Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 5, 2015 Check-out: Mar 6, 2015

Riviera Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2901 Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
2,390 reviews
It was awesome business trip with friends

Staying at this hotel was an amazing experience because everything was so close by as well as it... See full review

  • Naseeruddin A.
  • Mar 2, 2015
Great hotel for great price

The original room I booked was not the best so I upgraded to a newer room for only a few more... See full review

  • KristalPilot
  • Feb 27, 2015
Celebrating more than 55 years of non-stop entertainment, the Riviera Hotel & Casino is a Las Vegas icon. With more than 2,000 hotel rooms and 140,000 square feet of convention space, the Riviera brings a rich tradition of quality, service, and hospitality excellence. Located on the north end of Las Vegas Boulevard, the Riviera features more than 100,000 square feet of casino space with all of the latest games, along with award-winning entertainment and a variety of dining options at an exceptional value. This full-service Las Vegas Strip hotel features outstanding shows performing nightly in intimate theater settings. Dining options include R Steak & Seafood Restaurant, Wicked Vicky Tavern, and the Banana Leaf Cafe. This Las Vegas Strip Hotel & Casino is minutes away from Downtown Las Vegas, the Fremont Street Experience, and a quick cab ride from McCarran International Airport. Adjacent to the hotel is the Las Vegas Convention Center.

Hotel amenities include business center and conference facilities, heated pool, restaurants, room service, salon, shopping, arcade and wedding chapel, fabulous shows, tennis courts, and a new sports book bar & grill. High-speed internet access is available for $9.99 for 24 hours.

POOL PARTIES at the Riviera Hotel & Casino Oasis Pool Complex! Thursdays through September (weather permitting) starting at 5:30 pm and lasting approx 2 hours. Come enjoy the FREE LIVE Music (featuring TOMMY ROCKER in April, May and June) Food & drink available for purchase.

In the showrooms of the Riviera, you'll enjoy Crazy Girls, Vegas' sexiest topless revue, and the Riviera Comedy Club, featuring new headliners every week.

The following Retail Shops are at the Riviera: Magic Shop, Gifts Plus & ABC Gift Stores & R Store (Riviera Logo Store). Services include Hertz Rental Car, Jitters Coffee, Florist, Box Office, Expedia Concierge Desk, 3Lions Tattoo Studio, Barber Shop, Zeba's Beauty Salon, Chocolate Heaven & Glen's Shoe Shine Stand.

Guests will be charged a resort fee of $17 plus tax per night at the front desk. This fee will include the following amenities: Daily Paper at Java Stop, Coffee Service at Java Stop, Complimentary Wi-Fi; Free access to Achilles Fitness Center, Riviera Tennis Courts and Oasis Pool Complex; free parking; free incoming faxes received at the Riviera Business Center; unlimited local and 800 calls and 25% off entry to $40 for $20 Slot Promotion.

The Riviera requires a valid credit card to check in and also a valid ID Check-in time is 4 p.m. PST and Check-out time is 11 a.m. PST The Riviera Casino & Hotel requires a $100 per stay deposit for any regular room product and $100 per day for Suites in addition to the room rate, daily resort charges & applicable taxes. The hold will be released 3-10 business days after departure depending on the credit card issuers processing speed. If you're using a debit card as a method of payment your primary account will be charged the full amount and the funds will not be available to you through your debit/check card for up to 3-10 business days. The Riviera is not responsible for overdrafts/fees associated with your credit/debit card. Effective immediately the Riviera Buffet is now closed and Queen Vics Pub will now serve Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.

