Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2014 Check-out: May 11, 2014

Vdara Hotel & Spa

5 stars
2600 W. Harmon Ave., Las Vegas, NV 89158
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
891 reviews
Nicest room in Vegas!

I've stayed in a lot of hotels on the strip over the years. That being said this is the nicest... See full review

  • Dustin the traveler
  • Apr 14, 2014
Romantic

Very clean, great staff. Housekeeping was stellar. We had a great view as well! A tram can take you... See full review

  • Annie traveler
  • Apr 5, 2014
Chic, green, non-gaming retreat features all suites

Sophisticated, manageable and sustainable, Vdara Hotel and Spa is a welcome alternative to the Strip's sprawling casino resorts. Indulge in luxurious services and organic treatments at Spa & Salon Vdara, unwind by the rooftop pool and lounge, and retreat to gorgeous all-suites accommodations. For more Vegas diversions, head to Bar Vdara for specialty cocktails and light fare, or CityCenter for an abundance of shopping, gaming, entertainment, dining and more. Vdara is also connected to Bellagio and adjacent to ARIA Resort & Casino.

Highlights

  • Luxurious body treatments, skincare services and organic treatments at Spa & Salon Vdara
  • Indoor-outdoor Bar Vdara for handcrafted cocktails and outdoor swings
  • Market Café Vedara gourmet café and coffee house with a selection of natural and organic fresh foods and grocery items
  • Pools and deluxe spa cabanas (fees apply)
  • Luxurious suites with gourmet kitchens, designed for indulgence or business travel
  • Awarded LEED® Gold certification by the U.S. Green Building Council

Location
Vdara Hotel and Spa is ideally situated between ARIA Resort & Casino and Bellagio on the Las Vegas Strip.
Rooms

Vdara's 1,495 beautiful suites feature the latest high-tech amenities, plush bedding and gourmet kitchens, and expansive views of the surrounding mountain, CityCenter, or The Strip, all in keeping with the resort's sustainable, non-smoking focus. From the standard Deluxe Suites to the 2-story Penthouses, rooms are characterized by open floor plans and horizontal windows with expansive views. Deluxe Suites are a generous 580 square feet, with Sealy pillow-top mattresses and premium linens, a 42" plasma TV, kitchen and dining area, a queen-size sofabed, a separate shower and soaking tub, plus Aveda bath and body products. Several larger suite options at Vdara Hotel and Spa range up to two-story penthouses. Wi-Fi Internet access is included in resort fee.

Features

Guests staying at Vdara Hotel and Spa enjoy the pools and deluxe spa cabanas (fees apply). Some guests head straight for Spa and Salon Vdara, an 18,000-square-foot, two-level spa, full-service salon and advanced fitness center with a Smoothie Bar that also serves select champagnes. Start the day at Market Caf� Vdara serving gourmet coffee and breakfast and lunch items. At night, plan for late-night cocktails at the nature-inspired, indoor-outdoor Bar Vdara that overlooks the CityCenter.


Vdara Hotel and Spa is part of CityCenter, one of the largest sustainable urban communities and also one of the hottest hubs in Las Vegas. All of ARIA's impressive art installations, dining, shopping and more are just a short walk or monorail ride beyond the doors of Vdara. Consider ARIA's acclaimed Sage, Julian Serrano, American Fish, the sexy Deuce and Gold Room lounges, or see the visually stunning show and marvel at the breathtaking modern acrobatic performances at Zarkana by Cirque du Soleil�. Jean-Phillippe Patisserie in ARIA is a quick breakfast alternative for fresh pastries, breads and coffees. Cocktail or tea service in Mandarin Oriental's Sky Lobby is also worth the elevator ride.

Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Deuce Bus stops on The Strip
  • Free tram to Crystals, Mandarin Oriental and Monte Carlo
  • Taxi stand at adjacent ARIA resort
Attractions
  • Bellagio Fountains (adjacent)
  • CityCenter art installations (adjacent)
  • Crystals Shopping (adjacent)
  • Replica Eiffel Tower (across the Strip)
  • Miracle Mile Shops (across the Strip)
  • Bali Hail Golf Course (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
Business

  • Over 10,000 square feet of contemporary conference space plus sophisticated meeting spaces suited for 10-300 guests
  • Business Services Center offers printing, faxing, shipping/receiving, notary, supplies, computer, cellphone and radio rentals.
  • Focus on high-touch service and highly customized meetings and functions

Policies and fees

  • Guests must be 21 years of age with valid ID and a credit card for security deposit to check in to Vdara Hotel and Spa.
  • Room service is available 24/7.
  • A daily resort fee of $25 plus tax is posted to each guest room to offer amenities and services for a nominal all-inclusive fee. The resort fee includes the following amenities:

    ? High-speed Internet access in room and public areas
    ? Unlimited local and toll-free calls
    ? Access to fitness center
    ? Boarding pass printing services in the business center
    ? Nightly turndown service (upon request)
    ? Two bottles of water in guest room refrigerator

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Vdara Hotel & Spa Rooms

City Suite
Our well-appointed City Suite features 791 square feet of dramatic CityCenter or Bellagio Fountain views. All spaces surpass attention to detail including a contemporarily designed gourmet kitchen and luxurious amenities. Suite Features include: King-size bed with custom designed pillow-top mattress by Sealy; Luxurious linens, plush robes, and slippers; Living Room with pullout queen-size sofa bed; Expansive picture windows; High speed wired and wireless Internet access; Media hub for Mp3 players, cameras, DVD players, and game consoles; Cordless multi-line telephone(s); Under-counter refrigerator; Fully stocked mini-bar; Two-burner electric cook top; Convection microwave; Custom wood and glass dining table for two; 42" Digital LCD flat-screen television; Laptop-size electronic safe. Bathroom Features include Frameless glass-enclosed walk-in shower with built-in seat, Large spa-style soaking tub, Aveda bath amenities, and Backlit vanity mirrors.
Panoramic Suite
Embrace all that the Panoramic Suite has to offer. Featuring 836 square feet of unrivaled 270 views, this expansive floor plan includes a fully equipped gourmet kitchen, modern amenities and casts CityCenter and the surrounding area as your backdrop. Suite Features include: King-size bed with custom designed pillow-top mattress by Sealy; Luxurious linens, plush robes, and slippers; Living Room with pullout queen-size sofa bed; Expansive picture windows; High speed wired and wireless Internet access; Media hub for Mp3 players, cameras, DVD players, and game consoles; Cordless multi-line telephone(s); Under-counter refrigerator; Fully stocked mini-bar; Two-burner electric cook top; Convection microwave; Custom wood and glass dining table for two; 42" Digital LCD flat-screen television; Laptop-size electronic safe. Bathroom Features include Frameless glass-enclosed walk-in shower with built-in seat, Large spa-style soaking tub, Aveda bath amenities, and Backlit vanity mirrors.
Deluxe Suite
Deluxe Suite & Deluxe Premium View Suite: Enter the Deluxe Suite and experience unparalleled views in 582 square feet of luxurious space offering custom furnishings and fully equipped gourmet kitchens. Part luxury, part comfort and all indulgent. Suite Features include: King-size bed with custom designed pillow-top mattress by Sealy; Luxurious linens, plush robes, and slippers; Living Room with pullout queen-size sofa bed; Expansive picture windows; High speed wired and wireless Internet access; Media hub for Mp3 players, cameras, DVD players, and game consoles; Cordless multi-line telephone(s); Under-counter refrigerator; Fully stocked mini-bar; Two-burner electric cook top; Convection microwave; Custom wood and glass dining table for two; 42" Digital LCD flat-screen television; Laptop-size electronic safe. Bathroom Features include Frameless glass-enclosed walk-in shower with built-in seat, Large spa-style soaking tub, Aveda bath amenities, and Backlit vanity mirrors.
Vdara Suite
Our Vdara Suite combines intimate interiors with sophisticated design and modern comfort. Offering 809 square feet of luxurious space and a fully equipped gourmet kitchen, the Vdara Suite is the perfect retreat. Suite Features include: King-size bed with custom designed pillow-top mattress by Sealy; Luxurious linens, plush robes, and slippers; Living Room with pullout queen-size sofa bed; Expansive picture windows; High speed wired and wireless Internet access; Media hub for Mp3 players, cameras, DVD players, and game consoles; Cordless multi-line telephone(s); Under-counter refrigerator; Fully stocked mini-bar; Two-burner electric cook top; Convection microwave; Custom wood and glass dining table for two; 42" Digital LCD flat-screen television; Laptop-size electronic safe. Bathroom Features include Frameless glass-enclosed walk-in shower with built-in seat, Large spa-style soaking tub, Aveda bath amenities, and Backlit vanity mirrors.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Vdara Hotel & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1074 -115.175
Area served
Las Vegas, NV - CityCenter- Center Strip.
Nearby airports
McCarran Airport - 4 miles.
Area description
Ideally located between Bellagio and Aria Resort and Casino, in the middle of the Las Vegas Strip and in the heart of CityCenter.

