Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 17, 2014 Check-out: Dec 18, 2014

Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

5 stars
2000 Fashion Show Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
338 reviews
Terrific room with a great view

We really enjoyed this hotel. And dog friendly. We will be back. See full review

  • BuckeyBrian
  • Dec 8, 2014
Great couples vacation

Really nice hotel with very friendly staff. The only downside for us was location, I would have... See full review

  • Chris in Atlanta
  • Dec 8, 2014
Soaring high above the Strip, the Trump International Hotel Las Vegas rises 64 stories to offer sweeping panoramic views of the city against a majestic backdrop of surrounding mountains. The building houses 1,282 graciously furnished hotel units, complete with floor-to-ceiling windows, extensive spa and fitness center, modern American dining and well-appointed amenities. Gilded with gold glass windows, the property is adjacent to some of the city's best shopping (including Fashion Show Mall!) and resort casinos, and mere steps from the exhilaration of the Strip. An icon of definitive style, the Trump Hotel brings sophistication and elegance to the heart of Las Vegas.

Other amenities include an outdoor heated pool, outdoor Jacuzzis, and fitness room.

Studio and one-bedroom suites are stylishly furnished in an elegant, classic contemporary design. You'll be immediately captivated by the exquisite Italian marble entrance and the magnificent panoramic views of the city skyline or the Las Vegas Strip from your floor-to-ceiling windows. Premium bedding includes 500-thread count Bellino Italian sheets, feather/down comforters and pillows and Trump signature sleep systems by Stearns & Foster. Bathrooms are generously sized and outfitted with twin sinks, custom vanities, marble countertops, a master bath spa tub and a high-tech in-mirror plasma television. All suites feature a fully-equipped European-style gourmet kitchen with elegant wood cabinetry and top-of-the-line appointments by Sub-Zero, Wolf, and Bosch. In addition, the one-bedroom suites feature a distinct living room area complete with a luxurious sofa, comfortable dining room, and flat screen plasma TV.

Trump International Hotel Las Vegas is located 7/10 of a mile from Sands Expo, 1.25 mile from Las Vegas Convention Center, and 3.2 miles from McCarran International Airport.

PLEASE NOTE: Trump International Hotel Las Vegas is a NON-GAMING and 100% SMOKE-FREE hotel.

A credit card is required upon registering at the hotel. A deposit of $100 per adult per night will be authorized to guest's credit card.

Trump International Hotel Las Vegas is a pet-friendly hotel. There is a surcharge of $200 per stay for guests with pets.

Trump International Hotel Las Vegas has eliminated several incidental charges in favor of a simple Resort Fee of $25 plus tax per room per night. The Resort Fee covers the following amenities: Wireless Wi-Fi throughout guestrooms and public areas; $25.00 credit towards qualifying spa services at The Spa at Trump; Shuttle service to Las Vegas Boulevard and the Forum Shops at Caesars Palace; Access to hotel fitness center; 10% discount on retail purchases at The Trump Store and The Spa at Trump; Two bottles of water replenished daily in guestroom; Coffee replenished daily in guestroom; Local and toll free calls; Daily newspaper delivery; Incoming faxes and printing of airline boarding passes; Shoe shine service.

The minimum check-in age to reserve and check-in to a guestroom/suite or penthouse at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas is twenty one (21) years.A person meeting the minimum age requirement must be present at check-in and listed as a registered guest for each room.A single guest meeting the above requirements may register for up to two (2) guestrooms. Beginning December 1st, the Trump Las Vegas pool and sun deck will be closed for annual maintenance and repairs.All work will be completed during normal daily business hours so as to avoid any disturbance to our guests' sleep schedules; however the pool and sun deck area will not be accessible to guests until all work is complete.Weather permitting, all work is scheduled be completed by December 14th with the pool area re-opening on December 15th.

