Rate based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

4 stars
View map of 3667 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
1717 out of 1717
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MA FLOODY
Business
DUBLIN , IRELAND
Nov 18, 2014

PERFECT PLACE TO STAY

WE LOVED STAYING AT PLANET HOLLYWOOD. EACH DAY THE ROOM GOT FRESHENED UP. STAFF WERE VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. ITS RIGHT IN THE MIDDLE OF THE STRIP ALTHOUGH THERE IS A BUZZ IN THE HOTEL WE WHERE UP ON 27TH FLOOR AND THE PEACE WAS WONDERFUL. HAD A PERFECT VIEW OF BELAGGIO HOTEL FAB AT NIGHT WITH WATER DISPLAY. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL FOR THE PERFECT STAY. PAULA , DUBLIN, IRELAND

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

PLANET DAILIES BEAUTIFUL FOOD ATE THERE EVERY DAY FOR BREAKFAST GORGEOUS EGGS BENEDICT

Review of Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Tritts
Business
Loveland, Ohio
Nov 14, 2014

Sweet 25th Aniversary

1st trip to Vegas. Celebrated 25th aniversary. PH was great. Good location. If there was one thing to pick at, it would be tight slots. Won just about at every other casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

See the Grand Canyon

Review of Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rick the ref
Business
Bath, somerset
Nov 8, 2014

Adequate but expected more

The room was adequate, but the service and in particular the staff attitude to service was poor. Even the simplest of tasks seemed to be too much trouble, including the likes of the checking in process.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Febus
Business
San Juan, PR
Nov 4, 2014

Excellent stay!

We arrive 10-25 and lave 11-01-2014. Location is the best, right in the middle of the Strip where most of the action occur. Nice size room, good view, excellent food at Planet Daillie and BurGR.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Miracle Mile is inside the hortel with over 100 places to shop and dine.

Review of Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Uc1234
Business
Salt lake city
Oct 27, 2014

Not really good

low water pressure. room is clean, staff is good and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Puppy333
Business
Hawaii
Oct 19, 2014

Planet Hollywood

I was suprised that there wasn't a refrigerator in the room. The curtain was hard to adjust.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Uc1234
Business
Salt lake city
Oct 18, 2014

Just so so

Not very good. The casino is terrible!hskakahsjsjanbsjsjsjsb

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PBJ24
Business
San Dimas, CA
Oct 15, 2014

Expected more

Although the view from the room was great (which I of course paid for extra), the TV had bad quality and bad cable channel options. Also, the drain from the sink and the tub were both draining veeeeerrryyyy slowlyand at one point was dripping a bit from under the sink.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Strip House in the hotel has great filet mignon with the bearnaise sauce!

Review of Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jackie84
Business
Philadelphia
Oct 13, 2014

Great location

I have stayed in Vegas many times, in many different hotels. And a pet peeve of mine is when it takes 20 minutes to get from your hotel to the strip. I must say, I was pleasantly surprised that the guest elevators are relatively easy to find and the hotel entrance isn't a long haul from the street like some other Vegas locales. It's also right in the middle of the strip, so it's pretty much walkable anywhere north or south, which is great. The staff were all very friendly. The room was clean, but could use a little sprucing up. We had a tiny window but an ill-fitting curtain that let in way too much light overnight and in the morning. The tv was oddly positioned and the sound kept cutting out on every channel. The closet was tiny. There were spots in the wall that had been sanded down and not yet repainted. And there was a dent in the wall by our door where someone clearly punched it. There weren't any decent restaurants in the hotel, but luckily the Cosmopolitan was right across the walk. And the pool left much to be desired. The pool area was completely separate from the chairs. But they were renting out cabanas for next to nothing, so we grabbed one of those for our first pool day, which was great. And then we headed to the Paris pool next door on our next pool day, which was fantastic and free to PH guests since it's a sister property. Overall, planet hollywood was a great location and decent hotel for the money. But there are far more glamorous hotels on the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cancun girl
Business
Nashville, Tennessee
Oct 13, 2014

Vegas First Timer

I absolutely loved the planet hollywood resort and would go back time and time again. I'm a huge Britney Spears fan and was in town to see the concert so her face was all over this hotel, which I loved. The hotel is located in a prime location on the strip where you can walk to pretty much anything but taking a cab isn't too pricey either. The casino is huge and the girls bringing you drinks and very friendly and prompt. The food is great and all of the restaurants can be accessed from the casino level as well as the mall which has some fantastic shopping! This place is the best! Only reason I would stay somewhere else is just to see what another place had to offer in comparison but I really enjoyed my stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

On the way to the resort from the airport, have your driver stop by the liquor store to stock up on bottles/snacks to avoid room service prices. Room have a fridge available for extra charge but you can always turn the sink/bathtub into a cooler

Back to menu Return to top