Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

Vdara Hotel & Spa

5 stars
2600 W. Harmon Ave., Las Vegas, NV 89158
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
940 reviews
Great hotel at a reasonable price

The hotel exceeded my expectations. Great location, amenities, and value. The room was comfortable... See full review

  • Elephanty
  • Sep 2, 2014
Great!

Stayed at the Cosmo last time but I was very happy with Vdara. beautiful apartment like rooms with... See full review

  • gloukas
  • Sep 1, 2014
Though owned by big name MGM Resorts International, the Vdara Hotel and Spa promises a unique approach to Las Vegas in the midst of The Strip. With a LEED Gold certification from the U.S. Green Building Council, along with expansive, eco-friendly suites, there's an emphasis on holistic relaxation rather than gaming tables. Let the resident bartenders serve you up a cocktail at Bar Vdara while you indulge your inner child on the outdoor swings or visit the ESPA professionals for a personalized facial. Guests can simply choose to spend their days lounging at a rooftop cabana near plunge pools and the magnificent Vegas horizon, or putting across the greens at the exclusive Shadow Creek Golf Course.  Picking up a few gourmet wines and cheeses at Market Cafe Vdara before leaving ensures luggage full of enviable souvenirs.
Key facts
  • 1,495 suites
  • Fitness center
  • Spa and beauty salon
  • Pool
  • Plunge pools and cabanas (booking and fee required)
  • Golf course
  • 3 restaurants:  Pool & lounge, Bar Vdara, Market Cafe Vdara
  • Smoothie  bar and Starbucks Coffee shop
  • 16,500-square-feet of conference and event space, for up to 300 guests
  • 24-hour taxi service and airport shuttle
  • Pets allowed (up to 70 pounds, and subject to fees)
Neighborhood
Located in the CityCenter complex, the Vdara's 57-story crescent fits neatly in between the Aria Resort & Casino and the Bellagio. CityCenter offers a vast array of dining options, from the Pan-Asian cuisine of Social House at Crystals, to the French dishes of Twist by Pierre Gagnaire at Mandalay Oriental. Wandering through the complex treats visitors to Henry Moore and Maya Lin sculptures in the on-site Aria Fine Art Collection, and venturing out onto The Strip brings the 'canals' of the Venetian to the north, as well as the gleaming Luxor pyramid to the south.
Hints and tips
If you want the royal treatment, stay at one of Vdara's Stylish Suites. You'll receive complimentary limousine service to and from McCarran International Airport (LAS), a dedicated concierge phone line, and a special spa facilities pass. The Aria also offers a free tram stopping at the Monte Carlo, CityCenter and Bellagio; so if you're overburdened with shopping bags—or too much fine dining—just hop on board.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Vdara Hotel & Spa Rooms

