Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 21, 2015

Texas Station

3 stars
View map of 2101 Texas Star Lane, Las Vegas, NV 89032

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Texas Station

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
140 out of 140
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Texas Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hasmet
Business
Istanbul, Turkey
Nov 1, 2012

Nice Overall Facilities, location a bit far from the Strip

The Hotel room was nice - clean & comfortable. The eating opportunities are many with really good prices. The casino part is also huge, with a broad selection. Parking is no problem with lots of space. Walmart is just accross the street, but though quite straightforward, the way to the Strip takes roughly a bit over 10 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Texas Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bingham
Business
So. Jordan, utah
Oct 30, 2012

Worked well for needs

Good location for my trip. Easy access to 95 Food court good for my needs Entertainment Fri and Sat in Padre bar great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Texas Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GPaPaGMa
Business
Alaska
Oct 29, 2012

A great place to take a family with something for everyone

Only draw back was the check-in person was very hard to understand. Even my wife who has excellent hearing couldn't understand her. Still couldn't understand the surcharge to our bill. The rest of the stay was great and found the entire staff so friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Texas Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
evangelism1
Business
de.
Oct 28, 2012

problem with a bug

the stay was good but a couple of things that wasn't cool. 1 I saw a roach run across my room floor and thank God my wife didn't see it or she would have wanted to leave the premises. I did ask them to come in and exterminate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the food was good

Review of Texas Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BBBBdee
Business
North Carolina
Oct 19, 2012

Good for the money.

The overall experience at Texas Station was a good one. The service was friendly and the drinks are inexpensive-$3 Crown and $1 Frozen Margharitas. There is a full movie theater and bowling alley on the premises. I do, however, have a few complaints. It is too far from the strip and you need a rental car. They need to update to flat screen tv's in the rooms. The value is deceptive because they charge $15 per night resort fees in addition to the room charges. Finally, my internet connection didn't work and I had to call tech support almost every day to get it working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Texas Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lenaye
Business
Prague, OK
Sep 24, 2012

Coffee drinkers BRING YOUR OWN COFFEE POT!

Very average. If you must have your own coffee pot you better bring it yourself. We bought one for $17 which paid off quickly as coffee is form $1.75 to $4.50 in Vegas and it more than paid for itself. Also don't expect a microwave or a little refrigerator! We stayed at a couple places in Vegas and neither had the 3 above mentioned items. The buffet was okay and the Italian restaurant was good. No room service, no bell boys to help with luggage, and very few luggage carts. Parking is plentiful and convenient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Texas Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Johnny Edgar
Business
Fitchburg, MA
Sep 21, 2012

Surprisingly great place

We were expecting to be disappointed with the Texas Station. We knew that we weren't paying much, so would probably get a pretty lousy place. Quite the opposite!!! The place was fine, and for the money was EXCELLENT!! We spent less for a three day stay, including food, than a one night stay at some places on the strip. (I am not including slot losses, that's a whole different matter...) The location is well off The Strip, but you can drive or cab there in minutes. There are a couple other casinos on the same block if you like to mix it up. It is easy to head out to the desert and Red Rocks from here. If you are looking for The Strip experience, this may not be your place. But if you are looking for a good deal while you visit Vegas, this is the place!! Just a warning, there is an additional Resort Fee added to the daily charge, but when the Resort Fee is about $15 and the hotel is about $12 per night, with the buffet running from $5 to $8, it is still a great deal!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Texas Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
davidarmit
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Sep 10, 2012

All I needed was a bed and a shower

The room was very clean. Floor was noisey because of a all night party next room over but overall I felt is was a very good Hotel, had plenty of ammenities (which I didn't use so I can't rate them). Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Texas Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crew Chief Dad
Business
Bradenton, Fl
Aug 29, 2012

Great place, lots to do!

Nice and clean rooms, large bathroom. Texas Station is like a small town!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Texas Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
grahams
Business
baltimore,md
Aug 26, 2012

nice getaway

i had a good experience at the hotel but i did not like the bugs that were in the room,i enjoyed the casino very much,the slots,food,and entertainment was good,staff was very friendly and courteous.I would visit again and stay there in the future,thanks again for a good vacation,see you soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The buffet was a delight for breakfast,lunch and dinner,u get half off with a boarding pass

Back to menu Return to top