Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

5 stars
2000 Fashion Show Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
463 reviews
amazing View

We could not be happier with our experience at the Trump. The staff were amazing and even upgrade... See full review

  • Kimberly hairstylist
  • Jul 21, 2014
Grat family hotel.

Excellent choice for not gambling Hotel. The Staff is very friendly and helpful. Excellent Hotel... See full review

  • The Family budy
  • Jul 16, 2014
The Trump Las Vegas is home to 1282 graciously furnished Las Vegas hotel suites and 50 Penthouse suites all with floor-to-ceiling windows affording exceptional views. Adjacent to the citys best shopping and resort casinos this 5 star Las Vegas hotel is mere steps from the exhilaration of the Strip.

Trump International Hotel Las Vegas Rooms

One Bedrm Penthouse Strip View
One Bedroom Penthouse, king bed with strip view
Three Bedroom Penthouse
Three Bedroom Penthouse. High floor, spa tub
Two Bedrm Penthouse Strip View
Two Bedroom Penthouse. King beds and strip view
One Bedrm Penthouse City View
One Bedroom Penthouse, king bed with city view
Two Bedrm Penthouse City View
Two bedroom penthouse, king beds with city view
One Bedroom Corner Premium
Corner king bedroom suite with sofa sleeper
Studio Strip View, King
Studio Strip View. One king and sofa sleeper
One Bedroom Suite Strip View
One king bedroom, sofa sleeper with strip view
Studio City View, King
Studio City View. One king bed and sofa sleeper
One Bedroom Suite City View
One king bedroom, sofa sleeper with city view

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Jacuzzi
Casino
Golf
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Trump International Hotel Las Vegas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1288 -115.1711
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport, (LAS), 4.40, MI, NW;
Area description
Resort

Nearby points of interest

  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.1 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.2 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.3 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.3 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.5 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.5 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.5 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.5 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.5 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.1 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.2 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.3 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.3 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.5 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.5 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.5 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.5 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.5 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.6 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.7 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.7 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.7 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.7 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.7 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.7 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.7 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Riviera: 0.8 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.9 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.9 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Palace Station: 0.9 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 1 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Bellagio: 1.1 mi

Dining

DJT
DJT at the Trump International Hotel Las Vegas is in a class by itself. A superbly crafted menu of fine American cuisine complimented by an extensive wine and cocktail list
H2eau
H2EAU at the Trump International Hotel Las Vegas is poolside dining as it was meant to be- with a full bar-casual menu of American favorites -Open Seasonally
In-Suite Dining
In-Suite dining offers everything from a light snack to a complete gourmet meal. It is a culinary experience that is worthy of the suites themselves.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (463)

Ratings and reviews for Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
463 out of 463
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
hotel conusure
Irvine California
Jul 5, 2011

five star, are you kidding me?

the room was nice and spacious however, house keeping needs work. Moment we got in there was a dirty towel, we said thats fine busy weekend. THen we also notice the remotes did not work, and when we asked for house keeping to come by then didnt take out the trash ....fives star, felt more like a 2 and a half at best. come on trump, not impressed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minnesota
Apr 18, 2011

Disappointing - April 2011

Front Desk staff was friendly and professional. It was our first opportunity to have a honeymoon, so they offered to upgrade our studio room to a strip view. Upon entering the room, we were extremely disappointed due to the stains in the carpeting, the dirty furniture and just the lack of a luxurious feel to the room. They moved us to a one bedroom suite, which unfortunately had the same feel - peeling wallpaper, chipped furniture. After a couple of nights we had to request to have our sheets changed because housekeeping must have overlooked this. The last night of our stay, we had to call security due to the noise in the room next to ours. Apparently they were wrestling or something, throwing each other into the walls and screaming at the top of their lungs. The morning of the day we were leaving (late check out guaranteed?), we had the DO NOT DISTURB light on and the housekeeping staff actually entered the room twice while we were still in bed. Overall, we were disappointed with the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minnesota
Apr 18, 2011