City Suite
Our well-appointed City Suite features 791 square feet of dramatic CityCenter or Bellagio Fountain views. All spaces surpass attention to detail including a contemporarily designed gourmet kitchen and luxurious amenities. Suite Features include: King-size bed with custom designed pillow-top mattress by Sealy; Luxurious linens, plush robes, and slippers; Living Room with pullout queen-size sofa bed; Expansive picture windows; High speed wired and wireless Internet access; Media hub for Mp3 players, cameras, DVD players, and game consoles; Cordless multi-line telephone(s); Under-counter refrigerator; Fully stocked mini-bar; Two-burner electric cook top; Convection microwave; Custom wood and glass dining table for two; 42" Digital LCD flat-screen television; Laptop-size electronic safe. Bathroom Features include Frameless glass-enclosed walk-in shower with built-in seat, Large spa-style soaking tub, Aveda bath amenities, and Backlit vanity mirrors.
Panoramic Suite
Embrace all that the Panoramic Suite has to offer. Featuring 836 square feet of unrivaled 270 views, this expansive floor plan includes a fully equipped gourmet kitchen, modern amenities and casts CityCenter and the surrounding area as your backdrop. Suite Features include: King-size bed with custom designed pillow-top mattress by Sealy; Luxurious linens, plush robes, and slippers; Living Room with pullout queen-size sofa bed; Expansive picture windows; High speed wired and wireless Internet access; Media hub for Mp3 players, cameras, DVD players, and game consoles; Cordless multi-line telephone(s); Under-counter refrigerator; Fully stocked mini-bar; Two-burner electric cook top; Convection microwave; Custom wood and glass dining table for two; 42" Digital LCD flat-screen television; Laptop-size electronic safe. Bathroom Features include Frameless glass-enclosed walk-in shower with built-in seat, Large spa-style soaking tub, Aveda bath amenities, and Backlit vanity mirrors.
Deluxe Suite
Deluxe Suite & Deluxe Premium View Suite: Enter the Deluxe Suite and experience unparalleled views in 582 square feet of luxurious space offering custom furnishings and fully equipped gourmet kitchens. Part luxury, part comfort and all indulgent. Suite Features include: King-size bed with custom designed pillow-top mattress by Sealy; Luxurious linens, plush robes, and slippers; Living Room with pullout queen-size sofa bed; Expansive picture windows; High speed wired and wireless Internet access; Media hub for Mp3 players, cameras, DVD players, and game consoles; Cordless multi-line telephone(s); Under-counter refrigerator; Fully stocked mini-bar; Two-burner electric cook top; Convection microwave; Custom wood and glass dining table for two; 42" Digital LCD flat-screen television; Laptop-size electronic safe. Bathroom Features include Frameless glass-enclosed walk-in shower with built-in seat, Large spa-style soaking tub, Aveda bath amenities, and Backlit vanity mirrors.
Vdara Suite
Our Vdara Suite combines intimate interiors with sophisticated design and modern comfort. Offering 809 square feet of luxurious space and a fully equipped gourmet kitchen, the Vdara Suite is the perfect retreat. Suite Features include: King-size bed with custom designed pillow-top mattress by Sealy; Luxurious linens, plush robes, and slippers; Living Room with pullout queen-size sofa bed; Expansive picture windows; High speed wired and wireless Internet access; Media hub for Mp3 players, cameras, DVD players, and game consoles; Cordless multi-line telephone(s); Under-counter refrigerator; Fully stocked mini-bar; Two-burner electric cook top; Convection microwave; Custom wood and glass dining table for two; 42" Digital LCD flat-screen television; Laptop-size electronic safe. Bathroom Features include Frameless glass-enclosed walk-in shower with built-in seat, Large spa-style soaking tub, Aveda bath amenities, and Backlit vanity mirrors.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Vdara Hotel & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1074 -115.175
Area served
Las Vegas, NV - CityCenter- Center Strip.
Nearby airports
McCarran Airport - 4 miles.
Area description
Ideally located between Bellagio and Aria Resort and Casino, in the middle of the Las Vegas Strip and in the heart of CityCenter.

Nearby points of interest

  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.1 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.2 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.3 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.4 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.4 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.4 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.4 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.1 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.2 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.3 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.4 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.4 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.4 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.4 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.6 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.6 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.6 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.7 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.7 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.7 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.8 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.8 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.8 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.8 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.8 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.9 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.9 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 1 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meetings held at Vdara will be handled by an experienced staff in spaces designed with nature and flexibility in mind. Over 10,000 square feet of ground-level conference space will provide a convenient and intimate setting for groups of 10-400 and will feature the latest technology to ensure your meeting is a success.

Dining

24-hour in-room dining
If you can't make it down to the restaurant in time for dinner or just want to enjoy the view in your suite, we won't deny you a great meal. Twenty-four hour in-room dining is available from our menu of great culinary creations.
Pool & Lounge
Pool & Lounge is an intimate meeting spot with music, warm blue water, fully appointed retreat cabanas and spa cabanas with semi-private plunge pools. It becomes the hot spot for the sexy and chic to enjoy tapas, and jaw-dropping views of ARIA Resort & Casino and the Las Vegas Strip.
Bar Vdara
Bar Vdara is an intimate space that offers guests a variety of experiences, a setting that works as well for a morning espresso as it does for a late-night cocktail. It's a space that complements the structure yet shines just as bright on its own.
Market Cafe'
Market Cafe' Vdara is now open! With groceries, a coffee bar and snacks for guests. Located in the Vdara lobby.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (940)

Ratings and reviews for Vdara Hotel & Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
940 out of 940
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisa Gingo
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Apr 3, 2013

Exceeded Expectations

Vdara is great in every respect! We really enjoyed our spotless, quiet, luxurious room. It is off the beaten path, but that is what we wanted. The casinos are close by, but we wanted to be able to get away from the gaming and adult environment. Vdara is the best of both worlds: luxury, being close to the action, but quiet and refined at a great value. Staff are absolutely wonderful and attend to every need. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Humboldt, Iowa
Jan 19, 2010

Fantastic, awesome, clean, classy.

The Vdara was new in December 2009, very clean, no smoking and no casino. Employees were very friendly, unlike other casino's in Vegas we have stayed at. I'd go back in a minute. Fantastic rooms. The maids pulled the sheets down, cleaned the room, put more water in fridge...they did an awesome job. Have been in casinos where they barely got the bed made decent. Loved the experience. The bed was so comfy...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TaraB13
Utah
Aug 24, 2014

Loved it!

