Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 21, 2015

Texas Station

3 stars
View map of 2101 Texas Star Lane, Las Vegas, NV 89032

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Texas Station

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
140 out of 140
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Texas Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jordache52
Business
Dallas tx
Feb 21, 2013

smokey casino

the room was fine, and I enjoyed the buffets. My biggest complaint is the smoke wafting thru the check-in area from smokers in the casino

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Texas Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
madscott
Business
Riverton, UT
Feb 19, 2013

Good for what we needed.

Easy check in, clean room, loved the location. Didn't like that there wasn't a fridge in the room or wifi. Also, rooms with king beds were supposedly first come, first serve, so my husband and I ended up in a room with two Queen beds, which wasn't a big deal, but it wasn't ideal either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Texas Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rich Travel
Business
Evanston, IL, USA
Dec 31, 2012

Quiet, Low-Budget

We stayed for two nights to see a show on the Strip and Hoover Dam. The hotel is ordinary, but quite clean with comfortable beds. We couldn't afford to stay on the Strip, so this was a good alternative in northwest Las Vegas. But you need a car to get to anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Cirque du Soleil's show entitled Beatle's Love is fantastic.

Review of Texas Station

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Illinois
Business
Illinois
Dec 12, 2012

Texas Station lacks

Horrible smell in hallway that was never addressed and the room next to me keep leaving young children unattended ~ The crying, yelling and banging was again, never addressed. Nice work staff! Never again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Texas Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
duckydan52
Business
Dallas, Texas
Dec 5, 2012

Enjoyable stay.

It was an enjoyable stay. The breakfast buffet was really good, esp. the omelettes. TV service could have been better (no really good channels like USA network and stuff like that). Beds were nice and comfortable. Overall, I liked it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Texas Station

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bianca'sMom
Business
South Carolibna
Dec 3, 2012

Texas Station

It's great value for the dollar. If you can deal with everyone smoking, it was a lot of fun. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. The maid staff were great. Their minimum play at the tables made it very affordable and very inviting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get a player's card and get a fabulous buffet breakfast for $4.99.

Review of Texas Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LoveLiveLife
Business
CA
Nov 15, 2012

two-night stay

Charged $14.99 per night when check out. Charged $12.99 for watching TV. Did not know turning on TV will be charged before head.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Texas Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debbob
Business
San bernadino,ca
Nov 5, 2012

Visiting relatives

Lady at front desk was very sweet and helpful, when we could not figure out air conditioner. Very comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Texas Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Husband in law
Business
Calistoga, Ca.
Nov 2, 2012

Business/Holiday

We found the hotel to be adequate, we also paid a $15.00 per day fee over the stated price. An OK experience. Thank you, Gerald Phillips

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Cafe at the hotel offered good food at fair prices, the buffet was below average.

Review of Texas Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rod from nv
Business
Mesquite, NV, USA
Nov 2, 2012

ok night in vegas

our stay at this hotel was ok. price was the reason we booked. accesibility was tough. the buffet hours were restricive. bottom line is we would stay here again based on cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

plan on eating elsewhere if you like buffets and an early start

Back to menu Return to top