Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Vdara Hotel & Spa

5 stars
2600 W. Harmon Ave., Las Vegas, NV 89158
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
966 reviews
LOVE!

I really enjoyed staying here! Close to everything. See full review

  • Bear Bear
  • Dec 4, 2014
Great experience

Very nice and relaxing hotel. Customer service was great. See full review

  • Jdoug73
  • Nov 26, 2014
Though owned by big name MGM Resorts International, the Vdara Hotel and Spa promises a unique approach to Las Vegas in the midst of The Strip. With a LEED Gold certification from the U.S. Green Building Council, along with expansive, eco-friendly suites, there's an emphasis on holistic relaxation rather than gaming tables. Let the resident bartenders serve you up a cocktail at Bar Vdara while you indulge your inner child on the outdoor swings or visit the ESPA professionals for a personalized facial. Guests can simply choose to spend their days lounging at a rooftop cabana near plunge pools and the magnificent Vegas horizon, or putting across the greens at the exclusive Shadow Creek Golf Course.  Picking up a few gourmet wines and cheeses at Market Cafe Vdara before leaving ensures luggage full of enviable souvenirs.
Key facts
  • 1,495 suites
  • Fitness center
  • Spa and beauty salon
  • Pool
  • Plunge pools and cabanas (booking and fee required)
  • Golf course
  • 3 restaurants:  Pool & lounge, Bar Vdara, Market Cafe Vdara
  • Smoothie  bar and Starbucks Coffee shop
  • 16,500-square-feet of conference and event space, for up to 300 guests
  • 24-hour taxi service and airport shuttle
  • Pets allowed (up to 70 pounds, and subject to fees)
Neighborhood
Located in the CityCenter complex, the Vdara's 57-story crescent fits neatly in between the Aria Resort & Casino and the Bellagio. CityCenter offers a vast array of dining options, from the Pan-Asian cuisine of Social House at Crystals, to the French dishes of Twist by Pierre Gagnaire at Mandalay Oriental. Wandering through the complex treats visitors to Henry Moore and Maya Lin sculptures in the on-site Aria Fine Art Collection, and venturing out onto The Strip brings the 'canals' of the Venetian to the north, as well as the gleaming Luxor pyramid to the south.
Hints and tips
If you want the royal treatment, stay at one of Vdara's Stylish Suites. You'll receive complimentary limousine service to and from McCarran International Airport (LAS), a dedicated concierge phone line, and a special spa facilities pass. The Aria also offers a free tram stopping at the Monte Carlo, CityCenter and Bellagio; so if you're overburdened with shopping bags—or too much fine dining—just hop on board.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Vdara Hotel & Spa Rooms

