Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 16, 2014 Check-out: Nov 19, 2014

Riviera Hotel and Casino

3 stars
2901 Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
2,236 reviews
Fall Break Get away

The Riviera Hotel's staff was excellent and courteous. I loved the fact that the hotel was... See full review

  • R. Anderson
  • Oct 14, 2014
Very nice hotel with very friendly staff.

I usually stay at harrahs or flamingo hilton because of the ideal location. My wife and I really... See full review

  • Gerald benedetto
  • Oct 5, 2014
A classic gem with variety of rooms, food and Crazy Girls

Celebrating more than 55 years of non-stop entertainment, the Riviera Hotel & Casino is a Las Vegas icon. With more than 2,000 hotel rooms and 140,000 square feet of convention space, the Riviera brings a rich tradition of quality, service and hospitality excellence. Located on the north end of Las Vegas Boulevard, the Riviera features more than 100,000 square feet of casino space with all of the latest games, along with award-winning entertainment and a variety of dining options at an exceptional value.

This full-service Las Vegas Strip hotel features outstanding shows performing nightly in intimate theater settings. Dining options include R Steak & Seafood Restaurant, Wicked Vicky Tavern, and the Banana Leaf Cafe. This Las Vegas Strip Hotel & Casino is minutes away from Downtown Las Vegas, the Fremont Street Experience, and a quick cab ride from McCarran International Airport. The hotel is located adjacent to the Las Vegas Convention Center.

Highlights
  • Close to the Las Vegas Convention Center
  • Automated kiosk registration to avoid long lines at check-in
  • The intimate, long-standing Riveria Comedy Club
  • Valet parking
Location

The Riviera Hotel and Casino sits on the Northern end of the Las Vegas Strip, across from Circus Circus and near the Las Vegas Convention Center.

 

Rooms

Five towers and 2,075 rooms and suites at Riviera Hotel and Casino offer a variety of accommodations. Colored in contemporary design, each room features European-style pillow top bedding, air conditioning, international direct-dial phone, cable flat-screen TV, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, Wi-Fi access and safe deposit box. Some units have refrigerator and Jacuzzi. Non-smoking and accessible rooms are also available upon request.

Features

Entertainment at the Riviera Hotel and Casino includes the long-running Crazy Girls topless show girls revue, a comedic hypnotist and more. Check out the casino for Crazy Leroy's Race & Sports Book as well as the poker room. Guests seeking rejuvenation and sport can find what they need at the fitness center, and tennis courts. 

Illusions staring Jan Rouven: features some of the most dangerous and thrilling acts and gives the audience a front-row seat into the imagination of a master illusionist. The Riviera Comedy Club features new headliners each week, in the most intimate Comedy Club in Las Vegas nightly.

The Pawn Shop Live is based on the story of the world's most famous and beloved pawn shop, Gold & Silver Pawn. The production, which has been fully endorsed by the break-out stars of the hit television show, includes story contributions from Rick Harrison and the Harrison family. PAWN SHOP LIVE! runs nightly inside the Starlite Theatre. Men the Experience is a live, action-packed, 75-minute show performed by some of the hottest men in Las Vegas.

Dining

The Riviera Hotel and Casino makes dining a delight to the senses. The hotel serves breakfast, lunch and dinner of Malaysian flavors at the on-site Banana Leaf Cafe, open all day. Steak and seafood meals are available for dinner at RSteak & Seafood. Mardi Gras Food Court is a quick service specialty restaurant.

Visitors can have a fun time enjoying drinks and cocktails at Casino Lounge: Forever Doo Wop on site. Wicked Vicky's Tavern features over 90 beers, including ales, stouts, and lagers plus a wide variety of mixed libations, and a game room with pool and darts. Patrons can also watch sporting events like soccer, rugby, football, and basketball. Pub dishes such as burgers, pizzas, and salads are also on offer. 

Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • The Deuce bus stops on the Strip
  • Hertz car rental desk on site
  • Taxi stand on site
Attractions
  • Adventuredome (across the Strip)
  • Stratosphere tower (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Las Vegas Convention Center (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • SPEED the Ride (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Indoor skydiving (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
Business
  • Convention Center offers 160,000 square feet of meeting and event space.
  • Business center offers computers/internet, fax/copying, notary, shipping/receiving, supplies and even temporary support personnel.