Nearby points of interest

  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.1 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.2 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.3 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.4 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.4 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.4 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.4 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.1 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.2 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.3 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.4 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.4 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.4 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.4 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.6 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.6 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.6 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.7 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.7 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.7 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.8 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.8 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.8 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.8 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.8 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.9 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.9 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 1 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 1 mi

Dining

24-hour in-room dining
If you can't make it down to the restaurant in time for dinner or just want to enjoy the view in your suite, we won't deny you a great meal. Twenty-four hour in-room dining is available from our menu of great culinary creations.
Pool & Lounge
Pool & Lounge is an intimate meeting spot with music, warm blue water, fully appointed retreat cabanas and spa cabanas with semi-private plunge pools. It becomes the hot spot for the sexy and chic to enjoy tapas, and jaw-dropping views of ARIA Resort & Casino and the Las Vegas Strip.
Bar Vdara
Bar Vdara is an intimate space that offers guests a variety of experiences, a setting that works as well for a morning espresso as it does for a late-night cocktail. It's a space that complements the structure yet shines just as bright on its own.
Market Cafe'
Market Cafe' Vdara is now open! With groceries, a coffee bar and snacks for guests. Located in the Vdara lobby.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meetings held at Vdara will be handled by an experienced staff in spaces designed with nature and flexibility in mind. Over 10,000 square feet of ground-level conference space will provide a convenient and intimate setting for groups of 10-400 and will feature the latest technology to ensure your meeting is a success.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (891)

Ratings and reviews for Vdara Hotel & Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
891 out of 891
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
cch216
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 15, 2011

Great Hotel!

Had a great stay at this hotel. I will definelty recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
BALA
SOUTH AFRICA
Sep 14, 2011

relaxing and ecofriendly hotel

exellent hotel. noise friendy thoroughly enjoyed stay at vdara+

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

LAS VEGAS COMES ALIVE AT NIGHT ENOUGH CLUBS AND SHOPS NEARBY

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
ravaage
New York, NY, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Great Stay1

Had a great time staying at the Vdara. The hotel and rooms were very clean, nothing seemed to be broken or not functional. Everything was super comfortable and plenty of room. The only downside, and why I did not give the Vdara 5/5 stars is due to its location. Although it is not physically far from the strip, for some reason it is made very complicated to get to the hotel from the strip. You have to walk through other hotels like the Cosmopolitan, Bellagio, or Aria. Other than that it was a great stay! And remember it is non-smoking and does not have a casino!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
JMV1
Business
Colorado, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Great clean Vegas hotel

Excellent! Will definitely stay there again. Clean, comfortable with healthy slant unlike most Vegas hotels. Nice cafe in lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

