Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 28, 2015 Check-out: Jan 30, 2015

Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

4 stars
3667 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
1,674 reviews
This hotel is amazing!

I love this hotel and it's location! In the middle of the strip and walking to distance to most... See full review

  • Janice I.
  • Jan 21, 2015
Fun hotel

Planet Hollywood is right in the center of the strip. Great location, has a lot going on and is a... See full review

  • Christopher J.
  • Jan 21, 2015
Meet Tinseltown

Like a world unto itself, Planet Hollywood Resort Casino encompasses a dramatic metropolitan resort with a chic, high-energy gaming floor (one of the first with sexy dealers), theaters, lounges, restaurants, a spa by Mandara and the Miracle Mile Shops. Sammy Hagar's Cabo Wabo Cantina, Pink's famous hot dogs and the sultry Strip House for steaks are also a must-see. Not surprisingly, movie premieres, filmings and star sightings are common here.

Highlights

  • Dramatic Planet Hollywood rooms with genuine movie props
  • Sammy Hagar's Cabo Wabo Cantina
  • Home to the Miracle Mile Shops with 170 top retail venues and 15 restaurants

Location

Planet Hollywood is located between Flamingo and Harmon roads on the East side of the Las Vegas Strip, across from CityCenter.

Rooms

Planet Hollywood's urban, sexy rooms are spacious with premium bedding, modern furniture and large HDTVs. Across its 2,500 rooms and suites, PH also adorns every room with genuine movie memorabilia from one of the world's most extensive collections. Bathrooms have deep soaking tubs, shower stalls and private toilets. Themed suites at Planet Hollywood are clever upgrades with the same feeling, more dramatic views and atmospheric lighting.

Features

Guests at Planet Hollywood Resort Casino get to enjoy Las Vegas luxury and options. Rejuvenate at the fitness center on in the Spa by Mandara. For sunbathing and views of the Strip, choose from two pools, two hot tubs and a seasonal poolside cafe. For a romantic wedding, star in your own special day at The Chapel at Planet Hollywood Resort Casino. For serious gaming action spanning over three acres, guests place their bets at Planet Hollywood's casino for its variety of slots and table games, large poker room, sleek Playing Field race and sports book, and ? let's not forget ? the Pleasure Pit featuring go-go dancers and scantily-dressed, beautiful women dealing blackjack. Grab a beer at The Playing Field Lounge or signature cocktails at the central Heart Bar. Planet Hollywood Resort Casino honors the Caesar's Total Rewards Card.

Retail therapy is easy to find in the fabulous Miracle Mile Shops and stores like Urban Outfitters, French Connection, Quicksilver, Sephora, bebe and more. Restaurants galore span the shopping area and include Todai Sushi, Cheesburger Las Vegas, Lombardi's Romagna Mia and Pampas Churrascaria Brazilian Grille. Guests at PH enjoy free self- and valet parking and more amenities at the adjacent Planet Hollywood Towers. 

Dining

A broad range of eating experiences beckon at Planet Hollywood, from Strip House steaks, Koi sushi, Yolo Mexican and P.F. Chang Chinese to easy Pink's Hot Dogs, Earl of Sandwich, Gordon Ramsay BurGR, Cabo Wabo, PBR Grill and Sin City Brewing Co. Find even more options in the Miracle Mile Shops Planet Hollywood Casino Resort. Breakfast is available at Planet Dailies and the Spice Market Buffet.

Entertainment

Guests are drawn to "Vegas! The Show," comedy acts, a male revue and even Popovich's Pet Theatre for kids. Head for the Extra Lounge to see which celeb is being taped for the popular TV show, EXTRA! The 7,000-seat Theater for the Performing Arts also boasts notable acts such as the Miss America and Miss USA pageant.

Britney: Piece of Me -- Join the global phenomenon as Britney Spears launches her "Piece of Me" show at Planet Hollywood. Combining old and new music, stunning sets, glittering costumes and the extraordinary talents of the world's most beloved pop star, all eyes are on Britney.

