Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

The Mirage Hotel and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3400 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
2292 out of 2292
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Aleee250
Business
Valencia, Ca
Jan 4, 2010

Looks can be decieving

compared to other hotels on the strip, this was by far the worst place i have stayed. The first room we went into had stains on the sheets and towels, we asked for another room and that room was smelly,the air would not help. The floor we stayed in was noisy, loud pple and loud doors opening and closing. The buffet was disappoiting, not good variety of food. A tourist had gotten sick which i will not talk about what i saw. The best part of the trip was the shopping and sightseeing of other hotels and having dinner at an italian restaurant with my wife.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The water Dance at the Bellagio was very soothing and artistic. The Treasure Island show in front of the hotel was very entertaining. The Lazerium show at planet hollywood was fun to watch for a little while. Just walking around the strip and visiting other hotesl and shops were fun.

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ray Mond
Business
Texas
Jan 3, 2010

Good Hotel

Hotel staff was very nice, the hotel states that each room has a refrigerator but you find out it is really a weight sensitive mini bar and if anything is taken away OR ADDED you will be charged. That is not a refrigerator. Other than that, greatest hotel I ever stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sterling Hts., MI
Jan 3, 2010

Fantastic getaway

Great location,great services,great foods. We enjoy each time we're there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Very close to any other casinos,shows,or just to walk the strip.

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LAS
Jan 3, 2010

Up ur arss!

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mamma mccuen
Business
chambersburg pa
Jan 3, 2010

nice hotel great location

The Mirage was conveniently located on the strip and the rooms very very nice, recently updated comfy beds, great comforters nice size. We could have used more towels daily. Long walk to the elevators.did not appreciate extra $114.00 charge per room. Expensive enough! Would have appreciated more info about spa deals when we checked in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

always check with concierge for deals very helpful!

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Little Rock, AR
Dec 31, 2009

GREAT STAFF

First time we had been there. The Mirage was the perfect location and had great staff. Bathroom was not cleaned in one room (we had adjoining), but hotel manager made it up to us. It was kid friendly, although I did not see very many there, but it was just after Christmas. Great restaurants, BB King's had just opened. Only took 15 minutes to check in. I saw other hotels with very long lines - the Mirage had several people checking in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't hesitate to take a taxi,places are farther away than they look. Look up. If you don't, you will miss a lot inside & out.

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Leavenworth st, San Francisco, Ca 94102
Dec 31, 2009

Room Available

They did not have two queen bed in no smoking area. The fist day we were there, We went out and came back 3:15 pm the room did not clean yet. Two years ago we went to Las Vegas and stayed at New York- New York Hotel, it was more comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Porter Ranch, CA
Dec 31, 2009

needs more upgrades

The one disappointment was the $15 MANDATORY daily resort fee added to the hotel bill that includes the internet, bath robe and two bottles of water, which we could have done without. you think that you are getting a great price for the hotel stay, not knowing that you have to pay $15 additional for the room. Also, the towels and sheets were old. Not dirty, but old. Other than that, it was a pleasant stay. Enjoyed the buffet and friendly staff at the casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Dec 28, 2009

Great Package

The hotels location is still our favorite. For us it's right down the middle of the strip, close to other hot spots. The service was great, rooms very clean and quiet. Casinos spacious with lots to do. Shopping could have had more in the hotel, but like I said, you are close to walk to other areas if you need too. I would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Mirage is in the middle of the strip. Great spot if you have not been there, and walking distance for you to see new things as well.

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jolita
Business
Ft Lauderdale FL
Dec 27, 2009

unadvised charges

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top