Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 21, 2014 Check-out: May 23, 2014

Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

4 stars
3667 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
1,543 reviews
Awesome! Awesome getaway

Love the way they attend you nice workers waitresses very nice love the mall and the perfect view... See full review

  • Dianey69
  • Apr 15, 2014
Easy and good

Had a great experience at this hotel. Easy check in and easy check out. Beautiful view and... See full review

  • Amybabyyyyyyyyy
  • Apr 14, 2014
Meet Tinseltown

Like a world unto itself, Planet Hollywood Resort Casino encompasses a dramatic metropolitan resort with a chic, high-energy gaming floor (one of the first with sexy dealers), theaters, lounges, restaurants, a spa by Mandara and the Miracle Mile Shops. Sammy Hagar's Cabo Wabo Cantina, Pink's famous hot dogs and the sultry Strip House for steaks are also a must-see. Not surprisingly, movie premieres, filmings and star sightings are common here.

Highlights

  • Gordon Ramsay Burger opening in December 2012 in the "High Limit" area near Cabo Wabo and Starbucks
  • Dramatic Planet Hollywood rooms with genuine movie props
  • Sammy Hagar's Cabo Wabo Cantina
  • Home to the Miracle Mile Shops with 170 top retail venues and 15 restaurants

Location

Planet Hollywood is located between Flamingo and Harmon roads on the East side of the Las Vegas Strip, across from CityCenter.

Rooms

Planet Hollywood's urban, sexy rooms are spacious with premium bedding, modern furniture and large HDTVs. Across its 2,500 rooms and suites, PH also adorns every room with genuine movie memorabilia from one of the world's most extensive collections. Bathrooms have deep soaking tubs, shower stalls and private toilets. Themed suites at Planet Hollywood are clever upgrades with the same feeling, more dramatic views and atmospheric lighting.

Features

Guests at Planet Hollywood Resort Casino get to enjoy Las Vegas luxury and options. Rejuvenate at the fitness center on in the Spa by Mandara. For sunbathing and views of the Strip, choose from two pools, two hot tubs and a seasonal poolside cafe. For a romantic wedding, star in your own special day at The Chapel at Planet Hollywood Resort Casino. For serious gaming action spanning over three acres, guests place their bets at Planet Hollywood's casino for its variety of slots and table games, large poker room, sleek Playing Field race and sports book, and – let's not forget – the Pleasure Pit featuring go-go dancers and scantily-dressed, beautiful women dealing blackjack. Grab a beer at The Playing Field Lounge or signature cocktails at the central Heart Bar. Planet Hollywood Resort Casino honors the Harrah's Total Rewards Card.

Retail therapy is easy to find in the fabulous Miracle Mile Shops and stores like Urban Outfitters, French Connection, Quicksilver, Sephora, bebe and more. Restaurants galore span the shopping area and include Todai Sushi, Cheesburger Las Vegas, Lombardi's Romagna Mia and Pampas Churrascaria Brazilian Grille. Guests at PH enjoy free self- and valet parking and more amenities at the adjacent Planet Hollywood Towers. 

Dining

A broad range of eating experiences beckon at Planet Hollywood, from Strip House steaks, Koi sushi, Yolo Mexican and P.F. Chang Chinese to easy Pink's Hot Dogs, Earl of Sandwich, Cabo Wabo, PBR Grill and Sin City Brewing Co. Find even more options in the Miracle Mile Shops Planet Hollywood Casino Resort. Breakfast is available at Planet Dailies and the Spice Market Buffet.

Entertainment

Guests are drawn to "Vegas! The Show," comedy acts, a male revue and even Popovich's Pet Theatre for kids. Head for the Extra Lounge to see which celeb is being taped for the popular TV show, EXTRA! The 7,000-seat Theater for the Performing Arts also boasts notable acts such as the Miss America and Miss USA pageant.

Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Deuce Bus stop directly in front of property
  • Taxi stand
Attractions
  • Replica Eiffel Tower (adjacent)
  • Bellagio fountains (across The Strip)
  • CityCenter art installations (across The Strip)
  • Flamingo Wildlife Habitat (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Showcase mall featuring M&M's World and Game Works (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
Business
  • The Conference Center at Planet Hollywood offers 80,000 square feet of meeting and event space.
  • Business & Package Center offers printing, faxing, shipping/receiving, notary, supplies, computer, cellphone and radio rentals.
Policies and fees
  • The Gallery Nightclub in Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino is closed until further notice.
  • The hotel charges a $20 USD resort fee per day plus tax inclusive of fitness centre admission for two, daily in-room Internet access for one device and all local calls.
  • Guests must be 21 or older to check in.
  • Extra person charges apply to all guests in the room.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Planet Hollywood Resort Casino Rooms

Pet Stay Room
A special room for those traveling with four-footed friends! Please note that dogs must weigh 50 pounds or less each and be present at the time of check- in. Up to 2 dogs per room are allowed. Dogs are permitted to walk through designated common areas while on a leash and accompanied by the owner. Check in time for PetStay rooms is 4pm; dog owners must be prepared to accommodate your dogs until your room is ready. Dogs are the only animals allowed under the PetStay program. Dogs must be kenneled or out of the room during housekeeping. (Housekeeping may be scheduled at your convenience, but housekeeping must be allowed to service your guest room at a minimum of every other day.) * Guests MUST book the Pet Friendly room category in order to bring their dog(s) on property.
Strip Suite
Step into the spacious Strip Suite and step into Luxury. Breathtaking views of the Las Vegas await you: 850 square feet, One king-size bed, Two Televisions, Strip view vanity area with oversized soaking tub, Large sitting area with a plush sofa and chair, Iron/Ironing board and blow dryer. Wired/wireless internet available for a fee.
*Now Available!* Hollywood Hip Strip View Room
The Hollywood Hip, but with a fabulous view of the Strip! Spacious, modern and stylish, our Hollywood Hip Strip View Rooms will have you singing "Hooray for Hollywood!" with an amazing view of the famous Las Vegas strip. These 450 sq. ft. accommodations feature king size beds or two queens, luxury bedding and Planet Hollywood signature furnishings, including fascinating pieces of real movie memorabilia. Other features include 42" plasma television, oversized bathrooms, multi-use armoire, iron & ironing board, and wired or wireless internet (for a nominal fee).
Fountain View
Enjoy all of the style and amenities of the Hollywood Hip accommodations with the view of the famous fountains: 450 square feet, 42" plasma television, Real movie memorabilia in every room, oversized soaking tub and separate shower. All equipped with modem ports featuring CAT-5 computer cables for high-speed Internet access, two phone lines and cordless phones. Iron/Ironing board and blow dryer. Wired/wireless internet available for a fee.
Hollywood Hip Room
These chic, plush and spacious accommodations feature a king bed or two queen beds, 450 square feet, armoire, oversized soaking tub and separate shower. All equipped with modem ports featuring CAT-5 computer cables for high-speed Internet access, two phone lines and cordless phones, iron/ironing board and blow dryer. Wired/wireless internet available for a fee.
Resort Room
All the style and comfort of the Hollywood Hip room with additional amenities: 560 square feet, double vanities; plush sofa or chairs, large dual windows.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Planet Hollywood Resort Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1086 -115.17
Area served
Las Vegas, Henderson
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport
Area description
Located on the Las Vegas Strip in the heart of the city

Nearby points of interest

  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.2 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.2 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.4 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.5 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.5 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.2 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.2 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.4 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.5 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.5 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.5 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.5 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.6 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.6 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.6 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.7 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.7 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.7 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.7 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.7 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.8 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.9 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.9 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.9 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.9 mi