City Suite
Our well-appointed City Suite features 791 square feet of dramatic CityCenter or Bellagio Fountain views. All spaces surpass attention to detail including a contemporarily designed gourmet kitchen and luxurious amenities. Suite Features include: King-size bed with custom designed pillow-top mattress by Sealy; Luxurious linens, plush robes, and slippers; Living Room with pullout queen-size sofa bed; Expansive picture windows; High speed wired and wireless Internet access; Media hub for Mp3 players, cameras, DVD players, and game consoles; Cordless multi-line telephone(s); Under-counter refrigerator; Fully stocked mini-bar; Two-burner electric cook top; Convection microwave; Custom wood and glass dining table for two; 42" Digital LCD flat-screen television; Laptop-size electronic safe. Bathroom Features include Frameless glass-enclosed walk-in shower with built-in seat, Large spa-style soaking tub, Aveda bath amenities, and Backlit vanity mirrors.
Panoramic Suite
Embrace all that the Panoramic Suite has to offer. Featuring 836 square feet of unrivaled 270 views, this expansive floor plan includes a fully equipped gourmet kitchen, modern amenities and casts CityCenter and the surrounding area as your backdrop. Suite Features include: King-size bed with custom designed pillow-top mattress by Sealy; Luxurious linens, plush robes, and slippers; Living Room with pullout queen-size sofa bed; Expansive picture windows; High speed wired and wireless Internet access; Media hub for Mp3 players, cameras, DVD players, and game consoles; Cordless multi-line telephone(s); Under-counter refrigerator; Fully stocked mini-bar; Two-burner electric cook top; Convection microwave; Custom wood and glass dining table for two; 42" Digital LCD flat-screen television; Laptop-size electronic safe. Bathroom Features include Frameless glass-enclosed walk-in shower with built-in seat, Large spa-style soaking tub, Aveda bath amenities, and Backlit vanity mirrors.
Deluxe Suite
Deluxe Suite & Deluxe Premium View Suite: Enter the Deluxe Suite and experience unparalleled views in 582 square feet of luxurious space offering custom furnishings and fully equipped gourmet kitchens. Part luxury, part comfort and all indulgent. Suite Features include: King-size bed with custom designed pillow-top mattress by Sealy; Luxurious linens, plush robes, and slippers; Living Room with pullout queen-size sofa bed; Expansive picture windows; High speed wired and wireless Internet access; Media hub for Mp3 players, cameras, DVD players, and game consoles; Cordless multi-line telephone(s); Under-counter refrigerator; Fully stocked mini-bar; Two-burner electric cook top; Convection microwave; Custom wood and glass dining table for two; 42" Digital LCD flat-screen television; Laptop-size electronic safe. Bathroom Features include Frameless glass-enclosed walk-in shower with built-in seat, Large spa-style soaking tub, Aveda bath amenities, and Backlit vanity mirrors.
Vdara Suite
Our Vdara Suite combines intimate interiors with sophisticated design and modern comfort. Offering 809 square feet of luxurious space and a fully equipped gourmet kitchen, the Vdara Suite is the perfect retreat. Suite Features include: King-size bed with custom designed pillow-top mattress by Sealy; Luxurious linens, plush robes, and slippers; Living Room with pullout queen-size sofa bed; Expansive picture windows; High speed wired and wireless Internet access; Media hub for Mp3 players, cameras, DVD players, and game consoles; Cordless multi-line telephone(s); Under-counter refrigerator; Fully stocked mini-bar; Two-burner electric cook top; Convection microwave; Custom wood and glass dining table for two; 42" Digital LCD flat-screen television; Laptop-size electronic safe. Bathroom Features include Frameless glass-enclosed walk-in shower with built-in seat, Large spa-style soaking tub, Aveda bath amenities, and Backlit vanity mirrors.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Vdara Hotel & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1074 -115.175
Area served
Las Vegas, NV - CityCenter- Center Strip.
Nearby airports
McCarran Airport - 4 miles.
Area description
Ideally located between Bellagio and Aria Resort and Casino, in the middle of the Las Vegas Strip and in the heart of CityCenter.

Nearby points of interest

  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.1 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.2 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.3 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.4 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.4 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.4 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.4 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.1 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.2 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.3 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.4 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.4 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.4 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.4 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.6 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.6 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.6 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.7 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.7 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.7 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.8 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.8 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.8 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.8 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.8 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.9 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.9 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 1 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 1 mi

Dining

24-hour in-room dining
If you can't make it down to the restaurant in time for dinner or just want to enjoy the view in your suite, we won't deny you a great meal. Twenty-four hour in-room dining is available from our menu of great culinary creations.
Pool & Lounge
Pool & Lounge is an intimate meeting spot with music, warm blue water, fully appointed retreat cabanas and spa cabanas with semi-private plunge pools. It becomes the hot spot for the sexy and chic to enjoy tapas, and jaw-dropping views of ARIA Resort & Casino and the Las Vegas Strip.
Bar Vdara
Bar Vdara is an intimate space that offers guests a variety of experiences, a setting that works as well for a morning espresso as it does for a late-night cocktail. It's a space that complements the structure yet shines just as bright on its own.
Market Cafe'
Market Cafe' Vdara is now open! With groceries, a coffee bar and snacks for guests. Located in the Vdara lobby.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meetings held at Vdara will be handled by an experienced staff in spaces designed with nature and flexibility in mind. Over 10,000 square feet of ground-level conference space will provide a convenient and intimate setting for groups of 10-400 and will feature the latest technology to ensure your meeting is a success.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (966)

Ratings and reviews for Vdara Hotel & Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
966 out of 966
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mkyhsct
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 15, 2012

Hip non-casino hotel

I was upgraded to a Panoramic Suite which was an amazing room, even by Vegas suite standards. Windows on 3 sides. The room decor was contemporary. The lobby was always lively even though there is no casino (there is a bar and a small food market that serves breakfast and lunch). The hotel is steps from the Cosmopolitan, Aria and Bellagio, all of which have multiple restaurants and casinos. Room service one morning cited a 90 minute wait (but this was during a big tradeshow when the hotel was packed) so consider ordering your room service breakfast the night before. Make sure when you reserve to avoid the lower level corner executive suites that are directly above the train/tram tracks, unless you don't mind the sound of the train. All in all, great hotel, would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bellagio and Cosmopolitan both have great restaurants and are a quick walk from Vdara. The walk to Bellagio is mostly indoors.

