Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Vdara Hotel & Spa

5 stars
2600 W. Harmon Ave., Las Vegas, NV 89158
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
1,279 reviews
Great stay at an awesome price

needed a one day stay in Vegas. Got to stay at the Vdara a non-casino hotel on the strip, which in... See full review

  • GothamNite
  • Jul 18, 2014
Great hotel

Perfect place to relax and not be bothered by casinos. Easy to access from strip and close to... See full review

  • Tone26 loc
  • Jul 15, 2014
Though owned by big name MGM Resorts International, the Vdara Hotel and Spa promises a unique approach to Las Vegas in the midst of The Strip. With a LEED Gold certification from the U.S. Green Building Council, along with expansive, eco-friendly suites, there's an emphasis on holistic relaxation rather than gaming tables. Let the resident bartenders serve you up a cocktail at Bar Vdara while you indulge your inner child on the outdoor swings or visit the ESPA professionals for a personalized facial. Guests can simply choose to spend their days lounging at a rooftop cabana near plunge pools and the magnificent Vegas horizon, or putting across the greens at the exclusive Shadow Creek Golf Course.  Picking up a few gourmet wines and cheeses at Market Cafe Vdara before leaving ensures luggage full of enviable souvenirs.
Key facts
  • 1,495 suites
  • Fitness center
  • Spa and beauty salon
  • Pool
  • Plunge pools and cabanas (booking and fee required)
  • Golf course
  • 3 restaurants:  Pool & lounge, Bar Vdara, Market Cafe Vdara
  • Smoothie  bar and Starbucks Coffee shop
  • 16,500-square-feet of conference and event space, for up to 300 guests
  • 24-hour taxi service and airport shuttle
  • Pets allowed (up to 70 pounds, and subject to fees)
Neighborhood
Located in the CityCenter complex, the Vdara's 57-story crescent fits neatly in between the Aria Resort & Casino and the Bellagio. CityCenter offers a vast array of dining options, from the Pan-Asian cuisine of Social House at Crystals, to the French dishes of Twist by Pierre Gagnaire at Mandalay Oriental. Wandering through the complex treats visitors to Henry Moore and Maya Lin sculptures in the on-site Aria Fine Art Collection, and venturing out onto The Strip brings the 'canals' of the Venetian to the north, as well as the gleaming Luxor pyramid to the south.
Hints and tips
If you want the royal treatment, stay at one of Vdara's Stylish Suites. You'll receive complimentary limousine service to and from McCarran International Airport (LAS), a dedicated concierge phone line, and a special spa facilities pass. The Aria also offers a free tram stopping at the Monte Carlo, CityCenter and Bellagio; so if you're overburdened with shopping bags—or too much fine dining—just hop on board.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Vdara Hotel & Spa Rooms

