Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 26, 2014

Vdara Hotel & Spa

5 stars
2600 W. Harmon Ave., Las Vegas, NV 89158
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
949 reviews
THE BEST HOTEL IN VEGAS

A WONDERFUL AND QUIET PLACE TO STAY IN LAS VEGAS, FAR AWAY FROM DRUNK AND DISTURBING PEOPLE. MODERN... See full review

  • Jess Romo
  • Oct 16, 2014
THE BEST HOTEL IN LAS VEGAS

IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A PEACEFUL PLACE IN LAS VEGAS, WITH NO DRUNKS OR CRAZY PEOPLE WANDERING... See full review

  • Jess Romo
  • Oct 16, 2014
Though owned by big name MGM Resorts International, the Vdara Hotel and Spa promises a unique approach to Las Vegas in the midst of The Strip. With a LEED Gold certification from the U.S. Green Building Council, along with expansive, eco-friendly suites, there's an emphasis on holistic relaxation rather than gaming tables. Let the resident bartenders serve you up a cocktail at Bar Vdara while you indulge your inner child on the outdoor swings or visit the ESPA professionals for a personalized facial. Guests can simply choose to spend their days lounging at a rooftop cabana near plunge pools and the magnificent Vegas horizon, or putting across the greens at the exclusive Shadow Creek Golf Course.  Picking up a few gourmet wines and cheeses at Market Cafe Vdara before leaving ensures luggage full of enviable souvenirs.
Key facts
  • 1,495 suites
  • Fitness center
  • Spa and beauty salon
  • Pool
  • Plunge pools and cabanas (booking and fee required)
  • Golf course
  • 3 restaurants:  Pool & lounge, Bar Vdara, Market Cafe Vdara
  • Smoothie  bar and Starbucks Coffee shop
  • 16,500-square-feet of conference and event space, for up to 300 guests
  • 24-hour taxi service and airport shuttle
  • Pets allowed (up to 70 pounds, and subject to fees)
Neighborhood
Located in the CityCenter complex, the Vdara's 57-story crescent fits neatly in between the Aria Resort & Casino and the Bellagio. CityCenter offers a vast array of dining options, from the Pan-Asian cuisine of Social House at Crystals, to the French dishes of Twist by Pierre Gagnaire at Mandalay Oriental. Wandering through the complex treats visitors to Henry Moore and Maya Lin sculptures in the on-site Aria Fine Art Collection, and venturing out onto The Strip brings the 'canals' of the Venetian to the north, as well as the gleaming Luxor pyramid to the south.
Hints and tips
If you want the royal treatment, stay at one of Vdara's Stylish Suites. You'll receive complimentary limousine service to and from McCarran International Airport (LAS), a dedicated concierge phone line, and a special spa facilities pass. The Aria also offers a free tram stopping at the Monte Carlo, CityCenter and Bellagio; so if you're overburdened with shopping bags—or too much fine dining—just hop on board.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Vdara Hotel & Spa Rooms