Policies and fees
  • NOTE: The Wicked Vicky's Tavern is now from 8 AM to 12 AM.
  • NOTE: The Riviera Casino & Hotel requires a valid credit card to check in and also valid ID. The hotel requires a $100 per stay deposit in addition to the room rate, daily resort charges and applicable taxes. The hold will be released 3-10 business days after departure depending on the credit card issuers processing speed. If you're using a debit card as a method of payment your primary account will be charged the full amount and the funds will not be available to you through your debit/check card for up to 3-10 business days. The Riviera is not responsible for overdrafts/fees associated with your credit/debit card.
  • Playpen is available for $20 USD per day.
  • Guests will be charged a resort fee of $15 USD plus tax per night at the front desk.
  • This fee will include the following amenities:
  • In Room Internet Access (Wi-Fi)
  • Fitness Center Access
  • Local Calls
  • Unlimited in-room safe usage
  • Parking
  • Tennis Court Access
  • Coupon Book ($250 value)
  • Incoming Fax Service (5 Copies at UPS Store)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Riviera Hotel and Casino Rooms

Luxury Room
Recently renovated and upgraded with modern amenities, 32" Flat Screen Television, iPod Docking station AM/FM alarm radio, refrigerator, complimentary room safe, "Euro" pillow top mattresses, Iron and Ironing board, hair dryer. Conveniently located close to convention center.
Studio Suite
These spacious rooms have been upgraded with modern amenities and have separate sitting area alongwith a King Bed. Each Studio Suites comes with 32" Flat screen televisions, pillow top mattresses, complimentary in-room safes, Iron and ironing board, AM/FM alarm clock radio, Hair Dryer. Bathrooms include marble vanity and shower/tub combination.
One Bedroom Deluxe Suite
These gorgeous spacious suites have a separate living area from the guest bedroom and include an additional Powder Room. These suites have been upgraded with modern amenities and have separate sitting area along with a King Bed. Each suite comes with 32" Flat screen televisions, pillow top mattresses, complimentary in-room safes, Iron and ironing board, AM/FM alarm clock radio, Hair Dryer. Bathrooms include marble vanity and shower/tub combination.
Classic Room
430 sq. ft. guestroom, 32" Flat Screen television, pillow top mattresses, complimentary in-room safe, AM/FM alarm clock radio, iron, ironing board and Hairdryer. Convenient access to Pool, casino and restaurants.
Deluxe Room
32" Flat screen televisions, pillow top mattresses, complimentary in-room safes, Iron and ironing board, AM/FM alarm clock radio, Hair Dryer. Convenient access to pool, casino and restaurants.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Golf
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riviera Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1353 -115.1617
Area served
Distance to Downtown 3 miles Fashion show mall half a mile Distance to Airport 3.5 miles Las Vegas Convention Center 3 blocks
Nearby airports
Distance to Downtown 3 miles Fashion show mall half a mile Distance to Airport 3.5 miles Las Vegas Convention Center 3 blocks
Area description
Located on the Las Vegas Strip Number of rooms 2,075 Number of suites 177 (petite, one bedroom, two bedroom and penthouse)Non-smoking rooms available Disabled rooms available Room Types king or double/double Number of towers 5

Nearby points of interest

  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.1 mi
  • Riviera: 0.1 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.3 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.1 mi
  • Riviera: 0.1 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.3 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.8 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.8 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.8 mi
  • Palace Station: 0.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 0.9 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 1 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 1 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 1.1 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 1.1 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 1.1 mi
  • The Mirage: 1.1 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1.2 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 1.2 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.3 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.3 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.3 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.4 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.4 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.4 mi

Dining

Mardi Gra Food Court
Including La Salsa, Quizno's, Wok Express, India Masala, Angelina's Pizzeria, Buffalo Wings, Cheese Steaks Etc.
Banana Leaf
Open 24 hours a day serving breakfast, lunch and dinner, Banana Leaf Cafe offers your favorite cafe selections as well as Sushi and authentic Asian dishes.
Java Stop
Located in the Rivieras Convention Center Lobby, The Grande Snack Bar serves up smoothies, salads, pastries, breakfast items and more for a convenient quick meal.
R Steak & Seafood
Immerse yourself for a fine night out at dinner in a warm and modern steakhouse that offers a decadent menu from succulent seafood and steaks to delectable desserts.
Wicked Vicky's Tavern
Featuring over 90 bears, including ales, stouts, and lagers plus a wide variety of mixed libations.We have a game room featuring your favorite pub games. Come try your skill at pool or darts. You can watch your favorite sporting events on our large HD TV'S including soccer, rugby, football andbasketball. If you are hungry, we offer your favorite Pub dishes such as burgers, clubs, wings, pizzas, salads and much more.The Pub will be open Sunday through Thursday 6 a.m. thru 2 a.m., and Friday and Saturday 6 a.m. thru 4a.m.
Casino Lounge Forever Doo Wop
Starring an all-star, eight-person ensemble of lead singers from some of America's most influential musical groups, including The Coasters, Platters, Drifters, Marvelettes and The Main Ingredient, Forever Doo Wop takes audiences on an unforgettable journey through the exciting history of Doo Wop music. Paying homage to one of America's most persuasive art forms, Forever Doo Wop is comprised of a series of vignettes and mini concerts, spanning all genres of Doo Wop. Cast credits include Early Clover, Grammy Award-winning singer Jerome Jackson, Tonja Foster and Terrence Forsythe, among others. Nightly at 7 pm starting April 8

