Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Palace Station Hotel

3 stars
2411 West Sahara, Las Vegas, NV 89104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
1,149 reviews
great stay

awesome room was clean food was fantastic & reasonably priced at the buffet machines were loose on... See full review

  • David l golfer
  • Nov 29, 2014
clean

friendly staff, good dining prices,garage parking close to lobby See full review

  • blackhawk 19.5
  • Oct 19, 2014
Updated classic has luxury rooms and oysters

Located minutes from the Strip's north end, Palace Station Hotel reminisces of old-school Las Vegas and still remains current for the value-oriented visitor. This AAA's 3-Diamond resort offers a range of gaming and entertainment diversions, updated rooms, two pools, a fitness center and quality dining options.

Highlights

  • Popular Oyster Bar serves Cajun favorites
  • Complimentary shuttles for added value

Rooms

Rooms at the Palace Station Hotel offer sweeping views, luxury and affordability that ranges from comfortable value rooms in the courtyard to renovated deluxe rooms and top-floor Luxury Suites in the 21-story tower. A dramatic glass elevator-ride takes you up to the 500 modern-style Luxury Tower rooms complete with large flat-screen TVs, coffee-makers and a safe. The top floor offers 20 Luxury Suites, each with expanding living areas, a jacuzzi tub, a 60" flat-screen TV and dramatic Vegas views. The 430 traditional, non-smoking Courtyard Rooms at Palace Station are the closest to the pools and compact fitness facility. Hi-speed Internet access is included in the resort fee.

Features

Palace Station Hotel offers two pools, two spa tubs, and a large flagstone sundeck for outdoor relaxation. For entertainment, go for comedy at Bonkerz Comedy Club. Jack's Pub plays live music nightly. Gaming in the casino includes slots and table games, a 24-hour nine-table poker room, large 307-seat bingo hall, race and sports book, and keno lounge. Self-parking and valet parking are also complimentary. Guests can take advantage of complimentary shuttle service to the airport and the Las Vegas Strip.

Dining

Dining options at the Palace Station Hotel are highlighted by the very popular, Cajun-inspired Oyster Bar, Pasta Cucina with its delicious Italian favourites, and steaks and seafood at The Brolier. Other choices include Feast Buffet, Cabo Mexican, Chinese Food Express, Starbucks, and breakfast at Coco's bakery.

Transportation

  • McCarran International Airport (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • Complimentary shuttle service to and from McCarran Airport and the Las Vegas Strip (at Fashion Show Mall)
  • Taxi stand

Attractions
  • Las Vegas Arts District (1.5 mi, 2.4 km)
  • Fremont Street Experience (3.8 mi, 6.1 km)
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets (1.6 mi, 2.6 km)
  • Las Vegas Strip (1 mi, 1.6 km)
  • SPEED The Ride (1 mi, 1.6 km)
Business

  • 20,000 square feet of flexible meeting space and a Grand Ballroom are available at Palace Station Hotel for events and meetings
  • 24-hour business center available 

Policies and fees
  • A $100 USD security deposit is required upon check-in at Palace Station Hotel.
  • Hotel will charge a hotel services /resort fee at the front desk of $14.99 USD plus tax. Fee covers Airport and Strip shuttle, hi-speed Internet, fitness center, local and toll free calls, gift shop savings and other valuable coupons.
  • Departure date must be confirmed at check-in to avoid an early departure fee equal to one night's room & tax.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Palace Station Hotel Rooms

