Rate based on Check-in: Apr 23, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
658 out of 658
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trans girl
Business
Philadelphia PA
Oct 14, 2013

Las Vegas trip

Excellent in every way. Free shuttle to the LV strip every half hour starting at 11 AM till 8 PM. I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TCA1
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Oct 1, 2013

Excellent service

We very much enjoyed our first stay at Palms and plan to return. It seems just the right size and layout — big enough to have all the good amenities, without being so large as to be hard to get around or to find things. Staff members seemed uncommonly pleasant and helpful — got things done promptly, efficiently, and nicely — overall better service than we've experienced at other Las Vegas hotels. We enjoyed a show at the Pearl and several excellent meals in fine restaurants (pricey, but this _is_ Las Vegas), the buffet, and in the food court area. Parking is easily accessible. And the off-the-Strip location makes entry and exit much easier. The only downside — maybe we're a bit too old to appreciate the attempted ambience — we found some of the nice restaurants to be too noisy, with over-loud sports-bar-type "background" music diminishing the otherwise excellent experience. But all things considered, this is our new favorite Las Vegas location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Petersb
Business
Chandler, AZ
Sep 30, 2013

Vegas trip

Great rate, the palms is always a fun spot ! Room was modern

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marie nurse
Business
San francisco,california
Sep 22, 2013

Awesome

Palms hotel was an awesome place today . The room the restaurants everything is good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RN and RD couple
Business
Madison, wi
Sep 21, 2013

great hotel lousy location.

You can see the strip easily from our hotel window but it is a 2 mile walk with no side walk. They provide a shuttle that runs every thirty minutes, but it only holds 11 people. It is always full so you may end up waiting an hour or more. The hotel room was fantastic, the casino was average, and the food was good at the restaurants that we ate at in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

For $20 for 3 day bus pass the bus comes every 15 min. and it picks you up and drops you off by the hotel. It also goes up and down the strip 24hrs day.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DasFro
Business
Mesa, AZ
Sep 10, 2013

It is what was expected: a low cost hotel near the strip.

The hotel represented Las Vegas in every way. The "free" wi-fi that was included in the resort fee was 12 hours of 256k speeds for only one device per room. To get any hope of decent speed required a $15/48hr charge. The room had an musty odor that could have been attributed to high humidity during our stay or the fact that Vegas still allows smoking indoors. The only fridge was a mini-bar that supposedly automatically charged you when an item was removed from its spot. Also, it was a bit annoying that the pools all closed at 6pm. By the time we were done with our conference, there was no time to sooth sore muscles in the hot tub. That being said, nothing was enough of an inconvenience that we brought it up to the front desk. On the other hand, we were conveniently in the same location as our conference. Our vehicle was unharmed after being parked in the garage for 4 days. And, there were 24 hour food options available. We only went outside once in the four days we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat at the 24 Seven Cafe. Decent prices and decent food at all hours of the day.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boss
Business
Davis, Calif
Sep 6, 2013

one night stand

A one night stay at the Palms is fine but I would not consider this a destination spot. The rooms in the older tower were refurbished and clean. There is no added value in staying here other than a place to sleep. The $20. add on resort fee is a hidden fee to add on to your room cost. The pool is closed and the exercise area is through the casino and not convenient to the hotel rooms. The restaurant (9) was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Delcee
Business
Nashville
Aug 19, 2013

Viva Las Vegas

Perfecto! Mucho gusto. An extremely exceptional experience. The N9ne Steakhouse and Ghostbar were top notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Berto34
Business
Boston
Jul 23, 2013

Palms Las Vegas

Hotel was great. We had a nice room on the 52nd floor with a great view of the other tower. Room were great as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnissaRN
Business
East Stroudsburg, PA
Jul 12, 2013

Affordable Stay

The Palms offers an affordable and comfortable stay. It is far from the the strip, but they do offer a shuttle that can get you back and forth through out the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top