Jeff Dunham -- Comedian Jeff Dunham and his entourage of signature characters are taking over Las Vegas with their resident show JEFF DUNHAM: Not Playing with a Full Deck at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino.  Joining Dunham on stage in his new Las Vegas home is his famed troupe of sidekicks: Walter the Grumpy Retiree, Achmed the Dead Terrorist, redneck Bubba J, the manic purple creature Peanut, the spicy pepper from south of the border Jose Jalapeno, and Peanut's own ventriloquist dummy Little Jeff, a mini-version of the ringmaster himself.  Dunham is calling Las Vegas home after touring and performing to sold-out venues across the globe over the last 28 years. Guinness World Records recently named Dunham the world record holder for "Most Tickets Sold for a Stand-up Comedy Tour" and for his Spark of Insanity tour which sold 1,981,720 tickets and played at 386 venues around the world.

Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Deuce Bus stop directly in front of property
  • Taxi stand
Attractions
  • Replica Eiffel Tower (adjacent)
  • Bellagio fountains (across The Strip)
  • CityCenter art installations (across The Strip)
  • Flamingo Wildlife Habitat (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Showcase mall featuring M&M's World and Game Works (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
Business
  • The Conference Center at Planet Hollywood offers 80,000 square feet of meeting and event space.
  • Business & Package Center offers printing, faxing, shipping/receiving, notary, supplies, computer, cellphone and radio rentals.
Policies and fees
  • The Gallery Nightclub in Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino is closed until further notice.
  • Resort fee is $32.48 USD/day. This includes admission to fitness center for two people per day, in-room internet access for two devices, and unlimited local calls.

  • Guests must be 21 or older to check in.
  • Extra person charges apply to all guests in the room.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Planet Hollywood Resort Casino Rooms

Pet Stay Room
A special room for those traveling with four-footed friends! Please note that dogs must weigh 50 pounds or less each and be present at the time of check- in. Up to 2 dogs per room are allowed. Dogs are permitted to walk through designated common areas while on a leash and accompanied by the owner. Check in time for PetStay rooms is 4pm; dog owners must be prepared to accommodate your dogs until your room is ready. Dogs are the only animals allowed under the PetStay program. Dogs must be kenneled or out of the room during housekeeping. (Housekeeping may be scheduled at your convenience, but housekeeping must be allowed to service your guest room at a minimum of every other day.) * Guests MUST book the Pet Friendly room category in order to bring their dog(s) on property.
Strip Suite
Step into the spacious Strip Suite and step into Luxury. Breathtaking views of the Las Vegas await you: 850 square feet, One king-size bed, Two Televisions, Strip view vanity area with oversized soaking tub, Large sitting area with a plush sofa and chair, Iron/Ironing board and blow dryer. Wired/wireless internet available for a fee.
*Now Available!* Hollywood Hip Strip View Room
The Hollywood Hip, but with a fabulous view of the Strip! Spacious, modern and stylish, our Hollywood Hip Strip View Rooms will have you singing "Hooray for Hollywood!" with an amazing view of the famous Las Vegas strip. These 450 sq. ft. accommodations feature king size beds or two queens, luxury bedding and Planet Hollywood signature furnishings, including fascinating pieces of real movie memorabilia. Other features include 42" plasma television, oversized bathrooms, multi-use armoire, iron & ironing board, and wired or wireless internet (for a nominal fee).
Fountain View
Enjoy all of the style and amenities of the Hollywood Hip accommodations with the view of the famous fountains: 450 square feet, 42" plasma television, Real movie memorabilia in every room, oversized soaking tub and separate shower. All equipped with modem ports featuring CAT-5 computer cables for high-speed Internet access, two phone lines and cordless phones. Iron/Ironing board and blow dryer. Wired/wireless internet available for a fee.
Hollywood Hip Room
These chic, plush and spacious accommodations feature a king bed or two queen beds, 450 square feet, armoire, oversized soaking tub and separate shower. All equipped with modem ports featuring CAT-5 computer cables for high-speed Internet access, two phone lines and cordless phones, iron/ironing board and blow dryer. Wired/wireless internet available for a fee.
Resort Room
All the style and comfort of the Hollywood Hip room with additional amenities: 560 square feet, double vanities; plush sofa or chairs, large dual windows.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Planet Hollywood Resort Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1086 -115.17
Area served
Las Vegas, Henderson
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport
Area description
Located on the Las Vegas Strip in the heart of the city

