Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Vdara Hotel & Spa

5 stars
View map of 2600 W. Harmon Ave., Las Vegas, NV 89158

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Vdara Hotel & Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
999 out of 999
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rdkav
Business
Los Angeles
Jun 6, 2014

Great Stay

Always peaceful and quiet atmosphere. Rooms are nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pidgeofcdf
Business
Cardiff
Jun 6, 2014

Almost perfect

Great location, 5-10 min walk from center strip. Rooms clean and modern, nice food market shop & coffee outlet & bar downstairs Valet parking is quick and easy. Pool not the best in vegas but it's a pool. Only fault I found was with housekeeping, didn't replenish our face towels one day or water on 2 days. I rang down and they said they'd send some up. Over an hour later and nothing, disappointing to have to ring again but they eventually came.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking through cosmopolitan us quickest way to strip.

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gailarie
Business
El Dorado Hills, CA
May 29, 2014

Great Stay

We rented a Cabana for the day and it was wonderful. Having a private dipping pool was the best and the wait staff was superb.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
T.Bla
Business
New york
May 28, 2014

Memorial Weekend... Best trip ever

It Doesnt Get Any Bettef Then the Vdara. My friends and I Stayed here for memorial weekend. It was one of the best hotels in Vegas. The room looks exactly like the picture. The staff was very helpful. I love it here. And plus its in a GREAT LOCATION

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
extractor
Business
Chicago
May 23, 2014

Great staff

This is a great hotel if you are looking for a hotel without a casino in it...but adjacent to hotels with casinos. I have to say the hotel staff was unbelievably helpful and courteous. It was the best and most friendly service I've experienced at a hotel. Additionally, it's nice not to have to walk through a smokey casino every time you go downstairs. This hotel was small and easy to navigate with a very high end feel. The pool is beautiful and laid back....great little bar and cafe in the lobby....and an awesome fitness club and spa. If you are looking for a hotel where you don't have to deal with loud, obnoxious drunks....this is the hotel for you. The location is set off the strip....but it connects directly to the Bellagio, and is directly adjacent to the Aria and Cosmopolitan. Getting to the strip is easy by cutting through the Cosmopolitan or by taking the tram which connects to the Aria. I would highly recommend this hotel for a couple who wants to experience Vegas...but with the ability to shake it off when you return to your hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GolfBryan
Business
Salt Lake City
May 23, 2014

Overall Great - operations need help

I really only have one suggestion for travelers....don't expect the front desk to help much on check-in. I have stayed here many times and I am only now coming to terms with the situation. I always arrive in Vegas before check in time. I have NO problem if a hotel tells me that the room won't be ready until regular check-in time. I can make alternate arrangements with my time. But this is the third time I have fallen for the line "Your room should be ready in 20 min if you want to stay in the lobby." 2-3 hours later we are checking in and the lobby is not that comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RajanP
Business
Mountain View, California
May 7, 2014

Outstanding

Best thing about Vdara: it is a non-casino, non-smoking hotel with east access to a The Strip. This is all you need to know. Rooms are smart, staff is friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relaxation seekers
Business
North Carolina
May 7, 2014

Nice Hotel in a Nice Location!!!

My wife and I spent 5 nights at Vdara and enjoyed our stay. The following are what we thought were the PROS and CONS of the hotel Vdara. PROS: Wonderful location, right in the middle of the strip. NO CASINO in the hotel, so you can be from your hotel room out the front door in 3 minutes! VALET Service-we had a rental car so we could tour the city and get away from the publicity of the STRIP, the valet parking was AWESOME, those men and women had your car to you in less than 5 minutes, usually 2-3 minutes! Starbucks in the lobby of the hotel. CONS: You have to walk though either the Cosmopolitan or the Aria to get out to the strip, which takes a while. Even though the rooms are suites, the refrigerator is TINY as they have half of it taken with items Vdara wants you to purchase. Also, there is no cookware, eating utensils, you have to request all of that be sent to your room. PETS--I believe the hotel website says they are a pet-free hotel. I counted 3 different families with dogs on my floor while I was there! We stayed close to the elevator which was fast and convenient, but noisy, the rooms are not sound-proofed so you hear everybody that walks by the door, which is annoying when intoxicated people stumble by loudly at 3-4am!! I hope this helps those considering staying at Vdara, I would recommend it but make sure your room is away from the elevators and you ask specifically for a room or even a floor where there are no pets!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have a car and get away from the commercialization of the strip, you really can save a lot on dining out; there are many wonderful places to eat in the Town Square area and along Tropicana Ave. that are much cheaper than the hotel food.

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
walou1
Business
memphis, tn
May 5, 2014

Girls Trip

This hotel was everything I'd hope it would be. From check in to check out the staff was friendly. The room was spacious and came with kitchenette a washer & dryer! The bed was so comfy! Housekeeping was on top of taking care of our room day & night! The "death ray" from the glare off the hotel is a real thing! I'd highly recommend the spa cabanas! The pool is packed with chairs there is literally NO room between them. The pool food was good. The services was a tad slow at the pool. The cabana service was amazing! But you get what you pay for. The best part of the hotel for me was the fact you could go back to your room and forget the packed strip! it was quiet and secluded but just a short walk to all the action on the strip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Aquaknox in the Venetian was an amazing dinner! I will be going there!

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lupster23
Business
Davis, CA
May 5, 2014

Great place for a weeekend getaway

This place was so nice! Much better than expecting. Room was clean and relaxing and a great location on the strip. Close to everything! Would definately stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top