Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 26, 2015 Check-out: Feb 27, 2015

The Mirage Hotel and Casino

4 stars
3400 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
2,263 reviews
A traveler

This is my second time at this hotel. It is a beautiful place to stay. It was located right across... See full review

  • One who travels much
  • Jan 25, 2015
Summer vacation

Had a amazing time. Enjoyed the pool, restaurants and casino. See full review

  • Alexander B.
  • Jan 20, 2015
An explosive fire-breathing volcano, dancing dolphins, lagoons, waterfalls and an indoor coral reef all combine to create an exotic atmosphere at The Mirage Hotel and Casino in Las Vegas. This upscale, Polynesian-themed hotel built by Steve Wynn in the 1990s offers decadent dining at steak restaurants like FIN and Tom Colicchio's, where meats are prepared with wood-burning ovens and charcoal grills. Casual places to grab a bite include the California Pizza Kitchen, Cravings Buffet and Starbucks. Pamper yourself with an Escape Package at the spa, or book one of the evening shows like The Beatles LOVE or Boyz II Men.
Key facts
  • 3,000+ rooms
  • Spa and salon
  • High-end shops
  • Outdoor pool with waterfalls and lagoons
  • Marquee and comedy shows
  • 16 restaurants and cafes that include: Tom Colicchio's Heritage Steak, FIN, Japonais, Paradise Cafe, California Pizza Kitchen, Cravings Buffet, The Roasted Bean, Portofino by Chef Michael LaPlaca
  • Attractions: Siegfried and Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat, Volcano, Aquarium, Atrium
  • Nightclubs, bars and lounges that include: High Limit Lounge, The Sports Bar, Dolphin Bar, Lobby Bar, Bare Pool Lounge, 1 OAK
  • Casino
  • Meeting rooms, ballroom and event center
Neighborhood
Set on Las Vegas Boulevard South, The Mirage Hotel and Casino sits across the street from the Flamingo Hotel, where another wildlife habitat hosts a range of colorful birds, including a whole island of Chilean flamingos. See stars from the worlds of music, movies, sports and TV at Madame Tussauds, also opposite the hotel, or head a little further north for retail stores like Forever 21 and Saks Fifth Avenue at the Fashion Show Mall.
Hints and tips
Try dolphin yoga for a serene start to the day and practice your skills with the dolphins before enjoying a complimentary smoothie.

When your stay comes to a close, shuttle buses run from The Mirage Hotel and Casino to McCarran International Airport (LAS) at an additional cost - ask the concierge to book your space in advance.
Policies and Fees
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat are operating from 11 AM to 5 PM during weekdays and from 10 AM to 5 PM during weekends.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

The Mirage Hotel and Casino Rooms

Resort King - 1 King Bed
Touchable, spacious, cozy and cosmopolitan. With chic upgrades and AAA Four-Diamond amenities, these are the rooms that give your Vegas getaway that swank factor. Sealy Posturepedic pillow-top beds are a standard feature in all of our rooms, accompanied by 42 inch LCD TVs, and iHome MP3 player docks to enjoy your own favorite playlist.
Resort Queen - 2 Queen Beds
Touchable, spacious, cozy and cosmopolitan. With chic upgrades and AAA Four-Diamondamenities, these are the rooms that give your Vegas getaway that swank factor. Sealy Posturepedic pillow-top beds are a standard feature in all of our rooms, accompanied by 42inch LCD TVs, and iHome MP3 player docks to enjoy your own favorite playlist.
Premium View Deluxe Room 2 Queen Bed or 1 King Bed
A spacious deluxe room equipped with either one king size or two queen size beds. Guaranteed premium strip or pool view. Each room will feature The Mirage Serenity Bed by Sealy, feather down pillows and comforter, 42 inch LCD television, iHome and office chairs designed to provide maximum support and flexibility. Tucked away will be an iron, ironing board, hair dryer and private, in-room safe for added convenience.
Resort Tower King - 1 King Bed
A spacious resort room equipped with one king size bed. Each room will feature The Mirage Serenity Bed by Sealy, feather down pillows and comforter, 42 inch LCD television, iHome and office chairs designed to provide maximum support and flexibility. Tucked away will be an iron, ironing board, hair dryer and private, in-room safe for added convenience.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Mirage Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1221 -115.1728
Area served
Las Vegas, Henderson
Nearby airports
McCarran Airport(LAS)-4.5 Miles
Area description
Located on the Center Strip of Las Vegas

