Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Tahiti Village Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 7200 South Las Vegas Blvd., Las Vegas, NV 89119

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tahiti Village Resort and Spa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
278 out of 278
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tahiti Village Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sushine
Business
NYC
Sep 9, 2014

Great for Families

First family trip to LV. The drab brown sofabed was a joke - just a bunch of coils, barely any padding. Can't believe they have guests sleep on it. Tiny fridge and microwave in the kitchenette. But the outdoor area - pool, lazy river and activity center were great - made up for the bed issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Pick up some food at nearby Food 4 Less to cook at the BBQ grill when you are tired of eating out.

Review of Tahiti Village Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DRR2
Business
Pa.
Aug 19, 2014

Family vacation

Enjoyed staying at resort!! Very family oriented and lovely facilities. I needed maintenance in condo and the service was attended immediately! It was clean and the people very friendly!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Shuttle service conveniet, pleasant drivers and clean.

Review of Tahiti Village Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Simpsun
Business
Slo California
Jul 16, 2014

Traveling with kids

One night stay while traveling with kids. Nice place not overrun with smoke drink and gambling. If you want those, there is a shuttle that takes you to the strip every half hour. Clean, comfortable, large room. Check out was 10 am, but we were given a key to the pool area for the rest of the day. Stayed till 2 enjoying the pools which were nice. I am frugal... It was worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Take the free shuttle.

Review of Tahiti Village Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jennifer sanchez
Business
Santa Barbara California
Jun 16, 2014

Family vacation

Very clean comfortable, enjoyed the location away. From the strip but still close enough for the whole Vegas expierence. Great place for families

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tahiti Village Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alex the greatness
Business
santa barbara, california
Jun 16, 2014

Vegas done right!

This was awesome. Highly recommended! It was in las vegas, but not the terrible smoke!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Take a cab.

Review of Tahiti Village Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
minnesota sunburn
Business
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Mar 29, 2014

Nice place away from the Strip.

We enjoyed our stay here. Rooms are very spacious and comfortable. Pool, hot tubs and lazy river were great. Get to the pool early to get the best chairs on the north side of the pool. We used the shuttle service to get down to the Strip, but plan ahead as it is sometimes full for this and other activities. Rented a car and hit Hoover Dam which was an easy drive only 30 minutes away. Would've like a shuttle from and to the airport. Would stay here again unless we found a smoking deal on the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It's about $20 for a taxi from or to the airport. We rented a car for $40 a couple blocks from the village the day before we left and hit the sites away from town or that the shuttle service didn't run to, and then dropped it off on the morning of our flight saving the taxi cost.

Review of Tahiti Village Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stratt
Business
Utah
Mar 11, 2014

Great pool, okay beds

The pool was perfect. The rooms were clean. The beds were the only downside for me. Great family hotel just past the hustle and bustle of the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tahiti Village Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Monica Bothun
Business
dawson mn
Feb 22, 2014

business trip

It was totally amazing and the shuttle service awesome and so handy and loved the Dennys right their and tahaitti joes awesome overall great didnt want to leave

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

loved it all and awesome shopping close by

Review of Tahiti Village Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Careful Traveller
Business
New Hampshire Seacoast
Feb 1, 2014

First trip to Las Vegas

The hotel is located on Las Vegas Boulevard south which is essentially the southern end of the road where all of the casinos are located. It is a few miles south of the casinos so one is out of the chaos but within view of the strip. A very convenient shuttle service from the resort is available free for transport and pick up to two casinos (New York New York and The Mirage) - one is at the southern end of the Strip and the other more northerly location. Walking between the two stops takes you past Aria, Planet Hollywood, Caesar's Palace, Paris, etc. locations on the strip. The bora bora room that we had was well outfitted with stove etc. and we enjoyed cooking our meals and were able to save that way. The location is close to Route 215 which seems to be the major route around Las Vegas leading out to the Red Rock Canyon or down to Hoover dam. The hotel's location was very convenient as a starting point for outside excursions and the hotel is far enough from the center of the strip so you encounter less congestion. It was a very comfortable and quiet location, clean and spacious. We would stay there again. JCS - New Hampshire - 2014

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Stop at Panevino a wonderful restaurant about 1.5 miles from the Car Rental Pick-up location at McCarron Airport in Las Vegas. Peaceful location with very good food and a nice way to start your stay

Review of Tahiti Village Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fuzzyBunnySlippers
Business
co
Oct 31, 2013

Going downhill

We have been there several times over the last 4 years and they are going down, service is NOT good anymore and the building and rooms are showing their age. The pool is great except for the large amount of dead roaches in it. We asked the concierge for a reccomendation on a good breakfast place and they told us to go to Denny's located on site.? Management seemed to not care about any concerns we had, the attitude was just poor. May give them another chance, but if this trip was our first time there I wouldn't go back,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Outback Steakhouse located at the south premium outlets is a great way to eat good and not break the bank, located just across the Street.

Back to menu Return to top