Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 18, 2014 Check-out: Apr 21, 2014

Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel

4 stars
3400 Paradise Road, 3400 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169-2770
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
30 reviews
Beautiful

This hotel is very clean and smoke free. I enjoyed the contemporary look very much. See full review

  • chinitabonita3
  • Apr 4, 2013
great place off the strip

easy access to the strip, with none of the crowds or constant hype. great value fore the money.... See full review

  • valentine tripster
  • Feb 17, 2014
Sophistication and style away from the Las Vegas Strip
The Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel provides a memorable escape and an opportunity to relax and unwind at this ideal alternative to hotels on the Strip. The property is close to bars, casinos, excellent dining options, and numerous entertainment venues. Along with being a non-gaming, nonsmoking establishment, the Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel offers free public parking that is available on-site (reservations are required).
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Adjacent to the Las Vegas Convention Center
  • Business center complete with banqueting and meeting facilities
  • ENVY the Steakhouse – a trendy award-winning steakhouse with an attractive yet fashionable atmosphere
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel Rooms
The Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel offers avant-garde lodging that is nothing short of luxurious. The sophisticated decor of the 548 oversized rooms or suites impresses guests upon arrival. There is a choice between free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel or wired Internet in hotel rooms (fees apply). Reserve one of the extraordinary suites such as the deluxe, exhibitor, presidential, or any of the other VIP suites that are currently available for a more indulgent experience. 
Things To Do:
  • Las Vegas Convention Center (0.4 mi/0.6 km) 
  • Fashion Show Las Vegas (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • McCarran International Airport (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Las Vegas Strip (3.6mi/5.7 km) 
  • MGM Grand (3.6mi/5.8 km) 

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1275 -115.1545
Area served
Las Vegas
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport, (LAS), 3.60, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Nearby points of interest

  • Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Riviera: 0.7 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.8 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 0.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.8 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.8 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Desert Research Institute: 0.8 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Riviera: 0.7 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.8 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 0.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.8 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.8 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Desert Research Institute: 0.8 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.8 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Atomic Testing Museum: 1 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 1 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 1 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Fashion Show: 1.1 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 1.1 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 1.1 mi
  • The Mirage: 1.2 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.2 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.2 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.2 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1.2 mi
  • Paradise: 1.2 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1.3 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1.3 mi

Dining

ENVY The Steakhouse
ENVY The Steakhouse, is a celebrated steakhouse in Las Vegas that has been reinvented with a few new Italian-inspired dishes. Signature steaks remain untouched and these new options add an Italian flare that cannot be missed.
Grill 55
The new Grill 55 features affordable comfort food in a relaxed atmosphere, for those wishing to join friends or dine alone. Seasonal cocktail menus created by our mixoligists with only the freshest ingredients, are always a welcome treat!
Ego Cafe
Specialty-brewed coffee, baked goods, sandwiches, and light fare featured at this convenient café.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
trvlrgrl
Business
San Diego, CA
Nov 14, 2011

Great off strip accomodations

This was a great stay at a reasonable price off the strip. Vegas hotels were insane this weekend because of 11-11-11, and the fight, so I was happy with the availability and value with this hotel. I even left something in the room by mistake after checkout, and they're mailing it to me. Very helpful staff, and PHENOMENAL steakhouse!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
valentine tripster
san diego, california
Feb 17, 2014

great place off the strip

easy access to the strip, with none of the crowds or constant hype. great value fore the money. food prices a little high. From the greeting outside at the curb to checkout, the staff was friendly and helpful at every turn. we would definitely go back to the Renaissance!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

take the monorail!!!!! we got a day pass and cut out a lot of leg fatigue!! what an energy saver.....