Disappointing - April 2011

Front Desk staff was friendly and professional. It was our first opportunity to have a honeymoon, so they offered to upgrade our studio room to a strip view. Upon entering the room, we were extremely disappointed due to the stains in the carpeting, the dirty furniture and just the lack of a luxurious feel to the room. They moved us to a one bedroom suite, which unfortunately had the same feel - peeling wallpaper, chipped furniture. After a couple of nights we had to request to have our sheets changed because housekeeping must have overlooked this. The last night of our stay, we had to call security due to the noise in the room next to ours. Apparently they were wrestling or something, throwing each other into the walls and screaming at the top of their lungs. The morning of the day we were leaving (late check out guaranteed?), we had the DO NOT DISTURB light on and the housekeeping staff actually entered the room twice while we were still in bed. Overall, we were disappointed with the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
M and P of SF
San Francisco, CA
Oct 15, 2012

Trumped

The hotel was terrible. The finishes looked cheap. There was no sense of luxury. Very disappointed. The thing that really upset me was the way I was treated by the front desk staff. I called down from my room to inform them the wifi was not working. The first assumption she made was I wanted the $25 + $3 resort fee comped. How obnoxious. I had no intent to ask for the fee to be waived. She made me feel poor and pathetic. Then she wanted me to carry my computer to the front desk so they could inspect it. Excuse me? Are you serious? How about send someone to my room. What ever happened to customer service. Then! I heard a tawdry conversation being had between housekeeping staff making innuendos and comments about a group of guest in the room near mine. Those obnoxious and derogatory comments are uncalled for. I will never stay in a trump hotel again. Worst experience and service I have ever had. And.... Most watered down drinks at the bar too. This hotel was a bust. Look elsewhere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 16, 2011

Needs Improvement - Wouldn't recommend.

Not what we hoped for. Bed was terrible - both sides of the bed sagged like it was a 20 year old mattress. There is no self parking, only valet, which would be fine if they brought your car in a timely manner. This is not the case. Regardless of how much you tip them, prepare to wait a long time for the valet. We repeatedly waited 15-25 minutes for our car and were late to shows/reservations. If you use the dishes in your room, make sure to bring dish soap and clean them yourself. Housekeeping just rinses them and puts them back in the cupboard (there was last night's food still stuck to them). Also, be aware that Trump charges $100-$200 to your credit card PER DAY for incidentals and they don't tell you this upon check-in. They will return the funds 3-5 business days after you check out. Management informed me that this is common practice for Vegas hotels, which is a lie. I lived in Vegas, have stayed at many hotels on the strip, and not one of them practiced this policy. At the least, they could have explained this beforehand. The fact that there is no casino and the hotel is smoke free is nice. That's about it. Would NOT recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
hotel conusure
Irvine California
Jul 5, 2011

five star, are you kidding me?

the room was nice and spacious however, house keeping needs work. Moment we got in there was a dirty towel, we said thats fine busy weekend. THen we also notice the remotes did not work, and when we asked for house keeping to come by then didnt take out the trash ....fives star, felt more like a 2 and a half at best. come on trump, not impressed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
love to travel 2013
denver
Jun 21, 2013

would not stay again

We came to Las Vegas for vac. and on the website the hotel say that at this hotel you get what u want. That is not true. I could not park my own car or take my own bags to my room which was not good because I had a really bad ear infection & had to wait for my bags to get my meds. the room we had you could hear the elevators all day and all night. the were very loud. Its also right next to train track. So between those too things got very little sleep. the room floors were dirty like a animal had done there business all over. The shower & bathroom were dirty as well. I had to either were socks or flip flops when walking around or to shower. yuck will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Beverly Hills, CA
Sep 20, 2012

