Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
719 out of 719
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
missmonochrome
New York, NY, USA
Apr 17, 2012

An excellent stay for those looking to do the streotypical Vegas thing

The room was gorgeous, the food was also good and there's plenty of shenanigans (pool, clubs, etc.) for those who don't want to make the trek out to the strip. Definitely paced for the younger, more party oriented crowd, as everything from the elevator to the casino floor becomes a bit of a meet market ;) I throughly enjoyed staying here, and the staff was excellent at catering to my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kfish24
Business
texas
Mar 13, 2014

horrible

It's too far from the strip for one thing and their shuttle to the strip is too small so not everyone gets on and it doesn't run often enough. I found the staff to be rude when asking simple questions and, on top of it all, there were hidden charges on "complimentary items" at check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The 24 seven restaurant has a great steak meal for a great price.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Part Time Partier
Business
San Diego, California
Mar 4, 2014

Party trip

The hotel served its pupose. Big clean rooms for a very good price. Off the strip but close enough for a cheap cab ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Peterson
Business
Az city, arizona
Mar 2, 2014

Wonderful wedding suite

Friendly staff, huge room, good food. My only concern was that the bed spread had a few small stains on it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

There is a free shuttle that goes back forth to Cesar's palace on the strip every 30 minutes.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Man In The Hat
Business
Colorado
Feb 28, 2014

Nice and...

Great hotel and staff. The additional "resort fee" each day added up quickly and the pool was closed and the exercise room was not accessible 24hr.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
qwnbrat
Business
Bay Area, California
Feb 23, 2014

JAMZ Cheer Nationals Getaway

Hotel was a hip trendy spot. We stayed in the ivory towers. Nice rooms, decorated well and no signs of aging. Everything looked good and up to date. The staff were friendly and helped with printing boarding passes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dancin D
Business
Redlands CA
Feb 18, 2014

Great Time GBDC ROCKS!

Wonderful three day weekend from moment one. Staff was cool and helpful. Bartenders where attentive and welcoming (KIM) and I did not think that GBDC could match my first experience there last year but they did!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jasonthegreat
Business
brooklyn
Feb 2, 2014

great hotel!!!!!

lobby is modern, staff super friendly. the room blew me away, super modern and hip with a mirror on ceiling above the bed!!!! i wondered if it would be far from strip but its a 5 minute cab ride to it. if i had find something to complain about it would be the room towels. they were kind of ruff and didn't like smell of shampoo, but that is it! and i feel like i'm reaching!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

avoid the average food at 24/7 and buffet. go for the betters spots n9ne, and novo!

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mikey Delaveaga
Business
CA
Jan 13, 2014

Great Bargain

What you get for the price you pay is amazing! Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stranded123
Business
nashville, tn
Jan 5, 2014

brief stay

stuck in vegas b/c of weather in midwest and east coast. Needed a quiet overnighter. Easy to book, just off the strip, high quality, friendly for a total of around 115 (room charges). Restaurant options in the hotel itself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

chinese restaurant fortune was pretty good and dim sum prices were comparable to chinatown (i.e. not expensive)

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PalmsPleased
Business
Long Beach, CA
Dec 30, 2013

Another gd exp

My wife particularly liked the design and cleanliness of our room. The concierge was also helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top