Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Riviera Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2901 Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riviera Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
2444 out of 2444
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.6

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
INDIO, CA.
Nov 22, 2010

BDAY GETAWAY TO VEGAS : )

THERE'S A COOL BAR WHERE YOU CAN HANG OUT, AFFORDABLE SHOPPING, THE GIFT SHOP IS OPEN 24 HRS. WE STOPPED BY AND PICKED UP SOME SNACKS AT 4AM HAHA! GOOD FOOD, SUPER FRIENDLY STAFF. YOU CAN WALK TO THE STRIP OR TAKE THE BUS, IT'S KINDA FAR AWAY FROM ALL THE ACTION. WE WALKED FOR 30 MINS AND GOT AS FAR AS TREASURE ISLAND, THE ENCORE IS RIGHT NEXT DOOR AND IT'S A REALLY COOL PLACE FOR NITECLUBING. IT IS N O T A GOOD IDEA TO TAKE YOUR KIDS OUT IN THE NITE TIME, TABLE GAMES INCLUDE EXOTIC POLE DANCERS. I WASN'T TOO IMPRESSED WITH THE ROOMS THE CARPETS COULD HAVE BEEN A LITTLE CLEANER LOOKIN OR REDONE, WE'RE NOT SMOKERS AND ALL THEY HAD AVAILABLE WHEN WE CHECKED IN WERE SMOKING ROOMS, WHEN WE SPECIFICALLY ASKED TO HAVE NON SMOKING. OTHER THAN THAT WE WERE PRETTY PLEASED WITH THE SERVICE AND HAD A GREAT TIME.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
colorado
Nov 22, 2010

Eh.

I just isn't that good for the money. My room was clean, but definitely showing wear. TV with a very limited selection of channels, bed, bathroom. The basics. A huge, heavy comforter was the only option besides a paper-thin sheet. It's Las Vegas - it gets hot, and some of us would rather not run the A/C all night. But that window that opened a quarter of an inch helped.The pool was closed for the season when I was there, something I didn't see [...] mentioned. Hotel management tried to tell me how about how cold it was getting, but several days in a row of my stay had temps in the 80s.Dining options are very limited. Chains in the Riviera food court, or hit The Strip. I wouldn't go north of the hotel - the neighborhood is a little sketchy.Also: They'll extract money from you in any way possible, from overall layout to fees. They charge a $7 per day Resort Fee, never mind that I never came anywhere near any of the alleged 'resort' features. Internet was $10 per day. My friends surmised it was to get you into the casino as much as possible. Which happened, because getting from the street to the room is the very definition of maze and labyrinth. People who could do a 10 day backpacking trip in the wilderness were getting lost. And so many of the staff just looked beaten down by the world, just not very happy - and that carried into not terribly helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Garvesse
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Nov 22, 2010

Not What It Used To Be...

While the staff is friendly, the hotel has cut back so many services that you can't even get coffee in your room...no room service, no coffee pot to make your own, no daily sheet-changing. There is no more Keno in the coffee shop (they run news on the screens now), touch-screen machines check you in at the front desk, the pool is closed, the snack bar in the race book is only open from 1 a.m. til 6 a.m...you cannot get a sandwich while you watch the races or games. While the rooms are cheap, remember, you get what you pay for. I am shocked that this hotel has not been imploded like the Dunes, Stardust, and others. It makes me so sad cause it used to be such a toney place. It's depressing to go to dinner at another hotel up the street and come back to your "less than Super-8" hotel. Bare bones, baby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

For a real Vegas experience, stay somewhere else.

Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GeoNature
Business
San Juan, PR
Nov 21, 2010

Riviera Hotel

The Hotel is at the end of the Las Vegas Strip, good restaurants close to it. But if like to walk to the most exiting hotels like the Mirage, The venetian, The MGM need to walk. Is a nice walk, but need to wear nice walking shoes. If You are in las Vegas, there is a lot of places to go Outside of the strip. The Spring Preserve (A short drive) If stay in the RIVIERA, Bring your own pillows. And ABC store open 24 hours is a great deal Cheap beers, any brand in the store, and can take to the street to drink. Front of the RIVIERA, you will found CIRCUS, CIRCUS Hotel, and a place to buy half price tikects for any Las Vegas Show. So wait until you are in Vegas to buy tickects The Grang Canyon Tour (Need to use a private company, is a long day trip to the south rim, and the price range from $80.00 to $90.00

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

"LOVE" in the Mirage Hotel

Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Nov 20, 2010

November 2010

Great location and great staff. We usually come to this hotel because of its proximity to everything else, and great room rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, Tx
Nov 19, 2010

Manager

Hotel a Casino was nice. Enjoyed staying there. Very friendly people. One minor problem. I left the room to get ice. When I got back, the lock on the door stopped working. It took an hour and a half to get the problem resolved. They had to get a locksmith to come break into the room. Would have been nice to be compensated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montclair, ca
Nov 18, 2010

My 2 day vacation

My experience at the hotel was unacceptable for anyone. The bell hop seen me struggling with my bags but didnt bother to hel at all. My room was dirty and hadnt been clean they upgraded me for the inconvienence. On our second morning our toilet over flowed and it took them 20 minutes for them to come in and give us a plunger. Last but not least they had promoters in front of the hotel promoting a club that was cancelled. Which had ruined my plans for the evening Im happy that vegas is a big place so my vacation still went well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If not in a rush take the bus 7 dollars for 24 hours

Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TENN
Nov 18, 2010

good

my first. Hotel was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Nov 16, 2010

couples getaway

We used the Riviera as a place to stay, not for the gambling or resort attractions. It is close (1mile) to the newer casinos where we spent most of our time. The Riviera casino is getting a little out-dated and is in need of a makeover, but the room was clean and perfect for what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Nov 16, 2010

Great Place to Stay for Less Money

We stayed at the Riviera Hotel while visiting our relatives. The room was clean, bed bug free with good beds. The bathroom was little outdated but very nice. Our sink clogged up on the second night. We called housekeeping and they sent someone up right away while we were out. By the time we came back the sink was working like nothing had ever happened. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would definitely come back to this hotel. Great location right on the Strip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is near everything right on the Strip and you cannot get lost. Car parking is available for a small fee. There are restaurants in the hotel if you do not feel like going out.

Back to menu Return to top