Luxury Tower Queen
Located in the 21-story tower, these stylish rooms feature two queen pillowtop beds with triple-sheeting, a 42-inch flat screen TV, sitting area, and a granite bathroom with either a shower/tub combination or shower only. Additional amenities include high-speed wireless internet, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and an in-room safe.
Luxury Tower Run of House
Located in the 21-story tower, these stylish rooms feature one king or two queen sized pillowtop beds with triple-sheeting, a 42-inch flat screen TV, sitting area, and a granite bathroom with either a shower/tub combination or shower only. Additional amenities include high-speed wireless internet, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and an in-room safe.
Courtyard King
These comfortable rooms feature one king bed and are all non-smoking. The bathroom offers a pedestal sink and shower. Close proximity to the outdoor pools. Additional amenities include a hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and high speed wireless internet.
Courtyard Double
These comfortable rooms feature two double beds and are all non-smoking. The bathroom offers a pedestal sink and shower. Close proximity to the outdoor pools. Additional amenities include a hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and high speed wireless internet.
Luxury Tower King
Located in the 21-story tower, these stylish rooms feature one king pillowtop bed with triple-sheeting, a 42-inch flat screen TV, sitting area, and a granite bathroom with either a shower/tub combination or shower only. Additional amenities include high-speed wireless internet, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and an in-room safe.
Petite Suite
Each suite is beautifully appointed and comes equipped with a flat screen television, a large bay window, and a small table w/ matching chairs. Additional amenities include bathrobes for use during your stay, high-speed wireless internet, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and an in-room safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palace Station Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1433 -115.1747
Area served
Las Vegas
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport (LAS): Approximate driving time to Palace Station Hotel and Casino is 12 minutes and distance is 9.5 miles.
Area description
Located a mile from the Strip's north end and 2 miles from downtown, this railroad station-styled hotel offers shuttle service to McCarran Airport, the Strip, and Fashion Show Mall.

Nearby points of interest

  • Palace Station: 0.1 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.6 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.8 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Riviera: 1 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 1 mi
  • Fashion Show: 1 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 1 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Palace Station: 0.1 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.6 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.8 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Riviera: 1 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 1 mi
  • Fashion Show: 1 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 1 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 1.3 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • The Palazzo: 1.4 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 1.4 mi
  • The Mirage: 1.5 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 1.5 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1.5 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1.5 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 1.5 mi
  • Convention Center: 1.5 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 1.5 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1.5 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 1.6 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Chinatown: 1.6 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.7 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.7 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 1.7 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.7 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.7 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 1.7 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 1.8 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.8 mi

Dining

CABO
A casual, contemporary eatery, Cabo offers Las Vegas Mexican food lovers more than 130 dishes from sizzling fajitas and tasty tacos to authentic enchiladas and some of the heftiest burritos in town. Monday through Thursday 4pm to 10pm, Friday and Saturday 12pm to 11pm, Sunday 12pm to 10pm.
Pasta Cucina
Where would you like to begin? They're all on the menu at Pasta Cucina at Palace Station, one of the most authentic Italian eateries in Las Vegas. We have one of the widest selections of chicken, fish, steak, pizzas, pastas and salads in town - all lovingly prepared by our executive chefs. Just make sure you don't fill up on the breadsticks. Sunday through Thursday 5pm to 9pm, Friday and Saturday 5pm to 10pm.
Food Express
For traditional Chinese food in Las Vegas, Food Express is the real deal. You'll want to spend plenty of time savoring it. Start by sharing several cold appetizers or Hotpot specials around the table. If you're really adventuresome, try the Rainbow Jelly Fish or Hot and Spicy Duck Feet. Don't worry. You'll love em. Chinese favorites 11 am to 3 am, 7 days a week
Grand Cafe
Sometimes you've just gotta have a chili cheeseburger. So what if it's breakfast time? Or maybe you'd like an omelet at 3 am? No problema. The Grand Cafe aims to please anytime your appetite calls. 24 hour dining
The Broiler
Great Steaks and More. We're firing up the grill, so what'll it be? A Porterhouse or Filet Mignon? Or perhaps twin Australian lobster tails or Alaskan king crab legs? Try our soup and salad bar because at The Broiler we promise you'll never leave hungry. In fact, we send nearly everyone home with a doggie bag. Dinner served 7 days a week from 4pm to 10pm
Oyster Bar
Start with Little Neck clams that are steamed to perfection. If you're a seafood soup lover, our Cioppino will knock your socks off. Snow crab, clams, shrimp, scallops, squid, mussels and fish, all blended together in a hearty stew. And don't miss our savory Creole gumbo brimming with fresh seafood, okra and sausage or our Bourbon Street Jambalaya. It's the definition of rich and flavorful. Have we started your mouth watering yet? Now open 24 hours, 7 days a week!
Feast Buffet
Imagine sampling culinary delights from around the globe without leaving Las Vegas. You can at Feast Buffet. On your first visit, you'll see why we've are a guest favorite known for our variety and the value. Voted Best Brunch Buffet by the readers of Las Vegas Review Journal