Dining

Yolo's
Walking toward Yols, before you even arrive, you get the feeling of fiesta. The 13' margarita fountain, the fun-loving crowd, and the cool and energetic colors of the dining room all serve notice that this urbane cantina is a little different from what you'll find anywhere else in Las Vegas. The service is as gracious as any down Mexico way. The kitchen puts a deliciously inventive spin on all your favorite Mexican dishes. And the list of tequilas goes on like there's no maana.
Gordon Ramsey Burger
Expanding as quickly as possible Chef Ramsay will also be opening Gordon Ramsay Burger in the Planet Hollywood in December of 2012. The restaurant will be in the old High Limit area near Cabo Wabo and Starbucks.
Spice Market Buffet
The Spice Market Buffet offers Mexican, Italian, Asian, Middle Eastern and American cuisine. Top it off with tantalizing desserts and you have a buffet that was voted #1 in Las Vegas in 2007.
Earl of Sandwich
This delightful eatery was created by royalty - the very 7th Earl of Sandwich himself. Diners savor the art of sandwiches built from freshly baked artisanal breads and the finest ingredients. The signature sandwich is "The Original Hot," made with slow roasted roast beef, cheese and horseradish.
Planet Dailies
It's the ultimate coffee shop and cafe combined with forward-thinking design, technology and delicious bites 24 hours a day. A menu of over 150 items includes authentic Cantonese fare, pasta, seafood, steaks, burgers, hearty sandwiches and inventive salads, as well as a wide variety of breakfast favorites and desserts. You are sure to satisfy any craving at Planet Dailies. 48-inch flat screen high-def plasma TVs are pulsing with news and sports throughout the experience. Try the Kobe beef sliders, crab and shrimp salad tower, filet mignon Benedict, or warm brownie sundae.
P.F. Chang's
Experience this unique combination of Chinese cuisine, attentive service, wine and tempting desserts at the popular P.F. Chang's. Also available through room service.
Trader Vic's
The legendary Trader Vic's - inventor of the Mai Tai and the first to import Polynesian dishes and decor to the States - comes to Vegas! Located at the north entrance of The Miracle Mile Shops and Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, Trader Vic's Las Vegas offers unobstructed views of the Las Vegas Strip, Bellagio fountains and the Eiffel Tower from any of its three distinct areas: the Lanai outside patio, the island-themed Dining Room with floor-to-ceiling windows, and the Ultra Lounge, for VIPs who want the panoramic view. Featured dishes from Europe, Polynesia, Asia and the Americas including Crab Rangoon, Crispy Duck Spring Rolls, Tom Kai Gai, Indonesian Rack of Lamb, Big Eye Tuna, Szechwan Prawns, Cantonese Moreton Bay Lobster, Mango Chili Beef and more delectable courses are served family-style for all to enjoy.
Strip House
Strip House is an unrepentant celebration of red meat in an elegant setting of flocked red walls covered with photos or burlesque queens and sultry sirens. Created by renowned restaurateurs Peter, Penny and Mathew Glazier, Strip House was voted one of America's Greatest Steakhouses by GQ and one of the 10 Best American Steakhouses by Maxim. Signature dishes are the double-cut strip steak, veal T-Bone, filet mignon, truffled cream spinach, goose fat potatoes and 24-layer chocolate cake.
Starbucks
Starbucks serves America's most popular coffees and homemade pastries. Open 24 hours. This always pop
Koi
A celebrity favorite, Koi has received praise for its Japanese-inspired cuisine with California accents. Koi's menu features a variety of savory cooked dishes, traditional sushi and sashimi, as well as creative rolls. The restaurant is wrapped in a seductive harmony of Asian design elements, combining an exotic Eastern aura with a genuine sense of Hollywood energy and style.It's most celebrated entrees are steamed Chilean sea bass with ginger and shitake mushrooms, Kobe filet mignon "Toban-Yaki", and grilled lamb chops with roasted shishito fingerling potatoes.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With over 75,000 square feet of meeting and convention space, Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino can accommodate any group no matter the size. And with 17 state-of-the-art meeting rooms and a full-service business center, your presentations will shine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1543)

Ratings and reviews for Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
1543 out of 1543
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
FFpmedic
Emporium, PA
Jul 17, 2013

In the heart of it all

Very nice classy, clean hotel right on the strip. Pillows were a little hard but bed was comfy. Nice plush towels, large bathroom. 24 hr room service, in room safe. Very attentive staff who made it a point to ensure we had a room with a good view of the strip. Only complaint is they could at least provide free Wi Fi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

If you don't like lines or waiting, eat dinner around 5-6p and beat the crowds.

