Rate based on Check-in: May 19, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

Palace Station Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2411 West Sahara, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palace Station Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
1218 out of 1218
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.5

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eugene a.
Business
brooklyn
Jan 26, 2015

birthday

Palace casino is definately the place to be the staff are amazing they are extremely nice and its close and c onvienient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To get around perfectly look up sin city scooters say crystal sent you and thank me later.

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Exasperated Conventioneer
Business
N/A
Jan 25, 2015

The "no" in "no frills"

For the money (59.00/night) you couldn't beat The Palace Station Hotel. Everything else was downhill from there, leveling off at adequate. Off the Strip by a lot (not evident on maps. In fact, by map, it looks VERY close), it was a haul or a $17 cab ride each way for every outing. Lobby was "lightly" furnished with items that looked like they'd come from other hotels fire sales...but hey...you don't stay in the lobby. Check in was SLOW...and beware...they stick you for an extra $14/day charge at sign in for "presumed" use of telephone, WiFi and mini-bar. This is non-refundable whether or not you use the service! I stayed in a courtyard room. DO NOT MAKE THIS MISTAKE. Stay in the tower rooms if possible. My room was a 1/4 mile from the entrance through the casino, which was belching with smokers. 5 hallways later I arrived at a "Jersey Shore Summer Rental" room. It was clean and had what was necessary but nothing more. No closet (a wardrobe), no mini-bar or even a coffee maker, shower only - no tub, no safe, and a small window giving onto a parking lot (there was a closer back entrance if you drove) with a view of a Trump hotel. Furniture was "dated" and certainly not glamorous. Mattresses were decent. Sheets/towels were replaced as needed, though not every day unless requested. There were no extra blankets (but to be fair, I didn't ask). There was an ice machine nearby and vending machines not too far away. Maid service was daily and sufficient. The two surprises were 1) a really nice pool/hot tub area which I found the day before I left and 2) The Charcoal Room which was a terrific, on-site steak house! Beautiful, out-of-context space with strong menu and good service. Steaks were so big that we brought the leftovers onto the plane for the trip home. Other restaurants included an oyster bar with mile-long lines for the 12 bar stools, a diner/cafe with "ok" coffee shop food, City prices and poor service. The real deal of the week was the Breakfast Buffet for $5.99. Tons of food, though virtually no fruit or anything green other than ice-berg lettuce. There is a Starbucks in the hotel lobby and a sad gift shop. Casino itself was tired looking and never completely full. Landry's Seafood House is across the street (1/2 mile) and I was told it was good. Otherwise there is NOTHING around the hotel to walk to or a place to buy toiletries or snacks for the room at normal prices. This hotel is probably more convenient for travelers with cars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
joe0417
Business
N/A
Jan 24, 2015

The casino was great

great casino, loose slots, good payout, the room was disgusting people in the lobby smoking weed found doritos under my bed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
danielsujo
Business
N/A
Jan 22, 2015

Good for expo

It was ok, I was just in town for an expo and it serves its purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

far from the strip if walking, way far

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
joe a.
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

first time

I was the actual really let down the hotel room was nothing like the pictures, the bed was very uncomfortable, and the ac made a loud noise. in the casino not one of the dealers spoke clear English

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I was happy to see las vegas

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
c. pEREZ
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

fair

The Courtyard rooms were very small,not very clean also very noisy, there were trucks loading and unloading since 5 am next to the rooms which these are only 2 floors high, there was no elevator to the 2nd floor so if you are traveling with and old person it will not work. I had to upgrade and paid the difference to move to the main tower which it made a HUGE DIFFERENCE it was from a one star to a 4 star hotel moving to the main tower and paying the difference so my good review is for the main tower NOT FOR THE ACTUAL COURTYARD ROOMS. R3EVIEW IS ON COURTYARD ROOMS ONLY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joseph F.
Business
N/A
Jan 18, 2015

Great place too stay for the money

This hotel was very nice and comfortable. The hotel staff was great and very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amos H.
Business
N/A
Jan 17, 2015

As expected

Good location for travel or business. Nothing flashy but solid service and good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kai d.
Business
corvallis
Jan 16, 2015

just for a night

It's just for a night. A little far away from the airport. The room is like in a maze.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ronald P.
Business
N/A
Jan 16, 2015

condo rehab stay

the hotel is great for the money, although I would like to see more of creditors. The surface area of the room was clean but one step deeper there was definitely dirt on the surface. I will aim for the other towels and pillows for these rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top