Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

4 stars
View map of 3667 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
1899 out of 1899
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lukeeeeeeeee
Business
Texas
Dec 1, 2014

Fun!

Great place to stay! Pool was fantastic, and overall a good trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jenn from USC
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 30, 2014

Decent hotel for decent price

Staff was strict on early check in... we arrived 1 hour ahead of check in time and was charged extra to get room. Staff was okay --- not extraordinary

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shopping Guru007
Business
Freehold, NJ
Nov 30, 2014

Good value

Granted - I got upgraded but the hotel was clean, well kept and the location, is above all, the best!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Las Vegas Premium Outlets (both North and South)... check which one has the stores you like better before heading to either.

Review of Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TigerCat1
Business
Washington, D.C.
Nov 29, 2014

Nice Place

Cool looking Casino, good place especially if attending a concert. Staff was good overall. Wallgreens and mall right outside (very helpful for snacks and shopping).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location.

Review of Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
m3Richieb
Business
Los Angeles
Nov 28, 2014

PH is good

i love staying at PH because it's right in the middle of the strip. You walk out of the casino and just walk around. There's a decent selection of stores for shopping too. Their spruce market buffet is also really good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Spice Market Buffet is down stairs and Earl of Sandwich is open 24 hours.

Review of Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
priyyya
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Nov 26, 2014

awesome hotel

great for 21st birthday!! stayed here with a group of girls and had an awesome time. Perfect for people in their early to late 20's

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dmatousek
Business
wisconsin
Nov 24, 2014

GREAT LOCATION / CHEAP ROOM SUPPLIES

we have stayed here for past three years for Criminal Defense Attorney conference. Location is really great. Restaurant Strip House...fantastic...BUT toilet paper is better in a prison than this place.... amenities like shampoo, quality is bad. Probably the straw that broke me was I had to pay 7.50 for a computer to print my boarding passes. It was a complete rip off, and before I got them printed, (they take away time from your 21 minutes to print) I had to pay another 7.50. Give me a break!!!!! so it cost me 15.00 to print boarding passes. On top of that, we had bought a package flight and room deal.... when it was time to leave they smacked us with a large resort fee....Very difficult to use cell phone in the building and wireless is sketchy at best. If you need to use your phone or get work done....stay somewhere else. Bring your own bathroom tissue. Serious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Rod Stewart really was fantastic. I had no expectations and came out blown away at his show. A

Review of Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1234BC
Business
Canada
Nov 23, 2014

Well it was cheap

I attended a conference at Planet Hollywood in Las Vegas and decided to stay in the same hotel as the price was really good. Overall the place was not very clean, however. The rooms and common areas are overdue for renovation and the casino clientele seemed a little sketchy at night. Next time I will spend a little more and stay at one of the much nicer places on The Strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
staysafe
Business
Spokane, WA
Nov 22, 2014

Great vacation stay

All around quite good. Central location on the Strip. We like walking around and this was a good base. First class sty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baby Elephant 14
Business
San Diego, California
Nov 21, 2014

Great location/good size room

The standard room at Planet Hollywood is pretty roomy in comparison to other hotels. Wonderful central location on the strip. The eateries in their Miracle Miles shopping are fantastic. Hotel staffs are very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top