Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 9, 2016 Check-out: Feb 11, 2016

Palace Station Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2411 West Sahara, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
224 reviews
Excellent stay thanks

Very nice hotel awesome buffet and other restaurant's in the hotel Starbucks also very nice pool... See full review

  • Stephen O.
  • Nov 30, 2015
Epic Birthday Gettaway

The hotel was excellent for the price. The shuttle to the strip was convenient. See full review

  • John M.
  • Nov 12, 2015

Surrounded by beautiful palm trees, luxury accommodations await at the Palace Station Hotel in Las Vegas, Nevada.

 

The hotel's 21-story tower features modern décor and avant-garde architecture. Rooms range from standard to luxury suites, and all offer upscale amenities like luxury bath products, flat-screen TVs and contemporary interiors. Guests can relax at the pool deck or enjoy the well-stocked fitness center.

 

For your entertainment and enjoyment, the Palace Station Casino offers a huge gaming area with 2,100 slot machines, 39 table games, Midi, Value Games and a 307-seat bingo room. The hotel's entertainment list also features many concerts and live music events year-round.

Highlights

This upscale hotel serves gourmet food from a diverse choice of restaurants. The Charcoal Room Steakhouse is perfect for a fine-dining experience while the Cabo Mexican Restaurant and Grand Café are perfect for comfort foods in a modern atmosphere. A popular choice for food, music and fun, guests enjoy the live music at Jack's, an authentic Irish pub and sports bar.

Palace Station is an off-Strip property and guests can easily access many prime locations and notable casino resorts on Las Vegas Boulevard by taking the complimentary hotel shuttle; the shuttle is also offered for transportation to and from the Las Vegas Airport (LAS). 

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palace Station Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1433 -115.1747
Area served
Las Vegas
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport (LAS): Approximate driving time to Palace Station Hotel and Casino is 12 minutes and distance is 9.5 miles.
Area description
Located a mile from the Strip's north end and 2 miles from downtown, this railroad station-styled hotel offers shuttle service to McCarran Airport, the Strip, and Fashion Show Mall.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Palace Station Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 224
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.4

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carmen C.
Family
N/A
Sep 15, 2015

Great trp didn't spend enough time

It was great took the shuttle to strip that was a nice offer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Candice G.
Family
N/A
Jul 26, 2015

Dirty

I have no idea what the rooms in the Tower are like but avoid the Courtyard rooms. The whole building is ghetto. I've stayed at other Station Casino's many times in the past and always felt like I'd gotten a great deal. Not this one. AVOID IT. I paid more for this room than what I normally pay at the Fiesta and it was awful compared to the Fiesta or Sunset Station. The mattress was like something you'd find on a roll away bed. The carpets are filthy. There is NO elevator. That means lugging your bags up the stairs. The whole building needs to be gutted and remodeled. YUCKY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
3 hrs cant get a room key
Family
Carmel
Jun 14, 2015

the front desk check in and reservation

We have to stay in the lobby 3 hours for checking in the hotel. We arrived there 11pm, but wait until the second day 2am to get the room key. First of all, your agent make my reservation date wrong as Sep.7 and 8, actually is June.6 and 7. I talked to agent A a couple of days earlier regarding my arrival date, and also follow her instruction to call back later with agent B to confirm about that. Agent B told me everything has been modified, including fax the hotel etc. I am good to go. 2. While when I got to the hotel, they told me I could not check in since my arrival date is Sep.in their system. I have to call your agent numerous times, from agent C, to D, to F, then come back to hotel front desk. I have to hold on the line a long time, my phone almost 'burn'. 3. Actually it is very simple thing, just your agent need to fax over to the hotel to modify the check in date as June.7. It takes the agent a couple of hours to fax over that with my correct name on it to the hotel. 4. I also need to criticise the hotel front desk and the 'supervisor' treat the customer in a 'cold' and unfriendly way. It has been a nightmare for my vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Elsy Secaida
Family
N/A
Apr 10, 2015

family trip

Bad experience with Wifi / bed springs were popping up !!!! No children channels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris Mac
Family
Lompoc
Feb 3, 2015

Las Vegas

Awesome hotel. Room was large enough for us and the beds were clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Perfect spot in the strip. You can catch the monorail to get you where you want to go.

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
c. pEREZ
Family
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

fair

The Courtyard rooms were very small,not very clean also very noisy, there were trucks loading and unloading since 5 am next to the rooms which these are only 2 floors high, there was no elevator to the 2nd floor so if you are traveling with and old person it will not work. I had to upgrade and paid the difference to move to the main tower which it made a HUGE DIFFERENCE it was from a one star to a 4 star hotel moving to the main tower and paying the difference so my good review is for the main tower NOT FOR THE ACTUAL COURTYARD ROOMS. R3EVIEW IS ON COURTYARD ROOMS ONLY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hugh A.
Family
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

drafty room

The heating system sucked, blew cold air when heat not on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pamela23
Family
MT
Oct 22, 2014

Horrible

Not good! Lobby was pretty and clean but our room was spooky. We did not stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
warlock013
Family
west jordan, utah
May 19, 2014

room

the rooms smelt of sewer gas or vomit, in two different rooms, and the third room they move us to was not cleaned and the A/C did not work had to sit in the lobby for about two + hours while they cleaned and fixed the A/C front desk, could care less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

not a thing

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thomasan
Family
Elkhart Lake WI
Oct 9, 2013

Good room for the price.

Nice clean room, bed was stiff as a rock. The staff was great, very nice folks. I'll be back if they can come up with a better bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

They multiple parking spots use them. Makes getting to your room easier.

Back to menu Return to top