Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

Tahiti Village Resort and Spa

4 stars
7200 South Las Vegas Blvd., Las Vegas, NV 89119
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
281 reviews
business trip

It was totally amazing and the shuttle service awesome and so handy and loved the Dennys right... See full review

  • Monica Bothun
  • Feb 22, 2014
One of best stay on bucks

Went there with full family of 7. Felt real home while staying there - highly recommended. BTW... See full review

  • Mighty MK
  • Oct 9, 2013
Is this the desert or a luxurious all-suites Polynesian retreat?
Just a few minutes past the Strip resorts on Las Vegas Boulevard South, Tahiti Village Resort and Spa feels an entire world away. Set upon 27 lushly landscaped acres, the all-suites, non-gaming resort offers relaxation and fun for the entire family. Some of the many amenities here include a large pool area and sandy beach, a lazy river complete with cascading waterfalls, spa and two fitness centers, laundry, and the Wiki Wiki Stop convenience store, providing pre-arrival grocery ordering.    
Highlights

  • Beautifully landscaped 27-acre enclave with tropical pool oasis
  • Spacious, all-suites accommodations with family-friendly appeal
  • Pampering and relaxing massages, treatments, aromatherapy and facials at Mahana Spa (call (702) 440-6855 for appointment times)
  • Complimentary shuttle service to the Strip and Town Square

Location
At the Southern end of the Las Vegas Strip, near McCarran International Airport.
Rooms
At Tahiti Village Resort and Spa, the one-bedroom Moorea suites are nicely sized at 580 square feet and include two TVs with DVDs, a stereo system, additional sofa sleeper, and granite countertops in the kitchenette and bath. Larger Bora Bora suites at 970 square-feet feature a full kitchen, full living area, dining table and breakfast bar, balcony or patio, plasma TV, and a bathroom equipped with a spa tub, steam shower and two sinks. The Royal Tahitian two-bedroom suite is a combination of the two single suites above. Wi-Fi Internet access is available for a fee.
Features
Guests at Tahiti Village Resort and Spa can participate in community activities like water aerobics and volleyball, varied craftmaking, bingo and kids games. For dinner, check out Tahiti Joe's for karaoke and Polynesian-inspired comfort food, or the always-reliable 24-hour Denny's. For more action, head for world-class gaming and dining on one of the resort's complimentary shuttles to the nearby Strip, with daily stops at Mirage, New York New York and The Orleans, and weekend stops at the Town Square shopping center (schedule varies). Check at the Tahiti Village front desk for an updated departure and pick-up schedule.
Dining
At Tahiti Village Resort and Spa, diners can sample a selection of delicious local and international specialties at the 3-meal restaurant Denny's, located on the 1st floor. The Tahiti Joe's Bar, situated adjacent to the old restaurant on the 2nd floor of the restaurant building, is also open, offering different beverages.
Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (4 mi/ 6.4 km)
  • Complimentary shuttle service to the Strip (Mirage, New York New York and The Orleans resorts) and Town Square shopping center   
Attractions
  • Welcome To Fabulous Las Vegas sign (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Bali Hai golf course (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Town Square shopping/Whole Foods Market (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Las Vegas Outlet Center (across Warm Springs Road)
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Silverton Casino Lodge (2 mi/3.2 km)
Business
Computers, Internet access and printing available for a fee.
Policies and fees
  • The bar only serves guests 21 years old and above that can have a small menu for light fare and existing gaming options (video poker/slot machines).
  • Please note that all children under age 6 or under 60 pounds must ride the shuttle in the appropriate car seat. All shuttles provide two toddler seats, which are available on a first come first served basis, and child carriers are permitted. Children will not be allowed to board the shuttle without appropriate seating. Shuttle personnel cannot store /hold carriers or any other personal belongings. Not all shuttles are ADA compatible and only accommodate one wheelchair at a time, based on a first come first served basis.
  • All guests must have a major credit card upon check-in.
  • The hotel charges a $12 resort fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Tahiti Village Resort and Spa Rooms

1 Bedroom Moorea Suite Kitchenette
Complete with a private bedroom, bathroom, kitchenette and living area, the Moorea offers luxury and comfort, sleeping a party of 4.
1 Bedroom Bora Bora Deluxe Suite Full Kitchen
The Bora Bora offers plenty of space to relax during your stay and is equipped with a full kitchen, private bedroom and living room. The bathroom features a steam shower and Jacuzzi tub.
2 Bedroom Royal Tahitian Family Suite
The Royal Tahitian, a premium family suite, sleeps a total of 8 with 2 private bedrooms and 2 sofa sleepers. This suite offers 2 bathrooms, 1 full kitchen and kitchenette and 2 living areas. Lock-off option available with this suite.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tahiti Village Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.0587 -115.1722
Area served
Las Vegas
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport
Area description
Las Vegas Strip

Nearby points of interest

  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets - South: 0.3 mi
  • Silverton Casino Lodge: 1 mi
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets - North: 1.5 mi
  • McCarran International Airport: 1.8 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 2 mi
  • University of Southern Nevada: 2.2 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 2.3 mi
  • Michael Gaughan Airport Slots: 2.3 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 2.3 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 2.5 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 2.6 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 2.8 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 2.8 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 2.8 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 2.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets - South: 0.3 mi
  • Silverton Casino Lodge: 1 mi
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets - North: 1.5 mi
  • McCarran International Airport: 1.8 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 2 mi
  • University of Southern Nevada: 2.2 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 2.3 mi
  • Michael Gaughan Airport Slots: 2.3 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 2.3 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 2.5 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 2.6 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 2.8 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 2.8 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 2.8 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 2.8 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 2.9 mi
  • Evel Knievel Museum: 3 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 3 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 3 mi
  • M&M's World: 3 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 3 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 3.1 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 3.1 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 3.1 mi
  • South Point Hotel, Casino & Spa: 3.2 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 3.2 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 3.2 mi
  • Sunset Park: 3.3 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 3.3 mi
  • Flashlight: 3.4 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 3.4 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 3.5 mi
  • Cox Pavilion: 3.5 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 3.5 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 3.6 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 3.6 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 3.6 mi
  • The Orleans: 3.6 mi
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas: 3.7 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 3.8 mi
  • Liberace Museum: 3.8 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 3.8 mi
  • Architecture Studies Library: 3.8 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 3.8 mi
  • Bellagio: 3.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting & banquet facilities available on site.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (281)

