Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Vdara Hotel & Spa

5 stars
View map of 2600 W. Harmon Ave., Las Vegas, NV 89158

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Vdara Hotel & Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
1075 out of 1075
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gloukas
Business
Vancouver
Sep 1, 2014

Great!

Stayed at the Cosmo last time but I was very happy with Vdara. beautiful apartment like rooms with nice ammeneities. Friendly staff. Nice to enter a more calm lobby then just pop over to Cosmo or Aria for more action.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
michelleee
Business
California
Aug 29, 2014

Good for Families

This hotel is good for families because there is no casino. The hotel is next to Aria and behind Cosmopolitan which makes it a little walk to get to the strip. The only thing I didn't like about the room was that the pull out sofa mattress was of bad quality. You could feel the springs of the mattress and the bars underneath. I would probably get a room with two beds next time instead of a king bed and a sofa pull out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

From Vdara, you can take the shuttle to the Crystal Shops and then walk to Cosmopolitan to get Secret Pizza.

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jfuller
Business
Cedar Hill, tx
Aug 24, 2014

Excellent

The Vdara was well worth it!!! Non smoking and excellent customer service made the visit wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Next door to Vdara the Aria has club and mall

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TaraB13
Business
Utah
Aug 24, 2014

Loved it!

This was our first time at this hotel. I booked it because it was nearby the shows and restaurants we wanted to go to. After booking, everyone we told about it began gushing about this being their favorite Vegas hotel. We weren't disappointed! Sure, it's barely off the strip but the walk to the strip is short and comfortable mostly through the Bellagio. My husband and I feel like this is the classy side of vegas since the hotel is not overrun with smoke and you don't get lost in the oversized casino. Instead you get there and it's a quick trip to your room but close enough to everything to still have the vegas feel. It's also brand new, modern, and incredibly clean. I doubt we will ever stay in another hotel when visiting Vegas which we do about once a year. The only complaint I have is the pool and pool area is smaller than I would like and it can be hard to find a chair. But, you can swim at the Aria hotel as well which is bigger, just a longer walk. In conclusion, I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like Mexican food- Javier's in Aria is the best Mexican I've ever had and very reasonably priced. My other favorite Vegas restaurant is BURGR. I don't usually order burgers when going out but this place is amazing!

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ssbankai
Business
Berkeley,california
Aug 22, 2014

Getaway with girlfriend

Room is clean with good view. Walking distance to the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ethxtreme
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Aug 21, 2014

By far my favorite hotel stay in Vegas!

After visiting Las Vegas on many occasions over the years, Vdara is hands down the best value, best comfort, and nicest modern/contemporary feeling hotel I've stayed at. It doesn't even feel like it's 4 years old having been built in 2009. MGM Resorts have always been my preferred choice, but they did a great job here. The rooms were so incredible that I had to show all of my friends. We had three rooms here and were lucky enough to get both sides of the hotel with different views. The staff was great, major kudos to Dylan, Rebecca, and Sam. Perfect location for walking everywhere on the strip as it is so central and still enough off the path to avoid major traffic (both foot traffic and vehicular). If only they had their own buffet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The concierge here was incredible. Even though we had asked about a CET property and this being an MGM Resort, they still gave us plenty of information and helped make our trip fun and saved us some money!

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CJ Business Traveller
Business
UK
Aug 11, 2014

Business Trip

Perfect for a business trip with some personal vacation time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Another trip
Business
LA, CA
Aug 10, 2014

Vegas trip

There were some problems that were resolved after persistent calls. I would recommend this hotel if you were booking only 1 room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I l0ve Vegas
Business
Mass
Aug 6, 2014

Awesome Girls Get Away

Overall the hotel was nice and comfy. I was disappointed in the housekeeping. One of the nights we stayed they never came to clean our rooms. When we called for more towels, it took a second call to speed up the process. The boy showed up 30+ mins later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Haze was a nightclub a walk away inside Aria. Convenient.

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathy's West Coast Trip
Business
Woodbridge NJ
Aug 6, 2014

Fit what I was Looking For

This was our first trip to Las Vegas so didn't know what to expect . We aren't gamblers so wanted a hotel that didn't have the noise and smoke resulting from casinos. The only fault I found with Vdara is not enough dining options and no ice cream store for late night snack. The Bellagio being next door helped with this a little.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take advantage of the on/off bus and the $8 bus pass!

Back to menu Return to top