Review of Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
Kingy
England
Jul 17, 2013

Good lads holiday

It's got just about everything that you need the rooms are very clean I upgraded to a resort room I was expecting to be blown away but I wasn't just the basic amenities really not a great wi fi connection and you have to pay $20 a night resort fee on top of the holiday price I know it states this before you book but was just hoping for more bang for my buck .. Location is perfect though for walking round and the pools are pretty good I found it was fairly expensive to eat in the hotel but the all day 24 hour buffet is great value at $50 All the staff are friendly just don't forget to tip them

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

I used the 24 hour buffet twice it is valid in around 6 hotel and casinos including planet Hollywood Paris and cesars palace just remember to go fairly early for each meal as the que does get big

Review of Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

Reviewer score

1
jmeek
Detroit, MI
Jul 15, 2013

Does not honor reservations

Reserved a suite for my bachelor party which I personally booked 2 months prior. They told us that they had to give away our suite to a VIP when we checked in (not even a courtesy phone call). What hotel gives away your reservation without any rooms to upgrade us to? Not a reliable hotel, do not trust your reservations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
Party99
Oakland California
Jul 12, 2013

Vegas

Great location and great price! Would definitely do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
Emooooooo
variel ave canogapark
Jul 9, 2013

not family getaway, the hotel for young people

the wating line was too much maybe 1 hour for checking in. The pool part was awesome, casino is so-so

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
Lindsay in LA
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 8, 2013

Not quite what I remembered..

I stayed at PH in 2009 and absolutely loved it. This time around, not so much. The location is great and we got a good deal on the room, so I cant complain much there, but there were a few things that have turned me off to the hotel and I likely will not stay here again. First, the check-in line was outrageous, and for a holiday weekend, I would assume it'd be better staffed, with attendants on all computers instead of just 2. I called to inquire about early check in and there was no mention of the fee they'd charge if we opted to do that. So once we waited in line for early check in, we were told that they'd be charging a $50 fee, which I felt was unfair and I instead checked our luggage and waited til regular check in (which I was told was at 4pm and is actually at 3pm). Upon entering the regular check in line at 3, we waited for 1:20 to get up to our room and then another 20 min to have our baggage brought up. Once we got up, I plugged my phone charger into the bathroom outlet and the lights clicked off. Every time I tried to use an appliance, the lights shut off and had to be reset. Next, the toilet clogged, not once, but TWICE and we had to call maintenance. Third, housekeeping did not take out the trash or do any sort of cleaning other than replenish our towels thru the duration of our stay. I realize minor annoyances are generally unavoidable while traveling, but we had a hard time relaxing at PH because of them. As I mentioned, I will not be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Pampas Brazilian Grille in the Miracle Mile shops. Amazing!

Review of Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

Reviewer score

1
Jimboshindig
Dallas, TX
Jul 1, 2013

Worst ever

I arrived earlier than the check in time and they said they would have to charge me an extra $28...unless I checked in after 3pm... In addition to the $20 daily resort fee and the rudest and not so competent dealers on the casino floor. We had a group of about 20 people total. No one will be staying there again :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
Go Left
Ireland
Jun 28, 2013

7 days of craic

Shops were easily accessible as the hotel is part of a shopping mall. Restaurants provided good food at reasonable prices. Only slight negative is that the pool area is relatively small compared to other hotels. Location doesn't get any better. Its centrally located on the strip within walking distance of the Bellagio, Caesars, Cosmopolitan and Flamingo. Stayed in a 2 bed room which was very clean and comfortable with a large bathroom. Staff were very friendly and helpful. It was great value at €50 a night for 7 nights. Highly recommend the PH as a place to consider staying in on a trip to Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The "Original" in the Earl of Sandwich bar in PH is amazing!

Review of Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
Traveler199
Business
Ottawa, Canada
Jun 23, 2013

Planet Hollywood - May - 2013

Great place to stay in Vegas. Close to all the major attractions, indoor shopping, walking distance to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

Reviewer score

1
michaelshawn69
Iowa
Jun 21, 2013

Stay Away From Planet Hollywood

First of all, the rooms are really dated. The toilet ran constantly and the shower head was junk, I had to call the front desk twice before anyone came to fix it. I was not happy... As for the pool, rediculous.. The drinks ars outrageous, $15.00 for a mixed drink and $7.00 for a beer!! They want you rent the beds next to the adult pool for a $100.00.. We were asked to remove our belongings or pay the $100.00. The DJS by the pool sucked, they played the music so loud the speakers were distorting, i mean if it sounded good, I would say turn it up! The casino was really tight,they were really stingy about giving out free drinks. This place its a joke, stay a far away as possible........... I will never return!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top