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1149)

Ratings and reviews for Palace Station Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
1149 out of 1149
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.5

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lyl a traveler
Business
Santa Clara
Aug 26, 2014

Palace Station Hotel

Choose a room with the swimingpool view but got a room with window view covered with black plastic for construction. Cant get an exchange for a better room in higher bldg, had to pay extra. So, the swimming pool view as described can't be delivered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jerrypcolo
Business
Arvada, CO
Aug 22, 2014

Aug 2014

Tower is nice - garden rooms a little rougher and older

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PSU College Kid
Business
State College, PA
Aug 21, 2014

Great last minute steal!

I had booked for a 5 night stay at Palace Station and wasn't too sure based on the location from the strip. But it was awesome! There's a shuttle that takes you to and from the airport, as well as to and from the hotel and Fashion Show Mall (on the strip). I stayed in a king tower room which was very nicely kept. The large, spacious room is what I will definitely come back for, especially for the low price! The only minor conplaints I had were that there was a limit selection of TV stations and that their free internet was extremely slow to where it would take me a good 10 minutes to send a work email from google. Other than that, it was a great stay. Staff was awesome and you can't beat their 99¢ margaritas all day, everyday!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NewYorkLA
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 18, 2014

Good enough

This hotel is great for the price. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
andy1111
Business
oregon
Aug 17, 2014

Great as usual

I love this hotel. I always feel safe here. The security is great. Right when you wake up you can head to the strarbucks by the Lobby. They usually let you check in early if there's a room available. Breakfast in the restraunt by the lobby is huge. 3.99 for toast hashbrowns 2 eggs 2 prices of bacon. Love hap Poy jour at the Mexican restaurant They also have a claim restraunt. Gambling doesn't seem so great. A lot of options to play but not good pay out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The shuttle to and from the airport is free. They also have a strip shuttle that is complimentary.

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kimie Kim
Business
Torrance
Aug 16, 2014

cheap for a reason

The cheapest rooms, which I booked, are not even a part of the main building. They're like little apartments that you have to walk outside to get to. Since it is only 2 floors, I guess they thought that meant it was OK to not install elevators so I had to lug all of 9th luggage up a flight of stairs. Also, I booked this hotel because they have a free shuttle for guests that takes you to and from the strip, but what they don't tell you is that the last shuttle runs at 11pm. Who wants to come back from the strip at 11?! That's when the party is just getting started. Had I known all of this, I would not have booked the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
swatter
Business
Seattle, Washington
Aug 11, 2014

8 nights was good

Our room was quiet and on upper floor; it was an upgrade from the advertised room in order to have two queen beds over the standard doubles or king. Cleaning people were very special and courteous. They were the highlight of the stay. We figured out the buffet discounts on the second night and pretty much ate there for the rest of the trip. We were out and about a lot with side trips everywhere and we still had time to take in two shows. Plenty of gambling if that is your thing at the Station. We certainly would consider Palace Station for next trip, though with my COPD (lung condition) we might consider a place with higher ceiling in lobby and in the establishment to eliminate all traces of second hand smoke, though it wasn't too bad. Next time, we will do the Oyster Bar as we looked at the menu our last morning- it has more than oysters including gumbo and other dishes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffet and Oyster Bar

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveleram13
Business
Las Vegas
Aug 11, 2014

Family trip

The hotel look ok from the outside but don't stay in the courtyard rooms they feel like a motel rather than a hotel. Only one two pillows per bed and very uncomfortable we just stayed for one night but if we would of plan for more night I would of look somewhere else. The picture that they show you when booking are the rooms in the tower nothing like the ones in the courtyard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lies
Business
las vegas, nevada
Aug 9, 2014

lies and only lies

the stay was terrible, old dingy motel like, you should have put the picture of the building that you gave us, we paid about 150 dollars for something that is not worth 40, every thing we booked on the internet was a lie.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Groovegal
Business
houston, tx
Aug 6, 2014

great getaway

Was really impressed with the service and professionalism of employees

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tell all your Vegan friends that there is plenty to eat here. From entree to deserts. Thanks!

Back to menu Return to top