Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Texas Station

3 stars
View map of 2101 Texas Star Lane, Las Vegas, NV 89032

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Texas Station

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
149 out of 149
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Texas Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LoveLiveLife
Business
CA
Nov 15, 2012

two-night stay

Charged $14.99 per night when check out. Charged $12.99 for watching TV. Did not know turning on TV will be charged before head.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Texas Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debbob
Business
San bernadino,ca
Nov 5, 2012

Visiting relatives

Lady at front desk was very sweet and helpful, when we could not figure out air conditioner. Very comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Texas Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Husband in law
Business
Calistoga, Ca.
Nov 2, 2012

Business/Holiday

We found the hotel to be adequate, we also paid a $15.00 per day fee over the stated price. An OK experience. Thank you, Gerald Phillips

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Cafe at the hotel offered good food at fair prices, the buffet was below average.

Review of Texas Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rod from nv
Business
Mesquite, NV, USA
Nov 2, 2012

ok night in vegas

our stay at this hotel was ok. price was the reason we booked. accesibility was tough. the buffet hours were restricive. bottom line is we would stay here again based on cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

plan on eating elsewhere if you like buffets and an early start

Review of Texas Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hasmet
Business
Istanbul, Turkey
Nov 1, 2012

Nice Overall Facilities, location a bit far from the Strip

The Hotel room was nice - clean & comfortable. The eating opportunities are many with really good prices. The casino part is also huge, with a broad selection. Parking is no problem with lots of space. Walmart is just accross the street, but though quite straightforward, the way to the Strip takes roughly a bit over 10 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Texas Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bingham
Business
So. Jordan, utah
Oct 30, 2012

Worked well for needs

Good location for my trip. Easy access to 95 Food court good for my needs Entertainment Fri and Sat in Padre bar great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Texas Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GPaPaGMa
Business
Alaska
Oct 29, 2012

A great place to take a family with something for everyone

Only draw back was the check-in person was very hard to understand. Even my wife who has excellent hearing couldn't understand her. Still couldn't understand the surcharge to our bill. The rest of the stay was great and found the entire staff so friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Texas Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
evangelism1
Business
de.
Oct 28, 2012

problem with a bug

the stay was good but a couple of things that wasn't cool. 1 I saw a roach run across my room floor and thank God my wife didn't see it or she would have wanted to leave the premises. I did ask them to come in and exterminate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the food was good

Review of Texas Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BBBBdee
Business
North Carolina
Oct 19, 2012

Good for the money.

The overall experience at Texas Station was a good one. The service was friendly and the drinks are inexpensive-$3 Crown and $1 Frozen Margharitas. There is a full movie theater and bowling alley on the premises. I do, however, have a few complaints. It is too far from the strip and you need a rental car. They need to update to flat screen tv's in the rooms. The value is deceptive because they charge $15 per night resort fees in addition to the room charges. Finally, my internet connection didn't work and I had to call tech support almost every day to get it working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Texas Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lenaye
Business
Prague, OK
Sep 24, 2012

Coffee drinkers BRING YOUR OWN COFFEE POT!

Very average. If you must have your own coffee pot you better bring it yourself. We bought one for $17 which paid off quickly as coffee is form $1.75 to $4.50 in Vegas and it more than paid for itself. Also don't expect a microwave or a little refrigerator! We stayed at a couple places in Vegas and neither had the 3 above mentioned items. The buffet was okay and the Italian restaurant was good. No room service, no bell boys to help with luggage, and very few luggage carts. Parking is plentiful and convenient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top