Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 8, 2016 Check-out: Feb 9, 2016

Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

4 stars
View map of 3667 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
236 reviews
Great Thanksgivings Get Away

Friendly staff service at the check in. She provide the waiver for resort fee for the down grade... See full review

  • Bob V
  • Nov 29, 2015
Friends trip

The hotel Location was awesome. Taxi rides on the stop were about 10-14 buck wherever we wanted to... See full review

  • Jaqueline T.
  • Aug 24, 2015

Guests of Planet Hollywood Resort Casino in Las Vegas have the unique opportunity of experiencing an indoor rainstorm while strolling along the inclusive, on-site Miracle Mile Shops--a mile-long stretch of 170 retail stores and 15 eateries. Thunder roars, lightning flashes and a gentle rain falls over a pond-like water feature. Another interesting feature includes the choreographed water fountain in front of the V Theater. Water rises five stories high and colored lights change in sequence with a musical soundtrack. In keeping with the film industry theme, the resort additionally incorporates authentic memorabilia and props from Hollywood movies in each of the 2,500 rooms and suites.

Highlights

Planet Hollywood contains a multitude of bars and lounges and 10 restaurants that serve traditional American, Chinese, Japanese and Italian cuisines. The spa and fitness center encompasses 32,000 square feet that includes six couple's rooms and 40 general treatment rooms where guests may receive facial, body, hair and nail treatments. The rooftop pool boasts two pool decks, two poolside bars, DJ-played music, 15 cabanas, daybeds and a cafe. Couples have the chance to get married in style at the resort chapel that has marble floors and modern glass art. The Axis Theater has seating for 4,500 guests who witness innovative light, sound and visual technology as celebrity entertainers perform.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Planet Hollywood Resort Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1086 -115.17
Area served
Las Vegas, Henderson
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport
Area description
Located on the Las Vegas Strip in the heart of the city

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
236 out of 236
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RobBeers
Friends
Boston, MA, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Location is its redeeming quality

I booked 2 rooms for a bachelor party, they put us on 2 different floors, and for some reason I got the wheelchair room, and the bachelor got the Deaf room, neither of us are handicapped. The buffet seemed over priced but I imagine its par for Vegas. My friend got sick on his bed and it took them over 1.5 hours to come up and change the bedding. The cleaning staff was very friendly and helpful but i could have used a speedier response since i was exhausted. Get to the pool early as there are 2 small (and freezing cold) ones, seats fill up really fast. There was only 1 server running drinks which was a tradeoff of the constant 100 person line at the bar. The casino on the other hand is really nice and clean with really friendly dealers, just tough to get into a table on Friday and Saturday night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bob V
Family
N/A
Nov 29, 2015

Great Thanksgivings Get Away

Friendly staff service at the check in. She provide the waiver for resort fee for the down grade for room accommodation per our request of 2 queen beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kelly R.
Business
N/A
Oct 29, 2015

Business Trip

It was OK. I should have expected the extra fees everywhere, but they were a very unpleasant surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Connie B.
Couples
N/A
Oct 11, 2015

disappointed

The water was shut off Because of a leake. We couldn't shower or flush the toilet. Gross! They told us they were working on it and it would be in by 2:00. Needless to say it wasn't on. So therefore theu had to give us another room. Front desk gave us a free buffet for the inconvenience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dana T.
Business
St George
Oct 7, 2015

Above average

The PH is getting a bit rundown. Needs a facelift. But the location is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jaqueline T.
Friends
N/A
Aug 24, 2015

Friends trip

The hotel Location was awesome. Taxi rides on the stop were about 10-14 buck wherever we wanted to go. I liked all the restaurants in the hotel especially koi and burgr. The beds were pretty uncomfortable but I'm sure the reasoning for that it to keep you out of it and spending money. I liked that we had access to the pool, mall, and the axis venue. Overall I will be back and for sure will stay at planet Hollywood again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mark r.
Couples
N/A
Aug 4, 2015

What a place

It was a very nice place. It was a last minute trip and the price reflected that hahaha

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tu N.
Couples
N/A
Jul 14, 2015

Fun trip

Rooms are dark and small, smells smoky. It was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Temeka Y.
Couples
N/A
Jul 8, 2015

Planet Hollywood was in a great location. The bathroom was huge and the bed was very comfortable.

The hotel met my expectations. Wonderful spot for young people. Right in the middle of everything. Very clean. Super fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jaime M.
Friends
N/A
Jun 2, 2015

Awesome 2014 Girls Trip

We booked a package deal for 3 through Cheap Tickets.com and got a really good deal - $665.95/person which included round trip airfare, shuttle service to and from the airport, and a 4 day/3 night stay at Planet Hollywood during Spring Break 2014. Not too pleased with the airline though because there were additional charges implied that one would assume were already included in the package deal such as, Spirit Airlines charged a $40.00 baggage fee (each way) and a $10.00 seat fee (each way) regardless of where you sat on the plane. Planet Hollywood was much more truthful about their hospitality the hotel was beautiful and incredibly clean (I am a neat freak about things like that). We arrived 3 hours before check-in time and checked our suitcases with the staff while we walked the strip. Upon check-in, the front desk staff was incredibly friendly and upgraded our room to a bigger bathroom - 3 women simultaneously getting dressed in an average size bathroom was going to be a struggle - when I showed them my military ID. Our room was nicely decorated and had a great view of the city. We never waited for an elevator regardless of time of the day. -) We had such a fun time, my girls and I decided to make it an annual girls trip! We'll definitely be staying at Planet Hollywood when we return later this year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Planet Hollywood Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christine B.
Friends
N/A
May 22, 2015

30th birthday

My sisters and I stayed for 5 nights in the middle of May. The room was ok. Not a lot of closet or drawer space which is a down side. Also, wifi wasn't included, another down side. However, great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top