HORRIBLE HOTEL - THIS HOTEL SHOULD NOT EVEN BE RATED 3 STARS

Trump Hotel in Las Vegas is a cheap hotel, and by cheap I don't mean the nightly rate but I mean that the hotel is just awfully cheap. Just read the letter (posted below) that I wrote to the General Manager, Brian Baudreau. He didn't even bother getting back to me. ----- Dear Mr. Baudreau, My girlfriend and I stayed at your Trump Hotel in Las Vegas for two nights in August. I had heard many great things and thought it would be great because it carries the Trump name. Upon arrival, we were surprised to find out that there was no self parking. That was fine but later when I called down for my car, I was informed that I could not call up my car from my room. So we went down and I handed our ticket to the valet staff. Even during non peak hours, we had to wait a minimum of 15 min. We missed our dinner reservations just for this reason. Needless to say, the valet system was inefficient. The room had several issues. The toilet was clogged and an engineer had to be sent to our room to fix it. The TV did not work. The front desk sent engineers to our room multiple times and they could not fix the TV. Later we ran into one of your employees in the elevator and he was taking up a new TV to one of the rooms. We engaged him in a conversation and he informed us that the hotel needs to replace the TVs. He literally told us that the hotel "cheaped out" and that's the reason all the TVs are falling apart. The room we had wasn't pleasant either, since there was a train that woke us up twice. I expressed my dissatisfaction to the front desk. The only thing they did was waive the resort fee. When we checked out, we noticed that my car had been damaged in the front right side. I was very upset and I kindly filed a property damage report with Kevin who works security. He asked me to wait a week and that I will hear from Clyde Turner, Head of Security. I waited 10 days before I called Mr. Turner. He was not in so I took down his email from the lady who answered the phone and sent him an email. He got back to me the next day and claimed that his investigation concluded with the valet not being responsible. I emailed him back the same day and asked him to look into full footage and valet reports for the entire time we were there (August 3-5) as the damage may have occurred at any point during our stay. He has since not responded, which I find is even more unprofessional than not getting in touch with me first. The Hotel could not be measured as 5 stars by any standard. I would like to see the issues I experienced during my stay resolved and that I am compensated for the damage to my car. I look forward to hearing from you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't stay at Trump Hotel in Las Vegas. Unless you like waiting half an hour for valet, no self park, no TV, a TRAIN waking you up in the morning (passes by a few times), and clogged up bathrooms.

Review of Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vee MI
Business
Charlotte, NC
Mar 1, 2014

High end hotel

The Trump International Hotel was impressive throughout. I stayed here while attending a conference at another venue. High quality in every place and every part of the hotel. I especially loved the fast high speed internet and the 24 hour gym. The hotel room was really quiet in terms of noise coming from adjacent rooms. The staff I encountered were friendly and helpful--valet was really good, made my life easy when they let me keep my car parked in the hotel driveway for a good while when I needed to stop back at the hotel--saving me time when I was in a rush. My only gripe about my stay was that on the last two nights I noticed that the bedding (sheets/pillow cases) had a strong fragrance, perfume type smell that was irritating. I'm not sure where it was coming from--it wasn't there the first night. Absent that, this hotel was impeccable and for the money, a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 16, 2011

Needs Improvement - Wouldn't recommend.

Not what we hoped for. Bed was terrible - both sides of the bed sagged like it was a 20 year old mattress. There is no self parking, only valet, which would be fine if they brought your car in a timely manner. This is not the case. Regardless of how much you tip them, prepare to wait a long time for the valet. We repeatedly waited 15-25 minutes for our car and were late to shows/reservations. If you use the dishes in your room, make sure to bring dish soap and clean them yourself. Housekeeping just rinses them and puts them back in the cupboard (there was last night's food still stuck to them). Also, be aware that Trump charges $100-$200 to your credit card PER DAY for incidentals and they don't tell you this upon check-in. They will return the funds 3-5 business days after you check out. Management informed me that this is common practice for Vegas hotels, which is a lie. I lived in Vegas, have stayed at many hotels on the strip, and not one of them practiced this policy. At the least, they could have explained this beforehand. The fact that there is no casino and the hotel is smoke free is nice. That's about it. Would NOT recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top