Rate based on Check-in: Apr 23, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
658 out of 658
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robin...
Business
New York
Oct 7, 2014

Birthday

The Palms hotel was a very clean. The Lounge was GREAT ,but the drink prices was tooo expensive. Staff never inform us the if we stayed at The Palms add mission to Lounge before 12 was free. We came there at 12:10 and was charged a $20.00 fee. The last day of the stay , the hotel closed the pool for maintenance the entire day.:-( I was informed of the hotel fees when I checked in AND a daily charge of $10.00 for 2 Queen size bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

24 - 7 Restaurant was goid

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Freebird66
Business
Henderson, NV
Oct 6, 2014

Great venue for a concert

We went to see CSN at the Palms and we booked a room there too. Perfect way to spend an evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lvfreak
Business
las vegas
Oct 5, 2014

great view

The palms have ter best views..the room was clean and very private. We also got free admission to the ghost bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaydekay
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 26, 2014

Quick stay for work

Aside from the long line at check in, the rooms were very nice, good view, comfy bed. The staff was nice and healpful. And the food at 24Seven was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
r...
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 19, 2014

Short but sweet stay

We enjoyed our short stay here. This hotel is located off of the strip in a quiet area, but it's a quick car ride to get to the strip. First, self parking was very easy. Check-in was expedient and pleasant. The hotel in general has a fairly modern vibe. Our room was fairly spacious with a cozy seating area. The bathroom was also of nice size. Overall, the room was nicely appointed, but the lighting was a bit on the dark side. We did not have a chance to experience anything else about this hotel. However,upon check-in, we were given 2 free passes to the night club that night and 2 free passes to the pool party the next day, which would have been fun to try. Maybe next time..... Tip- if you self park, use the entrance on Hugh Hefner Drive, as it will be much closer to your room and you will avoid having to walk through the casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eriicb
Business
Castle Rock
Sep 15, 2014

One of the best

We try to stay at a new place every time we are in Vegas. We stay in Vegas at least 2-3 times a year. This was off of the strip but we had a car and it was less then 3 mins. to the strip. I loved the room, the bed and the pillows. Stay at this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Slabb
Business
Miami
Sep 13, 2014

friendly getaway

Pleasant and very relaxing palms is the party place to be at I would stay here anytime

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Love ghost bar

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
All Daz
Business
Washington DC
Sep 13, 2014

Palms Place Casino

Very nice rooms and staff. Resort has everything you need it. Barely need to leave for anything. Plenty of activities to keep the guests busy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BC26
Business
CT
Sep 9, 2014

Vegas Wedding

Overall a comfortable, clean, nice stay. Off of the strip and about a $10-$15 cap one way depending where you are going.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
john82park69
Business
Los angeles
Sep 8, 2014

unpleasant stay in LAS Vegas

I was forced to move into 3 different rooms in 1 hr. Why? Well when I reserved ivory suite room at palms for 260 dollars a night, I expected a clean room. That was it. However when I first checked in, I see finger prints on the window, bread crumbs on the couch, saliva spit on the floor. I asked them to move me so they moved me to another room with running toilet, water dripping all over the bathroom. I was asked again to move me and they started giving me attitude saying youre just having a bad luck.... really???? Enough said, my experience was really bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

THE Nine steak house. Over priced and bad interior covered in dark purple lights, however quality of the food was good.

Back to menu Return to top