3
mizzxbella
Boulder, CO
Sep 7, 2011

Vdara Hotel, Las Vegas - Won't be returning

Overall, our stay was quite ordinary. For the hype and the presentation on the website, we were expecting much more. We obviously knew that it wasn't a gaming casino when we booked, but had no idea how much of a pain it would actually be to go downstairs and do some gambling. About a 15 minute walk to the floor at the Bellagio - and that's the best for staying inside and not hitting a flight of stairs to get to a casino. When we arrived, there was hair EVERYWHERE in our shower. On the floor, on the seat, and hanging out of the drain. We called immediately to notify them of the issue, and it wasn't addressed until the next day when housekeeping services came for the daily rounds. Upon returning to our room, we found the shower to be clean, but quickly found the large chunk of hair in our toilet. They had thrown it in there and neglected to flush. Thanks. Although there is a kitchen, every cabinet and drawer is bare and you have to call down for anything you need. Our friends sent us a bottle of champagne for our birthday celebration and we waited an hour for 2 additional champagne glasses for our friends who joined us on the trip. Needless to say, we enjoyed warm champagne. The rest of the trip, we waited the same hour, or longer, for glasses for any of our beverages. One time, we actually called after an hour and a half and they actually lost our order and had to replace it, taking another 45 minutes. The rooms were nice, but nothing spectacular. Two of our phones didn't work, which WAS a problem considering we had friends staying at the hotel with us and it would have been nice to place/receive calls from more than one phone in the "suite". The pool was small and very ordinary. We were there for 3 hours and only found seats in the back in the shade, so didn't even get any sun. Overall, it was an okay place to stay and an okay value - but we won't be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay somewhere else.

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
Chanelle
Brentwood, CA
Aug 31, 2011

Sweet!

Vdara was super clean and contemporary. I really enjoyed my stay. Check in was easy, but there was no queue, which was kind of irritating. They sell alcohol in their marketplace, but the only bummer was that it closed at 8 pm. What the heck? Room service was awesome, and 24 hours. Everything in the room worked, the phone was cordless which was actually pretty cool and came in handy a bunch of times. The one thing they skimped on that they shouldn't have was the pull out bed. Definitely not one of the best. Overall, good stay, would stay again, for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Elements at Aria is right across the way if you need a close convenient store.

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
MilwaukeeJames
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Aug 29, 2011

A Great Las Vegas Spot

Loved staying here, perfect location, great amenities, no casino in the hotel ... the best of all worlds!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
First time in Vegas
NC
Aug 23, 2011

Do not use Grey Line shuttle service

The hotel was great, smoke free, and even staying on the 49th floor the elevators were always available. The only bad experiance this week was using Grey line shuttle service for the return trip back to the airport. I had coordinated a pick up with Grey line for 8:00 pm to catch a 10:40 pm flight., to start things off the driver was 15 minutes late, then after what I thought would be a direct route to the airport the driver made about 8 other stops at various hotels. and during all this we had to listen to his favorite soul music blasting through the speakers. The only reason we were able to make our flight was that it was delayed 2 hours. Also we pre-paid $30.00 for this shuttle and it was advertised for $13.00 on the shuttle bus

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car and visit the Hoover Dam and West rim of the Grand Canyon. once you get to the Grand Canyon, you will have to pay to see it, its on an indian reservation. 2.5hr drive one way.

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
Schleeky
Austin, TX, USA
Aug 23, 2011

21st Birthday Celebrations

I picked Vdara because I was going on this vacation to celebrate my 21st birthday with my best friend, my mom, and stepdad. My mom and step dad are not as much of the party people that my friend and I are, so I wanted to pick a nicer, quieter hotel. They loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go see the rest of city center! If you're a fan of Libeskind, definitely walk through Crystal.

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

3
Bank1avp
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Not 5 star

nice hotel, nice rom, nice smell when you walk into lobby but then it ends there. Valet only which is fine but then staff for it. It took 25 minutes to get our car out of valet. Valet said everyone was checking out is reason for the wait. Doesn't this happen daily do they not know this by now. So the next day I called down from our room to get the car out when an automated message said due to high volume they can not take our phone request. Very low water pressure in the shower. Online check out did not work, had to stand in another line just to check out. Never again will I stay here. 5 stars that a joke. Trump was definitely better for a 5 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top