Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Vdara Hotel & Spa

5 stars
View map of 2600 W. Harmon Ave., Las Vegas, NV 89158

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Vdara Hotel & Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
1027 out of 1027
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AbelOne
Business
Barcelona, España
Apr 18, 2012

Relax at Vegas

Fantástic and confortable room. Stunning views of Bellagio Fountains. Wide space and absolute cleanless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Mgm casino

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liz19
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Will be back

Beautiful hotel, friendly staff, good location. Different pace from most Las Vegas hotels, but its well worth it. Will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MOGGY
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Apr 16, 2012

OK but no cigar

The room was very nice, but we had to ask for flatware and crockery for the provided kitchen and what arrived was of limited use only. And there was no way to get a coffee maker - they suggested that we use the 10' vegetable pot to boil the water. The pool was way too small and the decor was "building site." What a pity to spoil the hotel for these silly reasons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crazytigeress
Business
London, UK
Apr 16, 2012

Great off strip hotel, without being off strip!!!

Firstly let me say that because this hotel doesn't have a casino, the service is exceptional. We stayed for 1 week and when we checked in, I advised them it was my birthday and with a little persuasion, we got upgraded to a Lake view room, overlooking the Bellagio Fountains. We also got a $100 credit to our room, that we could use within the Hotel facilities. The Staff were friendly and courteous, the concierege were exceptionally helpful. The Bellagio Hotel is less than a minute walk, approx 3 minutes to get to the heart of the hotel. The Aria is also a 1 minute walk and Crystals Shopping Centre is approx 3 minutes via the Aria Hotel. We found the fact this hotel didn't have a casino an advantage, as you didn't have to walk through the casino to get to the elevators to your room. Coffee/Tea & toast at the Cafe in the Lobby is approx $10. If you are a smoker, you have to smoke outside, unlike hotels with casinos, where you can smoke in the casino area. The pool area is nice, although can get crowded quite quickly, so you need to claim your place early. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely consider/recommend staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Get the conceriege to put you on the Guest list if you want to go to a club, it will cut som of your queuing time. Also if you are a group of girls, they often have Ladies Only queues, so look out for those. A number of clubs offer open bar to ladies before a certain time, so look into which clubs offer this on which night. Drink costs approx $11 for spirit + mixer, but beware, you tend to get more spirit than mixer!

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vegas 22
Business
Virginia, USA
Apr 15, 2012

Loved It

My wife and I loved this hotel! The spa was fantastic (and well worth the money) and the staff was very friendly. The pool was great with lots of unbrellas around to shade you from the Vegas heat and comfortable lounges all around. The tram between the Vdara/Monte Carlo made getting around really easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Best view in Vegas is at the Voodoo Lounge at the Rio

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sarasota, FL, USA
Apr 15, 2012

substandard mattress

Very disappointed with the couch rollaway mattress. Despite the fact a mattress cover was placed over the mattress it was very uncomfortable and sank in the middle. You could feel the springs popping through it. Also disappointed that the coffee shop wasn't open any earlier than 6 am. I am an early riser and with no coffee service pot in the room it was a bit frustrating to have to walk down to the street to find coffee, I have had better service and a more comfortable rest on a rollaway mattress at a lower starred hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kgarci04
Business
Miramar, FL, USA
Apr 10, 2012

The best vacations ever!

From the moment you walk in to the day you leave the hotel, they treat you like they care. I loved the personalized service the Vdara offers to all customers. If you want to enjoy Vegas but at the same time find a moment to relax and enjoy a nice and clean atmosphere, I definitely recommend Vdara. This is luxury and comfort that you hardly find in other places in Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ulechka
Business
Scottsdale, AZ, USA
Apr 10, 2012

Nice, new hotel in Vegas

Very friendly staff! Very clean, modern hotel, quiet, no casino no smoking, great place for families and people that want to stay in a classy and modern place. Little cafe market in the lobby offers great variety of food and everything was very fresh and staff were all very polite. Was a pleasure to stay in this hotel. Other hotels in Vegas are all so old and used up. This one is younge and fresh. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chigirl1415
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Apr 10, 2012

Nice quiet Vegas Hotel

The hotel was very nice and did not have a casino so it was quiet. It was a little off the strip, so I would have preferred to stay closer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Strip House at the Planet Hollywood. Great steaks!

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trippertoo
Business
Washington, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Perfect

Nice to have a non smoking building that is quiet after a day/night on the town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top