Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

The Mirage Hotel and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3400 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
2283 out of 2283
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Porter Ranch, CA
Dec 31, 2009

needs more upgrades

The one disappointment was the $15 MANDATORY daily resort fee added to the hotel bill that includes the internet, bath robe and two bottles of water, which we could have done without. you think that you are getting a great price for the hotel stay, not knowing that you have to pay $15 additional for the room. Also, the towels and sheets were old. Not dirty, but old. Other than that, it was a pleasant stay. Enjoyed the buffet and friendly staff at the casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Dec 28, 2009

Great Package

The hotels location is still our favorite. For us it's right down the middle of the strip, close to other hot spots. The service was great, rooms very clean and quiet. Casinos spacious with lots to do. Shopping could have had more in the hotel, but like I said, you are close to walk to other areas if you need too. I would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Mirage is in the middle of the strip. Great spot if you have not been there, and walking distance for you to see new things as well.

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jolita
Business
Ft Lauderdale FL
Dec 27, 2009

unadvised charges

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Not Constantinople
Business
Ft. Laud, FL
Dec 26, 2009

Vegas

Great spot on Strip, Casino smelled of smoke (of course they all do in Vegas), we checked in after midnight PST and they had no non-smoking rooms available so the first night was a waste as my wife and I are very sensitive to smoke, they moved us the next morning and gave us a $30 food/bev credit--although we had to remind them at checkout to give us the credit. Staff was friendly and professional, sports book was pleasant--better for horses then sports. We were able to get 6 pm checkout after paying a halfday rate because we had a late flight on checkout day...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown casino Fitzgerald's had $2 blackjack tables, $1 tables at Sahara on the strip

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momentum
Business
Paso Robles, CA
Dec 26, 2009

The Mirage

We stayed here years ago, but haven't been able to lately because the prices have been too high. This time we were traveling during the holidays and got a great rate. The rooms had been newly renovated and were very nice. The location of the hotel is ideal. I'd definitely stay there again if the price were right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Isla's Mexican restaurant in Treasure Island has great margarita's and chips/salsa, and guacamole!!!

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sarra
Business
North Carolina
Dec 23, 2009

Excellent!

We went there for our Vegas wedding and honeymoon, and it was everything we hoped it would be. Comfortable beds, great customer service (they sent up a bottle of champagne, compliments of the hotel!), an amazing job at the salon of doing my makeup... it was a wonderful hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beverly Hills, CA
Dec 22, 2009

good deal

Great hotel for the promotional price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
idaho
Dec 21, 2009

great

went to shows and gamble

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Dec 21, 2009

Great Getaway!!!

Fast Check in. TV Check out. Free Valet. Comp'd champagne for my B-day! Excellent service! Wonderful restaurants!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix AZ
Dec 21, 2009

Excellent! not so much.

Lovely hotel and a great location. Typical of Las Vegas hotels the check-in desk was miles from the guest elevators requiring you to walk through a busy, noisy, SMELLY, casino with luggage. The room was recently renovated and very contemporary, comfy bed, good bathroom amenities. Can someone tell me why all the Las Vegas hotels are charging a $15 per day plus tax "resort fee"? What do I get for this "fee"? A missing item that is considered BASIC SERVICE everywhere else in the world is a coffee maker in the room. Overall, due to the location the hotel was ideal for a quick trip, clean and the room spacious. It will be a long time before we go back due to the silliness of the "resort fee" and no simple pleasures like a paper delivered to the door and a coffee maker in the room. As an aside, the bartenders at the Sports Bar in the casino were rude and unfriendly. As we were playing the poker machines at the bar we were not charged for our drinks but others coming up to the bar and placing orders were charged horrendously high rates i.e. $24 for two well drinks. Wake up Las Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Fashion Square is a short walk from the Mirage with great department stores and fabulous christmas decorations.

Back to menu Return to top