Trump International Hotel Las Vegas Rooms

One Bedroom Corner Suite
Nothing beats the luxury of Trump hotels one-bedroom corner suite. Enjoy floor to ceiling views from every room in your private multi view suite. Bask in your sumptuous living areas, European-style wood paneled kitchenette and Italian marble bathroom.It's time for you to live the life too.Approximately 900 square feet,Family friendly, non smoking suite,Stunning views of the iconic Las Vegas Strip,Private entrance,Living area with sofa, LCD HDTV and queen sofa bed,Dining area,European style kitchen with appliances by Wolf, Bosch, and Sub Zero,Full second bathroom with shower,Master bedroom with king size bed,Italian marble bath with twin sinks, spa tub, separate shower In suite safe for storing personal items,Wireless internet with on site IT support,Luxurious bedsheets and plush down comforters and pillows,iHome music system
Studio - City or Strip View
The Studio Suites located at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas are stylishly furnished in an elegant, classic contemporary design. Upon entering their suite, guests will be immediately captivated by the exquisite Italian marble entrance and the magnificent panoramic views of the city skyline or the Las Vegas Strip from their floor-to ceiling windows. Guests will relish the premium bedding found in each Studio Suite including 500-thread count Bellino Italian sheets, feather/down comforters and pillows and Trump signature sleep systems by Stearns & Foster. Bathrooms are generously sized and outfitted with twin sinks, custom vanities, marble countertops, a master bath jetted tub and a high-tech in-mirror plasma television. Each Studio Suite features a fully-equipped European-style gourmet kitchen with elegant wood cabinetry and top-of-the-line appointments by Sub-Zero, Wolf, and Bosch.
One Bedroom City View or Strip View
The one-bedroom suites are each furnished with an elegant, classic contemporary design. Upon entering the Italian marbled foyer, guests staying in the 64-story tower are immediately awestruck by the breathtaking bird's-eye view from high above the glorious Las Vegas Strip. Each one-bedroom suite features a distinct living room area complete with a luxurious sofa, comfortable dining room, flat screen plasma and an adjoining European-style gourmet kitchen with elegant wood cabinetry and top-of-the-line appointments by Sub Zero, Wolf, and Bosch. The spacious master bedroom features the inviting Trump signature sleep system by Stearns & Foster which is adorned with 500-thread count Bellino Italian sheets and feather/down comforters and pillows. Each master bathroom is generously sized and outfitted with twin sinks, custom vanities, marble countertops, a master bath jetted tub and a high-tech in-mirror plasma television.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Trump International Hotel Las Vegas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1288 -115.1711
Area served
Las Vegas
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport is 3.2 miles or approximately 11 minutes from Trump International Hotel Las Vegas.
Area description
Located mere steps from the best of Las Vegas's world-class gaming, shopping and entertainment.

Nearby points of interest

  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.1 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.2 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.3 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.3 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.5 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.5 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.5 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.5 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.5 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.1 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.2 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.3 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.3 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.5 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.5 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.5 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.5 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.5 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.6 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.7 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.7 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.7 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.7 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.7 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.7 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.7 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Riviera: 0.8 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.9 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.9 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Palace Station: 0.9 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 1 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Bellagio: 1.1 mi

Dining

DJT
A stunning two-meal restaurant, located in the lobby level of the spectacular Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, DJT is a sensational culinary journey through cuisines of the new world set in an intriguing fine-dining yet relaxed Las Vegas environment.
H2(EAU)
A poolside bar & bistro, called H2(EAU), serves lunch daily. H2(EAU) consists of a Mediterranean & Neo-Japanese inspired cuisine, within a relaxed pool side buzz/atmosphere. A full bar is also offered.
In-Suite Dining
24 hour room service is available. The style of services is structured with a strong sense of restaurant quality & sophisticated comfort.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (338)

Ratings and reviews for Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
338 out of 338
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beverly Hills, CA
Sep 20, 2012