City Suite
Our well-appointed City Suite features 791 square feet of dramatic CityCenter or Bellagio Fountain views. All spaces surpass attention to detail including a contemporarily designed gourmet kitchen and luxurious amenities. Suite Features include: King-size bed with custom designed pillow-top mattress by Sealy; Luxurious linens, plush robes, and slippers; Living Room with pullout queen-size sofa bed; Expansive picture windows; High speed wired and wireless Internet access; Media hub for Mp3 players, cameras, DVD players, and game consoles; Cordless multi-line telephone(s); Under-counter refrigerator; Fully stocked mini-bar; Two-burner electric cook top; Convection microwave; Custom wood and glass dining table for two; 42" Digital LCD flat-screen television; Laptop-size electronic safe. Bathroom Features include Frameless glass-enclosed walk-in shower with built-in seat, Large spa-style soaking tub, Aveda bath amenities, and Backlit vanity mirrors.
Panoramic Suite
Embrace all that the Panoramic Suite has to offer. Featuring 836 square feet of unrivaled 270 views, this expansive floor plan includes a fully equipped gourmet kitchen, modern amenities and casts CityCenter and the surrounding area as your backdrop. Suite Features include: King-size bed with custom designed pillow-top mattress by Sealy; Luxurious linens, plush robes, and slippers; Living Room with pullout queen-size sofa bed; Expansive picture windows; High speed wired and wireless Internet access; Media hub for Mp3 players, cameras, DVD players, and game consoles; Cordless multi-line telephone(s); Under-counter refrigerator; Fully stocked mini-bar; Two-burner electric cook top; Convection microwave; Custom wood and glass dining table for two; 42" Digital LCD flat-screen television; Laptop-size electronic safe. Bathroom Features include Frameless glass-enclosed walk-in shower with built-in seat, Large spa-style soaking tub, Aveda bath amenities, and Backlit vanity mirrors.
Deluxe Suite
Deluxe Suite & Deluxe Premium View Suite: Enter the Deluxe Suite and experience unparalleled views in 582 square feet of luxurious space offering custom furnishings and fully equipped gourmet kitchens. Part luxury, part comfort and all indulgent. Suite Features include: King-size bed with custom designed pillow-top mattress by Sealy; Luxurious linens, plush robes, and slippers; Living Room with pullout queen-size sofa bed; Expansive picture windows; High speed wired and wireless Internet access; Media hub for Mp3 players, cameras, DVD players, and game consoles; Cordless multi-line telephone(s); Under-counter refrigerator; Fully stocked mini-bar; Two-burner electric cook top; Convection microwave; Custom wood and glass dining table for two; 42" Digital LCD flat-screen television; Laptop-size electronic safe. Bathroom Features include Frameless glass-enclosed walk-in shower with built-in seat, Large spa-style soaking tub, Aveda bath amenities, and Backlit vanity mirrors.
Vdara Suite
Our Vdara Suite combines intimate interiors with sophisticated design and modern comfort. Offering 809 square feet of luxurious space and a fully equipped gourmet kitchen, the Vdara Suite is the perfect retreat. Suite Features include: King-size bed with custom designed pillow-top mattress by Sealy; Luxurious linens, plush robes, and slippers; Living Room with pullout queen-size sofa bed; Expansive picture windows; High speed wired and wireless Internet access; Media hub for Mp3 players, cameras, DVD players, and game consoles; Cordless multi-line telephone(s); Under-counter refrigerator; Fully stocked mini-bar; Two-burner electric cook top; Convection microwave; Custom wood and glass dining table for two; 42" Digital LCD flat-screen television; Laptop-size electronic safe. Bathroom Features include Frameless glass-enclosed walk-in shower with built-in seat, Large spa-style soaking tub, Aveda bath amenities, and Backlit vanity mirrors.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Vdara Hotel & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1074 -115.175
Area served
Las Vegas, NV - CityCenter- Center Strip.
Nearby airports
McCarran Airport - 4 miles.
Area description
Ideally located between Bellagio and Aria Resort and Casino, in the middle of the Las Vegas Strip and in the heart of CityCenter.

Nearby points of interest

  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.1 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.2 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.3 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.4 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.4 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.4 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.4 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.1 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.2 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.3 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.4 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.4 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.4 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.4 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.6 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.6 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.6 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.7 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.7 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.7 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.8 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.8 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.8 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.8 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.8 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.9 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.9 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 1 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 1 mi

Dining

24-hour in-room dining
If you can't make it down to the restaurant in time for dinner or just want to enjoy the view in your suite, we won't deny you a great meal. Twenty-four hour in-room dining is available from our menu of great culinary creations.
Pool & Lounge
Pool & Lounge is an intimate meeting spot with music, warm blue water, fully appointed retreat cabanas and spa cabanas with semi-private plunge pools. It becomes the hot spot for the sexy and chic to enjoy tapas, and jaw-dropping views of ARIA Resort & Casino and the Las Vegas Strip.
Bar Vdara
Bar Vdara is an intimate space that offers guests a variety of experiences, a setting that works as well for a morning espresso as it does for a late-night cocktail. It's a space that complements the structure yet shines just as bright on its own.
Market Cafe'
Market Cafe' Vdara is now open! With groceries, a coffee bar and snacks for guests. Located in the Vdara lobby.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meetings held at Vdara will be handled by an experienced staff in spaces designed with nature and flexibility in mind. Over 10,000 square feet of ground-level conference space will provide a convenient and intimate setting for groups of 10-400 and will feature the latest technology to ensure your meeting is a success.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (949)

Ratings and reviews for Vdara Hotel & Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
949 out of 949
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yummy
Business
Omaha, NE, USA
Dec 29, 2011

Book this hotel for sure!

