Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

5 stars
View map of 3355 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
2546 out of 2546
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laura C.
Business
New York
Feb 18, 2015

Girls Weekend

Comfy beds, beautiful suite, great location! Definitely will return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laura C.
Business
New York
Feb 18, 2015

Girls Weekend

This is my second stay with the Venetian. The suites are wonderful and the beds are comfy. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FELIXCIA S.
Business
Los Angeles
Feb 18, 2015

Unfortunate lack of attention

I’m displeased to say that our stay was not pleasant. When we arrived 12:30pm we were asked if we would like to be upgraded for 45 dollars a night to a strip view. It being our first time at your hotel we of course took the upgrade for 45 dollars a night. When we arrived to our room it was facing dead center directly at the mirage with no other view. I was quite upset. We called the front desk and they changed our room to a better “strip view”. When we exited the room we realized my husband forgot his glasses inside. Within minutes we called front desk and they assured us someone would be coming up momentarily to retrieve them. When we arrived to the 2nd room the view was facing the adjacent rooms and view of the small pool being renovated. Again. No view. Called front desk again they changed our room to what they assured was a very nice “strip view”. Arrived to the 3rd room and it was again facing the mirage at a lower level with no strip view. By now I am furious and I walk down to the front desk. I ask the young lady what the hotels idea of a strip view is (obviously I’m trying to understand why I am paying 45 dollars extra for a view of the mirage on the 6thfloor.) she then takes out a map and shows me that the rooms are partial to less than partial views. This information would have been helpful when we were asked to upgrade to a strip view. Not a partial nor less than partial view. We would not have agreed to an upgrade for a less than par view!. I asked about my glasses to which no one has mentioned retrieving and they said it would take 20 minutes and someone would call me. We leave for lunch, no call. We do a little shopping.. no call. We finally receive a call at 5pm that security has our glasses. We walk to security and they don’t have glasses because they need to be signed for by management before security receives them. I am OUTRAGED by now. Being switched rooms 3 times and it taking 7 hrs to get my glasses when we called immediately and were assured someone will be coming up to get them out of the first room within 20 min. but It took 7 hrs. this entire ordeal put a damper on my trip took an entire day from me to enjoy our first stay at your hotel and we were there as a romantic getaway which quite frankly wasn’t romantic at all after the series of events. It was a terrible stay. Sent from my iPhone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mercy
Business
N/A
Feb 17, 2015

Birthday trip

It's a beautiful hotel strategically located. The staff were friendly and I was given the best room available without paying the upgrade fee. I will definitely stay at this hotel on my next trip to Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Omar Y.
Business
Granton
Feb 12, 2015

My wife liked it

Bought the trip for my wife and 2 of her friends. She reports that it was a great place to stay with her friends the location was great and the support staff was excellent. She found the shopping experience to better than I would have liked. The only complaint that I was given was that there was a hair in the bathtub. Overall she gave it an 8.5

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John M.
Business
N/A
Feb 12, 2015

Great Guys Trip

This was perfect place to stay for our guys trip. Casino was great. Hotel staff was friendly and rooms were perfect. Would highly recommend and stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lauren M.
Business
Portland
Feb 12, 2015

Girls Getaway

A few girls and myself stayed here for a few nights during the end of August. This hotel is HUGE! Every time we came up the elevator we were lost. LOL We did eventually figure out how to navigate through the many floors, wings, and elevators, and luckily they post staff all over the hotel to help you! Very clean, very fancy, and very good prices! Really nice trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert C.
Business
N/A
Feb 12, 2015

great family trip

Great service by entire staff and the hotel was amazing. the rooms are big and very comfortable. Slept great on their pillow top beds. the only negative thing was no coffee pot or frig in the room and those would have been nice to have. The 11 pools make swimming enjoyable for all. We only got to use 8 though but will definitely check out the other 3 next trip. The hotel totally lived up to its reputation and all my expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vegas Traveler
Business
Tyngsboro
Feb 9, 2015

Great place to stay

Check in was a breeze. The room was clean, quiet, and overall a joy to spend time in. I would recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Evelia Hernandez
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Great Hotel

The Venetian is in a great location right in the middle of the South Las Vegas Strip and close to Downtown Las Vegas. The temperature in the room was a little warm although we had the ac turned on high and at the highest cooling level. We did not have hot water at 2:00 AM when we returned to our room. We were told if this happened again to call and someone would come to check it out. The room was not cleaned properly on the third day we were there. I called the front desk to inform them of the situation and they stated they would be sending housekeeping to the room to do the room service again. Housekeeping never came. Overall, it was a great hotel to stay at except for the above.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top