This was our first time at this hotel. I booked it because it was nearby the shows and restaurants we wanted to go to. After booking, everyone we told about it began gushing about this being their favorite Vegas hotel. We weren't disappointed! Sure, it's barely off the strip but the walk to the strip is short and comfortable mostly through the Bellagio. My husband and I feel like this is the classy side of vegas since the hotel is not overrun with smoke and you don't get lost in the oversized casino. Instead you get there and it's a quick trip to your room but close enough to everything to still have the vegas feel. It's also brand new, modern, and incredibly clean. I doubt we will ever stay in another hotel when visiting Vegas which we do about once a year. The only complaint I have is the pool and pool area is smaller than I would like and it can be hard to find a chair. But, you can swim at the Aria hotel as well which is bigger, just a longer walk. In conclusion, I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like Mexican food- Javier's in Aria is the best Mexican I've ever had and very reasonably priced. My other favorite Vegas restaurant is BURGR. I don't usually order burgers when going out but this place is amazing!

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pennsylvania
Dec 26, 2010

Excellent experience

The Vdara is awesome. Very clean, the lobby smells really nice, the staff was great, the room and view was amazing. We stayed here because of the non-smoking policy and has no casino. It was an easy walk across the driveway to the Aria where we spent a lot of time. There's a hallway and bridge to the Bellagio and the tram (which was surprisingly free). Silk Road was really nice, had breakfast there twice. There was no gift shop but construction for some sort of market place was still going on in the lobby. Overall great experience and would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grand Canyon Hiker Trio
Washington State
Apr 5, 2013

Vdara VVonderful!

At night the view of lights from the deep tub was a perfect way to relax after a day of frenzy on the strip. I loved, loved, loved this hotel. No casino noise, spa fresh air, gleaming bathroom, sleek & sophisticated room, comfy bed/linens...even the Do Not Disturb light was classy. Next to the Bellagio fountains and the heart of it all! Hot tub the size of a pool! I want to go back right now!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

If you drive up, just hand the keys and a couple dollars to the valet and let the relaxation begin! No parking fees. And vehicle recall is very quick.

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, Tx
Jun 8, 2010

WOW!!

I have been to Vegas many times but this trip I wanted to stay in the new City Center area. [...] The Vdara was unbelivable. Our room was on the 46 floor overlooking the Belliago fountains and was huge with setting area, kitchen, two big TV's, etc. WOW what a view!! No casino, therefore, no smoke!! Easy walk to the Bellagio and the strip. We will definately try to go back to the Vdara. It was perfect!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!The only suggistion I would offer is to take your own snacks, drinks, etc. since you have a bar area in the room. You will save a lot!! Drinks at the bar/pool are expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
damroses
Bethesda, MD
Nov 17, 2013

My best hotel experience in Las Vegas to date.

My experience was 5-star from start to finish. I definitely will return. I have recommended to others who will be making the trip in the near future. Please don't change a thing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The tram is a short walk away. It saves a lot of time getting between Bellagio/Monte Carlo/Vdara/Aria. Great idea.

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dycem
Houston, TX
Aug 3, 2010

Vdara

From the moment we checked in to the time we left we loved our time at this spectacular resort. We cannot wait to come back. Concierge was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The sky walk in the Western Grand Canyon was incredible. A bucket list moment! 2.5 hour drive well worth it, and you get to see the Hoover Dam to boot!

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Montreal, Canada
Jan 2, 2011

Perfect hotel

Vdara hotel was the perfect Location. Quick access to bellagio's, Aria and Cosmopolitan. Very relaxing atmosphere. Rooms have an awesome view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

B&B resraurant at the venetian. Every restaurant looks good in vegas but do some research and go tothe ones recomended by friends or that have a name of a famous chef like this one. Matio batali's restaurant was my best dining experience in vegas my far! Get the squid appetizer and the lambchops as an entree. Service is amazing. Bartender knew the menu inside out.

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Qui
Salt Lake City, UT
Jun 8, 2010

Best Stay

I had read complaints about slow check-ins and slow service. I dropped my car off with the valet and within 4 minutes we were in our room and within five minutes of calling to say we were ready, our bags showed up. The staff was extremely courteous, the valet staff asked everytime if we needed directions and were very fast at getting our car. The hotel has a skybridge that connects straight to the Bellagio and the Aria is a few paces away. So we got the quiet and luxurious stay at a casino-free hotel with the ease of location. I have nothing bad to say about this hotel and I know exactly where we am staying when we go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a skybridge connecting the Vdara to the Bellagio. Use it! It also leads to the tram.

Back to menu Return to top