Nearby points of interest

  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.2 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.2 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.4 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.5 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.5 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.2 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.2 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.4 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.5 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.5 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.5 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.5 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.6 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.6 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.6 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.7 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.7 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.7 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.7 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.7 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.8 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.9 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.9 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.9 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.9 mi

Dining

Yolo's
Walking toward Yols, before you even arrive, you get the feeling of fiesta. The 13' margarita fountain, the fun-loving crowd, and the cool and energetic colors of the dining room all serve notice that this urbane cantina is a little different from what you'll find anywhere else in Las Vegas. The service is as gracious as any down Mexico way. The kitchen puts a deliciously inventive spin on all your favorite Mexican dishes. And the list of tequilas goes on like there's no maana.
Gordon Ramsay BurGR
The restaurant is located in the old High Limit area near Cabo Wabo and Starbucks.
Spice Market Buffet
The Spice Market Buffet offers Mexican, Italian, Asian, Middle Eastern and American cuisine. Top it off with tantalizing desserts and you have a buffet that was voted #1 in Las Vegas in 2007.
Earl of Sandwich
This delightful eatery was created by royalty - the very 7th Earl of Sandwich himself. Diners savor the art of sandwiches built from freshly baked artisanal breads and the finest ingredients. The signature sandwich is "The Original Hot," made with slow roasted roast beef, cheese and horseradish.
Planet Dailies
It's the ultimate coffee shop and cafe combined with forward-thinking design, technology and delicious bites 24 hours a day. A menu of over 150 items includes authentic Cantonese fare, pasta, seafood, steaks, burgers, hearty sandwiches and inventive salads, as well as a wide variety of breakfast favorites and desserts. You are sure to satisfy any craving at Planet Dailies. 48-inch flat screen high-def plasma TVs are pulsing with news and sports throughout the experience. Try the Kobe beef sliders, crab and shrimp salad tower, filet mignon Benedict, or warm brownie sundae.
P.F. Chang's
Experience this unique combination of Chinese cuisine, attentive service, wine and tempting desserts at the popular P.F. Chang's. Also available through room service.
Strip House
Strip House is an unrepentant celebration of red meat in an elegant setting of flocked red walls covered with photos or burlesque queens and sultry sirens. Created by renowned restaurateurs Peter, Penny and Mathew Glazier, Strip House was voted one of America's Greatest Steakhouses by GQ and one of the 10 Best American Steakhouses by Maxim. Signature dishes are the double-cut strip steak, veal T-Bone, filet mignon, truffled cream spinach, goose fat potatoes and 24-layer chocolate cake.
Starbucks
Starbucks serves America's most popular coffees and homemade pastries. Open 24 hours. This always pop
Koi
A celebrity favorite, Koi has received praise for its Japanese-inspired cuisine with California accents. Koi's menu features a variety of savory cooked dishes, traditional sushi and sashimi, as well as creative rolls. The restaurant is wrapped in a seductive harmony of Asian design elements, combining an exotic Eastern aura with a genuine sense of Hollywood energy and style.It's most celebrated entrees are steamed Chilean sea bass with ginger and shitake mushrooms, Kobe filet mignon "Toban-Yaki", and grilled lamb chops with roasted shishito fingerling potatoes.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With over 75,000 square feet of meeting and convention space, Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino can accommodate any group no matter the size. And with 17 state-of-the-art meeting rooms and a full-service business center, your presentations will shine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1674)

Ratings and reviews for Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
1674 out of 1674
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JenJenNy
Business
Los Angeles, ca
Aug 4, 2014

Good deal! Nice location!

