Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Vdara Hotel & Spa

5 stars
View map of 2600 W. Harmon Ave., Las Vegas, NV 89158

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Vdara Hotel & Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
1027 out of 1027
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jmcamp0612
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Gorgeous hotel

The spa seemed wildly overpriced, but then again so does everything in Vegas. Great staff and super clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tryagain
Business
Durango, CO, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Devil is in the details

Room, gym and spa are 10 of 10 BUT. Day one: One key reason we chose Vdara was pool had a lounge and restaurant but both were closed for remodel yet web site made no mention of closure. Day Two: At seven am the smoke alarm started chirping because of a weak battery. Housekeeping seemed surprised when we requested immediate battery replacement. Although room has kitchenette there were no plates , cups, glasses, silverware. You have to order through housekeeping. Cafe closes too early Mon - Thur. ( 10 pm) We ran out of shampoo and body wash the last day. Four days w/o putting out new bath accessories. Hotel claims to be adult oriented. They mean young adults. Pool was so crowded you could not walk through and very loud rock was playing. Even though it was not spring break that is what it was like. Extra bedding took two hours to get. Phone calls to various departments always went unanswered until third number called. Computer check out is impossible. To be a four star hotel , they need to work on the details. For a three star it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reeise
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Apr 2, 2012

fantastic

My husband and I loved it, however the bed was a little hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
50 chick
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Apr 1, 2012

work trip with fun

vdara.. Best smelling hotel I have been to yet and super clean! No second bed other than a pull out coach that you have to wait for housekeeping to set up as there are no sheets in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Britt07
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 31, 2012

Fantastic Romantic getaway

Vdara is wonderful! It is connected to the Bellagio, Aria and The Cosmopolitan. It does not have a casino in it so it is nice to come back to and relax in. Enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rnlQjd
Business
Ohio
Mar 29, 2012

reasonable price but some deficiencies

Everything was brand new and nice place The cons is there is no casino in the hotel, that means no smoking inside. But the pros is also there is no casino in the hotel, you have to walk to hotel aria or velagio to do gameble. And, one more bad thing is in friday or saturday night. Bunch of drunken hookup girls from the club in Aria hotel walk into Vdara hotel, and they make noise and ruin this nice atmospher in Vdara hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

I liked the buffet in cosmopolitan. That was something better than the buffet in velagio for me.

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sue and rob
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 29, 2012

Next time a hotel with a restaurant would be nice...

The room was great except that when I ordered up 2 robes they never came, even 2 days later. It's hard to get ahold of a staff member as they seem understaffed at this time. The pool was only open until 5 and half of the area was closed or under construction. The bar wasn't open so you had to go into the lobby whenever you wanted something to drink. I needed sunscreen and the lifeguard told me I had to go across the way to another hotel and buy it in their lobby! That took me 30 minutes! Anyway, it would be nice if they had a restaurant and seeing that half of the amenities that they did have were closed or under construction, I would not stay here again until it's finished.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rush84
Business
Kalamazoo, MI, USA
Mar 27, 2012

Awesome experience!!!

Hotel staff was very supportive and we had great quiet time in vagas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bellagio is an awesome place and v nice casino.

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rush84
Business
Kalamazoo, MI, USA
Mar 27, 2012

Awesome experience!!!

very nice and quiet place to enjoy vegas. Very beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

most of casinos are nearby.

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TEG 3
Business
Spartanburg, SC, USA
Mar 26, 2012

The Vdara ROCKS!

The Vdara is one of the newest and hippest hotel concepts in Vegas: A hotel without a Casino! Its posh, superbly appointed, excellently serviced, and wonderfully refreshing. The rooms are gorgeous, smoke free, and very sexy. My wife and I loved the Vdara on all levels with the bang-per-dollar value being one of the best in the City. Speaking of City, the integrated City Center development of which the Vdara is a sister, is stunning! I would highly recommend the Vdara and its award winning attention to the customer experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

As the Vdara has no casino, if you find yourself itching to throw the dice or play cards, a short 100 yard walk to the Aria's amazing casino (Vdara's sister resort hotel) will scratch it for you!

Back to menu Return to top