Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 22, 2016 Check-out: Feb 25, 2016

Tahiti Village Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 7200 South Las Vegas Blvd., Las Vegas, NV 89119

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tahiti Village Resort and Spa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tahiti Village Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Oregon
May 16, 2011

good for the price

This is a nice place to stay with family. The hot tub, pool and lazy river are awesome. There is a shuttle that takes you to the strip on 1/2 hour schedule. There isn't alot of privacy if you stay in a room with a bedroom and the sofa in the living room as there isn't much sound proofing between the walls. Quiet neighboring rooms though. We were there for a girls weekend and the main complaint we had was we all received bites from some kind of bug! And the pool was only opened for a certain number of hours. It was nice and quiet too and a secure site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The IHOP and Chili's resturant are south of the hotel on the strip and have a cheap breakfast and Chili's is great for lunch or supper.

Review of Tahiti Village Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pusherx
Couples
Minneapolis, MN
May 13, 2011

unbeatable location for the price

Had a very wonderful time while at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Shuttle bus service to middle of strip was excellent.

Review of Tahiti Village Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FatDaddy
Couples
Austin,Tx
Mar 7, 2011

Not Bad

It wasnt that bad we never really used none of the pools or spa but the room was awesome and the times i did sleep was very relaxing. The only issue i saw is that we were off the strip and the veiw from our room was of an empty lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

the shuttle was OK if you went to the strip during the day you had to plan on returning way of the shuttle or catch a $15-$20 cab ride. so plan accordingly

Review of Tahiti Village Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Coilygirl
Friends
Cleveland
Oct 4, 2010

Vegas weekend

First, this is a timeshare, not a hotel. Good: The best part was that it was very clean. The pool was beautiful but I didn't use it. This is good for families, but not so much if you want the "Vegas strip" experience. Very close to the outlets. Bad: They never cleaned the room (timeshare). It is not in walking distance to the strip so be prepared to cab it or take the shuttle that is generally late or filled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Tahiti Village Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daniel Vargas Brazil
Couples
Sorocaba, Sao Paulo, Brazil
Jun 21, 2010

Daniel Vargas Brazil

great rooms, full installed. the pool with real sand is realy very interesting. the decoration of the hole hotel were vey nice. the shuttle service to the strip is a very important service, because of the distance to the center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Tahiti Village Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Salt Lake City,Utah
Jun 6, 2010

Pleasantly Surprised

Nice place, quiet friendly staff and guests. Parking can be challenging, however there is a parking garage at the end of the property. Housekeeping (in room )services are not done on a daily basis, however if you call they promptly bring whatever you need. The Staff does an amazing job of cleaning up after the many parties, i.e. BBQ,s Family Reunions and the guests who can't clean up after themselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Outlet mall right across the street

Review of Tahiti Village Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jetcapt.
Business
Iowa
May 20, 2010

400xp Tahitian stay

This was only a 24 hr stay in Vegas but wished it was much longer because of the hotel. The only small problem was it was advertised as being "on the strip" but was a bit to far south to be considered "on the strip". It is very close to the strip and airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tahiti Village Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
rancho cucamonga,ca
May 3, 2010

away from the strip, but close enough

went to get away for the weekend with no plans in mind. when we checked in they asked if there was anything we wanted to do. they gave us suggestions and even some complimentary tickets to a show!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Tahiti Village Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eileen, Teri, & Joe
Family
Manahawkin, New Jersey
Apr 30, 2010

Far enough from the hustle and bustle

We ate on property, swam, gambled on strip, saw one show & had a blast!!!! We loved our choice of hotel. Beside the Wiki Wiki store on property, there was a 24 hr convenience store right up the street. We loved "getting away" from all the noise of the strip. We'd come back to the hotel to regroup at the pool, and then go face the strip again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Tahiti Village Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Parents on easy street!
Family
Yorktown, TX
Mar 22, 2010

Perfect Family Getaway

Absolutely the best place we have ever stayed in Vegas. They are friendly and will help you with anything. They even have someone who will stock the fridge for you! The pool is amazing. It's great to stay away from the hustle and bustle of Vegas. They'll shuttle you to the strip as well. We will stay here next time we are in Vegas Even if we don't have the kids!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top