Overall good rating hotel, great location! Make use of the $25 hotel credit for each stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, CA
Aug 4, 2014

pleasant surprise

I'm sure there are less expensive hotels and there are more expensive hotels. My buddy and I were looking for something convenient located next to Paris where the main group was staying. The room was a good comfortable size, we had two queens. The bathroom was large, with a nice sized bathtub, separate shower, and a compartment for the toilet. No lock on the bathroom, which I could see this fine for my wife and I, but a larger group or family might be a little awkward pending on modesty. The grout was a little dirty in the shower. Spent time in the heart bar, it had good ambiance, the dancers were easy on the eyes. I didn't see the pool, or any other amenities. But they are close to the miracle mile shops, which seemed like a nice place to spend your winning. =)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caifa
Business
St. George, Utah
Aug 2, 2014

Mom and Daughter Day

They have 2 awesome pools. One was for 21 and over, which we did not qualify. I have a very picky eater and the food available at the pool was not kid friendly. We had to leave the pool to get food and then they don't allow you to bring it in so we had to sit in the hallway to eat. Otherwise our stay was fabulous and tons of fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
21andDisappointed
Business
phoenix, az
Jul 28, 2014

Dusty & Dreart

First let me mention how excited we all were to be staying in one of the "hipper" hotels.... I wish that the excitement lasted longer than the first 5 minutes of our stay however. Immediately I noticed that all of th furniture was just caked in dust!! I'm from Phoenix, so I understand how it happens, but I have never experienced this in a hotel before. It cant hurt to run a rag over everything before guests come in, right?? Second, The rooms were incredibly dark, even with the small window open and every lamp turned on, it was much too dark for my taste. Third, I'm sorry but we paid 700$ for these rooms and we can't even get free WIFI?? 14$/day is what they wanted. Ridiculous. One last thing that really didn't make sense were the pool hours.. Its Vegas, 110 degrees, why is even the "adult pool" closing at 8PM on a Friday night?? And the pool "bar" closing before 6???? I about lost it when learning that. Not to mention that the pool was freezing cold, the hot tub even cold!! IN JULY HOW IS THAT POSSIBLE? It was trashed with alcohol and dirty towels and the water had an unnerving green tinge to it. Now to the positives, the location of PH is fantastic! Love love love that. The hotel staff was very friendly and had no problem providing extra towels and amazing pillows.Honestly, that's about it. Very disappointed in our stay, and will not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raul R. Gamboa
Business
Cancun, Mexico
Jul 26, 2014

Great location, amazing casino

Had a little problem with the blinds on my rooms window, they didn't really keep the light out making it really had to sleep in the morning. I let the staff know about it and they tried to fix it but they couldn't. Good thing they refunded two days of resort fee.. So no prob, that made me happy and showed me they care about their guests. Room was a little smaller than other resorts I've stayed in Vegas but the Casino is amazing, young crowd mostly... Amazing music and ambiance. Bring your id, they take this very seriously I'm 31 and they asked for it every time hahaha. Rules are rules. Location is convenient, near all the good spots! However PH pool is terrible, I think it is quite tiny for such a large resort and it was packed all the time. I would definitely come back again, it was a good experience overall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wicked spoon buffet at cosmopolitan

Review of Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tsuyoshi S
Business
San Francisco, California
Jul 25, 2014

Cheap and Great Hotel

You would think Hotels in Las Vegas will be too expensive, but Planet Hollywood wasn't that bad. We were originally going to stay for 2 nights but decided to stay one more night. Front Desk service was awesome, the line for it can be long. Overall a good place to stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris Duarte
Business
Monterrey, mexico
Jul 25, 2014

Super

Excelent location! Super staff! Everything is just great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
da man in Washington
Business
Tacoma, WA
Jul 25, 2014

great spot, great value, great place to stay

everything from early check in option, to the mall right outside, to the PF Changs in the hotel, and the room itself was perfect for my needs. I might say too much for my needs (I shoud have used the big tub while I had the chance).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shy0ne
Business
Minnesota
Jul 24, 2014

Awesome stay

How more convenient can it get. There's a mall right below the hotel and a Walgreen next door. I got a nice large room with the bathroom being one of the most beautiful and spacious one I've ever been too. However, the bathroom lacks a lock on the door which doesn't allow privacy to the bath tub and shower. But the toilet does has it's own door and lock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
80sbrat
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 23, 2014

Great Value

Excellent restaurant choices, half price tickets on the Eiffel Tower and we could charge everything to our room and just pay on the day of check out! Very convenient and the price was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Half price tickets to the top of the Eiffel Tower. The Planet Hollywood did not tell us this, but when I asked to charge the tickets to my room the gal said "oh, you get a discount for staying at the PH" and so I got a two for one and my family of 4 went for a total of $40 at night!!

Back to menu Return to top