Nearby points of interest

  • The Mirage: 0.1 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.1 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.1 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.1 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.2 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.2 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.3 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.3 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.3 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.1 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.1 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.1 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.1 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.2 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.2 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.3 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.3 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.3 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.3 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.3 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.3 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.4 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.4 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.4 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.6 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.6 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.8 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.8 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.9 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 1 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 1.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Located a short distance from the guest elevators, our 170,000 square foot convention complex consists of 26 meeting rooms, an executive boardroom, a 40,000 square foot pillarless Grand Ballroom with a recessed stage, and a magnificent 90,000 square foot pillarless Events Center. All space is ground level, fully carpeted, and features designer fabric wall treatments and extensive millwork. Chandeliers and objects d'art adorn the spacious courtyards, foyers and promenades, creating an elegant yet comfortable setting for informal gatherings and meeting breaks.

Dining

The Pantry
We bring you The Pantry, our newest 24-hour kitchen. Sit down to homespun recipes seasoned with love including White Chocolate French Toast, La Colombe Coffee, Fresh Made Jams, and all your favorite dishes made with a twist. Come in anytime. Door is open.
California Pizza Kitchen
Open again after its recent remodel, California Pizza Kitchen wows visitors with a new look (designed by Aria Group), a new wine display, new seat accommodations and new plasma screen TVs! And it's still home of the barbeque chicken pizza and all the other hearth-baked pizzas topped with unique taste combinations it's famous for, and the pastas and salads that share the same creative spirit.
Carnegie Delicatessen
Straight from New York City, enjoy overstuffed sandwiches, sumptuous matzoh ball soup, and lots of New York attitude.
Tom Colicchio Heritage Steak at The Mirage
New York chef Tom Colicchio brings his passion for cooking with fire to the Las Vegas Strip with the opening of Tom Colicchio's Heritage Steak at The Mirage. Slated to open August 2013, the 250 seat restaurant will focus on meats prepared entirely over an open flame from wood-burning ovens to charcoal grills. On the menu, Tom returns to the American cultural tradition of meat, focusing on antibiotic-free animals raised by purveyors committed to time honored farming practices and heritage breeds. The glow of the hearth will permeate the entire restaurant and is reflected in the Bentel and Bentel design highlighting natural materials. Tom Colicchio's Heritage Steak will be open for dinner in the Atrium of The Mirage and is well positioned to be one of the best steakhouses on the Las Vegas Strip
STACK
The Light Group presents its first Mirage restaurant venture, an American Grill concept called STACK.
Pool - Paradise Cafe
Our backyard is one of the favorite places in Vegas. Tropical pools, lots of lounge chairs, music, company and cocktails. Take it easy in cabanas, sprawl on daybeds and stake your own exclusive space with private reserve lounges. Dine poolside at Paradise Cafe, where light fare and fruity drinks are available outdoors to our hotel guests. And, for the extra daring, you could lose some serious tan lines at our Eurostyle pool, Bare.
Nightlife
Nightlife shines at The Mirage with an experience for everyone. Guests can dance all night or settle into a plush booth at 1 OAK the Las Vegas outpost of the original Manhattan hot spot. Rhumbar's cool Caribbean vibe is set aflame by its vantage point overlooking the volcano. The Beatles REVOLUTION Lounge. sends its goers on a mind bending trip. And Mario Barth's King Ink is the unexpected, fusion of rock n roll and tattoo royalty.
Japonais
The marriage of modern day Japan with European elegance, serving exquisite dishes in an exciting, yet intimate setting.
BLT Burger
the vibe is casual but the food is gourmet, bringing a conoisseur's sensibility to meat, toppings and sides
Cravings
The ultimate buffet dining experience. Designed by Adam Tihany with eleven cooking stations, this street of restaurants has an array of tempting elements.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (2263)

Ratings and reviews for The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
2263 out of 2263
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kel
Business
Washington DC
Dec 10, 2009

See the Shows in Las Vegas

You cannot beat the location. We hit a show every night: La Reve, Jubilee!, the Rat Pack is Back, and Mystere. All but the Rat Pack is Back was in walking distance. All the shows were amazing and the drive out to the Plaza to see the Rat Pack and the Fremont Street Experiance was worth the cab fair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a double-decker bus that goes up and down the strip 24/7, it is $7 for a 24 hour pass. We took it as cheap bus Tour and to get us around when we did not feel like walking.

