Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 8, 2016 Check-out: Feb 9, 2016

Treasure Island-TI

4 stars
View map of 3300 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
515 reviews
Great trip but

Iam traveling again same time as last year, and i could use a discount this year on my flights but... See full review

  • starlett f.
  • Jan 31, 2016
couple

I LOVED IT GOING BACK THIS YEAR AND WILL STAY HERE AGAIN See full review

  • Tangee
  • Jan 26, 2016

The Treasure Island TI Hotel & Casino in Las Vegas offers over 2,660 rooms and 220 suites. Suitable for both business and vacation travelers, the hotel features a lively and engaging atmosphere, with nightly shows, contemporary nightclubs and bars located throughout the casino. The hotel was awarded the AAA Four Diamond rating from 1999 through 2013. Its on-site spa, Oleksandra Spa and Salon, was awarded the International Five Star Diamond Award by the American Academy of Hospitality Sciences and Restaurants.

Highlights

The hotel features an outdoor heated pool, 25-person hot tub and cabana rentals. There are several places to dine the hotel property, including Phil's Italian Steakhouse, Seafood Shack, Gilley's BBQ and Kahunaville.

A stay at Treasure Island-TI in Las Vegas provides an ideal location on the southwest corner of Spring Mountain Road and Las Vegas Boulevard for viewing the Strip and the surrounding area. The pirate-themed hotel is in close proximity to nearby resorts, including The Mirage Hotel, Venetian, The Wynn and the Sands Expo. Shopping is available at the Fashion Show Mall to the north, and free parking is available at all hotels and shopping centers. Additionally, the hotel serves as an excellent location for business travelers as the Las Vegas Convention Center is less than 15 miles away by car.

Fees
  • The daily resort fee is $33.60 USD ($30 USD plus 12% Clark County Room Tax) and includes high-speed (10mb/s) Internet access*, access to fitness centre, 2-for-1 cocktail (one per stay), daily newspaper at guest services, in-room local/toll-free phone calls, printed airline boarding passes and copies/faxes (up to ten pages). *Internet access is available for up to two (2) devices per room/suite. Charges apply for additional devices.
Policies
  • Guests must be 21 to check in.
  • Conventioneers will be charged convention rate by hotel if room is booked online.
  • Maximum stay is 14 nights. Treasure Island will not honor a booking longer than 14 nights.
  • Exterior construction has been completed on the new, three-storey, 48,000 square feet retail centre located on the northeast corner of the hotel Spring Mountain Rd and Las Vegas Blvd (the Strip).
  • CVS pharmacy on the ground floor is scheduled to open in April 2015 (subject to change). The pharmacy will offer general merchandise including over-the-counter drugs, beauty products and cosmetics, photo finishing, seasonal merchandise, greeting cards and convenience items

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Treasure Island-TI also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1246 -115.1724
Area served
Las Vegas, Henderson
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport (LAS) 3 Miles
Area description
Located Center Strip on Las Vegas Boulevard in the 'resort corridor' within walking distance of the Fashion Show Mall, Mirage, Caesars, Venetian, Harrahs, Bellagio and Flamingo Hilton.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Treasure Island-TI

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
515 out of 515
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ogre
Couples
Cleveland
Oct 11, 2011

$6 bucks a beer

I have been going to Vegas for 30 years, never again. Shows are $200, meals are $50, drinks are $10 and a beer is $6-$7 each. There are a lot better and cheaper alternatives. I'm done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Buffet at the Mirage is very good. The sidewalk reasturant at Paris is fun.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Truly Appalled
Family
East Coast
Dec 28, 2011

Less than adequate room - Dirty

Arriving at the hotel we were anxious to get checked in. The first room that we were assigned was dirty and the bed linens were tattered. We went back downstairs and spoke to one of the individuals who told us that basically we "got what we payed for". After some some discussion she guided us to an individual at the check-out counter who she said would assist us. This individual provided us with another room located on another floor. Unfortunately for us this room was not too much better. The bathroom had remains of the previous occupant and the room floor was strewn with paper and coins from the previous tenant as well. Never vaccumed. We gave up and reasoned that this is the norm for this hotel. We will never stay there again. We have been to Vegas several times between us and have never had this experience at other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
houston tx
Aug 3, 2012

bad experience

hotel room not satisfactory - turned off power & water one night of my stay also very noisy room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Dallas, TX
Aug 14, 2007

Treasure Island was an ...

Treasure Island was an aweful experience. Unless you like sushi, you had to eat at the buffet or leave the hotel to eat. You could hear everything going on in the hallways, even people talking in a low voice. Doors shutting at the other end of the hall sounded like it was right next door. The pool only goes to 4 ft. The staff kept watching every move I made like I was up to something. They were all very rude. TI is way to expensive once you get there and is not worth it. Tangerine was a joke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Spend most of your time right across the street at Casino Royale. Cheap drinks and good chances at winning.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TRAVEL EXPERT
Couples
SACRAMENTO, CA
Oct 12, 2009

TI-Tresure Island employees are RUDE

Such a small small hotel. I have seen bigger pools in my and my friends backyards at home. Forget getting any service pool side at the pool...the waitresses were rude. But it did not stop there. There bartenders were just as rude...I sat at many different bars there playing video poker at a $1.25 per bet...and hey I didnt get complimentary drinks...when I asked for one..after being there for over an hour...I got a lecture about how u qualified for one....SERIOUSLY....I am in Vegas A LOT....and on vacation...I DONT NEED NONSENCE LECTURES....And TI really needs to WASH their WINDOWS. Oh my my my...sit outside the pool and look up....DISGUSTING

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Ur close to AWESOME SPECTACULAR service at the Mirage next door....and great service at the Palazzo across the street....

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cadet Mom
Couples
Cape Cod MA
Oct 12, 2009

Don't do it!

We thought that this really was a 3 diamond resort. Wrong! This place was so dirty that we were afraid to touch the doors to get in and out. We used the sleeves of our clothes. I never saw anyone cleaning the lobby area. We were given a non smoking room but it did not smell it. We checked out lost our money but found a real 3 diamond resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disapointed 5th Anervesary Participant
Friends
Eastpointe, MI.
Sep 28, 2010

The waiting weekend

The check in was terrible, 45 min. just to check in, our group of 4 and many others, was just ridicules. Only had 3 clerks working at the time too. How do you start to enjoy your stay when you already have a bad start like that. I have never had to wait that long ever in a Las Vegas Hotel. Should of went back to THE Hotel at Madalay Bay or Wynn. Just dissappointing way to celebrate my wifes and I 5th Wedding Anerversary. The worst part was the Manager behind the counter did not even step up to assist.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
USA
Nov 13, 2008

Decent hotel, good location, but horrible service.

This was my second stay at TI. The first time around was much better. Room 3002. It's right next to the TI Wet Spa. There was a constant flow of noise from maintainence people, even at 3 or 4 in the morning. When asked to keep it down, they hung up the phone! TI has refused to discuss our stay, their guest services manager will not return phone calls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Fashion Show mall is right across the street and has a huge selection of stores, and a full food court if you'd rather not pay casino prices for a cheap greasy meal to cure your hang over.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
mesquite,tx
Feb 21, 2011

bad

slow

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

the price is to high

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Manchester, NH
Feb 28, 2008

family trip

could hear train in background all through night and early morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top