Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 8, 2015 Check-out: Apr 9, 2015

Riviera Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2901 Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riviera Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
2412 out of 2412
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.6

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anahiem CA
Nov 2, 2010

Holloween Vacation

Rooms were clean, friendly staff.. thought the casino was a little smaller than I would have liked. Steakhouse was ok... not great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Point, OR
Nov 2, 2010

Perfect for our needs

Everything about the hotel was as good as any of the other hotels I have stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
north carolina
Nov 2, 2010

riviera

I gambled!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto
Nov 1, 2010

great location for the price

Our room was in the Monaco tower and it was quite nice for what we paid for. We only used this hotel to sleep, we were on the other hotels and in downtown (freemont) during the day and most part of the night. My only complain is that on our second night, we were awakened by the conversations and bag unzipping of the people who just occupied the room adjacent to ours. No sound proofing at all, we thought they were in our room. House keeping did not leave any soap for our first night but 5 minutes after calling them at 2 am, they came to give us soap, that made up for it. The location of the hotel is quite convenient to go to the main attractions on the strip as well as to go check out downtown as well as go outlet mall shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Take the deuce bus to the premium outlet mall.

Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Havasu City, AZ
Nov 1, 2010

Horrable Experence

This was the worst experience in a hotel. I have had better stay in a motel 6. The staff was rude, Front desk manager extremely rude and refused to fix the problem. All she offered was 2 buffet's at 8.99. The Buffet was disgusting, hard french toast, hard waffles, runny scrambled eggs, and didn't even have pancakes for children. The bath tubs had dirt and grime in it and felt like there was beach sand caked along the inside. There was no hot water, just luke warm. Never will i ever stay in this hotel again. Asked a maid to clean tub and no one ever came to fix it. This hotel is in dire need of new management and staff. There was also only 2 people checking in a extremely long line of people trying to get checked in. Only thing good about this place is the bed......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Euless,TX
Nov 1, 2010

Great Service

the staff @ riveria was great they were always there to assist me with any concerns I may have had overall the room was adequate and the service was excellent I enjoyed everything they had to offer while I was there not only is the hotel centrally located it also has everything you would need while away on vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

when using cash machines in casino area they give you entertainment coupons for using them.

Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dougplc
Business
venezuela
Oct 31, 2010

great hotel!!!

it was a great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

great place

Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newport Beach,CA
Oct 31, 2010

Terrible Hotel

Receptionist was unpolite both check - in and check -out.When I make a reservation I ask for non-smoking room but I got smoking room it so smell.My English not really good but receptionist was bad attitude to me.All my friends said Why I choose this Hotel? I said because it was my mistake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
charlotte nc
Oct 31, 2010

Interesting stay

Check in and out was very smooth and easy. just be careful of where your room is. Ask for a room in the Moraccan Tower they are newer remodeled rooms and are very nice. I had to be moved to this tower on day 3 due to plumbing issues in my orginal room. Buffet was horrible but the Brittish Pub was the best thing the hotel had going for it when it came to food.It was excellant for its food fun and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta,GA
Oct 30, 2010

desgusting Riviera [...]

It was worst vacation trip due to Riviera.[...].I arrived that hotel at 2AM(just as I planed), thenI have to keep waiting almost 45min. for registaration in the line.(actually line was not so long, just 7 or 9 group in the line, the worker in the resistaration was ridiculus slow)Then finalluy, my turn come, then front guy said"I cannnot find your resavation, your resavation DO NOT exist in out PC"Of course I showed my confirmation #, but he kept saying that" we donnot have any room available tonight, your conformation does not exist"Then my fammily had to go around the Vegas to find the other HotelI can not trust this Hotel [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top