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jborrego
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Jan 12, 2012

owesome to go back

comfort hotel with very nice view that i will recomended to my friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

good for walk at night at safe place

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling WI Couple
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jan 3, 2012

Extra Forced Charges

We were initially really satisfied with our stay. We had a beautiful new suite with a great view. However, we were very disappointed at check out because of the extra forced charges. The extra charges made us feel taken advantage of and as a result will prevent us from ever staying at this hotel ever again. When we checked in I was told there would be a $20 something charge for 2 bottles of water in our room, use of the fitness room, and a daily newspaper. I informed the front desk at check in I did not want any of these extras and was told I must initial the check in form given this is a mandatory charge for all hotel guests. I felt forced to agree to the charge given we needed somewhere to stay and decided the small charge wasn't worth a fight. At check out I was given a charge of almost $100 for our four night stay. I questioned the charge and was informed the charge I was initially told about for the extras was a daily charge and not a one time charge. I complained we never used the fitness room, only used two bottles of water, and never got a paper at our room. The clerk shrugged their shoulders and pointed to a stack of papers at the end of the front desk. We took a newspaper for the plane ride home. This means we essentially paid about $100 for two bottles of water and one newspaper. RIDICULOUS! We would have been fine with paying the extra money for the hotel up front; however were very upset about being forced with no choice to pay this at the end.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vegas recent visitor
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Clean and beautiful

This is the nicest hotel I had ever stayed at, and for the price...excellent experience. This was less expensive than other hotels on the strip, but so much quieter and less crowded. We had a refrigerator and microwave, which came in handy to hold our leftovers and reheat for a snack later. So clean and the staff was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Good scotch selection in the bar downstairs

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jp311
Business
London, ON, Canada
Jan 2, 2012

great hotel

good hotel no casino but great for us nice quite no smoke smell only one market cafe but lots close

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

nice close restaurants buffets at aria and bellagio

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Won't Stay Here Again
Business
Houston, Texas
Dec 31, 2011

Very Disappointing

Our trip was the week between Christmas and New Years. We intentionally chose a hotel without a casino. Check in was easy, but had to wait in line for half an hour (only three employees working the front desk). The room was clean. The view was fantastic. No water pressure in the shower. No spa robes in room. Some towels were white, some were dingy grey. Did not receive our "free" water or newspaper daily or at all (still had to pay the resort fee). At check out, the employee at the desk did offer to get us our water to take with us. Our experience was not 5 star. The concierge is only available from 8a-8p. Hotel restaurant is only open for breakfast and lunch. A call to the front desk at 10:30p received the response to "check back tomorrow when the concierge is here." Decor is nice, but showing some wear and tear. Priced way too high for a 2 star experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cunyuk
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Dec 29, 2011

Little oasis on the strip

Spacious room in modern design,close to the center of action on Vegas strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You can Find from food to high end stores all within walking distance

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yummy
Business
Omaha, NE, USA
Dec 29, 2011

Book this hotel for sure!

Nice location. A 10 mins walk will bring you to the main strip. No casino inside the hotel itself but in very near vicinity, which is very good for me if I want very great accommodation. Very good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
harton
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Dec 29, 2011

perfect vacations.

It's a wonderful hotel for my excellent vacations and a beautiful rooms,nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ayne
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Dec 28, 2011

awesome view, spacious suite

i booked a vdara suite (about 800 sq.ft.) and requested for a room in the higher floors. when we checked in, we got upgraded to a penthouse suite that's even bigger with its own washer and dryer. the view was amazing and the absence of the smell of smoke was great. on the downside, parking is valet only and we had to wait for our car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top