Rate based on Check-in: Feb 18, 2016 Check-out: Feb 19, 2016

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ray2887910
Family
San Diego
Dec 30, 2014

Trip to Las Vegas 2014

I booked a non-smoking room but they sold out. then they gave me a smoking room. Nice enough when I first walk-in to the room but it has bad smell. I opened the room for a little while and turn on the cool air, tried to keep the smell low. as I stayed longer inside the room, the smell got worse. overall, super strong smoking smell, uncomfortable stay in the room and hard to fall in asleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
georgy k.
Business
Montreal
Feb 21, 2015

Business trip

The room and specially bathroom was not clean and generally the hotel is just not clean and neet for a 4 star hotel , restaurants are shaby and not exciting

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Apr 29, 2007

OK Stay

Our recent stay at The Palms Hotel was average. Weekend check in is not till 4 p.m. and not a secound earlier. The room was large and comfortable once we finally got inside. The pool area is nice but plan on getting there early as chairs fill up fast. Average age of the guests are in the 20's. Overall stay was OK but with so many other wonderful hotels in Vegas I don't think we will be coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
loser
Couples
Washington, USA
Sep 1, 2011

Nothing Special

Hotel is located away from everything. Must take a taxi to get anywhere , not within walking distance of main attractions and strip. Everything was very expensive and seemed like you had to pay for everything . NOTHING INCLUDED !!! Would not stay there again no matter what the price. Couldn't even take your drinks purchased in the hotel casino out to the pool , had to purchase spendy ones out there . The crowd was younger oriented and was not a very tourist friendly type atmosphere . Couldn 't get drinks for free while playing the slots , would have taken an act of congress!!! I had asked for a drink on several occasions and multiple times on those occasions only to be ignored. VERY TRAGIC EXPERIENCE , LESSON LEARNED!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bring lots of money , they have experience to get you to part with it .

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Texashoney
Family
Dallas, TX, USA
Sep 27, 2011

Deluxe Guestroom

It's a great looking room & very comfortable to sleep in. Cons. Lock out of the mini bar & balcony. The bathtub water jets were so loud and tub shake that I was to afraid to continue to use it. Casino had a handful of people in it not many games to play to feel like your winning. Pros only 5 mins bus ride to the strip. If you don't mind walking 200 yds to get breakfast from room and catching the bus to go gamble on the strip. Then this would be the place to stay at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the bus to get around the strip and to downtown (20-30min ride). Well worth it. Also the Monorail to go from one end to other end of strip. Trip time15mins. Not kidding..

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
NY. NY
May 8, 2009

the Palms

Was not what I expected from "the palms". the price was great but the hotel was ok, casino was small and can't believe they charge $20 to use the gym/ facilities even during the week. They never came to make up our room the 2nd day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Peterson
Couples
Az city, arizona
Mar 2, 2014

Wonderful wedding suite

Friendly staff, huge room, good food. My only concern was that the bed spread had a few small stains on it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

There is a free shuttle that goes back forth to Cesar's palace on the strip every 30 minutes.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
r8rman
Friends
Georgia
Apr 28, 2014

location needs to be better

To be this far away from the strip there needs to be more. Staff was great. Food court was priced fair and machines did not pay well at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Cigarettes were 850 a pack in the gift shop. Walk across to the gas station for 4 bucks

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1st timer
Couples
Texas
Oct 9, 2011

Pretty Good Deal

I chose this hotel because of the value and the hype that we might see some celebs. I didn't realize how far it was from the strip though. You had to walk across the street and take the shuttle to go to the strip. Shuttle was free and ran every half hour, but stopped at 12:30am. Clubs sounded cool until they told us it was a $40 cover per person-no discount for hotel guests. The Ghost Bar was free- but very lame. One staff member was friendly-the rest not so much. We stayed from Tues-Sat and got a free upgrade to a grand suite- which was pretty incredible! Wouldn't stay here again simply due to the distance from the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mizriajenn
Couples
Torrance, CA, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Nice and Cozy

The room was spacious and the bathroom was nice. the location was convenient and the night life activities were great. It was a little concerning when I first got to my room and found M&Ms around the room and I was super bummed when I came back from going out during the day to find that my room had not yet been serviced after I called to request for it prior to me leaving. Other than those things,it was nice. the staff was very accommodating and helpful, which I value a lot. all in all - a good stay. i would certainly recommend the palms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top