Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

The Orleans Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 4500 West Tropicana, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
290 out of 290
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sabra
Business
Hawthorne, ca
Jan 2, 2012

Wonderful

We had a wonderful time. The room was nice with all the amenities. The hotel staff was nice and courteous. Our overall experience was outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There are so many different resturants on the strip to choose from but the best resturants can be found at the hotel.

Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Annual visitor
Business
Palm Beach, FL, USA
Dec 18, 2011

Perfect size hotel and casino

I enjoy the Orleans because it is off the Strip a little, making coming and going much easier. It is large enough to have many types of restaurants and casino games, but not so enormous that it takes all day to get to where you want to go. I ate at the Prime Rib Loft this time and found the selection and quality to be excellent! I can always find exactly what I want at the Orleans and plan to stay there again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Chocolate Shop near the room elevators is amazing and wonderful. Treat yourself at least once a day to a really great snack!

Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snori
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Dec 11, 2011

Family get together

We had family meet from all over. The hotel has everything. Movie theaters, plenty of restaurants, bowling alley, and all the gambling. Very nice. We'll be back:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dgee
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Nov 11, 2011

Mr Had To Get Away

I enjoyed the Orleans very much. Room was good size, average quality level but clean and comfortable ! Location of hotel was great, close to strip ! Buffet was great, good quality with abundant selection ! Value was PERFECT ! I found the price was reasonable and offered a very good place near the strip, to be affordable ! I would stay again and reccommend friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MIckster
Business
SAn Diego Ca USA
Nov 4, 2011

I have stayed there several times and it has what i need for business.

Hotel worked out just fine. I was shocked to see the rates that they got this week. I will never stay there again for 128.00 per night. I can stay at a lot better hotels for that rate in th middle of the week. I did get upgraded so that helped out a little bit. They also put me in a smoking room and I requested a non smoking room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Isellnails
Business
Rhode island
Oct 24, 2011

Beware of "Resort Fee"

It's not a lot of money, only six bucks a night, but they hit you with it at checkout and then point to a sign where the fee is buried in in 12 lines of copy. When I book a hotel on Orbitz, I expect the price to be complete with no surprises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr. Unsatisfied
Business
Arcadia, CA
Oct 24, 2011

How Ordinary

The hotel is located off of the strip in a sleezy part of Las Vegas. There is an adult bookstore across the street. The staff was good but did not go out of their way for you. Prices for food in the food court were expensive. Drinks were weak. Slots were scattered with penny, nickle and quarter machines interspersed in the same area. The blankets had holes in them. No refrigerators in the rooms. The elevators were noisy. Walls are thin. I was awakened by the sound of someone in the next room urinating then heard the flushing of the toilet. Parking is scarce, especially when events are held in the Arena. All in all, not a pleasant trip. I will not return to the Orleans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Anywhere else.

Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DYNAMIC DUO
Business
San Bernardino, CA USA
Oct 13, 2011

VERY GOOD STAY AT ORLEANS

As rated above most everything was either, "That's good stuff", or"Perfect". The only problem, and the cause is unknown to us, was a very bad smell which seemed to come into the room through the air conditioner vent. The hotel service offered to spray the room with a fragrance. Again, very good! Sanchez Family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Las Vegas "Factory Stores", quite large, is located a short drive via the 15.

Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stacy S.
Business
Santa Ana, CA
Oct 11, 2011

Friendly, Competent Staff Made All The Difference

This was my first off-Strip stay in Vegas. I came from CA to see Dennis Miller. I enjoyed my stay at The Orleans immensely. The food in the Courtyard Cafe and French Marketplace Buffet were the best I've had in Vegas. The hotel environment and rooms were attractive, classy and very comfortable. A few specific incidents that I would like to mention: I had a wonderful, relaxing spa experience and an amazing massage from Gloria. She was great and her massage left me feeling relaxed and pain-free. Gloria is very customer service-oriented and I would ask for her again. Another incident happened when I was leaving your hotel, I tripped on a curb and severely sprained my ankle. Your staff EMTs took very good care of me, getting ice for my injured ankle instantly and even brought me napkins to dry my tears. They were very caring and treated me with compassion which made a huge difference when I was both in pain and feeling foolish for tripping off a curb. They offered to call an ambulance, and when I declined, they stayed with me a little while to make sure that I was going to be OK going home. I really appreciated their expertise and their caring and compassionate manner. Their customer service-oriented attitude made a huge difference in a painful experience. All of your employees made me feel like and important and valued guest and this is what will make me return to your hotel. Top notch service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jcat1960
Business
Tinley Park, IL, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Orleans Rocks!

Me and my wife spent our 30th aniversary here, and had the time of our life, thank you Orleans! Keep up the good work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top