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (2236)

Ratings and reviews for Riviera Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
2236 out of 2236
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.6

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
May 18, 2010

Really awesome beds and rooms

The casino itself is showing its age and is a bit run down. The parking garage elevator is pretty dirty. HOWEVER the rooms have been remodeled, look very nice, and have possibly the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in in my LIFE. So, it's really not a bad place to stay at, especially considering price. Location is decent. The restaurants were a tad bit pricey imo but I am pretty cheap. Pool was closed while I was there. And again, best beds ever, spent way too much time sleeping in my room ><

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

cheap rooms are good

Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jimmy winner
Business
Buffalo, NY
May 18, 2010

Great place to party and gamble

I drank and gambled. Coctail waitresses were always present and the table dealers were fun. I wish they brought back the Sigma Derby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
C.KID
Business
texas
May 18, 2010

GREAT 1st vaction excellent staff

all and all very very nice except when i booked my flight with hotel a ask for two queen beds and all i got was a king size bed and a roll out bed that they had to delivered to my room not what i wanted it but i guess it was ok other than that,thats all i got very very nice hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

make sure you back comfort shoes for some long walks and the walks were worth it beautiful nite life

Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tyler, TX
May 18, 2010

Great at its prime, not that good now

We traveled to Vegas to get married and stayed a week at the Riviera for our honeymoon. After checking in and went to our room, we had to upgrade to a suite because room was just too small. The suite was OK but not that great. The bed was a standard bed (standard room had better bed) and pretty much uncomfortable. Had a wet bar but no mini-bar available. The casino area needed cleaning. A lot of trash and ashes in between slot machines. Needed change on slots and no attendants ever showed up. The buffet was terrible, not worth the money. Selection of food very limited, had to go to other dining areas or other hotels to eat. We did enjoy the shows and housekeeping made sure our room was clean at all times. We will consider other hotels to stay at on our future trips to Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Enjoy the Crazy Girls and Comedy Club entertainment at the Riviera. Great shows to see.

Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
l.a.
May 17, 2010

Good accomodations

Good place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Winner
Business
Central MO
May 16, 2010

What happens in Vegas stays in Vegas!!

Enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wyandotte, Michigan
May 15, 2010

Harold

Excellent customer service in the Riviera Club. We enjoyed gambling at the Riviera...we both won money and we liked the games.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ms.Pretty
Business
Bladensburg, MD
May 12, 2010

Had a Nice Stay

It was comfy but it was a lil chilly and out heat wasnt working but the comfortor was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MakeUlol
Business
Portland, OR
May 12, 2010

We are now faithful Riviera guests

When we first arrived, we looked out the window, and saw that the pool was empty. Also, my room had no refrigerator for my medicine. And the neighbors were drunk and rowdy. SO WHY DID I GIVE IT 5 STARS??? After talking to management, I had planned to pay for a better room with a fridge. The manager upgraded our room without hesitation, and without any extra charge. After looking at our new (BEAUTIFUL!) room, we realized there was a SECOND pool, just outside our window! Then, on the last night, my nephew became ill and we had to call an ambulance. The security staff was extremely fast, helpful and courteous. Then, the assistant manager allowed us to hold off on check-out until 6:00 pm so that my cousin could rest. Everyone at the Riviera was friendly and helpful. We are faithful guests now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

BRING COMFORTABLE SHOES!!!

Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pomskie
Business
Kitchener, ON Canada
May 10, 2010

Great value for the Money

It was a great stay. The staff were very friendly and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

A great place for a reasonable breakfast is the Palace Station

Back to menu Return to top