HORRIBLE HOTEL - THIS HOTEL SHOULD NOT EVEN BE RATED 3 STARS

Trump Hotel in Las Vegas is a cheap hotel, and by cheap I don't mean the nightly rate but I mean that the hotel is just awfully cheap. Just read the letter (posted below) that I wrote to the General Manager, Brian Baudreau. He didn't even bother getting back to me. ----- Dear Mr. Baudreau, My girlfriend and I stayed at your Trump Hotel in Las Vegas for two nights in August. I had heard many great things and thought it would be great because it carries the Trump name. Upon arrival, we were surprised to find out that there was no self parking. That was fine but later when I called down for my car, I was informed that I could not call up my car from my room. So we went down and I handed our ticket to the valet staff. Even during non peak hours, we had to wait a minimum of 15 min. We missed our dinner reservations just for this reason. Needless to say, the valet system was inefficient. The room had several issues. The toilet was clogged and an engineer had to be sent to our room to fix it. The TV did not work. The front desk sent engineers to our room multiple times and they could not fix the TV. Later we ran into one of your employees in the elevator and he was taking up a new TV to one of the rooms. We engaged him in a conversation and he informed us that the hotel needs to replace the TVs. He literally told us that the hotel "cheaped out" and that's the reason all the TVs are falling apart. The room we had wasn't pleasant either, since there was a train that woke us up twice. I expressed my dissatisfaction to the front desk. The only thing they did was waive the resort fee. When we checked out, we noticed that my car had been damaged in the front right side. I was very upset and I kindly filed a property damage report with Kevin who works security. He asked me to wait a week and that I will hear from Clyde Turner, Head of Security. I waited 10 days before I called Mr. Turner. He was not in so I took down his email from the lady who answered the phone and sent him an email. He got back to me the next day and claimed that his investigation concluded with the valet not being responsible. I emailed him back the same day and asked him to look into full footage and valet reports for the entire time we were there (August 3-5) as the damage may have occurred at any point during our stay. He has since not responded, which I find is even more unprofessional than not getting in touch with me first. The Hotel could not be measured as 5 stars by any standard. I would like to see the issues I experienced during my stay resolved and that I am compensated for the damage to my car. I look forward to hearing from you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't stay at Trump Hotel in Las Vegas. Unless you like waiting half an hour for valet, no self park, no TV, a TRAIN waking you up in the morning (passes by a few times), and clogged up bathrooms.

Review of Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
M and P of SF
Business
San Francisco, CA
Oct 15, 2012

Trumped

The hotel was terrible. The finishes looked cheap. There was no sense of luxury. Very disappointed. The thing that really upset me was the way I was treated by the front desk staff. I called down from my room to inform them the wifi was not working. The first assumption she made was I wanted the $25 + $3 resort fee comped. How obnoxious. I had no intent to ask for the fee to be waived. She made me feel poor and pathetic. Then she wanted me to carry my computer to the front desk so they could inspect it. Excuse me? Are you serious? How about send someone to my room. What ever happened to customer service. Then! I heard a tawdry conversation being had between housekeeping staff making innuendos and comments about a group of guest in the room near mine. Those obnoxious and derogatory comments are uncalled for. I will never stay in a trump hotel again. Worst experience and service I have ever had. And.... Most watered down drinks at the bar too. This hotel was a bust. Look elsewhere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
love to travel 2013
Business
denver
Jun 21, 2013

would not stay again

We came to Las Vegas for vac. and on the website the hotel say that at this hotel you get what u want. That is not true. I could not park my own car or take my own bags to my room which was not good because I had a really bad ear infection & had to wait for my bags to get my meds. the room we had you could hear the elevators all day and all night. the were very loud. Its also right next to train track. So between those too things got very little sleep. the room floors were dirty like a animal had done there business all over. The shower & bathroom were dirty as well. I had to either were socks or flip flops when walking around or to shower. yuck will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CR Herro
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Feb 7, 2014

Bad Policy instead of good customer service

A great hotel ruined by continual poor customer service cited as 'our policy' ... no accomodationfor early or late check out, difficulty checking in, difficulty getting the car brought down from vallet, difficulty usin their accompdations. Ruined what should have been a good stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vee MI
Business
Charlotte, NC
Mar 1, 2014

