Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 8, 2016 Check-out: Feb 9, 2016

Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

4 stars
View map of 3667 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
236 out of 236
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Athana
Friends
San Diego, CA, USA
Dec 25, 2011

Great Vacation

Amazing casino. modern, clean, in the middle of all the action and close to the best casinos. great choice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Athana
Friends
San Diego, CA, USA
Dec 23, 2011

Great Vacation

The hotel was absolutely amazing. It was very clean and modern at the best location on the strip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SmoothTrax
Friends
Adelaide SA 5000, Australia
Dec 21, 2011

Excellent Location!

Planet Hollywood was in perfect location, center strip. Our room had a really good view of the bellagio fountains & Paris. Room was nice however housekeeping could have been much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Aria Buffet across the road at Aria hotel & casino is the best feed in town!

Review of Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New Vegan
Business
Ontario, Canada
Dec 19, 2011

PH-REVIEW

A wonderful experience, from the first step through the doors to the last step at check-out!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Y's Vegas Trip
Friends
New York, NY, USA
Nov 27, 2011

Perfectly located...

Perfectly located...Walking distance to shops and sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kylesmith003
Seattle
Nov 27, 2011

Great last minute vacation

This was my first time booking a trip this way. Would do it again. Liked the ease of booking and checking in. Hotel, location and casino are great. The South Tower of Planet Hollywood is a bit worn out and dated. Needs new carpet and towels, but for the price I was happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Review of Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CORTAK
Couples
Alaska, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Will never STAY HERE agAIN

By far the worst stay I have ever had. I made our reservations back in Feb for an Oct stay. When we arrived they only had smoking rooms with double beds, I requested a non-smoking room with a king bed. ALSO be AWARE all rooms are optional smoking. Got a double bedroom and they told us to call back at 9 am the next morning to get a different room. Our stay was for 5 nights and when I called the next morning the lady told me to call back at 3 pm, very annoyed.... when the person yesterday said call at 9. I am not going to sit in my room and wait to have a room change, so we gave up and stayed in the uncomfortable two beds or the rest of our stay. Por servevs, room smelled, cleaning lady never brought us clean classes, they don't try to help you out with nothing, I will never stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Colorado, USA
Aug 28, 2011

Getaway fun

This hotel is in the middle of the strip and in walking distance to the hotels around it. Rooms were big, clean, and quiet. Casino is small but busy. We had a room with a great view of the strip. Pools are ok I have seen better and if parking a car you have to walk through the mall to get to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Has a major mall in the hotel, so plenty of shopping available.

Review of Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
dallas texas
Aug 9, 2011

we all had a good good time

we shop, we had breakfast lunch & dinner, we also went to the nightclubs inside our hotel love the planet hollywood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GWS
Family
Atlanta GA
Aug 5, 2011

Was not pleased

I requested a king size bed and did not receive it. I was told my floor was nonsmoking and that was not true. I was given some advertising coupons that did not clearly identify as advertising coupons only. It was quite embarassing to think I received free spa services, only to learn the coupon was an advertisement only. The restroom had a slow drain and water leaked across the sink vanity...housekeeping was able to get the drain to drain quicker but the leak continued. I was not impressed with the hotel and the front desk staff did not seem to care about my first experience at their hotel....I will not stay at Plant Hollywood and Casino again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

sandwich shop was great!

Back to menu Return to top