Rate based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Palace Station Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2411 West Sahara, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palace Station Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
1201 out of 1201
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.5

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
C. N.
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Not up to Expectations

We were so disappointed with this hotel. The rate was extremely high for the value. We were in a room that was just outside the trash compactor area, and were kept awake all night long with the constant noise of the footsteps, cart movement, and the actual compaction. The room was very clean however, though quite worn. We did enjoy good food and service at the Irish Pub. We were disappointed in the casino as the guest service lines were so long, that we never did get up to the window, even though we tried several times. The same situation was true for the cashier line. Apparently, this is a continual problem, according to other folks standing in the lines. We were charged the "resort fee", which was supposed to cover WiFi, though I was never able to get it to work. When I approached the front desk about the various problems, I was told to write to the management. It did not appear to me that the employees are empowered to help the guests, and that is a shame. We had stayed at the Sunset Station about 5 days prior to this stay, and that stay was wonderful in every way. Too bad that the various hotels in the chain are not more similar in service and quality of product.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kai d.
Business
corvallis
Jan 6, 2015

An OK hotel

Considering the price, it is an OK hotel. The hall way is like a maze, really hard to find my room. The airport shuttle did not work on my schedule. When I arrived at the airport around 11:15pm, they asked me to wait till 12. The earliest shuttle is at 6 am, so I have to take a taxi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

do not carry any large luggage with you. the hall way is toooooo long.

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sally s.
Business
Palm Desert
Jan 5, 2015

Palace Station

Much more than I anticipated. Food is reasonably priced. Try the oyster bar. It has a huge following!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gerrod D.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Good overall

Very clean room and the food places were very good. The only downfall was that the shuttle only takes you to the far end of the strip so you will have to take a taxi most places and that will cost you. But overall I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Very nice mall have to go there. Have everything your looking for. Fashion mall

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hugh A.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

drafty room

The heating system sucked, blew cold air when heat not on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeff W.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

very helpful staff

had not been to lasvegas for a while talked to ashley at the hotel she was very helpful had missed the conecting flight in chicago because of a delay she got me another room in no time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

enjoyed ballys stage shows

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bphan
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

tricky service

When We check in they give old smoking room,we can't stay because We have kid 8 years old.We changed two time and have to pay more $15.00/per day for get better room.When We check out they cost more $14.99/per day for service fee?????.Total We paid $268.72 more for the Hotel,that not fair for us.We unhappy about the hotel for this trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

This hotel too far to get Las vegas center.

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Maro
Business
Northridge
Dec 30, 2014

Pillows smelled like sweat, but Oyster Bar was GREAT!

My BF and i went on a roadtrip and this was our first stop, the first room we got smelled like sweat and we were horrified to find that it was coming from the pillows! We were tired and didn't want to deal with trying to get a new room since we were scheduled to be in a different room the next night. We asked for new pillows and slept on the linens that we HOPED were clean. The second night in a different room, the same smell was coming from the wall AC unit. The casino seems to have a bad ventilation system and smelled like smoke regardless of where you went. I will say the Oyster Bar at the hotel was FANTASTIC. We had read good things about it and were not disappointed. The cook was friendly, the bar was clean and the food was OUT OF THIS WORLD. I would not however recommend this hotel, its not the worse i've seen, but you really do get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lynn J.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

A weekend away

We were given an upgrade which we loved, biggest hotel room I have ever been in! The room was slightly dated but more than made up for it with all the room we had. Wonderful comfy bed, large bathroom, lots of storage space and large closets, 2 couches to entertain and a very nice tv.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ralph D.
Business
Middleburg
Dec 29, 2014

Love It!!!

Parking was confusing did not know if I was in Valet or Employee

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Understand that hotel fees and taxes are not included

Back to menu Return to top