City Suite
Our well-appointed City Suite features 791 square feet of dramatic CityCenter or Bellagio Fountain views. All spaces surpass attention to detail including a contemporarily designed gourmet kitchen and luxurious amenities. Suite Features include: King-size bed with custom designed pillow-top mattress by Sealy; Luxurious linens, plush robes, and slippers; Living Room with pullout queen-size sofa bed; Expansive picture windows; High speed wired and wireless Internet access; Media hub for Mp3 players, cameras, DVD players, and game consoles; Cordless multi-line telephone(s); Under-counter refrigerator; Fully stocked mini-bar; Two-burner electric cook top; Convection microwave; Custom wood and glass dining table for two; 42" Digital LCD flat-screen television; Laptop-size electronic safe. Bathroom Features include Frameless glass-enclosed walk-in shower with built-in seat, Large spa-style soaking tub, Aveda bath amenities, and Backlit vanity mirrors.
Panoramic Suite
Embrace all that the Panoramic Suite has to offer. Featuring 836 square feet of unrivaled 270 views, this expansive floor plan includes a fully equipped gourmet kitchen, modern amenities and casts CityCenter and the surrounding area as your backdrop. Suite Features include: King-size bed with custom designed pillow-top mattress by Sealy; Luxurious linens, plush robes, and slippers; Living Room with pullout queen-size sofa bed; Expansive picture windows; High speed wired and wireless Internet access; Media hub for Mp3 players, cameras, DVD players, and game consoles; Cordless multi-line telephone(s); Under-counter refrigerator; Fully stocked mini-bar; Two-burner electric cook top; Convection microwave; Custom wood and glass dining table for two; 42" Digital LCD flat-screen television; Laptop-size electronic safe. Bathroom Features include Frameless glass-enclosed walk-in shower with built-in seat, Large spa-style soaking tub, Aveda bath amenities, and Backlit vanity mirrors.
Deluxe Suite
Deluxe Suite & Deluxe Premium View Suite: Enter the Deluxe Suite and experience unparalleled views in 582 square feet of luxurious space offering custom furnishings and fully equipped gourmet kitchens. Part luxury, part comfort and all indulgent. Suite Features include: King-size bed with custom designed pillow-top mattress by Sealy; Luxurious linens, plush robes, and slippers; Living Room with pullout queen-size sofa bed; Expansive picture windows; High speed wired and wireless Internet access; Media hub for Mp3 players, cameras, DVD players, and game consoles; Cordless multi-line telephone(s); Under-counter refrigerator; Fully stocked mini-bar; Two-burner electric cook top; Convection microwave; Custom wood and glass dining table for two; 42" Digital LCD flat-screen television; Laptop-size electronic safe. Bathroom Features include Frameless glass-enclosed walk-in shower with built-in seat, Large spa-style soaking tub, Aveda bath amenities, and Backlit vanity mirrors.
Vdara Suite
Our Vdara Suite combines intimate interiors with sophisticated design and modern comfort. Offering 809 square feet of luxurious space and a fully equipped gourmet kitchen, the Vdara Suite is the perfect retreat. Suite Features include: King-size bed with custom designed pillow-top mattress by Sealy; Luxurious linens, plush robes, and slippers; Living Room with pullout queen-size sofa bed; Expansive picture windows; High speed wired and wireless Internet access; Media hub for Mp3 players, cameras, DVD players, and game consoles; Cordless multi-line telephone(s); Under-counter refrigerator; Fully stocked mini-bar; Two-burner electric cook top; Convection microwave; Custom wood and glass dining table for two; 42" Digital LCD flat-screen television; Laptop-size electronic safe. Bathroom Features include Frameless glass-enclosed walk-in shower with built-in seat, Large spa-style soaking tub, Aveda bath amenities, and Backlit vanity mirrors.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Vdara Hotel & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1074 -115.175
Area served
Las Vegas, NV - CityCenter- Center Strip.
Nearby airports
McCarran Airport - 4 miles.
Area description
Ideally located between Bellagio and Aria Resort and Casino, in the middle of the Las Vegas Strip and in the heart of CityCenter.

Nearby points of interest

  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.1 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.2 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.3 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.4 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.4 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.4 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.4 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.1 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.2 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.3 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.4 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.4 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.4 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.4 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.6 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.6 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.6 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.7 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.7 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.7 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.8 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.8 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.8 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.8 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.8 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.9 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.9 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 1 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meetings held at Vdara will be handled by an experienced staff in spaces designed with nature and flexibility in mind. Over 10,000 square feet of ground-level conference space will provide a convenient and intimate setting for groups of 10-400 and will feature the latest technology to ensure your meeting is a success.

Dining

24-hour in-room dining
If you can't make it down to the restaurant in time for dinner or just want to enjoy the view in your suite, we won't deny you a great meal. Twenty-four hour in-room dining is available from our menu of great culinary creations.
Pool & Lounge
Pool & Lounge is an intimate meeting spot with music, warm blue water, fully appointed retreat cabanas and spa cabanas with semi-private plunge pools. It becomes the hot spot for the sexy and chic to enjoy tapas, and jaw-dropping views of ARIA Resort & Casino and the Las Vegas Strip.
Bar Vdara
Bar Vdara is an intimate space that offers guests a variety of experiences, a setting that works as well for a morning espresso as it does for a late-night cocktail. It's a space that complements the structure yet shines just as bright on its own.
Market Cafe'
Market Cafe' Vdara is now open! With groceries, a coffee bar and snacks for guests. Located in the Vdara lobby.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1279)

Ratings and reviews for Vdara Hotel & Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
1279 out of 1279
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sonnieeeeboi
California
Dec 21, 2013

Last Minute Vacation

The hotel itself is a difference experience since it does not have a casino We were looking for a place which was quiet and had fresh air. They provide complimentary valet which is fast and friendly. However, their staff could be a little more quick with the requests (took an hour to deliver kitchenware and it was incorrect; I asked for a tea kettle and received a pot). Overall, the stay at Vdara was great and wouldn't mind staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
terrimerry
orlando, fl
Dec 20, 2013