High end hotel

The Trump International Hotel was impressive throughout. I stayed here while attending a conference at another venue. High quality in every place and every part of the hotel. I especially loved the fast high speed internet and the 24 hour gym. The hotel room was really quiet in terms of noise coming from adjacent rooms. The staff I encountered were friendly and helpful--valet was really good, made my life easy when they let me keep my car parked in the hotel driveway for a good while when I needed to stop back at the hotel--saving me time when I was in a rush. My only gripe about my stay was that on the last two nights I noticed that the bedding (sheets/pillow cases) had a strong fragrance, perfume type smell that was irritating. I'm not sure where it was coming from--it wasn't there the first night. Absent that, this hotel was impeccable and for the money, a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
hotel conusure
Business
Irvine California
Jul 5, 2011

five star, are you kidding me?

the room was nice and spacious however, house keeping needs work. Moment we got in there was a dirty towel, we said thats fine busy weekend. THen we also notice the remotes did not work, and when we asked for house keeping to come by then didnt take out the trash ....fives star, felt more like a 2 and a half at best. come on trump, not impressed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 16, 2011

Needs Improvement - Wouldn't recommend.

Not what we hoped for. Bed was terrible - both sides of the bed sagged like it was a 20 year old mattress. There is no self parking, only valet, which would be fine if they brought your car in a timely manner. This is not the case. Regardless of how much you tip them, prepare to wait a long time for the valet. We repeatedly waited 15-25 minutes for our car and were late to shows/reservations. If you use the dishes in your room, make sure to bring dish soap and clean them yourself. Housekeeping just rinses them and puts them back in the cupboard (there was last night's food still stuck to them). Also, be aware that Trump charges $100-$200 to your credit card PER DAY for incidentals and they don't tell you this upon check-in. They will return the funds 3-5 business days after you check out. Management informed me that this is common practice for Vegas hotels, which is a lie. I lived in Vegas, have stayed at many hotels on the strip, and not one of them practiced this policy. At the least, they could have explained this beforehand. The fact that there is no casino and the hotel is smoke free is nice. That's about it. Would NOT recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Apr 18, 2011

Disappointing - April 2011

Front Desk staff was friendly and professional. It was our first opportunity to have a honeymoon, so they offered to upgrade our studio room to a strip view. Upon entering the room, we were extremely disappointed due to the stains in the carpeting, the dirty furniture and just the lack of a luxurious feel to the room. They moved us to a one bedroom suite, which unfortunately had the same feel - peeling wallpaper, chipped furniture. After a couple of nights we had to request to have our sheets changed because housekeeping must have overlooked this. The last night of our stay, we had to call security due to the noise in the room next to ours. Apparently they were wrestling or something, throwing each other into the walls and screaming at the top of their lungs. The morning of the day we were leaving (late check out guaranteed?), we had the DO NOT DISTURB light on and the housekeeping staff actually entered the room twice while we were still in bed. Overall, we were disappointed with the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bob Ras
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Nov 5, 2011

Some problems

the refrigerator was totally empty, no drinks, no snacks! NO Casino is avaibale at the hotel . It only has two restaurants! You can get definitely better services and amenities for the dollar value you pay at other 5 stars hotels around!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Maggz
Business
Pasadena, Ca.
Sep 6, 2012

Trump Las Vegas was ok

We stayed at the Trump Las Vegas Sunday thru Wednesday. I would rate my experience as average. The rooms smelled funky, the sheets has stains and the shower had a big old black hair clump in it, leading me to believe that it really wasn't thoroughly cleaned. We had asked for extra blanket and comforter and we ONLY got the comforter even when the housekeeping staff told us he would be right back he never did!!! Other than that the pool was murky and the food extremely bad when ordered room service. The staff was very accommodating though that was the only good thing about the hotel . I will probably not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall across the street has good food choices and much less expensive!

Back to menu Return to top