Nice location. A 10 mins walk will bring you to the main strip. No casino inside the hotel itself but in very near vicinity, which is very good for me if I want very great accommodation. Very good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
harton
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Dec 29, 2011

perfect vacations.

It's a wonderful hotel for my excellent vacations and a beautiful rooms,nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ayne
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Dec 28, 2011

awesome view, spacious suite

i booked a vdara suite (about 800 sq.ft.) and requested for a room in the higher floors. when we checked in, we got upgraded to a penthouse suite that's even bigger with its own washer and dryer. the view was amazing and the absence of the smell of smoke was great. on the downside, parking is valet only and we had to wait for our car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Danaparade
Business
Bay Area
Dec 24, 2011

Vdara - the hidden gem on the Vegas strip!

I just got back from my first trip to Vegas. I can describe this hotel in one word: amazing. The City Center is nice in general, but this hotel is tucked behind Aria so no one really notices it. It's in a quiet location, the staff and service were excellent, and it's the only hotel on the strip with no casino and smoking! That was a huge plus. Stayed on the 53rd floor in a deluxe suite, which is the standard room. It included a mini kitchen with a fridge, microwave, stove, and dining area, big pullout couch, big tv, etc. The room felt clean, which I've never felt in any other hotel room. Got a pretty nice view of some of the strip too. The best parts of the room were the soaking tub (fits 2 people) and the most comfortable king-sized bed I've ever slept on...amazzzing. I miss those the most lol. The only cons include: the walking distance was kinda crazy since you have to go through other hotels to get back on the strip but that wasn't too bad...and the $20/day resort fees. I think it should be optional if you want to use their extra ammenities, but whatever. I wouldn't mind staying at the Aria next time, but I wouldn't choose that over Vdara any day. Definitely recommend and worth the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AlphaMikePapa
Business
Kansas City, MO
Dec 23, 2011

Easy Going

Nice place to stay; staff were very helpful and courteous. It was cool there was a kitchen and laundry in the room. Excellent TVs and great channel selection...NFL-HD. The elevators were fast and it was easy getting in and out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel connects to Bellagio and it is the easiest way to get back to the strip.

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NancyStree
Business
Napa, CA, USA
Dec 23, 2011

Vdara

The staff was wonderful and helpful. The room was big nice and clean. The Hotel was all nonsmoking which we enjoyed. It was close to everything you would want. Yes we would go back there and stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not eat at the Aria hotel food was nasty and over priced!

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ni cki
Business
New York City, New York, Vereinigte Staaten
Dec 21, 2011

Best stay in Vegas ever!

This is an outstanding hotel with an outstanding motivated staff! We felt very pampered, even if I am very picky I couldn't find anything to complain. Start your day at the gym, they have great devises, try the champagne buffet at the ARIA and go to the pool at Vdara - amazing! Much more better than THEHotel at Mandalay Bay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like Thai food go to the Lemongrass at ARIA or try the fish plate at American Fish!

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Vegas Traveler
Business
Santa Monica, California
Dec 12, 2011

Had some confusion on my reservation

My reservation didn't appear in their hotel reservation system upon check-in which resulted in a long wait. I had to contact the hotel staff and this site to make sure I can get a room. I hope my next reservation will be better orchestrated with my next hotel choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DLN from Dallas
Business
Dallas, TX
Dec 12, 2011

Weekend getaway with Girlfriend

We were pleasantly surprised !. The registration was easy and we became members of the M Life program while we were there. Location was great.........close to casinos but not all the noise of having a casino in the same building ! Our room was great and had a fantastic view of the city !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MattvdSande
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Dec 10, 2011

Terrific Hotel! Excellent service, room and hospitality!

I normally do not bother to give reviews but this time I was inclined to give the Vdara lots of praise. It was our first stay at this hotel and it was exceptional. The staff was very helpful and gave us a great room upgrade, beautiful view of the Bellagio fountains. The room was very spacious and extremely clean. Modern furniture and amenities as well as a large bathroom. Best of all the moment you walk in you are greeted by a wonderful smell. Its peaceful and very quite. No smoking and no casino means you can actually relax in Vegas. ( note, the casino and bars are only a few steps away in either the Aria, Cosmo or Bellagio. ) We can't wait to go back and Vdara will certainly be our future hotel of choice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try American Fish in the Aria only a few steps away! Another great restaurant by Michael Mina!

Back to menu Return to top