Rate based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
664 out of 664
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vegas Loves Me
Business
Wilmington NC
Dec 12, 2012

Palms...where everything is closed and everyone is old

The Palms should really update their website and printed materials. Two of the clubs (Rain and Playboy) were closed, but the web didn't reflect that saying the clubs were still there and open for business. The restuarant Nove said they were open nightly...however upon calling to make dinner reservations they said it was closed that night. Palms was doing major renovations while we were staying there. So all you could hear was workers tearing up the floors etc. Wish we would have known about the renovations! The staff seemed very unenthused. Cocktail service in the casino is horrible. The jacuzzi tub was broken. Hotel was dimly lit. Just needs a major overhaul and rebranding. We were surrounded by much MUCH older folks at this hotel when we were given the impression it would be young and hip. Definitely thought wrong on this one!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Check out the Cosmopolitan! It's definitley stomped on Palms grounds. It's super trendy and hip. Lots of nice dining and clubs. Just overall a very cool new spot on the strip!

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AmandaA
Business
Los Angeles and Houston
Mar 25, 2013

THE STAFF LITERALLY BROUGHT ME TO TEARS!

HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE customer service! Do not stay here! It is not worth your money to be treated like scum of the earth while you are in Vegas to have a good time. I saw one of their staff take my blazer at their nightclub, and they refused to reimburse me a measly $40 or even accept responsibility. Even worse, one of their staff made me feel like I was at fault and literally brought me to tears in the casino. Do not waste your time or money in an establishment that does not care about paying customers and patrons of their establishment!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
martin3490
Business
new york
Jun 11, 2013

bad

rooms very dusty, they surprise you with a $20 resort fee once you check in so you have no choice. pool security guy very rude. never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
martin3490
Business
new york
Jun 11, 2013

just bad

rooms very dusty, they surprise you with a $20 resort fee once you check in so you have no choice. pool security guy very rude. never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
May 22, 2011

Worst stay ever!!

This place was a joke, the receptionist wasn't friendly or trying to tell us any information about the hotel and the charges needed to be made. We were traveling with a baby and when we got to our room it was so warm, turns out the AC was broke and it would take hours to fix, so we were unable to unpack and settle in with the baby. We asked for another room but kept getting the run around and finally they said no that they were booked and I could get a refund which would take a week or stay in a room with double beds, which I paid for two queen superior rooms, the manager was a jerk and didn't cop any accomidations, the room was ready and no towels, shampoo, missing things from the bar fridge, it was just a big ordeal, will never go there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Irvine, CA
May 17, 2010

Not clean and bad service

Do not stay here, the service is HORRIFIC. We had an experience in which the room wasn't 100% clean when we got there. When we called to complain they did NOTHING about it. Five hours later when we returned to our room, it hadn't been cleaned still. I called again and they sent housekeeping, but no manager called me as promised. Much later that night I went down to the front desk to talk to a manager face to face. He offered me a $20 credit for not having use of our shower all day. UNACCEPTABLE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chris in A2
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Aug 23, 2010

Palms Casino Resort

I was very disappointed in this hotel. From very basic things as no coffee maker in the room and no shuttle service to the airport all the way to poor maid service and unfriendly staff. I coordinate a great deal of travel for my business and will not recommend this hotel based on my experiences last week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Rosa, CA
Jul 23, 2009

smokers heaven, but slow service

Cigarette smoke throughout the entire casino floor, and into the restaurants. Seemed like 80% of all players were heavy smokers and the casino floor air-conditioning was not good. Staff cutbacks abound; service every was slow. Food was mediocre at best. The room upgrade was free (in the old tower), since it was a mid-week stay. Slots were very tight, not many jackpots anywhere. Old tower suffers from traffic noise, and don't look under the furniture in your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Fifteen minute walk to strip is not bad.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nair & Emil
Business
Colorado
Jun 13, 2010

Pricey with no Extras

Too far from Las Vegas Blvd (The Strip) although we rented a car. Better off staying on the strip. Too pricey and noisy. Maintenance took two days to unclog the bathroom drain, showed up and was beligerent knocking on the door after asking to please wait four times. Concierge were unfriendly, felt like they did not work for the Hotel. Check-in was the worst of any hotel we visited. Not worth the eight day visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Rented our own vehicle at the airport and traveled to Lake Meade, Grand Canyon, Hoover Dam, Red Rock Canyon and just shopping and visiting Vegas. Best to stay at the Strip where everything is.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rwa
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 28, 2011

Terrible

Staff was very uninterested in helping provide feedback/direction on what to do in Vegas. Requests were not filled; management said folks who book thru online sites are not promised anything but basic room. Worst part of our trip. Mold in restroom. Ignored at the bars and buffet understaffed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top