Rate based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
719 out of 719
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jan 21, 2010

Good stay if u want to party hard

From the time i walk in hotel it took us less than 5 minutes to check in and get to the room good service, if u like the nightlife this is the spot they have the playboy club plus if u find a promoter you can get for 60$ in all 4 clubs that is a the Palms, "Playboy Club, Rain Night Club, Moon Night Club & Ghost Bar. Good restaurants and cheep to eat there. What i didn't like was that was 5 minutes away from the strip and we had to take a taxi chick cost like 10$ including tip so it was not that bad but the rest was very good...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chandler, AZ
Jan 20, 2010

Great Weekend Getaway

We stayed two nights at a great room rate. The room was very comfortable and spacious. We recieved a complimentary upgrade when our room was not quite ready. The staff was friendly and the food was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Awesome clubs in hotel.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Jan 19, 2010

[...]

when i got to the hotel they told me they don't have a room available and when i asked for my money back they said they can't because i bought the hotel from a third party[...]and that they can't refund. The only thing they can do is wait till a room available and let me in, which took an hour of waiting. It was very frustrating i was hungry, and wanted to rest from my flight. I had paid for the hotel room which i though would be available and reserved for me,... turned out it's not how it actually works. I never had that problem in the past.. [...] bad experience. At least I did get a room later on after an hour, so i guess it's not that bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson AZ
Jan 19, 2010

Weekend getaway

The Hotel was good but the Casino seems overly smokey all the time. You could see clouds of smoke in the evenings. I thought the room would have been a little bigger and a little quieter. The clubs, food, and entertainment was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jan 14, 2010

Great hotel experience

Clean, nicely appointed, elevator close to the front desk and not all the way through the casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
illinois
Jan 10, 2010

overpriced

avg

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

good

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lancaster, CA
Jan 5, 2010

Palms Casino Reviw

This hotel was nice for what I used it for. The price was decent especially since it was the day after New Years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Rain nightclub is directly to the left of the elevators of Palms Towers...that was nice for us

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
az
Jan 4, 2010

great experience

i had a great trip, very friendly staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jan 4, 2010

Stay at the Palms

The Palms is a very average hotel in a not so great location. The clubs are good, but other than that it is nothing special. The table limits are higher than many other places, and there are lots of better places to stay on the strip. The typically lower room rates are not really lower if you like to go to the strip because you end up paying a lot of money in taxi fare - about $15 each way. I would only recommend the hotel if you get a really low rate that is signficantly lower than any other 4 star on the strip. I would also say that I think this hotel is more of a 3 1/2 star instead of a 4 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milpitas
Jan 3, 2010

Very Good Getaway

I will come back to stay at Palm again. I really happy that the staff at the front desk upgrade for me a very nice room and the service was excellent. The same with room service staffs. I am very appreciated the services at this hotel casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top