Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 18, 2016 Check-out: Feb 19, 2016

Vdara Hotel & Spa

5 stars
View map of 2600 W. Harmon Ave., Las Vegas, NV 89158

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Vdara Hotel & Spa

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AMillion21
Couples
Clearwater Beach, Fl
Apr 3, 2013

The best value in Vegas

The hotel was so gooid that we are already planning our next stay. The staff was top notch. The bed was so comfortable that we are going to buy their custom mattresses and pillows when we replace our bed this year, The hotel is smoke free which lends to the fresh and clean smell of it. The food is top notch and room service is the best. Old school where they put a flower on the table and actually pull out your chair and seat you with your napkin on your lap. We are bringing the whole family next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

You can pretty much walk every where on the strip. You will definitely need a pair of sneakers. You will get blisters if you do not have good walking shoes. Also there really is no need for a rental car unless you are going to the Hoover Dam which is a must, Go early to avoid the traffic. Stop at a breakfast place call the Cracked Egg on the way to the Dam and you will not be dissappointed. You can go to the old strip by Bus for $12 for 2 people and 2 hours of bus riding. The bus is very safe,

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shanward
Couples
Milwaukee, WI
Mar 14, 2013

Quick weekday retreat

My husband and I stayed at the Vdara from Sunday to Wednesday. The staff was friendly, our room was beautiful, and the spa services are amazing. We had a rental car so we parked at the Aria parking garage since Vdara does not have its own parking garage (unless you utilize valet services). The walk to our car only took 5 minutes and this saved us $$$ instead of using the taxi to check out the rest of the Las Vegas strip. We loved Vdara! Definitely coming back to this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

All casino parking garages are free. A rental car definitely saved us a lot of $$$ rather than using the taxi/limo services.

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucky loser
Couples
Wisconsin
Mar 4, 2013

Troubleshooting

Difficult to navigate to hotel in the dark. Alot going on in CityCenter. No parking garage available, only valet. Valet service can add up with multiple trips. No restaurants inside of hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cousins 2
Family
Charlotte, NC
Feb 25, 2013

Love Vegas!

It was quiet compared to the gaming hotels. Small nice bar area. Very modern furnishings - not my style. Sink didn't have enough depth and the shower pressure was very poor (34 floor#. Hair dryer had to be replaced #very prompt). Small refrig didn't keep water provided very cold no matter what setting we tried. First time I haven't stayed at gaming hotel and would probably not do so again. We had a covered, open walk way to Bellagio but the weather was cool so we had to carry wraps around. Staff was very nice and housekeeping was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bellagio's "Sensi" was the closest restaurant and we had an excellent dinner there. Of course, "Joe's Crab House" at Cesar's Forum Shops is always excellent and several blocks walk from Bellagio. Vegas has great restaurants! The Terry Fator show is excellent. This was my second time seeing him and he only gets better. We ate at the Italian restaurant (I believe it was "Onnu" ) at The Mirage before going to the TF show.

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diggy
Couples
Seattle
Dec 26, 2012

Husky bowl game

Went down here for the bowl game. I have stayed everywhere from stratosphere to trump to Monte Carlo all over. The vdara was perfect. The associates helped with every request, even gave a free upgrade on the room. Everything was perfect. Super clean and new. Awsome location. Will definitely be staying here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vegas2012
Friends
california
Dec 19, 2012

vdara

The hotel was great! Very spacious, clean rooms with a beautiful view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lilimaria35
Business
San Juan
Dec 8, 2012

Very confortable and beautiful view

Very nice view from room, comfortable, great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WingWing
Friends
Hk
Oct 29, 2012

Vdara staying

I love this hotel. This is the second times I stayed in this hotel. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Please improve the bed. It is too soft and a bit cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DEPAT
Single
RED OAK TEXAS
Oct 6, 2012

UNBELIEVABLE EXPERIENCE

THE ROOM WAS AWESOME. VERY CLEAN AND THE DESIGN WAS INCREDIBLE. THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND EXTREMELY HELPFUL. THE VIEW OF MY ROOM OVERLOOKED THE STRIP OF LAS VEGAS. THE FOOD WAS FIVE STAR. I WILL SURELY PLAN ANOTHER TRIP SOON AT THIS VERY HOTEL. THANKS CHEAP TICKETS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: In Hotel

THE HOTEL GAVE ME $75 TO USE TOWARD FOOD AND DRINKS IN MY HOTEL, AND CERTAIN SURROUNDING HOTELS

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Denver Colorado
Sep 13, 2012

The perfect place to stay!

This hotel was the perfect place to stay! Everything we needed, they had! The VDara was a place where they had everything. We lived in a family of four and we lived in a suite and it was amazing! They had a fridge and when your bored just look at the fantastic view outside! They even had a wheelchair rental AND a car rental! Isn't that amazing? What was cool is that we just out of the random, we had a free upgrade! It was a Sunday and they had rooms left, so they gave us an upgrade and we were so happy! Also they had trams to go everywhere! It was exactly what it said, we loved it and look forward to staying there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top