Better than casino hotels

Stayed at Vdara last month and it was top-notch. Suite was wonderful, very clean and well-appointed. Especially liked the kitchen,washer/dryer and master bath. After staying many times at casino hotels, this experience was far superior. Rooms were very quiet and never any loud noise from hallways. Food was very good in cafe downstairs and reasonably priced. Also had a small grocery store with convenience and fresh items. Short indoor walk to Bellagio and to tram taking you to Aria and Monte Carlo. Only downsides: finding the well-hidden entrance to get in (off of Harmon) and the sofa needed replacing (very saggy). We have been thoroughly spoiled by staying here and may never stay at a casino again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bosco Bear
Stafford Springs, CT
Dec 19, 2013

Experience of a lifetime

This was my wife's and mine first Vegas experience. Our trip was truly amazing having the opportunity to see so much. However, our amazing adventure started and finished with the Vdara, The entire staff was nothing less than excellent our entire stay, including the woman who gave my wife here hot stone massage. My wife is still in heaven. Hats off to the entire valet staff who were so kind and professional and never kept us waiting. We plan to return, and will not stay any where else or recommend anyone else. Great job!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Death Valley. Easy drive North and simply incredible.

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luis Enrique
San Diego, CA
Dec 19, 2013

Friends Getaway

It was a great experience! There was a billing issue that still does not make any sense. Vdara Hotel made some debits and credits that make the billing confusing and an inconvenience to have to follow up. Great stay though, thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Falcon Pilot
Business
Dallas
Dec 17, 2013

Best Hotel in Vegas

This is the finest hotel experience I have ever had in Las Vegas, NV. It is no smoking, no casino noise or smoking smell. I will stay here every time I go to Las Vegas in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Happy Hour at the M hotel in Henderson. Can't be beat for quality or price.

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Canton Guy
Canton, Michigan
Dec 16, 2013

2nd week Nov. 3 couples on Vacation

We three couple 2 of my friends and their wives from Canada decide to go to vacation to Vegas. Rooms were nice and clean. bedroom and sitting area was divided with plywood wall TVs hanging both sides. They also have small stove and 2 seat dining table. Which were very convenience for us to make hot Tea in the morning and all sit together in one room. Staff was really nice. We did not get any chance use their amenities. One day we went see the pool, but it was closed and sign says you can use the pool at Aria at no extra cost.Their Valet parking guys was very quick. We never have to wait more than 5 minutes to get our van. Since we don't smoke, it gives you fresh feeling as you get down stair. You can walk to Bellegio, or Aria hotels. Their staff is really nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arshy
Corona, ca
Dec 11, 2013

Vdara my fav hotel

Thus far vdara has outdone itself with the helpful staff to the many amenities and the luxury suites ..... And to top it all off my dog came with me and had a great time at the mini dog park they built for dogs and I also took him to the enclosed memorial park and I had a blast .... Market vdara has the most amazing food as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go eat at Gordon Ramsay at planet hollywood and if you're in the mood for buffet than wicked spoon at Cosmo is excellent too .... The best we ate was at planet hollywood

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dime traveler
Atlanta
Dec 11, 2013

Great Place to stay but made me feel self-conscience

The Vdara is located in the perfect place on the strip. We were able to get the Aria really easy and we were on the end of the strip that we wanted to be on. The weather was cold but the experience was still good. There were a few people in line when we checked in to the hotel so I feel the person behind the desk missed the opportunity to make us feel welcome because we was moving to fast to give us all the information we needed to make this experience better. She should have explained how to get to the tram and how to use it to go between the hotels. Also, there were one person that maned the elevators each day while I was there and each time he was standing there and I would try and get on the elevator he would require that I show my card. Now, I understand that this is necessarily to keep people out who don't belong there but he was checking me every time I past by. It made me wonder if this was for security or was I being profiled. He did check others while I was there, but he checked me every time past and I don't believe everyone was checked as often. Other than that this was a wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bubba Gump Shrinp was great and reasonably priced. Aria Cafe has great food. Go to the Wal-Greens and pick up snacks this will save you money- There are stove tops in the rooms and micro-waves if you want to cook in the room and they do provide cookware at the hotel.

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luis Enrique
San Diego, CA
Dec 11, 2013

Great Stay

This was an amazing experience and so happy to have chosen this hotel during my recent visit to Las Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Marquee Night Club

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LIOREUT
ISRAEL
Dec 10, 2013

all excelent

i got one of the most attractive view above the city with very nice suit two 2 tv 42 Inch , staff was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

GOOD VIEW ALL CITY

Back to menu Return to top