Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

4 stars
View map of 3667 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
1702 out of 1702
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ricardo Y
Business
brazil
Sep 28, 2014

best location

Good room with 2 queen size. There a lot of restaurants and stores around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MattLo
Business
Hollywood
Sep 26, 2014

Pretty Good

Mall is great convenience They allowed my pet Soap build up in bathroom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ericrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr
Business
Colorado
Sep 22, 2014

Aren't the maids supposed to clean before 3pm?

I had to call to get maid service. They use the thinnest toilet paper! It cost $5 to use the computer in the business room! The bathroom was showing wear- the tub was apparently settling, the sink faucets were bent, the countertop was worn, and there was no bath mat unless you wanted to use one of your towels. A three star hotel for a four star price. Not impressed at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fortyntexas
Business
D/FW
Sep 20, 2014

Great price, but roolm smelled like a old lady

The room decor was great and housekeeping was very accomdating trying to remove the smell in the carpet, by spraying the floors daily. I wish I could remember our maids name, because she was soooo nice and sweet. However, the room smelled old/mildew and they were unable to get it out. Also their were large stains on the wall (about 5) the size of large plates, so I'm not sure it this was due to water damage, which could have been the cause for the carpet smell. Other thant the carpet smell, the hotel itself, casino, resturants and free drinks while gambling were awesome!! I would stay at PH again and again for the great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Planet Daily prices are wonderful, for breakfast $6.99 for the largest french toast i've ever had. The also have great specials on lunch and dinner, so there is no need to go buffets if you don't eat a lot its money wasted. Also Earl of Sandwich has great sandwichs at great prices and they are open very, very late or in Vegas time, when you need them.

Review of Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aldofrancesco
Business
Vegaa
Sep 20, 2014

Fantastic

Perfect hotel for friends mood. Good casino and great buffet and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
munecita
Business
New Jersey
Sep 16, 2014

4th birthday getaway

Planet Hollywood would was nice. I liked the shopping mall located inside. The pool was ok, could be better. The spa was very average. I've been to many spa's so I can say that. The rooms were nice and clean. Staff was helpful. The Daily diner unfortunately was HORRIBLE, the service was terrible the food was terrible and there where holes in the seats. Other than that I'd give this hotel 3 and half stars. Great location, but compared to Cosmopolitan or Aria. .well there is no comparison.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a few bottles of wine or liquor for your room and save a little $ on drinks. Drinks are expensive.

Review of Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tejano Lady
Business
Las Vegas
Sep 16, 2014

Quick Stop

Was out & about. Decided to stay the night & the rooms were really nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Benny Party Weekend
Business
Payne, Oh
Sep 15, 2014

Bachelor weekend

Friendly dealers & good bar atmosphere. Disappointed in waitress service while playing blackjack at table inside Heart Bar in center of casino waitress seemed to only come around every 30 minutes. Were talked into larger room for extra $20 per night, but didn't understand hotels policy on mandatory fee for pool, excersize center, & wi-fi (with taxes & fees plus upgrade charges it cost us over 3x's what we had been sold on). Stains on bath towels, tape on ceiling, bathroom rug looked old & fraying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the 24-hour buffet of buffets, discount with players card, good at several hotels on strip open 24-hours. We had good luck in Spice Market @ Planet Hollywood. Well worth cost!

Review of Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Closki
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Sep 15, 2014

Mayhem 2

This hotel was in a great location however didn't have simple things like exhaust fans in the bathroom. Nice touch having a mall attached to shop at ! Room was cool had a big tub that was nice!! Overall I would stay again just hope price will be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Great stuff at this mall easily accessible and not all high end shops that are not affordable to the average joe. Miracle Mile is a nice touch!!

Review of Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JB blackjack
Business
Morristown, NJ
Sep 9, 2014

Great location

This is in a great location on the strip. The mall inside is also very convenient. On the negative side, hard to find working, free Wi-Fi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top