Rate based on Check-in: Apr 23, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
658 out of 658
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vegas Loves Me
Business
Wilmington NC
Dec 12, 2012

Palms...where everything is closed and everyone is old

The Palms should really update their website and printed materials. Two of the clubs (Rain and Playboy) were closed, but the web didn't reflect that saying the clubs were still there and open for business. The restuarant Nove said they were open nightly...however upon calling to make dinner reservations they said it was closed that night. Palms was doing major renovations while we were staying there. So all you could hear was workers tearing up the floors etc. Wish we would have known about the renovations! The staff seemed very unenthused. Cocktail service in the casino is horrible. The jacuzzi tub was broken. Hotel was dimly lit. Just needs a major overhaul and rebranding. We were surrounded by much MUCH older folks at this hotel when we were given the impression it would be young and hip. Definitely thought wrong on this one!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Check out the Cosmopolitan! It's definitley stomped on Palms grounds. It's super trendy and hip. Lots of nice dining and clubs. Just overall a very cool new spot on the strip!

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AmandaA
Business
Los Angeles and Houston
Mar 25, 2013

THE STAFF LITERALLY BROUGHT ME TO TEARS!

HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE customer service! Do not stay here! It is not worth your money to be treated like scum of the earth while you are in Vegas to have a good time. I saw one of their staff take my blazer at their nightclub, and they refused to reimburse me a measly $40 or even accept responsibility. Even worse, one of their staff made me feel like I was at fault and literally brought me to tears in the casino. Do not waste your time or money in an establishment that does not care about paying customers and patrons of their establishment!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
martin3490
Business
new york
Jun 11, 2013

bad

rooms very dusty, they surprise you with a $20 resort fee once you check in so you have no choice. pool security guy very rude. never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
martin3490
Business
new york
Jun 11, 2013

just bad

rooms very dusty, they surprise you with a $20 resort fee once you check in so you have no choice. pool security guy very rude. never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unknownframes
Business
Los Angeles, ca
Mar 2, 2010

4 stars casino with 1 star service

Withheld infrmation. Charged a 200 dollar deposit with out a heads up. When we asked they treated us as if we were crazy. Hung up when we called a second time. Smelled like cigarettes when we asked for non smoking. Would never return to there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nitsirk09
Business
Sayreville, NJ, USA
Oct 8, 2011

Much to be desired

My husband and I are Vegas regulars and decided to give the palms a shot; BIG mistake. We checked in and were told we had to wait for our room. We decided to go to the pool to have lunch while we waited. We had to change in a (dirty) restroom that had a roach on the floor. The service at the pool was terrible and we paid $60 for wings two drinks and a turkey sandwich. The hotel itself is in great need of a renovation; shabby carpeting, peeling paint and stained carpet were only the tip of the iceberg. We ate only one meal; a lunch buffet and was the only buffet I've ever seen that had hotdogs. The food court area had homeless people walking around and needed to be cleaned. The one reason we booked this hotel was because they stated that they had a shuttle. The "shuttle" picked up at 10:00 am and that was it. Every other hotel on the strip offers some sort of transportation throughout the day. We have stayed at Planet Hollywood, Mandalay Bay and the Encore and the Palms doesn't even come close. A Holiday Inn would have been a better choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Sep 4, 2009

Yuck

I checked in at 4:30 and wanted to go lay out by the pool. The Palms pool closes at 5:00! The room was so dusty I had an allergy attack. The bed smelled like mildew. The knob fell off when I turned the shower on. I could hear other rooms plumbing through my bathroom. The room next to me with the joining door had a party until 3 am and all the front desk could say was did you bring ear plugs? I felt like I would have been better off staying at a holiday Inn!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 3, 2010

The Palms - Big Disappointment

The rap music at the pool was so loud it ruined the experience. The room was dated. The plumbing was 30 years old. The bathroom sink would not drain properly and smelled. The TV was old. There was no lobby to sit, relax and talk away from the smoke filled casino. Will not stay at the Palms again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
May 22, 2011

Worst stay ever!!

This place was a joke, the receptionist wasn't friendly or trying to tell us any information about the hotel and the charges needed to be made. We were traveling with a baby and when we got to our room it was so warm, turns out the AC was broke and it would take hours to fix, so we were unable to unpack and settle in with the baby. We asked for another room but kept getting the run around and finally they said no that they were booked and I could get a refund which would take a week or stay in a room with double beds, which I paid for two queen superior rooms, the manager was a jerk and didn't cop any accomidations, the room was ready and no towels, shampoo, missing things from the bar fridge, it was just a big ordeal, will never go there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Rosa, CA
Jul 23, 2009

smokers heaven, but slow service

Cigarette smoke throughout the entire casino floor, and into the restaurants. Seemed like 80% of all players were heavy smokers and the casino floor air-conditioning was not good. Staff cutbacks abound; service every was slow. Food was mediocre at best. The room upgrade was free (in the old tower), since it was a mid-week stay. Slots were very tight, not many jackpots anywhere. Old tower suffers from traffic noise, and don't look under the furniture in your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Fifteen minute walk to strip is not bad.

Back to menu Return to top