Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 25, 2015 Check-out: Jun 26, 2015

Vdara Hotel & Spa

5 stars
View map of 2600 W. Harmon Ave., Las Vegas, NV 89158

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Vdara Hotel & Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
1075 out of 1075
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
baddad
Business
pittsburgh
May 3, 2012

Very nice

no issues, but the resort fee is outraguous for little return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jarrod
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
May 2, 2012

I approve of Vdara minus the dust

The air ducts need better filtration. The dust was accumulating at a very fast rate. It caused my allergies to be affected somewhat and I actually have a picture of the dust vent that just was chunked full. Everything else was great. Space was great. The decor was epic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

go to albertsons on maryland to stock up for your room. its saved us alot of money

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jellsworth
Business
Arizona
May 1, 2012

Birthday trip

The hotel was beautiful and the staff was great! The hotel was probably the nicest place I've stayed, and not the most expensive either. I would definitely recommend it to others!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vdara was great
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 30, 2012

Great casino-less hotel

My first time staying here and I will definitely come back. Self parking is a pain because I could only find a spot at the Aria and I had to go through the Aria, get to the tram, ride it to Bellagio/Vdara exit, exit Bellagio and to the skyway to Vdara. It was about a 20-30 min trip just to go from self-parking to the hotel. Valet is definitely suggested due to this. I liked the location...on the strip but on the edge where it's quieter. If you want a louder, more lively hotel, I would suggest a different hotel. For me, I wanted a place that's a little out of the way, quiet (this means no casino), but nice. This was perfect. Even had a mini fridge that you could put stuff in (I never did use the kitchen). Biggest downside was that the fitness center wasn't as robust as the Aria. I never did use the other spa features so I can't comment on that (I wanted to but never got the time). I got a great deal where this broke down to about 125/night so for that price, it was definitely a deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sam419
Business
Inglewood, CA, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Stay for 2

Hotel was Great. Our tv and phone didn't work but staff was able to fix it as soon as I reported the problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Hotel lets you borrow kitchen ware so you can cook food in their stove

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
woosha
Business
Connecticut, USA
Apr 27, 2012

Vdara Hotel

Enjoyed myself and the staff couldn't be nicer. It was a great value and was very happy to be there. The only complaint I had after paying good money to rent a cabana I had to leave to go upstairs because security did not come over and remove a bunch of people who did not pay the fee yet were enjoying the amenities that I paid extra for. The hotel was very apologetic and offered to discount the cabana fee however I told them that was not the purpose of my complaint and just hope that they take care of that for future renters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Have a big wallet as food and drink is very expensive in Vegas despite a recession.

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dpierson46
Business
Des Moines, IA
Apr 26, 2012

Great hotel

Perfect, staff willing to acccomodate any request. No coffeemaker in room though - that was odd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PartyANIMAL
Business
California
Apr 24, 2012

VDARA was perfect!!

It was the best new year trip ever! The hotel was perfect. The cafe food was great! The hotel smells good. I like that it's so close to everything...very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SmoochyGirl
Business
Erie, PA
Apr 22, 2012

Great Birthday Vacation

We enjoyed this hotel very much - the location was quite convenient and the rooms were fantastic! We had an easy time of check in, had an opportunity to use the concierge desk for help with a dinner reservation, used the valet parking daily, and also used the spa. The staff was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Against a friend's advice we rented a car. And boy are we glad we did! Almost every hotel has free valet parking. Even in the Fremont street area we were able to valet park at the Golden Nugget and then enjoy the "Fremont Street Experience". Since we also went to Hoover Dam it was much less expensive to rent a car than to pay for taxis and airport transfers and an excursion to the Dam. Just make sure to tip your valet!!

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NAB goer
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Apr 22, 2012

Not as good as the first time...

I fell in love with the Vdara back in October of 2010. The place was brand new and beautiful. I never stayed on the strip before and had a great time. I love the proximity to the Aria and Bellagio and now the Cosmopolitan. This time I was in Vegas for business and I was not as impressed as I was last time. Check-in went well, there were a lot of fellow convention attendees staying there. When I got to my room, the first thing I noticed was that it was extremely dusty. I figured I wouldn't cause a fuss and asked that house keeping come and dust while I was out. They came, but they would have failed a minimal white glove test. I'm a big boy, though I can live with it. On further inspection of the room, I found scratches in the fixtures and wood, peeling formica from the walls and drawers and threads sticking out of the couch as if it was falling apart. I felt as if this was the room that they stick people who booked on some travel website. Lastly, coming from 50 degree weather to upper 70s to 80s weather means going to the pool for me. I was welcomed to the pool at 4:15pm with a hearty, "Pool closes in 45 minutes..." I said, "Really?" The reply was "Yeah, it isn't summer yet." The pool bar was closed as well, but "you could go down to the lobby bar", yeah right...soaking wet? I couldn't understand why someone didn't think "Hey, we could make more money AND accommodate our guests at the pool with a cart with a selection of beers, soft drinks and water..." They didn't and we were all ejected from the pool area promptly at 5...(I hear they stayed open til 6 on Friday...yea!) On the whole, I get it, it's "off season" for them. I'll probably be back too, just not in the winter/spring. And I will make them move me from room to room until I get a freshly, thoroughly, cleaned room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I love Lemon Grass inside the Aria hotel...Thai food goodness!

Back to menu Return to top