Riviera Hotel and Casino Rooms

Luxury Room
Recently renovated and upgraded with modern amenities, 32" Flat Screen Television, iPod Docking station AM/FM alarm radio, refrigerator, complimentary room safe, "Euro" pillow top mattresses, Iron and Ironing board, hair dryer. Conveniently located close to convention center.
Studio Suite
These spacious rooms have been upgraded with modern amenities and have separate sitting area alongwith a King Bed. Each Studio Suites comes with 32" Flat screen televisions, pillow top mattresses, complimentary in-room safes, Iron and ironing board, AM/FM alarm clock radio, Hair Dryer. Bathrooms include marble vanity and shower/tub combination.
One Bedroom Deluxe Suite
These gorgeous spacious suites have a separate living area from the guest bedroom and include an additional Powder Room. These suites have been upgraded with modern amenities and have separate sitting area along with a King Bed. Each suite comes with 32" Flat screen televisions, pillow top mattresses, complimentary in-room safes, Iron and ironing board, AM/FM alarm clock radio, Hair Dryer. Bathrooms include marble vanity and shower/tub combination.
Classic Room
430 sq. ft. guestroom, 32" Flat Screen television, pillow top mattresses, complimentary in-room safe, AM/FM alarm clock radio, iron, ironing board and Hairdryer. Convenient access to Pool, casino and restaurants.
Deluxe Room
32" Flat screen televisions, pillow top mattresses, complimentary in-room safes, Iron and ironing board, AM/FM alarm clock radio, Hair Dryer. Convenient access to pool, casino and restaurants.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Golf
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riviera Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1353 -115.1617
Area served
Distance to Downtown 3 miles Fashion show mall half a mile Distance to Airport 3.5 miles Las Vegas Convention Center 3 blocks
Nearby airports
Distance to Downtown 3 miles Fashion show mall half a mile Distance to Airport 3.5 miles Las Vegas Convention Center 3 blocks
Area description
Located on the Las Vegas Strip Number of rooms 2,075 Number of suites 177 (petite, one bedroom, two bedroom and penthouse)Non-smoking rooms available Disabled rooms available Room Types king or double/double Number of towers 5

Nearby points of interest

  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.1 mi
  • Riviera: 0.1 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.3 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.1 mi
  • Riviera: 0.1 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.3 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.8 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.8 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.8 mi
  • Palace Station: 0.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 0.9 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 1 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 1 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 1.1 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 1.1 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 1.1 mi
  • The Mirage: 1.1 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1.2 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 1.2 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.3 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.3 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.3 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.4 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.4 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.4 mi

Dining

Mardi Gra Food Court
Including La Salsa, Quizno's, Wok Express, India Masala, Angelina's Pizzeria, Buffalo Wings, Cheese Steaks Etc.
Banana Leaf
Open 24 hours a day serving breakfast, lunch and dinner, Banana Leaf Cafe offers your favorite cafe selections as well as Sushi and authentic Asian dishes.
Java Stop
Located in the Rivieras Convention Center Lobby, The Grande Snack Bar serves up smoothies, salads, pastries, breakfast items and more for a convenient quick meal.
R Steak & Seafood
Immerse yourself for a fine night out at dinner in a warm and modern steakhouse that offers a decadent menu from succulent seafood and steaks to delectable desserts.
Wicked Vicky's Tavern
Featuring over 90 bears, including ales, stouts, and lagers plus a wide variety of mixed libations.We have a game room featuring your favorite pub games. Come try your skill at pool or darts. You can watch your favorite sporting events on our large HD TV'S including soccer, rugby, football andbasketball. If you are hungry, we offer your favorite Pub dishes such as burgers, clubs, wings, pizzas, salads and much more.The Pub will be open Sunday through Thursday 6 a.m. thru 2 a.m., and Friday and Saturday 6 a.m. thru 4a.m.
Casino Lounge Forever Doo Wop
Starring an all-star, eight-person ensemble of lead singers from some of America's most influential musical groups, including The Coasters, Platters, Drifters, Marvelettes and The Main Ingredient, Forever Doo Wop takes audiences on an unforgettable journey through the exciting history of Doo Wop music. Paying homage to one of America's most persuasive art forms, Forever Doo Wop is comprised of a series of vignettes and mini concerts, spanning all genres of Doo Wop. Cast credits include Early Clover, Grammy Award-winning singer Jerome Jackson, Tonja Foster and Terrence Forsythe, among others. Nightly at 7 pm starting April 8

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (2390)

Ratings and reviews for Riviera Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
2390 out of 2390
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.6

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Esa
Business
Huntsville, AL
Oct 21, 2010

