 or more stations were open. After waiting in a single line for over 15 mins, and watching that single line grow to 20-25 people stretching out the door, a representative from the hotel came out and told us that lines needed to be formed behind each counter window and not a single line. She began moving people up to each window at the same time they opened more stations... seems like a good idea, but that action took the people from the back of the line directly to open windows, while those of us in front remained in the same position, not being served! When I questioned this action, I was simply told "Mr. Wynn doesn't like lines"... guess what, neither do I! But worse than waiting in a long line is watching everyone behind you served first while you continue to stand in the same place. This trip was the only vacation for me and my family this year... Orbitz provided a great deal and we were excited to stay at such a well regarded hotel in Las Vegas. Instead of the dream vacation we had hoped for, we had a horrible experience checking in, excessive wait times to be seated and served at dinner and finally, a battle to check out of the hotel after a nightmare stay. I don't really care how expensive the decor is, or how fancy their amenities are... if I can't get basic levels of service at the Wynn, why would I ever stay there again. I am taking my business elsewhere... and I'm telling all my friends and family to do the same!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Here is my hint... don't stay at The Wynn!

Back to menu Return to top