Rate based on Check-in: Feb 18, 2016 Check-out: Feb 19, 2016

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Texashoney
Family
Dallas, TX, USA
Sep 27, 2011

Deluxe Guestroom

It's a great looking room & very comfortable to sleep in. Cons. Lock out of the mini bar & balcony. The bathtub water jets were so loud and tub shake that I was to afraid to continue to use it. Casino had a handful of people in it not many games to play to feel like your winning. Pros only 5 mins bus ride to the strip. If you don't mind walking 200 yds to get breakfast from room and catching the bus to go gamble on the strip. Then this would be the place to stay at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the bus to get around the strip and to downtown (20-30min ride). Well worth it. Also the Monorail to go from one end to other end of strip. Trip time15mins. Not kidding..

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LOVIN' THE SUN
Couples
Connecticut, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Great stay at Palms Resort and Casino - Las Vegas, NV

I enjoyed my stay at the Palms Resort and Casino! Stayed for 5 nights through Labor Day weekend. Their pool is beautiful and relaxing - perfect size casino, great for couples or a group of friends. Lots to do - there are 4 nightclubs/ lounges. Awesome rooftop at Moon Nightclub. .... tasty food too. Don't really have to leave the hotel if you don't want to. Will definitely stay at the Palms again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Definitely pick up a "players card" - you get points by playing slots or table games which can get you free stuff and dining points towards food. This card gets you a discount in the food court and at the buffet just for having it (even if you don't use it to gamble). And it's FREE!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
loser
Couples
Washington, USA
Sep 1, 2011

Nothing Special

Hotel is located away from everything. Must take a taxi to get anywhere , not within walking distance of main attractions and strip. Everything was very expensive and seemed like you had to pay for everything . NOTHING INCLUDED !!! Would not stay there again no matter what the price. Couldn't even take your drinks purchased in the hotel casino out to the pool , had to purchase spendy ones out there . The crowd was younger oriented and was not a very tourist friendly type atmosphere . Couldn 't get drinks for free while playing the slots , would have taken an act of congress!!! I had asked for a drink on several occasions and multiple times on those occasions only to be ignored. VERY TRAGIC EXPERIENCE , LESSON LEARNED!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bring lots of money , they have experience to get you to part with it .

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wolfpackgirl
Friends
North Carolina, USA
Aug 17, 2011

Girls vegas reunion

I had previously stayed at the Palms before but this time the hotel has outdone itself with the Midsummer party at the Palms pool and bungalows. Absolutely amazing and incredible party. We had a fabulous time. We actually spent alot of time in the hotel. Thank you so much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The nightlife staff was so so nice. There are fabulous nightlife clubs and events right in your hotel.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brenna377
Friends
Miami, FL
Aug 3, 2011

Hotel Fees

We went to the palms because we thought it would be worth it. They charge an extra fee of $100 a night! We stayed for 6 nights and we had no idea we were going to be charged $600. There is also a $15 resort fee per night! The night crew are not as nice as the day crew. Besides all these fees the hotel is great! Pool party is a must. They are off the strip but we didn't mind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vincent Vega
Friends
Nashville, TN
Jul 27, 2011

Great Choice

Party, party, party

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Ditch Friday's

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Couples
Chicago, IL
Jul 5, 2011

The Palms Hotel in Las Vegas

We had our room upgraded to a suite for $30 a night. It was great!!! Beautirul view of the strip too. Bed was really comportable and really liked the Aveda products in the room. We went to the Playboy Club which rocked. Restaurants were good (something for everyone). Friendly staff. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

I really like being off the strip a little. Not so conjested.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Couples
staten island, NY
Jun 18, 2011

Loved the hotel!

My wife and myself relaxed at their gorgeous pool, enjoyed their great restaurants especially 9 Steakhouse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dissapointedgirl
Friends
Denver, CO
Jun 2, 2011

Not a good value for the price

I stayed there on memorial day weekend it was crowded and they jacked up the prices. I expected to have a nice room and they ended up not giving me the room I paid for, so I had to sleep on a cot. They said my original room would be ready the next day and then kept giving me the run around. It wasn't until I demanded they give me my room NOW that they did so. Everyone I spoke to was rude! I paid about $200 per night and the room was average. I expected to have a much nicer room. I felt like I was staying at the hotel with all the ghetto girls as everyone was walking around in skimpy dresses, yes I know this is Vegas and is to be expected, but the atmosphere felt like I was in the hood. =)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Friends
iowa
Mar 8, 2011

Great party place

Hit all the clubs while we were there, all a blast, very nice casino, younger crowd (under 35) seemed to hang out there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There is stuff to do at the palms but a $10 cab ride to the strip is not unreasonable.

Back to menu Return to top