Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Texas Station

3 stars
View map of 2101 Texas Star Lane, Las Vegas, NV 89032

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Texas Station

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
149 out of 149
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Texas Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KACKER65
Business
MORENO VALLEY, CA
Apr 10, 2013

VERY GOOD FOR THE MONEY

THE ROOMS WERE CLEAN. THE STAY WAS QUIET. THE CHOICE OF FOOD WAS GOOD. GREAT VALUE FOR THE MONEY. THE "RESORT" FEE WAS MANDATORY, BUT WHY SO MUCH? I HAVE STAYED AT OTHER HOTELS WHERE THEY HAVE LESS OF A RESORT FEE AND MUCH BETTER AMENITIES.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

BUFFET IS GOOD FOR THE MONEY.

Review of Texas Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TORTOR2001
Business
Colorado
Mar 28, 2013

Okay

Nothing bad or over the top. I thought the rates were a little high!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Texas Station

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jake Sweets
Business
Utah
Mar 4, 2013

Everything is Extra Charge

standing at the front desk for almost an hour to get checked in. told a deposit of 100 was required to stay there then they charge you an additional fee of 15 to use the pool, internet and get a stupid news paper and it doesn't matter if you used any of these things you still get charged NEVER AGAIN I WILL SLEEP IN AN ALLEY BEFORE I WOULD SET FOOT IN THIS MONEY TRAP!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

DONT STAY HERE!!! HIDDEN FEEES GALORE!!!

Review of Texas Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
redbonita
Business
out of town
Feb 22, 2013

awesome get away

this place has some of the best staff I have had the pleasure to deal with if they dont have what u are looking for they will assist u find it I would stay there again and will comfortable beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Texas Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jordache52
Business
Dallas tx
Feb 21, 2013

smokey casino

the room was fine, and I enjoyed the buffets. My biggest complaint is the smoke wafting thru the check-in area from smokers in the casino

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Texas Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
madscott
Business
Riverton, UT
Feb 19, 2013

Good for what we needed.

Easy check in, clean room, loved the location. Didn't like that there wasn't a fridge in the room or wifi. Also, rooms with king beds were supposedly first come, first serve, so my husband and I ended up in a room with two Queen beds, which wasn't a big deal, but it wasn't ideal either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Texas Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rich Travel
Business
Evanston, IL, USA
Dec 31, 2012

Quiet, Low-Budget

We stayed for two nights to see a show on the Strip and Hoover Dam. The hotel is ordinary, but quite clean with comfortable beds. We couldn't afford to stay on the Strip, so this was a good alternative in northwest Las Vegas. But you need a car to get to anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Cirque du Soleil's show entitled Beatle's Love is fantastic.

Review of Texas Station

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Illinois
Business
Illinois
Dec 12, 2012

Texas Station lacks

Horrible smell in hallway that was never addressed and the room next to me keep leaving young children unattended ~ The crying, yelling and banging was again, never addressed. Nice work staff! Never again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Texas Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
duckydan52
Business
Dallas, Texas
Dec 5, 2012

Enjoyable stay.

It was an enjoyable stay. The breakfast buffet was really good, esp. the omelettes. TV service could have been better (no really good channels like USA network and stuff like that). Beds were nice and comfortable. Overall, I liked it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Texas Station

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bianca'sMom
Business
South Carolibna
Dec 3, 2012

Texas Station

It's great value for the dollar. If you can deal with everyone smoking, it was a lot of fun. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. The maid staff were great. Their minimum play at the tables made it very affordable and very inviting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get a player's card and get a fabulous buffet breakfast for $4.99.

Back to menu Return to top