Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

The Orleans Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 4500 West Tropicana, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
262 out of 262
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lois
Business
Corona, CA, USA
Aug 17, 2011

excellent for family vacation

The pool, is great, many extras like ordering food and drinks there. This Hotel is not just a hotel is like a mini mall full of choices for food fast and and or elegant dining. Gift shops and liquor store is right inside, you don't need to get out of this hotel to have every thing you need, even entertainment, great music and great bands.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Kids ususally like fast food, have them eat there and then husband and wife can dine at the luxurios restaurants. (this way your save money)

Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rpflynfish
Business
Delray Beach, FL, USA
Aug 12, 2011

Great value for off the strip hotel

Extremely welcoming staff. Accommodations are spacious. Would have liked to have refrigerator in room as found in many other Vegas hotels . Location is away from Vegas strip hotels but close enough that you don't mind being away from the hustle and bustle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss Ellis Island for their prime rib dinner $12.99 or steak special $ 7.99 dinner. You must ask for steak special. It's not listed on the menu.

Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Whirlpool1646 Neill
Business
Surrey BC Canada
Aug 10, 2011

GREAT GREAT HOTEL

This is a hidden treasure in Las Vegas ...Nothing super fancy but very clean and the staff is always friendly..Wife plays poker and it has one of the largest rooms in Vegas ,,I am a Blackjack player and they have many tables $5 up to $100 and lots of the newest slots..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat at TGIF in the hotel ..always good food and the Courtyard is always open

Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma traveling to meet up with family
Business
OHio
Aug 5, 2011

Well kept secret

Met up with family traveling from Colorado. Whole family had a good time, including four kids.Very nice room, very comfortable bed, all aroud comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Good live band in casino.

Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
xibitman
Business
Oakland, CA
Aug 5, 2011

sweet suite!

I was there for work. I am generally in Vegas 2-3 times a month but it's been a few years since I stayed at the Orleans. It was very nice. Upon checkin, I was treated to a free upgrade to a suite on the 20th floor with a bar, free waters, 2 - 60" LCDS and a beautiful mountain view. I ate at the buffet for dinner and it was excellent. The next morning I had fish and chips at the Fudruckers in the food court and i have to say that that was a mistake. Enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
iowa
Jul 28, 2011

Great price, things to do for all ages

Love to stay here when we are not at our time share. Smaller local casino with a little to do for all ages

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
some where-------
Jul 26, 2011

Family vac- no need to hit strip

This hotel was GReat for the money, had alot to do for kids we really never had to leave the hotel and hit the strip. I really enjoyed the stay, and would come back here to stay. If you want to go on the strip free shuttle service till 12 am. great place to stay wwith kids......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jul 24, 2011

Recent Visitor from Chicago

I visit Las Vegas every month. [...] I got the smelliest room I have ever stayed in with one bed.Pain to change rooms. I stayed there, but will not return to [...] the Orleans.I will probably start using [...]. They are getting great reviews.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY, NY
Jul 18, 2011

Great family hotel for the price

Great buffet, Great pool, Fun for kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, MD
Jul 16, 2011

Really nice place

I was here to, well, gamble. The Orleans is off the strip but is a well equipped, full size Vegas facility. It seems a lot of the locals come here to gamble versus going to the strip. The only problem I have with the Orleans is the smoking - and this would be the case anywhere in Vegas so it's not a rag on the Orleans. Great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top