Ratings and reviews for Tahiti Village Resort and Spa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
281 out of 281
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tahiti Village Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mighty MK
Pleasanton, CA
Oct 9, 2013

One of best stay on bucks

Went there with full family of 7. Felt real home while staying there - highly recommended. BTW stayed Bellagio before it was very nice but if you go Las Vegas with family, I recommend Tahiti Village.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Tahiti Village Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
civiclx1
Pearlnad, TX
Oct 1, 2013

Nice place to stay

I do not have any issues with the resort. It's the location that can be a pain. They do shuttle you to the strip but it is a hassle if you have to go back and forth to your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Tahiti Village Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lilBuddha
Business
Paradise
Sep 27, 2013

Great relaxation spot

I was very surprised at this place. From the very cool lobby, the nicely tropical courtyard to the quiet rooms. Did not use the pool or the lazy river, but they looked nice. Did I mention the quiet rooms? Did not hear cars, people, doors or really anything except the AC. Comfortable bed, one of the few hotel stays after which my back did not hurt. Big room; had a nice entertainment area complete with dishes and BBQ tools for the grills downstairs. South of the airport, so a bit more quiet part if the strip. Only partially developed area Not much to see in the immediate vicinity, but a short drive/ride to the main part of the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tahiti Village Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thaliea
las vegas nv.
Sep 19, 2013

ok

but the customer service no good but other wise good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Tahiti Village Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Did Pihto
Pittsburgh, PA
Sep 9, 2013

Good place if you stay with kids

Pros: 1) Not at the Strip, but 15 min by free shuttle bus 2) Pool is superb 3) Lazy river is great Cons: 1) Room cleaning could be more often than once in 4 days 2) Somehow for a few days water in the pool and lazy river was pretty cold despite 80 degrees at night and 100 degrees during the day, but eventually it got warmer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The best Denny's I've ever seen.

Review of Tahiti Village Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenkbye
Michigan
Sep 4, 2013

Value!

Traveled with our family, a total of 6 people. We stayed in the Royal Tahitian 2 bedroom suite. We split the cost and it ended up being less than we would have paid had we booked separate rooms. Could have easily slept 2 more. Grounds were clean. The pool is Amazing! Plays good music all day, but the drinks are overpriced..typical. Beds were comfortable, jacuzzi tub was fantastic, and the fact that we had a (small) washer/dryer in the room was also a bonus. We liked the convenience of having a Denny's on site and the shuttle to the strip was a very nice feature. We would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We booked through a second party site that is named similar to a brand of chewing gum during a summer booking special and saved a large amount of cash.

Review of Tahiti Village Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clean freak
Irvine, CA
Aug 31, 2013

Cleanliness

The Tahiti Village is a great family location if your bringing children to Las Vegas. Great amenities!! My son loved the lazy river! I loved that there was a washer and dryer in the room (which I ended up needing). However, some things need special attention from housekeeping. After taking a shower, my feet turned black from walking on their floors. The carpets looked like they needed shampooing. My mother noticed she had used a dirty towel after taking her shower which made her want to take another shower. (And yes it was dirt not a stain because she tested it by washing it out with dish soap). They put the coffee packets and filter in the coffee maker, which is what is normally done, however whoever did it didn't pay attention because there was still water in the pot. The staff is friendly, but after having to call 4 to 5 times about those issues on our first night, I did not receive ONE apology. :-(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Short distance to a fabulous shopping mall at Town Square where you can go to Whole Foods also and stock up on healthy groceries if you are staying in a room with a kitchen.

Review of Tahiti Village Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sarita rocks
Torrance, CA
Aug 26, 2013

fun for the whole family

Just perfect. Loved it all. Wish I could've stayed longer. Wil definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Tahiti Village Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Soy LaLiz
Riverside, CA
Aug 25, 2013

Vegas Family getaway!

We always have a great time at this place! The lazy river and pool are the best! Very Highly recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Tahiti Village Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CKL LAnny
Seattle, WA
Aug 23, 2013

Great for couples, great for family

Fantastic resort just off the strip. Shuttles leave for the strip every 30 minutes and there is plenty of parking. The rooms are HUGE compared to the rooms on the strip, and the pool is also enormous. If you feel like the Strip is the place to be, don't count this place out just because it's a few miles out. It's also right next door to a large and cheap outlet mall. The next time I come to Las Vegas, I will definitely have this place at the top of my list of places to consider. I did have a few slightly negative comments though amongst a overwhelmingly positive stay: (1) I only stayed one day because I wanted to try a hotel on the strip, and one off strip, but check in time is 4 PM and checkout time is 10 AM, which of the 4 hotels I stayed at, was both the earliest checkout time and the latest check-in time. I realize the rooms are bigger so they need more time to clean, but it seems long. Luckily they did give me my key early when I showed up at 2:30. (2) The walls are a bit thin, as my neighbor's kids were really rowdy. But they were on par with any other hotel. (3) Saw 2 small dead cockaroaches/bugs at the pool. With such a large outdoor area, I imagine it's hard to get all of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top