Review of Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel

Reviewer score

2
Ready
Business
ID
Feb 3, 2014

Expensive dining

As noted above, great staff, room, bed & pillow :) I always think of Las Vegas as not an expensive place to eat; NOT so here...$10 for a serving of warm mashed potatoes! Great lounge a bit on pricey side but tolerable. Dining room stretched the limit, plus not top notch prep. Was here for a conference, so very much appreciated the smoke free environment. No-gaming establishment likely contributes to the cost; gotta make it somehow. Just too bad a little more info on costly dining was available up front; might have chosen another place. Overall, nice place; couldn't wait to get out to readily accessible more reasonably priced dining. Oh, and $11 to access WFi!!..didn't do, and didn't check if this was a daily rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Hospitality G
Las Vegas, NV
Jan 5, 2014

Typical Hotel stay

Nothing great about this hotel. Reminds me of the W without the quirky and younger vibe. The check in process was quick. No resort fee which is a major plus in Vegas. The only drawback was the room had this OLD clock black clock with red numbers, instead of an iPod dock or a clock more modern. It also had this itty-bitty table for the coffee stand and creamers. That little thing didn't even seem worth the effort. The shower, bathtub and overall bathroom was clean. The amenities were from Aveda, another plus for this hotel. The pool is in the worst of locations- the Atrium of the hotel- every guest who checks in can see the pool; it's like a fishing tank of bikini clad people for the viewing pleasure of the average Joe. Besides that nothing to complain about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Get a room close to the elevator. If not, be prepared to walk a long ways to your room. The hotel isn't that big but that walk seemed to have lasted forever!

Review of Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
steve p gunn
Business
seattle WA
Apr 29, 2013

business

nice location for small conference wife was very unhappy that the pool only has 3 hours of sun due to location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
chinitabonita3
Bakersfield
Apr 4, 2013

Beautiful

This hotel is very clean and smoke free. I enjoyed the contemporary look very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
friends of Gladys
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 31, 2013

Friends get-away

The hotel was outstanding. The staff was extremely professional and attempted to please. Very quite after going visiting the sights of Vegas. Escaped, the noise, casinos, smoke. This is a smoke free hotel Monorail at your doorstep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel

Reviewer score

3
funkywizard
phoenix, az
Mar 26, 2013

dont check in late or expect the valet to be there

We checked in late, and as is common at hotels when you check in late while using a discount service like this, they stuck us in their worst room. We got the handicap bathroom where the shower floods the entire bathroom when you use it, unless you put a dozen towels down on the floor. The housekeeping staff said everyone has that problem with that room and they never fix it no matter how many complaints they get. The solution would be a $2 piece of rubber so there's really no excuse. We never saw the valet the entire time we were there, but they supposedly offer valet service. The person who checked us in at the front desk, I overheard her telling someone else to leave the keys with her because the valet was so backed up you wouldn't want to wait for him. Even at less busy times I never actually saw the valet guy. Luckily the self parking was pretty convenient. The rest of the room aside from the bathroom was good enough. The hotel itself was attractive and well maintained from what I could tell. And the price was quite a bit lower than the other options I had. Overall, I wish I could say I was surprised that I got a bad room, but regularly checking into hotels after midnight, I find your odds of getting a good room at anyb hotel are pretty slim. That said, there was no reason this hotel even needed to have a bad room, as the solution to our problem would have cost all of $2, and the hotel has long been aware of the issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Twin Mommy
San Francisco, Ca
Sep 11, 2012

Nice hotel,without Casinos!

This is a good hotel to keep away from the casinos, the staff were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
trvlrgrl
Business
San Diego, CA
Nov 14, 2011

Great off strip accomodations

This was a great stay at a reasonable price off the strip. Vegas hotels were insane this weekend because of 11-11-11, and the fight, so I was happy with the availability and value with this hotel. I even left something in the room by mistake after checkout, and they're mailing it to me. Very helpful staff, and PHENOMENAL steakhouse!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Oct 1, 2011

Great stay! Especially for LV Convention Center

Clean, friendly, classy, trendy & professional. Food is delicious every time we ate (breakfast, lunch or dinner). Pool was small but nice since it wasn't ever packed. Only thing is, its smack right in the middle of the hotel buildings, so you hardly get any direct sunlight. Jaccuzzi kinda makes up for it and its open practically 24 hours without lifeguard(s) :). I'd definitely stay here again, without a question, especially since my partners and I were there for business and its the closest thing to the Las Vegas Convention Center. I'd give it a full 5-star rating if they offered free WiFi and brought prices down for meals, but meals were pretty darn good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go checkout Blue Man Group wherever it may be playing! One of the best, exhilarating shows I've ever seen!!

Back to menu Return to top