Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Vdara Hotel & Spa

5 stars
View map of 2600 W. Harmon Ave., Las Vegas, NV 89158

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Vdara Hotel & Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
1009 out of 1009
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vaca Life's a Fantasy
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 28, 2014

Great hotel! Very nice and modern suites!!!

This stay was really nice! The hotel is pretty new and it still has the new feel to it! Very modern with lots of in room technology. Only downside is pool closes at 7PM in June... Seems odd considering it's 90 degrees out at 7PM in June. Just off the strip but you can get to the strip via Aria or Comso. Smoke free which is nice not to have to walk through cigarette smoke to get through your hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Buy your in-room alcohol in off of the strip but not near the airport. All of the liquor stores on the strip overcharge you by 50-75%!!!

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
all business guy
Business
Denver
Jun 27, 2014

great business choice..

Great place to stay if you are with family or traveling for business. Rooms are spacious and hip, and have a microwave a small range too. A new favorite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robin T
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 25, 2014

Great hotel away from the chaos!

The Vdara exceeded expectations with service and amenities. Great value and we loved the pool which was a bonus! Special props go out to Tiffany at the pool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IrinaC
Business
Vancouver
Jun 25, 2014

Good hotel, good experience

Good hotel and experience. Doesnt have a Casino or something super interesting like all others, its just nice and new and modern. The beds were not good. The mattress was way too soft and not healthy for the back. The pool is really really nice and the staff in general was very helpful and professional. Overall great experience, would definitely recommend or stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Pool parties are better than nightlife!

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aofdisnafdoi
Business
Green Bay, WI
Jun 24, 2014

Loved it

I stay here every year when I come to Vegas, and it's a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
O'Keeffe
Business
Athy,Kildare,Ireland
Jun 23, 2014

Lads Week Away

This hotel was in an excellent location to the strip. There were three of us staying in a deluxe suite and we had plenty of room Staff mostly very friendly. The only problem we had with this hotel is that when on a windy day which is rare for Vegas the pool gets shutdown.It was a bit frustrating when looking out our window and seeing the Bellagio pool open.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Room 38007
Business
Minneapolis
Jun 21, 2014

Good Room, bad service

Vdara is very good Hotel, but the service from its employees are not good. I was support to have $50 credit to use, when I checked in nobody reminded me of the credit until I was checking out and over heard another customer talking about and I asked 'John' who was the customer service rep who was checking us out about the credit and he said I can go use market to get anything and charge to my room. We ordered a breakfast that was about $30 so we had about $20 left we came back later to try to get a snack and was told we didn't have a credit in our room. I was guaranteed by 'John' that I wasn't going to have any problem but I knew we will have a problem since we were checking out and he didn't give us anything(gift card) or written statement to show we had $50 credit. Also, we were suppose to get news paper daily, but we didn't receive any for the 3 days we stayed. If you don't mind a bad service then this Hotel is for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TLater
Business
Las Vegas
Jun 15, 2014

Great!

We love staying at this hotel, always classy and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ElDorodder
Business
El Dorado, KS
Jun 13, 2014

Good business venue

The hotel and amenities were fantastic. The fact that is removed from the strip is helpful for business. Great to be next to the strip and not be in a casino. But casino action is next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Cafe is very slow service. Plan ahead if you want to dine in.

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
anaphken
Business
vancouver, BC
Jun 7, 2014

Amazing Time at the Vdara

I spent 4 night at the VDara for business trip! Couldn't be any better, nice hotel, swimming pool, rooms are just amazing, with a large King Bed, a nice Sofa, giant bathroom and small kitchen if you want to cook! closed to the Aria with nice restaurants. Just a bit out of the strip but really worth it! The Valet service was really appreciate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Amazing night Club the XS at the Hynn Hotel or the Light at the Mandalay Bay

Back to menu Return to top