Rate based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
719 out of 719
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DavidTucson
Business
Tucson, AZ
Jun 21, 2014

Palms

The hotel has seen better days since it first opened. In bad need of updating and refurbishing. Casino is small. Hotel seems to cater primarily to the 20-something crowd that spends most of its time drinking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Save your time as there are better options for the same price on the strip.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Criss Marial
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 9, 2014

Very modern!

I loved it! Very modern look. The staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat there!

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gina46853
Business
Rochester NY
May 14, 2014

Nice but not convenient

The hotel was nice but too far away from the strip. They offer a shuttle but it only fits 7 people and runs every 30 minutes so it is hard to catch it. Also they give you "complimentary" buffet passes that don't even cover the price of the buffet and don't tell you that until the end so be careful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
r8rman
Business
Georgia
Apr 28, 2014

location needs to be better

To be this far away from the strip there needs to be more. Staff was great. Food court was priced fair and machines did not pay well at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Cigarettes were 850 a pack in the gift shop. Walk across to the gas station for 4 bucks

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Strip clubs hurt wallet
Business
Atlanta
Apr 8, 2014

Solo first time

Went on a solo trip, first time in Vegas. Palms was excellent, free shuttle to strip but when your done being around the strip crowd, you can retreat back to resort. Palms place spa was excellent, very relaxing and wonderful amenities. Casino and resort wasn't overwhelmingly large like others (example: didn't have to walk 2 miles to get to the buffet or a blackjack table). Ghost bar is fantastic, best view in town. Tried the $20 trick to get an upgrade and the lady handed it back. Ended up giving me a corner room, which is larger and has 2 windows instead of 1. So.. Whatever, could have been worse

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Criss Marial
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 28, 2014

Luxury Stay

The room looked very modern. The staff was great. We had a great view of The Strip. It looked gorgeous at night. The only negative thing is that is was a bit far from The Strip, but they have a shuttle that ran for free throughout the day. It ended at roughly 7 p.m. Overall a great stay. I would stay at The Palms again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a very good crepe' restaurant in the lobby that's a must try!

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gymkata
Business
North Las Vegas, NV
Mar 25, 2014

Great stay!

We had a wonderful stay at the Palms. We were upgraded to a penthouse sweet which was a nice surprise. The suite was very roomy, clean, and the view was impeccable. We loved our stay at the Palms and will definitely come back when we plan another staycation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VeniceD
Business
Los Angeles, California
Mar 17, 2014

It was ok for what it was

I wasn't blown away. The view was aweful...only saw the top of a roof. My room had hair products that were not cleaned up from the previous guests. It was between the curtains. No mirror on the wall. Never realized how important that was until I didnt have it. The Privelege products smell extremely clinical and almost dirty-clean. Not a fan. overall, it was ok. The staff made up for everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Remster
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 15, 2014

Unexpected enjoyment

I was surprised the room I booked was such a gem. I have no complaints besides the staff as I was checking in and out. The room was pretty perfect. Beautiful views from spacious windows. My only complaint is that I wish I had stayed to enjoy the room for longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Wynn and Encore as well as the Fashion Mall are just a hop jump and a skip away.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hank's Mom
Business
Kingston, Ontario
Mar 14, 2014

Funky atmosphere, great rate, great hotel

I travel to Vegas multiple times per year for business and enjoy staying at the Palms when I can. Great rates, great atmosphere and just of the strip (which I like).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top