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bay Area Cooler
Business
Bay Area, CA
Dec 8, 2009

Met expectations

One of premium view rooms (23rd floor) giving a view on south side of strip + pool area. Could see Eifel tower right from the bed- which was pretty nice. Unfortunately the lights that were turned on to "light up" the Mirage hotel itself interfered with what otherwise would have been a nice view. Some smell, probably a scent/air freshner, that is present everywhere - as though a reminder to you that you are in Mirage Good location. Can walk all the way to Bellagio to see the fountains. Dont miss that ;) Didnt gamble (yes) so cannot comment about the casino. A chinese restaurant was there but it was closed. I didnt see any specific mention about its closure, like temp or permanent. Need a long arm to reach toilet paper roll. Bathtub drain was a bit clogged. A call to housekeeping resulted in a guy showing up in 10 min. to fix.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Free passes to the dolphin habitat + secret garden comes with resort fee. Please make sure that the tigers (~ 10 or so, white and other colors), two cubs and lions (2+, white) are awake. When we went (as soon as the thing opened), everyone of them were sleeping which basically sucked. They represent about 80% of the animals there. There was a leopard, and other silly things. Dolphins were OK. The trainers make them do some stuff for 2 -3 min. Thats it. So, unless you get a free pass, this thing is NOT worth.

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carbondale, IL
Dec 7, 2009

fantastic stay

My husband and I stayed at the Mirage on a short getaway trip and we had a wonderful time. The hotel's location near the middle of the strip was ideal for sight-seeing and restaurants. The hotel staff was very helpful and polite in all aspects. Finally, our room was very clean, comfortable, and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a Denny's and a McDonalds right across the street from the hotel. It was nice to be able to eat breakfast at a restaurant that wasn't too expensive.

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rodeo goer
Business
texas
Dec 6, 2009

Great job...thank you!

Mirage is an awesome hotel with great staff. Clean and updated!! Just be prepared to spend some money while you are there. There are almost no cheap dining options at the Mirage. There are other hotels where prices are lower for everything, but service and rooms are not as good as the Mirage. I guess you pay for what you get sometimes. Thank you Mirage hotel and staff. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL.
Dec 5, 2009

Great Stay!!!

The hotel staff was AMAZING! They were extremely helpful and attentive of our needs. We will definetly return here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

You have to try the Carnegie Deli but come prepared with a BIG appetite!!

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Knoxville Tn
Dec 2, 2009

" Excellent long weekend get away "

Excellent trip!!! We had a great time our room was top notch. When we got there we got free upgrade when we made a upgrade to have a room facing the volcano. Our room was excellent large,updated and very very clean. I would definately stay at the Mirage again and actually will later next summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Bring comfortable shoes!!! The casinos and hotels look close but it is a heck of a walk just going to the hotel / casino next door

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Manitoba Farmers
Business
Manitoba
Dec 1, 2009

fantastic location

Was a great holiday. We checked in in about ten min and went up to our room. The room was not what we were expecting and when we asked if we could move there was no problem. Nothing was wrong with the first room other than the bathroom was so small compared to what we had last year. Price was good and the pool was fantastic!!! The only thing that can be improved on is having a 24 hour restaurant in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Forum Shops

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
letizia
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 30, 2009

wondeful place

The Hotel location is very convenient because is close to everything you should see on the strip. Moreover, in the luxury and opulence of the Hotel you can always find cheap options for eating and drink. They are also very organized in car rental: we rented a car for a death valley tour and they was very fast, professionals and helpful to solve all our questions. I absolutely advice the Mirage to everybody: is a wonderful place and gave us the pleasure of an unforgettable vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CA
Nov 29, 2009

Great Hotel and Casino!!!

My first time to ever step foot at The Mirage. Decided to stay here because it was right in the middle of everything and I'm also tired of staying at cheap hotels on the strip. The bed was comfortable..down comforters and pillows. Flat screen tv was great. Bathrooms were clean but a tiny mirror on the side needed a light bulb change in it. I didn't notice till I saw a switch for it. Didn't really matter because the other mirror in the bathroom was huge and was lit. Great casino. Service was great. Everything was great I have no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

From the Bellagio where I found these impersonators walking around right by the dancing fountains and right next door to Ceasars. Also right across from the Venetian.

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New 50 guy
Business
Lake Mary, Florida
Nov 29, 2009

Super Mirage

Great room and location was great. I would recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top