First and last time at this place

I booked a vacation to Las Vegas from 10/14/10-10/19/10, staying at the Riviera hotel. That was the worst hotel I have every stayed in. The first bad impression began with my arrival. I checked in at 12:00 am, it took an hour, because there were only 2 attendants. No one helped me with my luggage. The first room ( that was supposed to be a renovated suite) was horrible. Thankfully management moved me to another room, however I had to call housekeeping daily for fresh towels and garbage pick up. The buffet was only open for breakfast and lunch, the pool had irregular hours depending on the lifeguard staff. This hotel was advertised as 3-star, but seemed more like a 1-2 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Buy a 24hr transit ticket. Frequent stops at all the strip hotels and shopping centers.

Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City
Oct 21, 2010

Hotel aging badly and in poor location.

Hotel aging badly and located in poor area on the strip. It's surrounded by abandoned new construction and old strip malls. I will never, never stay at The Riviera again no matter how cheap it is. Avoid The Riviera!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hansville, WA
Oct 21, 2010

Riviera Hotel Sucked!

got a terrible room that was in the old section - nothing like the pictures on web - had a view of all the construction going on below. The people at hotel were snotty and couldn't have cared less about bad accomodations and had the cleaning staff raiding our refrigerator before we had checked out! Would NEVER stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Flint MI
Oct 20, 2010

Never again

Waited over 20 minutes for front desk-never did talk to anyone.Long lines at check in, toilet took FOREVER to fill. Cleaned rooms after 3pm

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
yuma az
Oct 18, 2010

really great except pool was closed

all the people were very friendly. was a bday trip. did the strip shopping and the clubs. room needed a coffee pot microwave

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

decatur swapmeet

Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Castle Dale, Utah
Oct 18, 2010

Weekend stay in Las Vegas

The hotel was good.The Staff was very friendly, except the first night they mest up on our room said it was booked for someone else and locked us out, but they figured everything out and we got to stay in the room we had. The rooms could be updated alittle more as in getting a mini fridge and also a coffee maker.Everything else was great tho!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

I would not take the buses again they get way to crowded. Either walk or take a cab, but most was walking distance for the younger crowd.

Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
manhattan ks
Oct 18, 2010

riviera review

it was my first time to vegas. the riviera wasnt what i was expecting yet worked out fine for my first time there. very reasonable price for a 4 day trip. i suggest to anyone else to get closer to the action further north of down the strip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

go see the show at the lake of dreams in the wynn

Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
McCalla, AL
Oct 16, 2010

The Riviera Hotel

Most of the time I was there I played Black Jack. I enjoyed playing. The dealers were very enjoyable to play with. I ate at most of the restaurants. The food was very good. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food was very good.

Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disappointed Girlfriend
Business
Woburn, MA
Oct 16, 2010

Not Bad, But Wouldn't Stay Here Again

Check-in took WAY too long, & the hotel didn't give us the room type we had picked because they overbooked. We had booked an Encore Room, which was a newly renovated room, but the only option we were given at check-in was an old suite. The extra room was nice, but it was definitely in need of updating, and the bathroom fixtures were gross looking, with a shower set up for very short people. We could not access any movies in the room because the system was down the whole trip, and the room did not have a balcony which the Encore Room does have. We made the most of it, but would not return to The Riviera because you don't get what you paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Brunch at Paris and dinner at the Top of the Hub were incredible!!! The food was only surpassed by the views of the Bellagio water show near Paris & the Las Vegas skyline at night in the rotating restaurant at the Top of the Hub.

Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
van nuys ca
Oct 14, 2010

the bad,and ugly

Very bad,i have reserved my room almost 2 months ahead when i check in it was a hassle,the room that i reserved was not available,supposed to be encore king size bed for me and my husband only,but they give me two single beds instead,so we had no choice to sleep in separated beds,I explained that to the girl on the desk but she said that was the only room that they had,and then she replied you did your reservation through [...],i said that does not matter i already paid with my credit card the room should be reserved,she said not necessary,but she said you can check tomorrow we may have a better room for you...the room was so small,not appliances,the trash containers were dirty no plastic bags on it,no ice very bad,.......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top